Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Angel H
Angel H Brighton, Michigan | January 16 2017
It's only been 24 hours since we had our training, but Remy is already catching on and making great progress. Ruth was very knowledgeable and had great remedies for the problems that we were experiencing. Can't wait to see how we progress over the next few weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Melissa F Katy, Texas | January 16 2017
Hands on situational training with Arthur was fantastic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Carol Jackson J Plymouth, Michigan | January 16 2017
Maril conveyed not only what to do (techniques) but the "why" behind the techniques. We were able to have a greater view of the mind of a dog. The results were absolutely noticeable! Based on what I had read about Bark Busters I had faith that strides would be made, however the speed at which we noticed a difference is fantastic! After the first session and within 24 hours the changes were remarkable. The techniques were so very effective! I'm very pleased to have effective tools to use! There is so much knowledge shared during the sessions; it's really wonderful! Without a doubt I would recommend Bark Busters! The knowledge that is transferred, the tools that are provided, Maril's calm tone, and the speed at which change is seen is remarkable. Maril has helped alleviate so much stress in our home and allows us all to really enjoy our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Rocket was suffering from Separation Anxiety and had broken out of his crate. He was opening doors and having accidents in the house since they could not contain him. He was growling and protective of Carol inappropriately. Carol is a very good student and Rocket's separation anxiety is much improved. Rocket can now be crated without stress and in no longer overly protective of Carol. The household is much more relaxed due to these changes. :-)
review image
Patti G East Patchogue, New York | January 15 2017
Fantastic. Jason is very professional. One day later Prince's behavior has improved. Prince likes Jason but respects him. Can't say enough good things about Jason. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Laura D
Laura D Upper Saddle River, New Jersey | January 15 2017
I'm not sure if Greg is actually a dog trainer or a magician! The change in our dog after just one lesson was amazing! Gordo is much calmer in general now and listens so well to all general commands (he sits, stays, comes, etc). When we use the verbal commands and training tools Greg provided us with, Gordo is so much easier to manage both in the house and on a walk! He is like a new dog! I just can't believe it only took one lesson! It used to be a nightmare when people would come to the door. When our dog actually bit a guest of ours entering our house, we were mortified and called Bark Busters in desperation. Greg worked with us on our dog's "front door manners." His behavior is so much better now. I use the verbal command when people ring the doorbell, and he relaxes and sits calmly. Our guests can come in safely now. Greg also helped us with advice about collars as my dog was traumatized by a previous trainer and his harsh collar training method. Thank you for making our lives so much less stressful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
review image
Karen H Aurora, Colorado | January 15 2017
We loved having Dan come into our home to work with Noodle and Loui, but more importantly to work with us. We are excited to practice our new found confidence with the dogs. We now feel as if we have the tools to become the pack leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Maureen L Portland, Oregon | January 14 2017
I strongly recommend Dick Messenger as a dog trainer.   I called on Dick when I became the parent for my ex-Roommates anxious and somewhat neurotic 7-year-old dog.   From the get go, Dick taught me how to interact with Josie in a way that clearly demonstrated that I was the alpha, which helped to decrease her anxiety, her attention getting behaviors, and her restlessness.      Dick was patient, thorough, and thoughtful in our training sessions and he provided clear written instructions which made practicing with Josie easy.    I recently had family visiting and they remarked that since I took Josie on and did training with Dick, she is a completely different dog.     Dick was responsive to my questions via email between training sessions, and made sure to clarify any issues that I had quickly and effectively.    I have already recommended Dick to several of my friends and family.    I can't thank him enough for helping to improve both my and Josie's quality of life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Judy P Glen Ellyn, Illinois | January 13 2017
Great Training for both of us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Stephanie P
Stephanie P Minneapolis, Minnesota | January 13 2017
Lynne helped us to safely and effectively integrate our 3-year old adopted lab/whippet mix to our household with two cats. When we got our dog, Norah, it turned out she had a serious prey drive and poor impulse control. We were so stressed and frankly scared by the time we called Lynne. We are so glad to have the lifetime guarantee because we are able to not worry about adding an additional session, sending an email, or having a quick phone conversation when things get hairy. This also allows us to address Norah's behavior holistically because we talked about improving recall and manners while walking. She also responds really quickly which is great. Don't get me wrong, it takes hard work from humans too, but you will be 100% supported in it. She's kind, compassionate, and very patient with humans too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Kaitlyn E
Kaitlyn E Charleston, South Carolina | January 13 2017
James and Bark Busters are fantastic!! My dog is now 2 years old and I owe pretty much all of his training to James! He helped guide me when I first got him with basic commands/obedience, walking, and much more! This really helped me to lay the ground work with my pup and correct some things that I had been doing wrong! He really helped me to understand the way dogs think as well. With every new challenge that came with my dog as he matured, it was SO nice to always have James to go to! He helped with everything (and I mean everything)- from crate training to counter surfing to walking correctly to moving into a new home with an older dog. He also helped with the older dog as he was stuck in his ways on some things! Most recently, I called James back in for a consult as my fiancé and I welcomed a baby boy into our lives. I wanted to make sure with two dogs that we did everything right with the dogs training to help them with this big adjustment. It was super helpful- and baby boy is now 3 months old and the dogs are doing amazing with him! My dog is a pretty awesome dog and I know a large part of that is because of the training that James helped guide me through with him! I definitely recommend them to anyone who wants some help with their dogs, whether it be for basic training or for issues that arise. I know I will definitely continue using them as my dogs grow older if we have anything else come up that we need help with! 5 stars! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting