Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 269

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Karen L Sugar Land, Texas | July 09 2016
Very informative & easy to understand. Notice a change in the dogs immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Alex M Miami Beach, Florida | July 09 2016
EXCELLENT! Luis gave me excellent advice and guidance to have the perfect puppy.. Even though my puppy was quite easy, his guidance and common sense helped me to keep my patience when he became difficult and frustrating to manage. Luis has an easy and soothing manner with the client and puppy to help one achieve the kind of relationship one wants with your dog. In some ways, he trains the client so that one can correct behavior. I thought that I was good at training my dogs (this one is my 4th in my adult life).. I feel that I am now better at understanding what a puppy needs from me in order to develop our relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Leslie M Lakeway, Texas | July 08 2016
Excellent! Effective! Lori is just plain wonderful! She was just great with Gus! Bark Busters is the best dog training method I have ever used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
Eloise C Valrico, Florida | July 08 2016
I wasn't sure what to expect about a dog trainer and what would be expected of me. Joanne made things so easy to understand for me and my dog, Rosie. She is a very professional trainer. Joanne taught Rosie to wait at doorways. Rosie hasn't jumped in my lap anymore without me inviting her. She has stopped barking at our neighbors. We are still working on our outside walking but she is doing better. Thank you Joanne for your good service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Jennifer K Andover, Connecticut | July 08 2016
I am a volunteer with Pack Leaders Rescue of CT and I reached out to Michael for assistance with Arwyn, a dog we rescued from a local shelter in Nov. 2015. Shortly after Arwyn went to his foster home, he began exhibiting aggression when meeting new people. We have consulted with several different trainers and while Arwyn has learned many basic commands, he has not improved in his ability to socialize with people. Michael generously agreed to provide training to both Arwyn & Autumn, the foster's personal dog. He came prepared with all the tools needed to teach Arwyn & Autumn that their foster mom is "top dog" in the house. I was so impressed with Michael's knowledge, ability to teach the foster how to be a leader with both dogs, and was amazed by how quickly the dogs responded to the training. I am optimistic about the future for Arwyn and am so grateful for the training Michael provided. I would highly recommend him to others experiencing behavior issues with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Rodger S
Rodger S Fernley, Nevada | July 08 2016
Katherine was fantastic. She came out on a Sunday and explained to me the process in getting Choco and myself to become the best partners we can be. She showed me the different ways to solve our problems with a presentation showing the different techniques of the training program and by showing me how to speak dog. I am greatly appreciated for the time she spent with us. I now have a new friend. Just in the short time I have been using the proper techniques, I have noticed a larger difference in Choco and myself. I would recommend her in a heartbeat. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Donna B Naples, Florida | July 08 2016
We're excited to be starting a positive training method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Patricia G Fort Myers, Florida | July 08 2016
The lesson was very informative. We were able to work with our dogs to learn boundaries at the door. We know about how to work on walking on leash and not be aggressive. The trainer Patrick was very knowledgable and presented material very easily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Paige S Irvington, New York | July 08 2016
Thank you Nicole!! Nicole helped us do some re-training after we had gotten lazy and started allowing our little Izzy to take over!! After some daily exercises that were not too hard to learn we as a family are all much happier. Thank you SO MUCH!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Cheryl S Lexington, Kentucky | July 08 2016
Best puppy training ever! Also, best adult dog training ever! Our puppy is off to a wonderful start and our adult dog's behaviors have been addressed so he doesn't teach the new dog bad behaviors. We love the approach of no treats or spanking or physical nonsense. By us learning to think like a dog we have a better understanding of the species! Kendra is awesome. Very patient,knows her business, professional and funny! She had us laughing, which made us relax as we learned a lot of new ways of doing things. We are sold! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall