Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Brooke B
Brooke B Knoxville, Tennessee | December 31 2016
Connie is great! I have 3 pit bulls that have different personalities and Connie gave me a lesson on each of their personalities. It has only been one week and I have already seen massive improvement from all of them. I cannot wait to see what a difference five weeks make! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Burton B StCharles, Illinois | December 31 2016
Chris was our trainer , she had a fabulous manner in presentation of what you are all about,great personality for a trainer, great knowledge of the subject matter, when she left after several hours there was already a noticeable difference to the good for Hans. We certainly look forward to working with her in the coming weeks and months. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
review image
Bonnie P Wimauma, Florida | December 31 2016
We are very happy with Joanne Rice and Bark Busters. We learned a lot at our first meeting. We have already recommended her to 4 families. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
Meghan U
Meghan U Herndon, Virginia | December 30 2016
We recently adopted two rescue hounds and recognized that they as well as us needed training. We saw immediate results while working with Mark during the first session as far as responsiveness to commands and how to remain consistent with the commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jennifer A Upland, California | December 30 2016
Nancy is amazing. She is kind and really understands dog psychology. She came to my home today to help me with my newest addition to my family. I rescued Cocoa my 3rd dog last week from the pound. She is a chihuahua and showed the typical chihuahua possessive traits. She snapped at my other dog Jackson twice while he was sitting on my lap. I learned I have to take the dominant role in my family in order for my dogs to feel relaxed and safe. Once I did that they all responded well. Cocoa showed no signs of aggression towards the other 2 dogs. Even my 12 year old stubborn barker stopped barking when someone knocks at the door. I am so glad I asked for help. Nancy taught me you CAN teach an old dog and new dog new tricks. You just have to speak their language. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Anne Marie K Naples, Florida | December 29 2016
I enjoyed the explanation and the follow-up practical exercises. Love that it is not treat/reward based training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : A lovely male, black and tan, Cavalier King Charles Spaniel whom we were delighted to enroll on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). He responded very well right from the start.
review image
Elizabeth V Naples, Florida | December 29 2016
Very easy to follow! Definite noticeable results, didn't think it was possible! It made me feel very comfortable knowing my dog wasn't getting hurt. The whole training experience was very interesting and enjoyable! Colin and June taught me lots of interesting dog facts I had no idea about! My first-ever training program and I am very satisfied and would recommend them to anyone! Colin and June are very knowledgeable and make dog training easy! They're the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This (rescue) dog had unfortunately been quarantined for 10 days by local Animal Control, due to an alleged biting incident. However, we found this dog to be fearful, non-aggressive, and highly receptive to our humane training methods. We are already looking forward to our follow-up visit.
review image
Inga M Naples, Florida | December 29 2016
We were especially pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, as we have a deaf dog, elderly, with a suspected history of abuse. We found the training experience interesting and very enjoyable as we not only learned exercises, but also how to gain trust, an issue because of Buffy's history of abuse and neglect/abandonment. We would recommend June and Colin as they are clearly "dog people". Our dog, rescued for the 3rd time, is timid and shy, but reacted positively to both. She participated willingly in the training, which indicates to me that Buffy sensed empathy and kindness, but also leadership. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : A lovely rescued 12-year old deaf poodle, who has finally found her forever home, and Bless her new owners for rescuing her!
review image
Jena T Green Bay, Wisconsin | December 29 2016
At the first training we already noticed positive changes in our dog Reggie and we are so excited to continue with the trainins. Ruth is extremely helpful and informative! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Chandra W Des Moines, Iowa | December 27 2016
We met with Deb twice now for help in training Stormy and to work on a few "troubles". Deb has been great to work with! When walking through different exercises, not only does she give us advice as to what to do but also explains why we do that. This has been extremely helpful because we now have a better understanding of why Stormy maybe does what he does and how to better act/react to what is going on. The exercises have been working and in just two weeks we have already seen, along with others, improvements in Stormy listening to us! We look forward to continue working with Deb to better train and understand Stormy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety