Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Renee S
Renee S Vero Beach, Florida | December 21 2019
Very Informative, good demonstration, great feedback, amazing to see quick response in our 11 month old Labadore. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Bob and Sandy S
Bob and Sandy S Boca Raton, Florida | December 21 2019
Excellent! Taught us the whys of changing behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
DeeDee C Montclair, Virginia | December 21 2019
Tommy is AMAZING!! You definitely can see the difference after the first session! He definitely not only works with your dog but with you so that you understand EVERYTHING! It's been a month since our first session and Tommy has been checking up ever since! You can tell he really cares about the relationship between the owner and their dog. If you haven't done Bark Busters, then you don't know what you and your dog have been missing! It was a great learning experience for my dog and me, and I am so thankful to Tommy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Rebecca M
Rebecca M Orlando, Florida | December 21 2019
Training went great. Mia responded very quickly and seems to be getting it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Mia did very well in training and was a quick study.
Gabrielle M
Gabrielle M Vero Beach, Florida | December 21 2019
His behavior changed 100%, he is basically a different dog with the same sweet & loving cuddles. This was awesome for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Amee M Fulshear, Texas | December 21 2019
Very easy to learn and effective techniques from the beginning of the session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Tori P
Tori P Howe, Texas | December 21 2019
I feel that with a consistent schedule Mia will be a completely new Dog! Thank You, Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Sarah W Denver, Colorado | December 20 2019
We were seeing great improvement on our fur baby after just 1 lesson! Dan is a great trainer that cares about us and our fur baby. His method focuses on teaching us humans what and how to do our job to create a relaxing environment for the pup - how to be a good pack leader. Dan does understand how dogs naturally think and I think that is really precious. I like how Dan emphasizes "Hands are for loving, not for punishment". Before I asked for Dan's help, I had heard all kinds of training methods: "Positive training, always", "Use both reward and punishment training", blah blah blah, I am sure you have heard about them too. However, what made me choose Dan was "you need to think like a dog", surely, reward works, but what if one day you run out of treats when you need them? Last but not least, I would recommend Dan to be your trainer because he responds quickly and always has my back with any dog related support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Teresa & Tom A
Teresa & Tom A Delray Beach, Florida | December 20 2019
Extremely enlightening! I was amazed at how quickly and easy my dogs behavior was corrected! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Rosemary B
Rosemary B Vero Beach, Florida | December 20 2019
More than what we expected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting