Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
JJ J Bayside, Queens, New York | January 11 2021
My wife and I met Josh Gent for an initial training session on January 5th. He spoke with us regarding our goals for our dog Hogan. He then explained the philosophy of Bark Busters and shared some background information about himself and how he came to be with the company. During this time he was also watching and assessing Hogan's interactions with all of us. He then did some exercises with the dog relating to personal space. after that both my wife and I did the same exercises with promising results. We also did some leash walking exercise also with promising results. Well, here we are three days later and there is a monumental change in Hogan's behavior. Even some of my neighbors have commented on the change in Hogan. Josh has a genuine love for animals which is plainly evident. There isn't anything he did to frighten or browbeat our dog. He also accomplished this new behavior without using treats. We can't wait for Hogan to have another session with Josh. My wife and I highly recommend Josh. He will most definitely make a difference in any dogs behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
Ashlie B
Ashlie B Austin, Texas, Texas | January 11 2021
Damon was very professional and helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Damon : A wonderful little pack! I have no doubt they are going to do great!
Samantha B
Samantha B Vero Beach, Florida | January 10 2021
Our dogs responded to this style of training insanely quickly. We fell much more equipped to tackle our issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Nicole R DeBary, Florida | January 10 2021
We need alot of practice, but we have some practical tools to help us. The session was informative and educational and we look forward to seeing results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Tiffany P
Tiffany P Altamonte Springs, Florida | January 10 2021
Scrobbles improvemengt on day 1 is phenominal. I can't wait to see how he continues to improve over these next few weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Allison L Canandaigua, New York | January 10 2021
Hi Lee, We had a very successful day today all around. She finally had a couple of bowel movements— small but it’s a start ??. Four good walks using the Bah and sideways tug. She’s responding pretty well.. still a challenge with strangers/dogs and strange noises but catching her the minute she hears something and stops seems to be the key. She is much better about the begging and nuisance behaviors and I was even able to teach her the command “out” when she was under foot in the kitchen. I started saying “Jojo out” with a gentle collar correction, and after a while all I had to say was the words. Definitely a huge improvement after your visit and making adjustments to my behavior. Fri and Sat are my days alone with her so it was a relief to feel more in control... She seems to be coming when called so I didn’t work on that but may revisit if she has a lapse. Thanks again and will keep you posted.. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Nichole D
Nichole D Notasulga, Alabama | January 10 2021
After the first training session I can alrady see an incredible improvement in our dog's behavior! Theresa is patient and understanding, and goes at your pace. I can't wait to see more results in time. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Danielle W
Danielle W Fortson, Georgia | January 10 2021
Theresa was wonderful explaining and working with us and our dog. It has only been 2 days since she came for her initial session our dog has made tremendous improvements. Our dog is much calmer and is beginning to understand we are the pack leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Maryann R
Maryann R Loxahatchee, Florida | January 09 2021
Amazing! My dog has changes in two hours. I can only imagine how well mannered she will be as I continue with training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Joanne & Jerry K
Joanne & Jerry K Port St Lucie, Florida | January 09 2021
Marc was very thorough and our 2 dogs responded very well to the training techniques we were showed today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall