Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 292

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Corrine B Lexington, South Carolina | August 22 2016
Bruce has worked with us a few times with our 3yr old German Shepherd that we rescued last year (when she was 2) and we an uphill battle with her after she had been in different shelters for a few months. He has been spot on with her behavior and how we need to modify our actions to get the corrected responses from Lana. We really enjoy working with him! It's rewarding to see her behavior improve month after month as we work with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jeanette R
Jeanette R San Bernardino, California | August 22 2016
Nancy saved our husky Loki. We rescued Loki from the pound. She would jump on us when we walked thru the door, dig like crazy, not listen to anything and chew on everything. My husband was ready to call it quits. Nancy called in advance to ask what issues we were having with Loki, she arrived on time and ready to start training. Nancy explained everything in detail and began by training my husband and myself how to train/handle Loki. We immediately saw a change in Loki's behavior. Loki did so well on her walk, she wasn't pulling or chewing on her leash, Nancy helped with boundaries inside the house and Loki stopped jumping. Nancy was amazing! I would highly recommend Nancy and Bark Busters to anyone who is having trouble with their dogs. Thank you Nancy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Candice K Ardsley, New York | August 22 2016
We had our first lesson with Nicole and she gave us some great advise and tips to address the issues we contacted her about. We immediately saw some improvement. Being this is our first puppy, Nicole was very patient, reassuring and helped calm us. She also helped us make Kacey's space better for her. We looked forward to continue to working with Nicole and highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Toileting
review image
Jane K Seffner, Florida | August 22 2016
Very effective training. It is working, but really this is a big change for our Charlie. But, if we do everything Joanne says, he will learn. Joanne is very experienced, thoughtful and kind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Linda A
Linda A Garden city park, New York | August 21 2016
Thank you Sarah! My french bulldog had his first session with Sarah yesterday and I must say, I saw a change in him immediately. He was a jumper, biter and barker. We went through everything with her, and for the first time, I felt like I was in charge, not Steeler! When she left, he slept all night! My husband and I can't thank Sarah enough, she has helped me learn to be the pack leader! Listen to me roar! :) Thank you so much Sarah!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Harry S Chantilly, Virginia | August 21 2016
We can't thank Mark Renshaw enough for his help getting our dog Annie's walking habits under control. Annie used to bark non-stop during walks, and lunge towards squirrels, motorcycles, trucks, and anything else she either considered to be a threat or prey. It started to become embarrassing as neighbors looked on with surprise or disgust. It took Mark just one 3-hour training session to get this behavior under control - using the techniques that we were taught, we now get regular compliments on how Annie carries herself. Most importantly, we (and Annie) are a lot happier on walks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lou K Robbinsville, New Jersey | August 20 2016
Keith was great, Immediate results, much to our surprise....Our dog transformed within minutes of the actual training beginning. The second lesson was perfect timing to re engage our puppy and continue the process. I highly recommend Keith, he is a great guy and knows his stuff... My puppy would probably have a different point of view! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Lou, great working with you and super job with Birdie!
review image
Melissa P Columbia, South Carolina | August 20 2016
Bruce was wonderful with my German Shepherd puppy. I saw a big improvement in just the first session. He taught me how to work with her and control her behavior. I understand better how to communicate with her and how she communicates with me. I highly recommend Bruce with Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Priscila H
Priscila H Irvington, New York | August 20 2016
Nicole is amazing! We (myself and my daughter) had the first lesson, and we learned a lot! Oscar, our puppy, is responding very well... we are so impressed how can we communicate with Oscar and how much he could learn already and responding very well for everything that was taught. Thanks Nicole!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Mallory S Denver, Colorado | August 20 2016
I called Dan for help with our 2 dogs, a 7year old Boggle (boston/beagle mix) Autumn and 6 month old doberman, Leo. Autumn has had behavior issues for years. She is great with people but awful with other dogs. We had issues with horrible leash aggression, nuisance barking, not responding to commands, etc. We had tried other trainers in the past and she did ok, but it seemed like if we weren't holding a treat in front of her nose all the time she wasn't listening. She also has a back issue which has made it difficult for us to find a trainer that would work with her. It was no surprise that when we rescued Leo, a 6 month old doberman with a heart of gold, her bad behavior started rubbing off on him. We were going crazy trying to control the 2 dogs. Leo was doing great in puppy classes, but It was so hard to teach Leo good behavior when Autumn was being so bad. We had to take them on separate walks, we couldn't have them in the car at the same time, and they were terrorizing anything that walked near our yard. Dan saved us! After just 1 session we were able walk Autumn on a LOOSE LEASH past other dogs!!!!! I literally almost cried. Her bad behaviors have almost totally disappeared and we are not shoving treats down her throat to get results. Leo is following her lead and we are able to progress with his training. We can go on walks together, ride in the car, and we are hopeful that we will actually be able to take Autumn out in public again. I highly recommend Dan and wish we would have found him years ago!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety