Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 268

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Lou K Robbinsville, New Jersey | August 20 2016
Keith was great, Immediate results, much to our surprise....Our dog transformed within minutes of the actual training beginning. The second lesson was perfect timing to re engage our puppy and continue the process. I highly recommend Keith, he is a great guy and knows his stuff... My puppy would probably have a different point of view! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Lou, great working with you and super job with Birdie!
review image
Melissa P Columbia, South Carolina | August 20 2016
Bruce was wonderful with my German Shepherd puppy. I saw a big improvement in just the first session. He taught me how to work with her and control her behavior. I understand better how to communicate with her and how she communicates with me. I highly recommend Bruce with Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Priscila H
Priscila H Irvington, New York | August 20 2016
Nicole is amazing! We (myself and my daughter) had the first lesson, and we learned a lot! Oscar, our puppy, is responding very well... we are so impressed how can we communicate with Oscar and how much he could learn already and responding very well for everything that was taught. Thanks Nicole!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Mallory S Denver, Colorado | August 20 2016
I called Dan for help with our 2 dogs, a 7year old Boggle (boston/beagle mix) Autumn and 6 month old doberman, Leo. Autumn has had behavior issues for years. She is great with people but awful with other dogs. We had issues with horrible leash aggression, nuisance barking, not responding to commands, etc. We had tried other trainers in the past and she did ok, but it seemed like if we weren't holding a treat in front of her nose all the time she wasn't listening. She also has a back issue which has made it difficult for us to find a trainer that would work with her. It was no surprise that when we rescued Leo, a 6 month old doberman with a heart of gold, her bad behavior started rubbing off on him. We were going crazy trying to control the 2 dogs. Leo was doing great in puppy classes, but It was so hard to teach Leo good behavior when Autumn was being so bad. We had to take them on separate walks, we couldn't have them in the car at the same time, and they were terrorizing anything that walked near our yard. Dan saved us! After just 1 session we were able walk Autumn on a LOOSE LEASH past other dogs!!!!! I literally almost cried. Her bad behaviors have almost totally disappeared and we are not shoving treats down her throat to get results. Leo is following her lead and we are able to progress with his training. We can go on walks together, ride in the car, and we are hopeful that we will actually be able to take Autumn out in public again. I highly recommend Dan and wish we would have found him years ago!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Megan B Littleton, Colorado | August 20 2016
Dan is an amazing trainer! He has not only been great with our puppy but he is great with our family too! He engages with our 3 year old and ensures that he is involved in the training right along with us. Dan is so easy to get ahold of and is always available for questions! We absolutely love Dan and will not only continue using his knowledge and expertise with our current puppy, but for all of our future dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Teal M Highlands Ranch, Colorado | August 20 2016
Dan is amazing! We have a 70# Great Pyranese, boarder collie mix that was wild and unfocused. In the last three appointments Dan has helped us get him calm, submissive and more attentive. He has really turned things around for us. Dan gives us simple and specific tips and tools to use and practice during our time between training sessions and we have seen rapid results. We highly recommend him!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lisa B Castle Rock, Colorado | August 20 2016
I adopted a shelter Dog, Jimmy, that had a lot of issues. He had tons of nervous energy and was terrified of my son. I called Dan at Bark Busters and set up an appointment for him at our home. I am so glad I did! The difference he has helped me make in Jimmy is amazing. He taught us how to help Jimmy dump the nervous energy and how to help him build trust with my son. It has all worked wonderfully. Dan has a gift with dogs and I'm so glad I found him to help us with ours! Thanks Dan!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Aaron W Englewood, Colorado | August 20 2016
When people say that you cannot teach a dog new tricks, they must not have met Dan! I have a 7 year old English Bulldog (Biggie) who had some behavioral issues once his living situation changed. I assumed he would get better with time, but it just seemed to get worse. I was able to find Dan, and he came to my house within a week. That first appointment was amazing, as a lot of the negative behaviors that Biggie was exhibiting ceased almost immediately. Dan has taught me very good training tools that I continue to use with Biggie every day, and he has worked wonders! Dan is very easy to get a hold of and is fast to respond to any issues that you may have. I cannot thank Dan enough for the work that he has already done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ralph B Reston, Virginia | August 20 2016
We were referred to Mark by our vet after trying a couple of other trainers. Other trainers could work with our puppy, but few could transfer those skills to us. As my wife had been traumatized by a dog encounter as a child, we had some very specific challenges to overcome. Our puppy was beginning to appear aggressive and unmanageable to us, and we began to wonder if would be able to keep him. Mark was able to empower my wife so she had more control over the puppy, and had the confidence to feel safer when she and my daughter interacted with him. Our puppy's demeanor and interactions with us changed right away. He became more gentle, and surprisingly, appeared to be more comfortable in our home. We're looking forward to continuing to have Mark work with us, as we learn and train the dog we've always wanted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sadie C Naples, Florida | August 20 2016
So happy! Even after first session I have seen improvement and am confident in my dog. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Rescued lab - pit bull mix, with fear-based aggression which we are fixing.