Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Scott S Derby, Connecticut | January 29 2017
Everything was very well explained and the exercises were demonstrated well so we can continue the training before the first revisit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Claudia T Katy, Texas | January 28 2017
Training was very thorough and detailed. Nothing was rushed and all questions were answered in detail. Excellent experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Ken E Tallahassee, Florida | January 27 2017
Great training! Almost immediate results and we have a very strong personality dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Renee M West Chicago, Illinois | January 27 2017
We had some issues with our little 6-pound Chihuahua bullying our Border Collies. Yes, he was purely the alpha, but the barking whenever the Border Collies moved was driving us NUTS! We now have new tools that really work, and training techniques to make him realize he is not in control of the entire house. 24 hours of working the plan and the techniques Chris taught us has put us on the road to a more peaceful home. I will never know why we waited so long to call. Thank you Chris!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
Brenda K Montgomery, Texas | January 27 2017
We have two Pomeranians. One we just got was a rescue. Our vet believes she is 3 and her name is Boo. She had been abused and kept caged for 12-14 hours a day. She was very aggressive when we got her and had the fear she would bite someone. Our Vet recommended Bark Busters and Lexie came and gave the first lesson. Within an hour she had Boo responding to the corrections. It has now been a month and Boo is like a different dog. Although she still does not trust strangers once I give the correction she responds immediately. I am so impressed with the way that Lexie works with the dogs and how they respond. I would strongly recommend Lexie and Bark Busters to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Nicole D
Nicole D Fullerton, California | January 27 2017
Frank has been SUCH a great help -- what a fantastic resource! I am so thankful for his guidance. He's given us some great insight on helping us acclimate our 3-month-old puppy to her new home. Being able to chat one-on-one with someone about feeding + potty schedules (and any other issues as they arise) is making this whole process much more manageable. So thankful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Ken E Tallahassee, Florida | January 26 2017
Great training! Almost immediate results and we have a very strong personality dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Becky T Mitchellville, Iowa | January 26 2017
Definitely have a better understanding of dogs behaviors, speaking dog, etc. Deb and the online information made sense to me and mentally prepared me for the training exercises. Deb was excellent at demonstrating the training exercises. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Debby M Tampa, Florida | January 26 2017
Life saver! Cami responded very well and our life is so much easier because of the training. Joanne is wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Julie A Neenah, Wisconsin | January 26 2017
Happy with trainer. I can see with consistency that Winston will be a great dog. His barking improved and he responded to the techniques which are "doable" for my busy life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Winston is a 3 year old Maltese. He was kind of used to getting things his own way, so he didn't feel like he had to listen to anyone. When the owner learned to "speak dog", things started improving! Winston IS going to be a great little dog!