Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rachel S Newcastle, Washington | September 19 2017
David was very professional and very knowledgeable. He addressed all of my questions and concerns. My puppy's behavior improved almost immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Christin G Burlington, North Carolina | September 19 2017
Wally and I were very fortunate to have found Amy. Wally is a puppy who was is found in a park and rescued by a local Foundation. Wally and I found each other and the learning process began. The more we got to know each other there were things that came up that needed to be worked on. I had a lot of questions about behaviors, observations, and concerning experiences we had encountered. I feel like it's very important to truly understand Wally. When I contacted Amy she was very prompt and returning my call. She spent a lot of time on the phone with me going over all the concerns and experiences I've had with Wally. She was very interested and took the time to listen to what I had to say. She was able to go through each layer of my concern and experiences with Wally and make sense of them to me. She was able to give me incredible insight into Wally and reasons for some of his behaviour. She was able to educate me on training, behaviors, and basic needs of a dog. Amy is incredibly knowledgeable. She has worked a long time in her field. She is professional, an expert in her field, and top of the line. She's very positive, motivated, and real. I have learned so much from Amy in a short period of time. She not only gave me insight into Wally, but also myself. She gave me the confidence and courage to believe in myself, my knowledge, my skill ability, and trust my thoughts. I am so thankful for Amy. She has really made a huge difference in my life with Wally. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Tiffany B Lithia, Florida | September 19 2017
Very thorough. Joanne explained everything in detail and allowed all family members the opportunity to model to ensure we were getting the steps correctly. Sophie is a work in progress as she is a puppy, but we have already seen a huge difference in her behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Maggie P
Maggie P Charleston, South Carolina | September 18 2017
We contacted Bark Busters after already having tried a training class and multiple individual training sessions with a different trainer, and were still having disruptive behavioral issues with our 1 year old puppy. Our vet recommended Bark Busters, and literally after one session we noticed huge, wonderful differences! James is caring, responsive, extremely knowledgeable, and really took the time and energy to get to know our dog, and us, individually. We've continued to experience amazing results with our dog by just changing a few, basic things based on our training - he's calmer, listens much better, and we feel closer to him. We felt desperate after so much other training that didn't work - our work with James saved our relationship with our beloved dog! We would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone, and we continue to work with them on higher level training for our current dog and will use them again for any of our future pups. Forever grateful to them for making such a big difference in our family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Stevia K Nixa, Missouri | September 17 2017
Stan Exceeded my expectations. I was a little nervous about inviting someone into my home, but the minute I met Stan I knew I had made a good decision. I felt at ease and trusted him with my pets. He explained things so I could understand my dog better. He worked with me and my dog so we could practice the techniques. My dog really responded to Stan's training and I learned so much in a short amount of time. Because of Stan, my dog and I have a much improved relationship. I can't say enough good things about Stan. He is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Peggy D Concord, North Carolina | September 16 2017
Diane and John are wonderful. They are patient and very good teachers which is a gift. They are tuned to little details in my training regime so I was able to make the necessary corrections. They are professional and extremely knowledgeable about animal behavior which only helps me understand my dog. Diane and John came to my rescue as I was getting overwhelmed with training my puppy. They made me feel relaxed and they took away the pressure I felt to get it right. Knowing I can call them for help is exactly the comfort I need. This will be a long term relationship and well worth the investment. Thank You Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Heather D
Heather D Mesa, Arizona | September 16 2017
Kristyn was AMAZING! She provided me with so much useful information about the pack mentality, and most importantly, how to use that info to better communicate with my dogs. Kristyn helped us work on so many things during the first session and before it was time to leave, I could already notice a huge shift in my pups' behavior. It was like they too were shocked they were no longer the pack leaders--look out pups, I'm the new sheriff in town ;) I can't wait to continue working on the skills she taught us and we are excited to show off our practice at our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Elizabeth O
Elizabeth O Royersford, Pennsylvania | September 15 2017
My introduction was successful. After many frustrating "puppy" months I could immediately notice a difference after progressing through the training steps that were good for my girl. I also have another adult dog, so I had to adjust to incorporate them both in the training so no one was "left out." The issues or progress that we have made may not be the same for someone else, so I have used only some of the techniques that I felt were important for Sister Bear to thrive. The key for me was the consistent reinforcement of the training and the praise, love, and affection for both dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Krystel V
Krystel V Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | September 15 2017
Michael did wonders for our boys! We adopted Louie and Renzo, pitbull-labs from ACCT. As first time dog owners and jumping into adopting large breeds from a shelter, we had a lot training to catch up on. We also had a lot of fears when it came to socializing, with not knowing much about their past. Michael worked with us by bringing his dogs to help socialize our dogs. We worked on posturing, understanding what is agressive and not aggressive play, and learned great tools on how to meet other dogs, leaving us with a better understanding of our boys. We learned their language, and created respect without treat bribes or fear tactics. We are now proud owners of well behaved pups and are extremely grateful to Michael! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Jenny C Raleigh, North Carolina | September 15 2017
Had a great first visit. Ginger has a lot of work to accomplish (and me!). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Sonja : Ginger is a very smart pup and will learn quickly. All new beginnings can be a little frustrating or confusing (not just for you but also for your dog), but with just a little patience and consistency your goals are closer than you think.