Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Renee L Portage, Michigan | September 12 2016
The training was very thorough and trainer very patient. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Judith S Rosenberg, Texas | September 12 2016
Pat was fabulous!! It works - can't believe it!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Vicki and Don B Stem, North Carolina | September 12 2016
We love Bark Busters and Sonja Warner. Excellent first class. Could not believe the results in one session. Very informative. Never rushed, Sonja took her time and explained everything in detail. Was more than pleased with her attention to detail and observation of the puppies. Could not have been more pleased with our outcome. Can not wait for our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Selene N Ann Arbor, Michigan | September 11 2016
Ruth did an amazing job of teaching my daughter and I how to read the behavior of our dog, Snoopy, and how to interpret it so that we could take the steps necessary to train him. He used to drive us crazy barking at every little sound made in our condo and now, using Ruth methods, he only barks when appropriate. He used to bark and become aggressive towards my daughter when I was in my bedroom with him. Now, he does not do this. He used to hate going in the car and now, he is the best co-pilot. I cannot thank Ruth enough for the information and quality of her teachings. They have made a huge difference in our lives and in the life of Snoopy. Ruth is a consummate professional with a deep knowledge base and wisdom regarding animals. This was the best money I have spent and I would recommend her services to anyone whose dear animal is having behavioral/emotional issues !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Jon L
Jon L Basking Ridge, New Jersey | September 11 2016
Keith was incredible and our dog Cooper was transformed immediately. It was an amazing process and I recommend it highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Jon! Thrilled with Cooper's progress
review image
Christine V Missouri City, Texas | September 11 2016
Max's behavior was improving drastically well throughout the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tawnya S Redondo Beach, California | September 11 2016
I have been working with Sue over the last few months, and I will say that she has been amazing from the start. She met with us the first time to assess our situation, and spent time explaining the Bark Busters philosophy. My dog has anxiety when encountering dogs on a leash. I will never forget the look of surprise on Sue's face when she saw the behavior the first time. She had been working with us for a couple of hours, and our dog is otherwise very well behaved. In a moment she recovered, and started coming up with potential solutions. Success has not come easily. We have tried a few methods without success, but Sue continues to meet with us and offer alternatives. We have now moved forward putting our dog in situations I never thought he would tolerate, and we are seeing progress that I once thought was impossible. I strongly feel that it is Sue's diligence that has led us to this place. I do not believe that other training programs that offer one or two hour sessions would have had the same results. It is Sue's continued support and assistance in walking us through different situations that has given us results and the hope that we will reach our goal. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Melanie M Garwood, New Jersey | September 10 2016
We absolutely loved our trainer Keith. He made the techniques look so easy, and helped us to learn how to do them ourselves. He corrected our puppy's concerning behaviors (especially darting out open doors and running away) before the end of our first visit! He was very thorough and we never felt rushed. The information packet he left helped us remember what to practice, and how to do it effectively. We had our follow-up today, but other than polishing up some minor things, we really felt the first visit cured Nessie's behavior issues. Extremely worth every penny we invested in this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : Melanie and Mike were awesome to work with. Great job with Nessie!
Bette and Dominc F
Bette and Dominc F Orange, Connecticut | September 10 2016
Richard and Vicki are terrific! Their services have truly transformed our dog into a family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
review image
Susan C Louisville, Kentucky | September 10 2016
Doug was very knowledgeable and helpful. I was amazed at how quickly my puppy responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management