Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Selene C
Selene C Staten Island, Richmond, New York | September 07 2018
Rob was great. We have a 7 yr old jack russell mix and a 7 month old beagle mix.... The biggest issue with the jack WAS her walks... She would take us on a walk lol.....Robert taught us the "Harry walk" and we now can walk our Jack!!!! Even our young family members were amazed at the change! Our puppy well is a puppy ..... Pre school is going really well with her ...... She will be a college graduate very soon.... Robert truly is a dog whisperer .... He is very calm, soft spoken, and speaks DOG ..... I highly recommend Robert for all ages and issues that your dogs or pups might have ..... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks so much! I had a great time helping you all. Now you are speaking dog, too!
Diane D
Diane D Sun City, Maricopa, Arizona | September 07 2018
Michelle is the greatest thing invented since popcorn! My puppy of eight months was doing demand barking for everything. Michelle came to my home and worked with us and she preformed miracles. My pup has not barked at me for 4 days. She has a gift. I needed help 6 years ago with my Shar Pei and she did wonders then. Don't lose your mind, call Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Diane, it is always a pleasure to have a repeat client. I thank you for entrusting me with another of your family members. I know he will bring your years of companionship just like your dear Harold did.
April S
April S Howell, Livingston, Michigan | September 06 2018
Boomer and I have needed a lot of help for some time now with our communication and with our first baby on the way I knew that dog training was something that needed to be done and FAST. I found Bark Busters on Google and inquired through their website. The response time was AMAZING- Ruth got back with me after only half an hour and answered any questions I had about their programs. Ruth was so great to work with, so personable and our FIRST training session went so well. Boomer is already on his way to better behavior/manners, and I have a feeling him and I are going to get along a lot better. She gave me the tools I need to have the confidence in communicating with my him. Keep in mind this is only after ONE session. I cannot wait to keep doing sessions and keep seeing improvements! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Terry K
Terry K Stuart, Georgia | September 06 2018
The training session was informative and consistent. Our dog responded favorably to the training. We were able to understand the "dog" teaching via well explained techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Pat S Sugar Land, Texas | September 06 2018
It was wonderful to see immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Megan W
Megan W Winter Park, Florida | September 05 2018
John is amazing! From the time he entered the door, we saw an immediate change in our 3 year old Havanese, Sam. John walked us through all the exercises with patience and guidance. He modeled each practice for us and made sure we understood and were comfortable with what we had to do. John was very firm (which is what our dog needed) but loving and caring with Sam. Sam went from being attached at my hip to being able to separate from me for minutes at a time, all in the time of John's visit. We would HIGHLY recommend John to anyone looking for a dog trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Thanks Megan
review image
Morgan G Austin, Texas | September 05 2018
Lori is absolutely amazing! She has been very professional yet personable at all of our sessions and gives great instruction. Her presence and command over Ellie is apparent and it's very refreshing dealing with a knowledgeable, straightforward individual. She also communicates via phone, text, and email quickly. She has provided us with invaluable information and training tools and best of all, Ellie listens! I was stunned when we saw an immediate (positive) change with her behavioral issues as well as in her entire demeanor. Lori trains the client as well and ensures that you are equipped with everything you need for success. Ellie is a way happier pup and we are way less anxious and happy owners! I would recommend Lori to ANYONE whose dog is having behavioral issues. It has been 100% worth the investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Lori : Thank you Morgan! It was my pleasure helping you and Ellie. I'm so glad that she is doing well. Please call me anytime you if you need a follow up visit. Again, thank you for choosing Bark Busters Austin! Lori
review image
Jenny B Boca Raton, Florida | September 05 2018
Absolutely wonderful learning how to be a "pack leader" in my own home. We saw results in the first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Brittany L Ruskin, Florida | September 05 2018
Joanne was great with our 9 month old Catahoula Leopard dog! We were having trouble with jumping, counter surfing, door manners and walking! She has learned so much in such a short period of time and I can’t wait to see how well she continues to do! If you are at your wits end I highly recommend Joanne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Darla A
Darla A Naples, Florida | September 05 2018
They were excellent. They arrived on time and clearly explained their approach and what we should expect as we progress through training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Another lovely puppy successfully enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). Well done to his new owners for rescuing him from the Humane Society!