Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Javier C
Javier C Orlando, Florida | August 08 2021
We were amazed from the beginning. The trainer was very thorough in his explanation. He made it easy for my wife and I to understand. Xena even picked up very quickly and felt comfortable, I think as a whole our family is very happy with todays results and we are confident with our training for the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Javier C
Javier C Orlando, Florida | August 08 2021
We were amazed from the beginning. The trainer was very thorough in his explanation. He made it easy for my wife and I to understand. Xena even picked up very quickly and felt comfortable, I think as a whole our family is very happy with todays results and we are confident with our training for the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
K P
K P Winter Park, Florida | August 08 2021
The one -on-one; instead of group teaching was so worth it and more effective! I really appreciated the time to go on a real walk to "squirrel-ville." I appreciated the reiteration, observation and direct feedback, intervention to guide, and willingness to also work with my son. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Joseph D
Joseph D Indiantown, Florida | August 07 2021
We can now feel like we have our dogs back! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Ashoor P
Ashoor P Irvine, California | August 07 2021
Our training went very well. Both of our dogs responded excellent to the exercises and commands. We learned a lot about dos and how to communicate with our dogs. Thank you so much for educating and helping us to enjoy life with our pups! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Ashoor is moving to a new HOH in the coming months and would like for his pups to be on there best behavior. Our lesson today went very well and they now have the tools to progress forward and achieve there goal. Linclon and Venices Responded very well. I will be following up to see how they are progressing.
Pat and Jamie J
Pat and Jamie J San Clemente, California | August 07 2021
We had a great time learning today. We feel comfortable with the information that was so succinctly and thoroughly given to us. Its obvious that Josh cares and has embodied his work. We already see results and are looking forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Today my lesson with Pat and Jamie went well. We have a tough case of separation anxiety to overcome but we are going to working together. We were able to see in our first lesson a decrease in Carters anxiety. They will be updating up regularly as we progress forward with training.
Victoria C
Victoria C Winter Garden, Florida | August 07 2021
Trainer is very friendly, explained everything politely and respected our requests. Sat with us and explained why actions were effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Jenny C
Jenny C Rogers, Arkansas | August 07 2021
We are in our second week of virtual training and the results are really transformational. Rachel and Betty Lou are professional and approachable and they take the time to understand your dog and your family. Lucy is responsive to our training and is able to enjoy our family dynamic because she knows I've got this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : It was a delight working with you and Lucy. We're so happy that Lucy has responded so quickly and so well. Keep up the great work.
Kalysta C
Kalysta C Laguna Niguel, California | August 06 2021
I was very impressed on what Josh was able to teach my dog Zara. Josh Is very patient with me and all my questions. I was taught how to use body language to and communication to train and did not use items or harsh punishment which I think is amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Kalysta is a natural when it comes to our training techniques and is going to do really well. Her pup Zara responded very well today and I will be reaching out soon to monitor there progress. I will also enjoy seeing how much Zara has grown!
Mia B
Mia B kissimmee, Florida | August 06 2021
We went over corrections, passive ways to control Jax and Romeo and multiple helpful leash control techniques. Thrilled with how much more in control, I am starting to feel with my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling