Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Taylor M
Taylor M Ladson, South Carolina | February 22 2019
Bark Busters... AMAZING. Here is my story. I rescued this sweet little chihuahua back in July. I soon learned really fast that she barked at everyone and everything. She would try to bite anyone that got near her. She loves me but even with friends over she made it hard because all she wanted to do was bite them and attack them. I called up Bark Busters and LEARNED SO MUCH. They showed me all the ways to help Izzy and correct her behavior. Now I am able to have friends over and I know how to let Izzy know that no one is there to hurt her or me. She has trust in my leadership and doesn't get aggressive towards my friends. On walks now, she simply ignores other dogs and people and trusts in my leadership that I am going to guide her and keep her safe. She has had amazing progress since the day I got her and I couldn't be happier! So thankful for Bark Busters! They are so great! Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Nick C
Nick C Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | February 21 2019
Leigh Ann took the time to let my wife and I explain our history with Durant including some traumatic experiences for him while he was a puppy. She didn't look down on us for previously doing things incorrectly but was very understanding and encouraging. Her instructions were very simple and clear. Leigh Ann's training makes it fun for both the dog and dog owners. We are looking forward to implementing the training methods we've learned from Leigh Ann. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Great session with Durant and his owners! He really enjoyed learning.
review image
Ralph & Kim H Eden Prairie, Minnesota | February 21 2019
Jean did an amazing job in teaching us how to speak dog and become leaders! We were at our wits end before calling Jean. We were thinking something had to change or we wouldn't be able to keep Freddy due to everyone's safety. Within 24 hours of our first training session we noticed a difference. Now, three weeks later Freddy is a new dog and a member of our family/pack. People that have visited since his training began can't believe he's the same dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jean : It's been rewarding to see the progress you have made with Freddy in such a short time. He is a sweet, smart boy and you are doing a super job with him!
review image
Kristen A Naples, Florida | February 21 2019
Colin was so good at explaining the training. Lucy responded immediately. The steps to take are simple, the training materials are easy to use, and we feel confident in implementing the exercises. Thank you, Bark Busters, for a wonderful experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely dog rescued from Domestic Animal Services here in Naples, and "Well Done!" to her new Owner(s) for rescuing her!
review image
David A Sugar Land, Texas | February 21 2019
Thanks so much for helping us. In just the 3 hours of training we saw an incredible change with both dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Katie S Fallston, Harford, Maryland | February 20 2019
Anne was wonderful. From the moment she entered our home Lucy, our puppy changed. Lucy’s barking, biting and jumping up have improved significantly. We are only 3 days in and already see a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Katherine D Canton, Georgia | February 20 2019
Cody came today for our first visit and the improvement in our three little girls - two dachshunds and a yorkie - was absolutely amazing. He has such a calm but direct approach with the dogs and they responded so well to him and his techniques. So grateful to have found this company and more importantly to have Cody for our trainer. We have new dogs already and it's just the first day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Carol D
Carol D Naples, Florida | February 20 2019
I'm hopeful I can learn to speak "DOG" and that Cisco will respond well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Look at this lovely German Shepherd puppy enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee)!
Jamie W
Jamie W Naples, Florida | February 20 2019
Colin was incredibly knowledgeable and explained all information in a simple way that I was able to understand. The session was extremely helpful, and I am excited for my next session. I don't have much to say yet until a few more training sessions, but what I can say is this Company and their trainers are definitely fully invested! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Kris W
Kris W Estero, Lee, Florida | February 19 2019
Patrick was able in a very short time teach us how to better communicate with our dog. He was able to show us how to keep him from jumping on people and keep him out of certain areas of the house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up