Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Krissa S
Krissa S Staten Island, New York | January 07 2017
While searching the net looking for trainers we came across Bark Busters. After reading the reviews we decided to put our trust in them. We met Robert for the first time and he was extremely professional. After just one visit with Robert I have seen an improvement. . We have 3 Chihuahuas (5, 8 & 9yrs old) and a year old Boxer. The Chihuahuas are constantly barking over a simple, knock, doorbell ring, or a new guest. My boxer loves to counter surf and jump. The methods that Robert has demonstrated to help in critiquing my dogs' behavior have been successful. Robert has shown a tremendous amount of patience when working with each of our dogs and we can't thank him enough! After only two visits our dogs know that change and new rules are going to be consistently applied. We are all looking forward to the next session. Thank you Robert! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! You guys were terrific. 3 Chihuahuas and a boxer...what a crew! We'll catch up this week.
Carmel R
Carmel R Seaside Park, New Jersey | January 07 2017
Before Edward was 3 years old we were told to leave 4 training schools/programs! They couldn't handle him, he was labeled "un-trainable". Heartbroken, we continued to love Ed as much as ever, but sad he couldn't be social with people. Edward is a Bulldog/ Boxer mixed breed. We were told the following about Edward - "he may be deaf", "you'll never train a Bully breed", "he is just too strong willed", "he may be mentally handicapped", "it's genetic - his Mother might have been aggressive". Needless to say and after many Vet visits, we know that Edward is not deaf, or mentally ill and he is very healthy. He was only guilty of being a puppy with the wrong trainers and a family who didn't "Speak Dog". One afternoon Greg changed our family dynamics...he gave us hope. Having a badly behaved dog is very stressful on a family. When visitors would come to our house, we would have to lock Edward in a bedroom. Having company was embarrassing because Edward would never stop barking. If we let him out he would run terror throughout the house, barking, jumping, licking, trying to sit on guests laps. He was relentless, leaving himself exhausted, and us feeling like failures as friends & family felt uncomfortable visiting. I would ask myself, "what is wrong here...why cant we do this?" It was never ever for lack of effort. So one afternoon I made the decision to try one more time. And I called Greg. In one afternoon Edward was a different dog. His body language changed. He was calm, resting quietly on my kitchen floor. If I had not been at home during the training I would have never believed it. Not our dog. Greg trained us to "Speak Dog". Edward now understood what we expect from him. Now he can just relax until we need him to respond to a command. He looks for our direction...No longer the ruler of our house, but our calm sweet boy. After Greg left we continued to train Edward as we were instructed. It was easy. We enjoyed it. The first time we had visitors my guest walking into our house said "Where is Edward?" Best.Compliment.Ever! Edward was resting quietly on his bed like an angel. No more stress in our house. Now when I meet people with naughty dog issues, I always say, "You must call Greg - right now - don't wait - go home call him." THANK YOU! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Sarah M
Sarah M Thornwood, New York | January 07 2017
Bark Busters saved our pack! We were actively looking for a home for our dog since it wasn't working with him and our infant. Our dog had begun to snap at our son. We decided to contact Nicole from Bark Busters as a final effort because we owed it to our furchild. Well she came in and seriously changed our lives! I am no longer scared to have my dog and son in the same room; they are getting along great. She helped us learn our place as pack leaders and relieved my dog's anxiety. He was assuming the pack leader role since we weren't, and becoming more anxious by the day being the leader. She also worked with us with other issues, i.e. whining, barking at the door, walking on the leash, walking through doors, etc. I have and would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with any type of dog issue! They are truly amazing at what they do!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Madison W
Madison W Nokomis, Florida | January 06 2017
I rescued George a year ago, and he is now two years old. He still has the energy of a puppy, and had the mind set of an untrained adult wanting to do whatever he pleased. Susan was an excellent trainer (training my dog as well as me) gaining respect from my dog immediately. I feel confident in his current progress, and for his improvement in the future as I can contact her if I forget how to do a specific exercise. I never thought I would be able to train my dog without a shock collar until the training sessions with Susan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
David Z Richmond, Texas | January 06 2017
Pat did a great job explaining the techniques we need to use. After the training we feel more comfortable teaching our dogs our expectations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kristen Taylor T Allen Park, Michigan | January 06 2017
Maril provided great visual aids that were relative to her verbal instructions. At the end of the first lesson it was almost as if we had a different dog. The techniques were awesome! They were easy to understand and utilize. The training made the stress level drop for both me and for my dog. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. We had great results and great homework ideas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Kristen works at Lincoln Park Vet and was a very good student.
review image
Gloria and Pedro C Naples, Florida | January 06 2017
First time pet owners. Bark Busters are very professional at training and educating you and your dog. Grateful having Bark Busters. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two adorable labradoodle pups from the same litter, but with different personalities, enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
review image
leslie H north haven, Connecticut | January 05 2017
Logical, helpful, low key approach to working with dogs. Very informative and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Casey S Philadelphia, PA | January 05 2017
Michael Carr has been wonderful!! We had a bit of a stressful start with our Yogi Bear, a 1-year old lab mix we adopted in December. He is a very high-energy dog who had a problem with biting among a few other things (never vicious, but way too hard out of playfulness, frustration, boredom). We were at the point of wondering if we could be the right fit for this pup, so a professional coming to our home was almost our last hope. From the first visit, it was clear how much Michael really cares! He was very patient with both us and our dog, and he immediately picked up on our strengths and weaknesses as owners, as well as Yogi's individual needs. He has been nothing but positive and encouraging throughout! With the techniques and tools provided by Michael, we have almost completely stopped the biting, Yogi is doing better on leash walks, and Michael has even helped build our confidence in letting Yogi off the leash to burn off some energy and meet other dogs at the local dog park! It is a wonderful feeling to truly love and enjoy your dog without being stressed out by his constant biting, and we are immensely grateful that Michael was so helpful in getting us to that point! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Danielle Y Richmond, Texas | January 05 2017
Great job. Our dogs have never behaved so well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting