Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jean and Bill M Maynard, Middlesex, Massachusetts | February 02 2020
Scott was phenomenal in explaining the method to train our 2 year old rescue dog with behavioral issues. He articulated it in a way to easily understand and showed us multiple examples to perform with success. We are happy to say that Bonnie is responding and we continue to keep the training up without stressing about it. Thank you Scott for caring to help us, and be able to enjoy our dog ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Other, Pulling
McKenna A
McKenna A Greer, Greenville, South Carolina | February 02 2020
We love having Uncle Larry over! Finley has really started to learn to trust others when coming into the house. We’re starting out with simple tasks and expanding our knowledge, as well as Finley’s. Finley has really done a great job with the training and responds well to Larry’s sessions. We are very happy with our decision to go with Barkbusters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Larry : Thanks Mckenna, Finley is a great dog and a quick learner, and you are doing a great job following up on his training.
Cara B
Cara B Orlando, Florida | February 02 2020
Our dogs were full of energy without following any directions. We already saw improvement with listening to us and leash control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Burt G Naples, Florida | February 02 2020
Colin Glass was wonderful. He explained the techniques perfectly and was so kind. Our initial training was immediately helpful and we are very pleased. We, and "Charlie" are looking forward to our next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Thank you for your kind words. I enjoyed meeting you all on Saturday, and June will be joining us for the first follow-up lesson, which we too are looking forward to. My only regret from Saturday is that I forgot to take a photo of Charlie for the website.
review image
Hamed B West Hempstead, Nassau, New York | February 01 2020
We’ve had mason for almost 6 years and couldn’t figure out how to correct his bad behavior. Josh figured mason out in the first hour. He taught us strategies to gain control and finally correct masons behavior effectively. Thanks Josh, your the man! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Kurt H
Kurt H Orlando, Florida | February 01 2020
John is very on point, very personable and definetley speaks DOG! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Toni S
Toni S Orlando, Florida | February 01 2020
We worked on leash walking, control with treats and aggression. It went really well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Ann C
Ann C Longwood, Florida | February 01 2020
Got tired after 2 hours because of age and MS Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Smart dog and great owner
John S
John S Altamonte Springs, Florida | February 01 2020
I am amazed how well my dogs behaved after training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Owner is stepping up and showing his pack better leadership.
review image
Jamie T Los Angeles, California | February 01 2020
10/10 WOULD RECOMMEND!!! I just had a 3 hour session with Christen and Kevin with my dog, Hudson. He's an approximately one year old Boxer/Staffie mix who was rescued from the streets of Venice Beach. I have had him for almost 4 months now, and although he has come a long way since I got him, he still needs a lot of help with his fears. During this session, I learned how to communicate WAY better to him in a way he could actually understand. He immediately started responding to their techniques and lessons. I could not be more proud of Hudson and can not thank Christen and Kevin enough, even after only one session. I can't wait to do our homework and watch him grow even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety