Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Emily N Seattle, Washington | December 05 2017
Only after 1 training, we started seeing immediate positive changes in our mini aussie. David's wealth of knowledge and expertise in handling our dog gave us the confidence to continue the training every day at home. David was able to explain and show us effective techniques to deal with our aussie's resource guarding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
David and Liza W Kissimmee, Florida | December 05 2017
I was surprised with both dogs on the quick improvement Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Cassie R
Cassie R Jensen Beach, Florida | December 05 2017
Incredible! Changed all dogs' behavior issues in hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Marcia M Lexington, Kentucky | December 05 2017
Wow! We just had our first session with Kendra. Amazing, a miracle, like going from hell to heaven. She showed us how to communicate with Riley. No punishment, treats or clickers. We're learning to speak dog. We know Riley loves us and is very smart. She has anxiety, barks, jumps on people and furniture, is terrible around other dogs and doesn't listen to us unless it suits her.....until today. With Kendra's help and expertise we have set out on the path to a calm and happy life with our puppy. Riley had a tough start to life. Her mother was killing the litter. She and her siblings were rescued when she was a week old. She was fostered by a wonderful young lady who bottle fed her. None the less, she has always been anxious and fearful of anything new. We went to another trainer who was recommended by our vet. It was a horrible experience. She walked in the door throwing treats at Riley and continued to do so for the entire session. She wouldn't touch Riley or get near her. We were told Riley was one of the worst cases she had ever seen and she needed to be on medication as soon as possible and probably for the rest of her life. Thank the good Lord and Greyhound we found Kendra and Bark Buster's. It is the difference between night and day. We are learning how to communicate with Riley and it's amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Denise D Staten Island, New York | December 04 2017
Having 3 dogs means that there is a certain amount of chaos in our household. When you throw into the mix an English Mastiff puppy, things could get crazy rather fast. We also have 2 children so our lives are rather crazy. Having Bark Busters and especially Rob come to our house was a lifesaver! Being able to do this training in the comfort of your own house and with the enormous flexibility of scheduling has been amazing. Rob fully addressed all of our concerns and issues and we have seen a dramatic difference in the behavior of our dogs. Our puppy is well on his way to becoming a gentleman and even our crazy older pug that has been completely unmanageable in his entire 9 years has made huge improvements! Having the ability to address concerns with Rob at any time is extremely comforting and helpful as well. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Rob to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you :) Moose, Monster and Meatball are a real team. You guys are doing great!
review image
Sharon F Fountain, Colorado | December 04 2017
Ryan did an awesome job on showing us how to talk to our dogs. The moment he walked in he was in total control. Our dogs responded right away. Ryan explained to us how to communicate with our dogs and it WORKS!! We purchased the game changer and the wobble and both dogs love them. We actually purchased another game changer on his second visit for a Christmas present. After Ryan's first visit our dogs no longer bark at the window (Awsome). Our second visit we practiced on walking, it went great with the new collars. The next day I took both dogs for a walk with there new collars and WOW they remembered every thing we learned. It was a relaxing walk for the first time ever. This experience with Ryan was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Storm A Stockton, California | December 04 2017
I learned a lot and lots of written material to learn from and back up what Barbara showed me. It will be fun working with Titan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Storm A Stockton, California | December 04 2017
I learned a lot and lots of written material to learn from and back up what Barbara showed me. It will be fun working with Titan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Roy W Silver Spring, Maryland | December 03 2017
I was not enjoying my rescue dog due to his barking, lunging, toileting in the house and destruction. Marsha Engel explained he had separation anxiety and gave me instructions on how to alleviate his symptoms. He is already better in just a few days! Can't wait to see the dog he'll become with consistancy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Scott V
Scott V Cheshire, Connecticut | December 03 2017
Great experience ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety