Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Pamela D
Pamela D Tampa, Florida | May 17 2017
Jeff and Cathy quickly gained a good understanding of our issues. They were patient and helpful. The methodology is logical. Hopefully we will be successful in its execution. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks for the review! We thought you did great and remember we are here to help if you get stuck. Jeff & Cathy
Heidi G
Heidi G Urbandale, Iowa | May 16 2017
Deb was just wonderful and helped us so much with Sophie! We noticed an IMMEDIATE improvement in her barking and front door behavior. They were our two biggest issues, she would go crazy when someone even walked by our house! We learned great strategies and ways to respond to her behavior - we were doing everything wrong! Highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Sarah G
Sarah G Kalamazoo, Michigan | May 16 2017
Pam is a wonderful trainer who is easy to work with. Pam does not judge and make you feel incompetent, rather she guides you through the training, using the skills that she has talked about. Pam is very knowledgeable about dogs and their behavior and has unique trainings/tips to address any dogs naughty behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Robert J Colorado Springs, Colorado | May 16 2017
Fantastic and very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Anna P
Anna P Cheshire, Connecticut | May 16 2017
Our dog Al came from a tough background! After fostering him, we decided to adopt him. We had taken him to multiple trainers in NY but no one seemed to be able to help. They merely said that was just his personality. Richard and Vicki instantly gave tips on how to control his aggression and barking towards other people and animals. Al also began to develop separation anxiety from me, not letting me be anywhere in the house without his eyes on me. In one lesson, this was addressed and nipped in the butt! They make training realistic and the results are amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Karen P Cheshire, Connecticut | May 16 2017
We adopted Zoe at the age of 5 months. She came to us very timid and fearful. We contacted Bark Busters for help and do not regret our decision. Although it is hard work and time consuming, we have seen positive progress with our Zoe. We know it's a big commitment but are so glad to have Vicki and Richard by our side. They truly care about helping us help Zoe be the best she can be. I have sent them texts or emails in between training sessions with questions and receive an answer within a few hours! That to me is amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other
review image
Charice S Naples, Florida | May 16 2017
Different and it worked. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Rachelle B Littleton, Colorado | May 16 2017
We were in need of a dog trainer and obedience...Called to inquire of their service and received a reply QUICK. We spoke to someone who detailed the service they provide. She was very nice...We were VERY impressed with Dan upon arrival and he immediately made us feel like we aren't alone with the issues we are having with our dog. The psychology of our dog made us realize how we weren't making him feel safe so he took it upon himself to protect us when it should be the other way around. The technique WORKED IMMEDIATELY and we couldn't be happier with our decision to use BarkBusters and Dan. Many thanks Dan. We are excited to continue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Adam C DSM, Iowa | May 15 2017
Deb was very helpful and knowledgeable about all the issues we have been having with our pup. She offered practical, proven techniques to start us on our training journey. We would highly recommend Deb and Bark Busters to our friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tory W Ellicott City, Maryland | May 15 2017
I wish I'd contacted Marsha Engel years ago! I put up with my bad dog's behavior for years not thinking it could change. No more pulling on leash, constant barking or stealing my clothes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting