Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 245

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kianna D Henderson, Nevada | October 25 2016
Lissette & Derek are amazing. I recommend this training to anyone and everyone, whether your dog needs extreme help like mine or you just need your dog to have some basic manners. They are here for you, and not about the money. They are honestly just really genuine people and really care about you and your animals. They have the best prices around town, all supplies needed is included in the price. No choke chains, shock collars, or anything crazy like that. They are so helpful when it comes to explaining everything, and have a great sense of humor. I really appreciate them so much, I highly recommend. Besides that, they are an amazingly cute couple :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Edward O Henderson, Nevada | October 25 2016
Great people great trainers already see a difference the first day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
tessa G las vegas, Nevada | October 25 2016
This is diesel and zero. We have only had diesel for 5 months. When we rescued diesel from the animal shelter he was....to say the least crazy. We immediately called bark busters. It took them one visit to help us get him under control. We have had a total of three visits with Derek and Lissette. Before these two had to be in different rooms or all hell would break loose. Look at them now!!! Thank you so much for your help guys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Michelle N las vegas, Nevada | October 25 2016
Derek and Lissette came to our house yesterday and were extremely helpful and professional! I've had a family dog for 14 years but just recently got a puppy who challenged me more than my family dog ever did. I felt overwhelmed and new to the whole dog owner scene and Barkbusters helped out with every issue that we had. My puppy had codependency, separate anxiety, housebreaking, and dominance issues. Derek and Lissette showed us a great tool and lifestyle to use and we have already seen amazing results. I feel confident and more knowledgeable then ever before and I cannot wait to see what more my little dog can do in the future with this program. It comforts me to know that they're always a phone call/text away if we ever have any questions or issues. I am definitely recommending them to anyone who has a similar situation as me and my dog but to anyone reading this as well! They will not disappoint! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Rachel L las vegas, Nevada | October 25 2016
I rescued a French Bulldog almost one year ago. She is the sweetest dog ever…except when it came to other dogs. Zoe, our seven-year-old pooch lived in a home with a very aggressive mini-pit and he bullied her constantly. When I try to walk her it's a nightmare, she goes after any dog; from a Great Dane to a Chihuahua and forget taking her to the park or anything like that. We had an incident last week and I knew I needed it to be handled, I had no idea where to go since I clearly can't do group classes. Bark Busters were referred to me by a friend. Derek and Lissette came over last night and spent three hours with me and Zoe. I liken their approach to dog training as I would to conscious parenting. It was AMAZING! They taught me techniques that were so doable with zero aggression or anger and not treats but lots of praise. I was so impressed with both of them and my dog picked up on the training very quickly. This morning we got up, did our homework using their commands and suggestions and she did great! I feel like I have hope for my dog, which makes me so happy! Maybe next she'll be able to make some friends. I highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Nikki A las vegas, Nevada | October 25 2016
We just had our first training session with Derek and Lissette for our 2.5yo lab/Pitt mix Midas that we adopted at the beginning of the year. We called the Anovicks out of desperation. We'd recently moved to Las Vegas from Washington and Midas's existing separation anxiety went through the roof. He would escape his kennel every day and tore the molding off our garage door, tore apart pillows, ate shoes, got into garbage and his emotional distress was very concerning. All of this was happening while he was on Prozac. We thought we'd lost our boy and thought we might have to rehome him. Upon arriving, Midas barked at them, but unlike other visitors he warmed right up to them. Wagging his tail and butt and was happy to be around them. He trusted them. They first went through proper nutrition for our dog and explained that his diet could be a contributing factor. Then they went through their training philosophy and explained what they do, why, and how. They also explained dog behavior and communication. We then went right into exercises and scenarios with Midas. He respond to EVERY SINGLE ONE. They were training us just as much (if not more) as they were training Midas. They were non violent with their corrections, gave great positive reinforcement without the use of treats and were really great at explaining each exercise and guiding us. They show you how to do the correction then have you do it. They're right there telling you when to implement each tool they were giving us. Before they left we sat down once more and went through everything we learned and did. They gave us the tools we used in his training at no extra cost. We were given "homework" to do which was basically a chart we'd fill out each time we did the exercises and scenarios they showed us. We went into the appointment thinking it was just going to be another Midas expense and ended the appointment feeling like we'd just made the first real investment for our dog. They aren't salespeople, they don't pressure you to buy anything, they address your concerns and listen to you while being honest and direct. We're very happy with our experience and look forward to working with them on a going forward basis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Separation anxiety
review image
stephanie G las vegas, Nevada | October 25 2016
Derek and Lissette just left our house after 3 hours our very hyper German shepherd made outstanding progress! If you have any dog concerns definitely give them a call they set you up with tools and knowledge to take control of your house back!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Julietta F las vegas, Nevada | October 25 2016
My husband and I were so impressed with the techniques used by Bark Busters. Lyssette and Derek , the trainers, were wonderful and such a darling couple. After 3 hours our 2 Coton De Tulears were responsive to the new training and barking at the front door is a thing of the past. Our evening walks are now enjoyable using the new collars and leashes they gave us. The tools and techniques are beyond simple yet so powerful. We have referred to all we know. Thanks you soon much. Much happier family now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Christina M las vegas, Nevada | October 25 2016
Derek and Lisette are great, I felt really comfortable with them right away. I adopted a dog from the shelter with separation anxiety and I was really stressed out when I called. Just after the first visit I was shocked at how fast the training exercises started to work and gave me my sanity back. While we just started I am confident that I have great partners by my side Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
mike P henderson, Nevada | October 25 2016
The care and urgency to help was amazing! My situation involved aggressive behavior and they understood my urgency right away. They were able to meet me within a 3 hour notice at 9pm at night and they impressed me every minute of their visit til 12:30am. I'm very happy I was able to find Derek and Lisette. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up