Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Romina C
Romina C Bronx, New York | September 09 2019
Josh is AMAZING!!! I highly recommend him. My Puggy Tuna was having a nipping problem, one visit with Josh and he was able to fix this. My Puggy responded well to his training. One training session with Josh and Tuna was listening and following my instructions/plan. I am a first time dog Mom and would highly recommend him. He is amazing!! This was the best decision l made for my new puppy!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Sue S Naples, Florida | September 09 2019
June and Colin took the time to clearly explain what can be expected during the training and how a dog responds to the Bark Buster way. Hands on training was extremely helpful so that you know the proper way to handle your dog for maximum benefit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two rescue dogs enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
Valou C
Valou C Bronx, New York | September 08 2019
Thank you Josh for working with my dogs and me. Looking forward to them being on their best behavior in the near future. My client on the first day saw the change when she came and was stunned by it! Thank you again. I recommend Josh to anyone looking for a professional trainer, he is the one! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Amanda G Brooklyn, Kings, New York | September 07 2019
Robert made it easy to understand and help me clear up the steps I was missing. I’ve done other training in the past but I still had more questions and he answered those questions for me. I would recommend Robert to everyone. I love that he didn’t go in circles with me. He will help you achieve the goal you want with your fur baby. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you for the kind words :) I appreciate it very much!
Stephanie L
Stephanie L Boynton Beach, Florida | September 07 2019
Very informative, easy & practical solution. Luck learned so much already. We are so glad we hired Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Patricia G Tomkins Cove, Rockland, New York | September 06 2019
Michelle could feel how much we wanted Spanky back to his old self. She promised she would do everything to make that happen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Pat, yes, I will do everything I can to help both of you and Spanky! Nothing is more important to me than helping my clients with their dogs and I promise to be here to help you as you work to get your calm, loving Spanky back. :) ~Michelle
Mary R
Mary R Orlando, Florida | September 06 2019
John was very patient. Everything which needed to be done was explained in detail and instructions were easy to follow. Would highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John : Great dogs
Andrea L
Andrea L Bridgeport, Fairfield, Connecticut | September 05 2019
We are absolutely amazed with the training tips and information we received for our two yorkies. We were worried to even have people over for fear of our boy dog biting but now we feel more confident that we can. Trying to control two dogs, let alone two yorkies is difficult...or so we thought until Michael came and showed us how to do it. The training is easy and effective. In just a short time of Michael being in our home we noticed a huge change in our dogs. We covered everything from aggression to barking to marking and jumping. We are extremely happy with the results so far and are looking forward to a more peaceful home going forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Ashley L Attapulgus, Decatur, Georgia | September 05 2019
Leigh Ann was amazing and got right to work with Samson. She made it fun for Samson and he wanted to do all the lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Samson was a joy to work with!
Annie C
Annie C Portland, Multnomah, Oregon | September 04 2019
Having trouble training your dog? I assure you that Dick Messenger has the answers you've been wanting and looking for. Dick Messenger's professionalism and experience was evident from the moment he greeted our 4-month old chocolate lab puppy Mora and us. His light-hearted and humorous approach made us feel at ease in knowing that we were not alone with the challenges we were facing while raising a puppy, and most importantly, that they are trainable behaviors. When we first got our puppy we had enrolled in a group Puppy 101 class at a local facility and found ourselves in an overcrowded room with a training that was extremely subpar, at that point, we knew we had to find a better alternative. We are so pleased that we found Dick as a dog trainer and made the commitment to Bark Busters, it started with a thorough phone call with him in preparation for an incredible training session in person, since then, we have seen profound progress in our puppy and can confidently say that the value is there, especially considering that this Dick's support and Bark Busters commitment to our dog's success stays with her for the rest of her life. From our experience we highly recommend Dick Messenger to anyone looking for the magic answer on how to best train a dog, we have already spread the word to our friends and family! It's a game changer, what are you waiting for? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting