Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 292

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Barbara A Des Moines, Iowa | May 09 2016
Excellent first session. Allie is a 5 year old GSD rescue. She has separation anxiety and leash reactivity. We understand how we need to build trust as us as the decision makers. We are practicing the exercises Deb taught us and are already making progress on leash, much less pulling, although we are still only going to the end of the driveway! Deb told us to take it slow but we already see positive changes. We will do additional work on leash reactivity ( other dogs) and have more hope we will be able to walk Allie without extreme aggression directed at other dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Debra : Barbara, I am so happy to read your feedback! With this success 5 days into the training, I am confident that Allie is going to be a happier, more confident dog, in no time!
review image
debi G Plymouth meeting, Pennsylvania | May 09 2016
Jeri Wagner is an amazing trainer!! After only one session I saw marked improvement. My boy was a disastrous mess, now I call him my angel boy because he is soooooo good. Jeri always make herself available, and has all the answers to my questions. She taught me how to effectively communicate with my dog, and I am grateful to her for salvaging the relationship with my dog!!! I just bought the Wagg walker, and it works like a dream after just a few minutes practice,my boy acts like a gentleman!!Thank you Jeri & Barkbusters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Debra M Havertown, Pennsylvania | May 08 2016
Don helped us understand our newly adopted Pit Bull. Penny was found roaming the streets of West Philadelphia and while we have been dog lovers and owners for more than 35 years, we had no experience (good or bad) with this breed. It was comforting and reassuring to get his opinion and to gain tools to help Penny adjust to her new home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Becca & Faraaz F Hopewell Junction, New York | May 07 2016
The explanations were understandable and made sense. Gracie needs work, but I could tell the lessons were beginning to resonate. I feel I learned a lot and have a lot of information to help me move forward. The techniques are simple, and once you get used to them, seem to be quite effective and anyone can use them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Emily B
Emily B Seattle, Washington | May 07 2016
Before David Wiley worked with us and Rosco, we were at a complete loss as to what to do regarding a multitude of issues. The main pain points included barking incessantly out of our front window, out of control leash walking and reactivity with other dogs both on leash and off. We tried a lot of different methods of training on our own and finally got to a point where we needed professional help. After the first session it was surprising how well and quickly Rosco responded to all the methods David taught us. Previously we were doing all the wrong things and confusing Rosco which is why nothing was working. After two follow up sessions we now have all the tools and methods to know what to do in all of his "problem situations" and we've seen tons of improvement with all 3 behavioral problems. I'm so glad we found BarkBusters, Rosco is much happier and the stress of dealing with his issues is now gone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Rocky N Spicewood, Texas | May 07 2016
Lori was fantastic. I saw a huge improvment in Romeo's behavior and jumping within hours. Lori is a "10!" We love the Bark Buster Red Game Changer reward toy too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Lauren K Potomac, Maryland | May 07 2016
I will highly recommend Glenda and Bark Busters. She is a fabulous training and has been a great help in the training of our new "high energy" puppy. She has a great demeanor with both people and dogs and utilizes only a positive training approach that works wonders:) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
C A Rockville, Virginia | May 07 2016
Within minutes of entering the room, Glenda commanded the respect of my unruly German Shephard puppy Sasha. My dog used to bark incessantly at people and other dogs and now with the proper training, barking has significantly decreased. She still has episodes but that is just a matter of reinforcing training on my part. Training a dog is just as much as training an owner and that is something Glenda does superbly. I would recommend her services to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sarah Y New Haven, Connecticut | May 07 2016
Richard and Vicki have been amazing - we couldn't be happier with Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
desiree L Las Vegas, Nevada | May 07 2016
Came home to the front door wide open and hazel sitting inside.. Such a good girl!! Excited to learn more, she's doing amazing!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling