Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Chris P Minneapolis, Minnesota | March 14 2022
Michael is wonderful. Prompt, enthusiastic, patient, creative--he clearly loves his work and loves dogs. What I really appreciate is that he quickly picked up on how my dog and I operate (or try to operate!) as a team and continues to come up with training ideas that work for us. Michael is very easy to work with, and the Bark Busters approach (learning to speak dog) has worked very well for me and my Lou! Well worth the investment!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Danny G Brooklyn, New York | March 12 2022
I am so glad that I reached out to BarkBusters and connected with Robert. I recently adopted a 2 year old Chihuahua “Applesauce” who has separation anxiety. In addition, Applesauce will regularly not respond to my commands/will pull on his leash during walks. Robert instantly picked up on Applesauce’s behavior and throughout our session provided extremely helpful tips and exercises. I saw a change in response instantly with the modifications that he presented. In addition to being extremely knowledgeable and patient, he has an excellent demeanor in terms of his energy but also in regards to accountability. I strongly recommend BarkBusters/working with Robert! He exceeded all expectations! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : You were great to work with. You did a terrific job with Applesauce. Keep it up!
Clare L
Clare L Laguna Beach, California | March 12 2022
We worked on jumping up, create training, loose leash walking, recall, and various other behavioral problems Koda was very receptive and calmed down right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Koda has been resource guarding and started asserting herself in the home. Today we addressed her over all behavior and her aggression in the house. With proper leadership and guidance, she responded very well!
Dru K
Dru K Aliso Viejo, California | March 12 2022
So grateful for Josh's great training today! I learned so much and have already seen a huge improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Shirley- Jo has found herself in a new home. She has never been trusting of men and today was the first time she started to show interest. We also were able to have her calm in the room with a stranger. Dru was very pleased with how our first session went and how her pups responded. Dolby also picked up on the leash manners and responded well to our techniques. With Dru being consistent they will continue to improve.
John and Jill L
John and Jill L San Jose, California | March 12 2022
We had a very patient training session with calmness and clear instructions Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Charnay M
Charnay M Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California | March 11 2022
Karina is an actual miracle worker and has literally changed our lives - I rescued my terrier mix Keeley at 9 months after she was found as a stray and she was very anxious and fearful and had no idea how to behave around other dogs so all she did was bark. Within a month with Karina's help Keeley is now way less anxious and loves her walks and even now makes friends with other dogs in the park! The techniques Karina taught me were not only easy to implement but also gave me the tools to understand what was causing the issue and how to fix it. We couldn't be more thankful to Karina and Barkbusters. Keeley was even able to go to the groomers and not be anxious thanks to Karina! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
David A
David A Wellington, Florida | March 11 2022
A learning experience for me and my dog. My dog had it in him. I needed the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Pat K
Pat K Vero Beach, Florida | March 11 2022
Helped me understand I need to change the way I think about my dog and how I interact with him. He needs me to show him the way to protect him and to love him. I also learned I have to participate actively and regularly in helping my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Jacqueline D
Jacqueline D Irvine, California | March 11 2022
With two dogs, it made training realistic for us in our house. They seemed very receptive to training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Joshua : Ollie has been starting to assert herself of her sibling Jimi. Over the past few weeks, the confrontation has been building and lead to aggression. Now with Mom being the leader and establishing the proper hierarchy system within the home the two pups have nothing to fight over. They both responded very well and with consistency thew will continue to improve.
Halli / Gian S
Halli / Gian S Laguna Niguel, California | March 11 2022
We learned so much about our dogs and feel fully confident moving forward! We were shocked how effective the training was within minutes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Halli was really impressed with the way her two pups named Agro and Moose responded during our first session. We addressed Agro's separation anxiety and today was the first time he was separated from Halli without being anxious. I am really looking forward to their progress over the coming weeks.