Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Clorinda B
Clorinda B Moriches, New York | February 19 2019
Before I continue w/my day, I want to say thank you so much for all the intensive one-on-one training w/Snookie. I've used every "tool" and method you gave me to help Snookie be the dog she is today. Snookie is actually playing with stuffed squeaky toys (small squirrels). Only took a year for her to know what a toy is. Considering I'm her first "human" (outside of the two shelters she was in from birth until I adopted her), she's really come a long way. She's a loving, affectionate, pet. She has my mother wrapped around her paws. More importantly, Snookie knows what "BAH" means - on the occasions I've had to use it. And I want to thank you for your help with her digestive issues. Changing her food over to Canidae - Under The Sun White Fish and the probiotic added to her food has made a world of difference. The best call I made was to Bark Busters and the "Dog Whisperer" came to the rescue. Thanks again for all your help, understanding of the "household dynamics" I was facing at the time and how to make sure Snookie knew her place in the "pack". Without your help, I don't think "we" could have come this far. During the time my aunt was in hospice care, Snookie was included in the visits to the facility and the results were amazing. I was actually asked by the staff if she was a certified therapy dog. I told them "The Story of Snookie" and they were in awe. I owe this all to Jason Molfetto/Bark Busters and the training, "'homework" assigned between visits. And Jason was always a phone call away if a question arose. Snookie was born in a shelter in GA, then transported to the shelter where I saw she was up for adoption. She was two years old and two years of her life was in a shelter. She needed a chance to thrive in a forever home. When I went to the shelter and met her in person, it was just meant to be. I looked into her eyes, she came to me and crawled into my lap. I knew she and I were meant to be "forever". And I have Jason to thank. Permalink
Genevieve B
Genevieve B Fort Pierce, Florida | February 19 2019
Karen was so informative and took the time to help me to understand all of the information about Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jason G Stockton, California | February 19 2019
No need for a visit... quite the opposite really. I'm not sure how well you remember Jaxon (the stubborn Thai Ridgeback.) If you recall, he did not take well to the "BAH." I know it's been 2 years since we last did the in home training with you, but I can't help but think about the conversation you had with us during your first visit. You shared how some clients never contact you through the process so you never know how things turned out. With that said, Jaxon is a completely different dog! He has accepted his place in our family. We use the "BAH" to redirect his attention nearly every single day. He sits before he goes out side. He sits before he comes inside. He stays when told to stay and will continue to stay until we release him with a fun "FREE." He is allowed to be inside with us while we eat dinner as we tell him to go lay down, and guess what, he goes and lays on his bed. If he doesn't with the first command, a quick "BAH" and he is on his way... reluctantly mind you but still listens. He does not bolt out the front door and terrorize the neighborhood and when the back gate is open he doesn't bother to go near it. The best part of all of this Barbara... our kids are no longer scared of him and interact with a dog like kids should interact with a dog. Jaxon still pushes the envelope when our youngest is feeding him. I will hear "Jaxon sit. Jaxon sit." At this point Jaxon normally looks at me like do I really have to listen to this little kid. Our youngest will belt out a "BAH" and I swear if dogs could roll their eyes!!! yet he sits and awaits the free command before enjoying his feeding time. While the training for the dog was great, the training your provided the humans was even better. We will have many more years of enjoyment with Jaxon in our lives... thanks to you and Bark Busters. In our eyes, this was a real and true success story. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Barbara : I received an email from Jason inquiring if I was still with Bark Busters. I responded that I am and asked if he needed help. This was his response.
Charles C
Charles C Naples, Florida | February 19 2019
No comment left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : For a dog who is not yet 4 months old, his behavior was absolutely remarkable!
Rita R
Rita R Naples, Florida | February 19 2019
Colin was very thorough in explaining and demonstrating each behavior correction. He was extremely encouraging that my Sky will become a very wonderful member of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : This lovely husky responded immediately to our training, and the lesson provided a great deal of satisfaction.
review image
Linn V Naples, Florida | February 19 2019
Colin was very informative, and a wealth of knowledge. I was impressed, and I believe that this program will help both my puppy and myself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Gloria M
Gloria M Clive, Polk, Iowa | February 18 2019
We treated many of Lexi’s behaviors as just puppy stuff! With Deb’s instruction and guidance we realized we were just not taking control. Training us is more important than coming in and training a dog, we learned so much and have applied much of it with success. We still face some challenges, but Deb is an e-mail away and was quick in getting back to us and addressed all the questions and set up a second session within a week with us. Great service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Cindy J Mooresville, North Carolina | February 18 2019
We love working with John and Diane! They help us speak our dogs’ language and it has made such a difference! They are always very responsive to our millions of questions and super patient with us as we learn all of the new ways to work with our dogs. Highly recommend them!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Beth and Mike G
Beth and Mike G Huntersville, North Carolina | February 18 2019
We wish we could give Diane and John 10 stars! They are absolutely fabulous! We had a surprise new addition to our family! We rescued a dog who was going to be euthanized if he didn't find a home by the time the facility closed that day. After Titan came home, he was mouthing our 4 year old twin boys, fearfully and aggressively barking when a man entered the room (he had been abused by a male per animal control), he hadn’t learned boundaries, and had rushes of adrenaline. We were concerned about our family’s well-being as well as our dog, Lucy, and Diane and John made time for us in their busy schedule on a Sunday evening to help us. In one night, Diane and John gave us solutions that are kind and gentle but extremely effective. Diane and John truly care about animals being treated with loving kindness and are willing to help rescued pets transition into their new homes. We would be happy to provide a personal reference for their outstanding services. We highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Kelly J
Kelly J Huntersville, North Carolina | February 18 2019
We had our first training session last night with our foster dog who has some behaviors that would hinder him being adopted! I was skeptical they could be corrected but now a believer!!!! We were blown away with how he responded to their training methods!!! It’s not just training for the dog but more of a family training as a pack!!! John and Diane were great with the whole family! Highly recommended!!!-- Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other