Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 235

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
alexandria M
alexandria M stony point, New York | November 18 2016
I have an existing 8yr old male mixed breed 55lbs and introduced an 8lb female pit bull puppy and it didn't go well. The 8yr doesn't like small dogs and the house was in complete chaos. Michelle came and I saw an immediate improvement. The baby started learning her boundaries and the older dog became more tolerant. In 1 session the baby was able to sit, stay and set free on command as food was being placed down. The puppy chewing decreased dramatically. We moved on to work on door boundaries and walking skills. Over the course of 2 months Michelle was there to support and reassure that we were capable leaders. Today, the puppy and the older dog both are wonderful. They are working on their door boundaries and have come a long way. They are playing like two siblings while respecting each others private space (sleeping and eating). They know their basic commands. I am amazed at Michelle's calm ability to give me the skill sets to manage these furbabies. Was worth every penny. But you have to be ready to take the skills you are taught and incorporate them in to your everyday life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Alex, Thank you! It was such a pleasure to work with your family and help your puppy fit in. It has been such a joy to receive the pictures you send of your younger and older dog getting along so well together, as brother and sister :-) Well done to you guys! Michelle
review image
Troy R Crestwood, Kentucky | November 18 2016
Doug worked magic with both of our dogs in just one session. We've seen a huge positive change in their behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Bonnie M
Bonnie M Acampo, California | November 17 2016
Barbara was very clear in explaining dog behavior and the need to communicate with dogs their way rather than the human way. She explained all the training techniques before we tried them with Jack. She reminded us gently when we were allowing Jack to do things he shouldn't, like jumping up and pawing. Our main reason for calling Bark Busters was that Jack chases our 8 year old granddaughter, and I am confident now that we will be able to resolve that problem. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Barbara : Jack is a nice little dog. We did find that he is quite deaf, but we were still able to communicate with him. His pet parents are terrific and will help this little guy be more comfortable in his world.
review image
Susan D Kalamazoo, Michigan | November 17 2016
The trainer was prompt = understood my problem and spent the time working with the dogs and explaining thoroughly how to accomplish the goals. It was a pleasureful time well spent and very informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Vicki L
Vicki L Thomasville, Georgia | November 17 2016
What a great first session with Leigh Ann. She very clearly articulated the process of training Maya to recognize our authority and was excellent in her instruction. We accomplished a major amount on just the first visit. I look forward to enjoying Maya more than ever with her new found obedience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Sharon J
Sharon J Indianola, Iowa | November 17 2016
We have observed an overall improvement since working with Deb only once, less than a week ago. With continued daily work sessions, applying what WE learned, I expect to see continued success. Sharon Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Gritt S Wallingford, Connecticut | November 17 2016
We worked with Richard and he could help us with some issues we have with Lua. If we had a problem Barkbusters were always reachable and arranged a visit to go through the issue again. We really liked how Richard approached the issues and made it understandable for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Richard B Naples, Florida | November 17 2016
Wow! Great education and advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : 7-month old female Boston Terrier enrolled in our Silver program.
Meredith B
Meredith B Naples, Florida | November 17 2016
Excellent in every aspect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Rahul N Aldie, Virginia | November 16 2016
Before Mark came to access our beloved dog Rocky a 5 and a half month old chocolate labrador retriever, Rocky had made our life very busy and frustrating as he would not listen to us and be hyper energetic and always want to run around and keep jumping and barking. Once Mark took Rocky as a student in 45 min he had given us and Rocky a sense of confidence we needed in each other. He has not barked since in the last 3 days at anyone, he is sleeping and playing well and is able to spend time with us as a family member and not a rowdy street dog. What I love about Mark is he listens to our concern patiently and addresses it. He doesn't do any treat training. I spend my best money on my buddy Rocky by hiring Mark. Thanks Mark. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety