Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 314

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Linda H Hollywood, Florida | March 17 2016
My trainer is Luis Escobar. I recently hired Bark Busters, and I am very satisfied with the progress that my 6 month old puppy has made since Luis has been training Murphy & my family. I had a problem with my rambunctious puppy & texted Luis at 7:00pm, he called me 1 second later and solved my problem. Very happy customer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is been my pleasure to help you, Murphy and your family
Brooke R
Brooke R Stamford, Connecticut | March 17 2016
My husband and I contacted Mike when we picked up our first puppy, Lemmy. I had grown up with a family dog and my husband had never had a dog. While I grew up with a dog, I had not been involved in the training aspect whatsoever. Both of us are pretty inexperienced. Lemmy is a rescue, we got her when she was only about 4 months old. Lemmy was overly protective of our house, barked constantly at people and other dogs, she'd wake us up barking at the top of her lungs every morning. Mike has truly helped us with our little girl. After the first session she was truly a different dog. She couldn't be better now and she's still only just a puppy, she's off to a great start thanks to Mike. Not only has Mike been awesome when working directly with Lemmy, he also provides support whenever you need it, he's just a phone call away. We couldn't be happier with our pup now. Mike has taught us a lot. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Laura M
Laura M Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | March 17 2016
The moment Jeri started working with Carmen she was immediately receptive. The greatest thing about Bark Busters training is just the little differences in the way I speak with her or direct her to do things has changed her entire attitude towards my authority. I could not be more appreciative of the lessons I have learned and will continue to learn working with my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Teresa G Montgomery, Illinois | March 17 2016
When I started fostering dogs I knew my dog wouldn't be happy about it, but I thought she would get used to it. I was wrong, she continued to be aggressive, kept trying to bite them and was very territorial. It was so out of control that I had to send my first foster to a different home thinking maybe she just didn't like other female dogs. When I got a smaller, male dog, she had the same reaction and nothing could get her to accept them. I was ready to give up on my hopes of helping other dogs when I came across Bark Busters. When Ken called me, I expected he'd just get some basic information, tell me the price and set up an appt, but no, Ken actually had a conversation with me, gave me pointers over the phone and did not pressure me into using this service at all. I met with Ken twice and he helped me come to the realization that my relationship with my dog Yuki, would influence how she responds to changes in her environment. It was really simple things, that I never would have thought of and I am so grateful that we met. Now, two months later, I continue to foster and have been able to integrate these dogs into my home without disrupting the household. Yuki can be off leash in the same room as a foster dog, sit next to them and just recently, has begun playing outside with them. While this may not seem like a big deal to most, it has made the biggest difference in our lives and has helped me to continue my passion of fostering and finding homes for unwanted dogs. This was a small investment of time and money, but the rewards are ongoing. Thank you Ken and Barkbusters! You've helped me with my mission to save lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
MYRANDA S PEORIA, AZ | March 16 2016
We got our kids a puppy for Christmas and it was basically ruining our lives!! He was so energetic and his sharp teeth just went right through the kids skin and they were terrified of him. My daughter would scream bloody murder if he came in her room and in the morning she wouldn't even open her door and come out until she was sure that the dog was outside. So he spent a lot of time outside where he started digging. He jumped all over everybody, nobody could come to our house and our kids were terrified to be in our home. We had tried everything we knew how to do and we decided we needed to try something else or find him a new home. We called Vikki and Dale after a recommendation from my sister-in-law that works at a vet's office. We were skeptical because our dog was insane and we weren't sure anything could help that. Dale proved us wrong in one visit!! It was so amazing. Our dog has improved so much and he is such a good boy now, I can't believe we were contemplating finding a new home for him. The kids love him we can walk him and take him to the park. This was the best money we could have spent. I actually feel bad that we have owned other dogs in the past and we didn't take them to Bark Busters. We probably would have had a lot more fun with them if we had. I am so thankful!! It takes some effort on your part (any training does) but if you put in the time (just 20 minutes a day) your results will be AMAZING!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Clinton C Dallas, Texas | March 16 2016
Great start to Lulu being a well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Donna G Albuquerque, New Mexico | March 16 2016
We liked Jim's approach to training and found him extremely informative about dog psychology and appropriate human interaction (as well as inappropriate interaction). We selected Bark Busters because they were coming to our home to spend time getting to know us, our dogs, and the way we interacted. Jim listened to all of our questions and responded to all of our concerns. It was an excellent experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Meg C Bernalillo, New Mexico | March 16 2016
The concepts are fascinating and by in large seem to be working. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Robert E Newtown Square, Pennsylvania | March 16 2016
Don Cohen is a very personable trainer, who makes himself available via phone or email. He has been very flexible, meeting our schedule needs for Ubu's training. He has been well received by Ubu. Most importantly, Ubu is responding well to the training in just a few short weeks. He has a way to go still, but is mellowing quickly and responding well to his new commands. He has adjusted well to the new training collar on his walks. It doesn't require a lot of time to practice what Don has taught us. We are extremely pleased that our Vet referred us to Don. Looking forward to working on other behavioral issues with Don. I highly recommend Don. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Nick P
Nick P Collegeville, Pennsylvania | March 16 2016
Since the training is focused on the human rather than the dog, I feel bad for Jeri as she had poor students to work with, But she was patient with us and we have seen much improvement in the behavior of our dog, Alfi. We know it will be an ongoing process with Alfi, but he is getting better and better and is more fun to be around than when we first got him as a 2 year old Chihuahua. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall