Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 242

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Barbara W Windsor, Connecticut | August 23 2016
Scot arrived at my house and was afraid to come in because Thelma was barking beyond viciously at the door. I ended up putting her in her crate so he could safely enter. We (me, my daughter, and my boyfriend) spent the 1st couple of hours learning about 'dog-speak' from Scot. It was obvious that he is extremely knowledgeable and experienced in communicating with dogs and teaching their owners the same. He is a most excellent teacher and made learning about how to understand your dog, communicate with your dog, and make sure your dog is well taken care of and loved in a way that was so easy to comprehend! We were all impressed with Scot's ability to present this information in such an intuitive way. Thelma continued to bark (aggressively) in her crate while Scot was educating us. When she finally stopped, we all went in to the living room. She immediately started barking viciously again. I have never seen her so aggressive - she was truly a wild animal and we were all frightened. With utmost patience, Scot showed us how to make her understand that I was the alpha and she could trust and depend on me to take care of her. After another hour or so, Thelma had quieted down and was obeying my commands calmly. We gave her rewards of love and affection when she obeyed me, Scot, my daughter, and Ed (boyfriend). By the end of the afternoon she was a different dog - Calm and quiet and most amazingly - friends with Scot! I am continuing Thelma's training the Bark Buster way and she continues to be obedient and trusting of me - her new pack leader. She is making amazing strides and responds to my commands more eagerly and quickly each day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Candice K Ardsley, New York | August 23 2016
We had our first lesson with Nicole and she gave us some great advise and tips to address the issues we contacted her about. We immediately saw some improvement. Being this is our first puppy, Nicole was very patient, reassuring and helped calm us. She also helped us make Kacey's space better for her. We looked forward to continue to working with Nicole and highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Toileting
Jeanette R
Jeanette R San Bernardino, California | August 22 2016
Nancy saved our husky Loki. We rescued Loki from the pound. She would jump on us when we walked thru the door, dig like crazy, not listen to anything and chew on everything. My husband was ready to call it quits. Nancy called in advance to ask what issues we were having with Loki, she arrived on time and ready to start training. Nancy explained everything in detail and began by training my husband and myself how to train/handle Loki. We immediately saw a change in Loki's behavior. Loki did so well on her walk, she wasn't pulling or chewing on her leash, Nancy helped with boundaries inside the house and Loki stopped jumping. Nancy was amazing! I would highly recommend Nancy and Bark Busters to anyone who is having trouble with their dogs. Thank you Nancy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Aaron W Englewood, Colorado | August 22 2016
When people say that you cannot teach a dog new tricks, they must not have met Dan! I have a 7 year old English Bulldog (Biggie) who had some behavioral issues once his living situation changed. I assumed he would get better with time, but it just seemed to get worse. I was able to find Dan, and he came to my house within a week. That first appointment was amazing, as a lot of the negative behaviors that Biggie was exhibiting ceased almost immediately. Dan has taught me very good training tools that I continue to use with Biggie every day, and he has worked wonders! Dan is very easy to get a hold of and is fast to respond to any issues that you may have. I cannot thank Dan enough for the work that he has already done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lisa B Castle Rock, Colorado | August 22 2016
I adopted a shelter Dog, Jimmy, that had a lot of issues. He had tons of nervous energy and was terrified of my son. I called Dan at Bark Busters and set up an appointment for him at our home. I am so glad I did! The difference he has helped me make in Jimmy is amazing. He taught us how to help Jimmy dump the nervous energy and how to help him build trust with my son. It has all worked wonderfully. Dan has a gift with dogs and I'm so glad I found him to help us with ours! Thanks Dan!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Teal M Highlands Ranch, Colorado | August 22 2016
Dan is amazing! We have a 70# Great Pyranese, boarder collie mix that was wild and unfocused. In the last three appointments Dan has helped us get him calm, submissive and more attentive. He has really turned things around for us. Dan gives us simple and specific tips and tools to use and practice during our time between training sessions and we have seen rapid results. We highly recommend him!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Megan B Littleton, Colorado | August 22 2016
Dan is an amazing trainer! He has not only been great with our puppy but he is great with our family too! He engages with our 3 year old and ensures that he is involved in the training right along with us. Dan is so easy to get ahold of and is always available for questions! We absolutely love Dan and will not only continue using his knowledge and expertise with our current puppy, but for all of our future dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Mallory S Denver, Colorado | August 22 2016
I called Dan for help with our 2 dogs, a 7year old Boggle (boston/beagle mix) Autumn and 6 month old doberman, Leo. Autumn has had behavior issues for years. She is great with people but awful with other dogs. We had issues with horrible leash aggression, nuisance barking, not responding to commands, etc. We had tried other trainers in the past and she did ok, but it seemed like if we weren't holding a treat in front of her nose all the time she wasn't listening. She also has a back issue which has made it difficult for us to find a trainer that would work with her. It was no surprise that when we rescued Leo, a 6 month old doberman with a heart of gold, her bad behavior started rubbing off on him. We were going crazy trying to control the 2 dogs. Leo was doing great in puppy classes, but It was so hard to teach Leo good behavior when Autumn was being so bad. We had to take them on separate walks, we couldn't have them in the car at the same time, and they were terrorizing anything that walked near our yard. Dan saved us! After just 1 session we were able walk Autumn on a LOOSE LEASH past other dogs!!!!! I literally almost cried. Her bad behaviors have almost totally disappeared and we are not shoving treats down her throat to get results. Leo is following her lead and we are able to progress with his training. We can go on walks together, ride in the car, and we are hopeful that we will actually be able to take Autumn out in public again. I highly recommend Dan and wish we would have found him years ago!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Corrine B Lexington, South Carolina | August 22 2016
Bruce has worked with us a few times with our 3yr old German Shepherd that we rescued last year (when she was 2) and we an uphill battle with her after she had been in different shelters for a few months. He has been spot on with her behavior and how we need to modify our actions to get the corrected responses from Lana. We really enjoy working with him! It's rewarding to see her behavior improve month after month as we work with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Linda A
Linda A Garden city park, New York | August 22 2016
Thank you Sarah! My french bulldog had his first session with Sarah yesterday and I must say, I saw a change in him immediately. He was a jumper, biter and barker. We went through everything with her, and for the first time, I felt like I was in charge, not Steeler! When she left, he slept all night! My husband and I can't thank Sarah enough, she has helped me learn to be the pack leader! Listen to me roar! :) Thank you so much Sarah!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management