Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 292

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Carol M
Carol M Collegeville, Pennsylvania | June 30 2016
Positive for every aspect of Bark Busters and of course Jeri, our therapist. Benny's progress has been unbelievable! Our walks are fun again without being constantly pulled by him and his barking with the BAH/Settle or Leave it command has worked wonders! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Jamey B Celina, Texas | June 30 2016
Our puppy responded well to the technique and we could see a difference in our dog's behavior after the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Richard C Plainfield, Indiana | June 29 2016
Very professional. Our dog, 8 months old, has responded remarkably to the input we received from Patrick. My wife remarked about the respect that our dog demonstrated for Patrick at the very beginning when he entered our home. With the instruction we received we are now LEADING the way for our pet instead of the other way around. Thank you Bark Busters' Rich and Cathy Carr Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Bev G St. Cloud, Wisconsin | June 29 2016
I can't believe the difference in Gracy after only one session! I am looking forward to sessions to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Bev was having problems getting Gracy, a poodle mix under control. She is still under a year old and her puppy behaviors hadn't been fixed yet. As soon as we started working with Gracy, her behavior changed right away. The jumping and barking stopped, and she began listening very well. Bev was so happy to be able to communicate with Gracy on a different level, and not have to use any physical techniques. Happy dogs, happy families!
review image
Beth H TEANECK, New Jersey | June 28 2016
Greg Kleva really worked wonders with our dog, Chloe. In one lesson he solved some major problems like a miracle. We were amazed! What was formerly an over-excited dog on meeting people and other dogs is now under control. She now walks beautifully on leash and I even had a woman stop me to ask how I was able to have her right at my side while walking. Chloe can now walk calmly past even barking dogs. We are thrilled!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Stephanie M
Stephanie M Aurora, Colorado | June 28 2016
Robin was very gentle and personable. She showed me how to be a leader in my Bella's eyes. Bella had felt the need to protect me. But now she sees that I don't need protection, that I will protect her and make her feel safe. Bella was immediately calmed by our role reversal and it was so simple! I see great things in our future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Rose S
Rose S Chicago, Illinois | June 28 2016
Christine Guth assisted us to eliminate the separation anxiety our dog was experiencing back in January of 2016. In a matter of a few months, we were able to break the anxiety completely using the techniques Christine taught us. In June, we brought her back to help us with leash walking. Dawson did much better just during the 1st lesson! We are going to apply the lessons we learned in day-to-day walks and are hopeful that he will become a much better leash walker. Christine is a great trainer and we truly enjoy working with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer O Jamestown, North Carolina | June 28 2016
Castle was jumping, nipping, and not coming when she was called. With the tools and techniques given to us by Amy, helped us to teach Castle not to jump or nip and to come when called. Definitely very helpful and informative with very specific tools and techniques. Also, the narrative about dogs and how they learn was very helpful and very informative about what and how to provide for Castle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Pamela P
Pamela P Bronx, New York | June 28 2016
Nicole was punctual, professional and interested in hearing our concerns. Rex needed help with barking, pulling on the leash and also help with other basic commands such as coming to us when called and staying.The training methods that Nicole showed us were simple and easy. Rex responded surprisingly well and continued to do so even after Nicole left and has been doing great ever since.Walking him is now a pleasure.Rex is also a lot happier and less stressed. I would highly recommend Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Minerva M Spring Green, Wisconsin | June 27 2016
I have a 12lbs Maltese, FiFi, who has been aggressive since a small puppy. She barks immensely at people and even jumps on the back of their heels nipping. Car rides are a joy for her but when anyone comes to the car she is growling and barking ferociously. Also when someone exits the vehicle she jumps and constantly barks. I have had a few trainers come out and try to get her to behave with no luck and great expense. I heard about Bark Busters through a friend and their lifetime guarantee so I decided I'd give them a try. Greg has helped immensely to get her under control. With the training tips and tools which he provided she is much more manageable. She no longer jumps on company or aggressively goes after people passing by. He has also given me a few training tips for the car rides which are very effective! She is a stubborn dog with a mind of her own so occasionally we have Greg back (about once a year) to remind FiFi who is in charge. Overall Bark Busters has been a real lifesaver for me and my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up