Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 315

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Carrie J Kiel, Wisconsin | March 14 2016
Very relaxed visit. Everything was explained in a way that I can comprehend. I feel like I can easily do this. I cannot wait to do the potty training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Zues and Diesel are Yorkshire Terriers. By the owners' admission, the dogs ran the household. They wanted this to change but did not know how to do it. The dogs didn't come when called, wouldn't sit on command, it seemed that every time they received a command, they were determined to not do it. We soon found the dogs following commands and coming when called. The owners learned to speak dog and follow through on commands. They now have a way to follow through on commands. These two cutie pies have a way to go, but they are on the right path!
review image
Holly S Reedsville, Wisconsin | March 14 2016
Very easy techniques. My dog responded positively on the first visit. Hoping to see a permanent change in his behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Bentley saw himself as the protector of the entire family. He had also developed some troubling behaviors of correcting family members by growling and snapping at them. As his perceived role as head of the family, he felt he could do that. Once the family began using the techniques we taught them, Bentley realized he did not have to make all those tough decisions that the leader has to make. He was relieved. Good behavior can come quickly. Consistency makes it permanent. Next on the agenda: off leash control outside!
review image
Dana M Freedom, Wisconsin | March 14 2016
Very helpful. I was amazed that after learning/understanding and working with my dogs they no longer barked. I could answer the door without worry. So happy we called Bark Busters, wish we would have sooner. Cannot wait to put all the tips to good use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Ruth : Jixer and Fiji are Yorkshire Terriers. The dogs were in charge! The owners loved them and wanted to give them everything as they were their babies, but this told the dogs they should be the sentries and let them know whenever anything seemed amiss - which was all the time! By using love, trust and respect, the owner was able to get control of the barking and jumping right away. Consistency will make this permanent. Both are very sweet dogs.
Kannika N
Kannika N Aurora, Colorado | March 14 2016
Robin was very calm and professional as she educated my husband and me on how to better communicate with our new dog. We are excited to see the changes in EVERYONE'S behavior as we learn to lead and Samantha develops into a relaxed and confident part of our family. Thank you, Robin. We are looking forward to our continued work together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Mikah G Lexington, Kentucky | March 13 2016
Excellent marks across the board. The program seems to be very effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Abby H Lexington, Kentucky | March 13 2016
Excellent marks on all aspects. It was obvious Kendra liked what she did. And, her assurances to call or email anytime seemed genuine and helped put me at ease. It was helpful to see her demonstrate the techniques and explain what type of reactions from my dog are healthy even though I perceived some differently. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Emily and Thomas H Lexington, Kentucky | March 13 2016
The educational illustrations were helpful and made sense. Kendra shared her experiences with similar dogs/families and really took in interest in the information I shared. She made sure I understood all the homework and techniques before moving on. Emphasis was placed on my role and how to carry out homework. All aspects of the program seem feasible, well researched and effective. My experience was positive. After only a few days of implementing the homework I am seeing a difference in my dog's behavior and feel confident carrying out the program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
E. L Danville, Kentucky | March 13 2016
Kendra personalized the educational discussion with applicable examples based upon the history and background I gave her. Hooked us in right away. Kendra is top notch! She left time for questions. She was in our home for three hours and never once did I feel rushed or that she as on a time schedule. She drove home that it's up to us [doing the homework]for success (with her support and professional guidance). Kendra has been wonderful already and the program is well structured, easy to follow and caters to our dogs as individuals. We are the pack leader in our home again. Now it's up to us to follow through. Kendra made me feel confident to do so. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Brian and Erica C Lexington, Kentucky | March 13 2016
Kendra was awesome and helped make the learning experience fun. After one visit I feel like this type of training will work because it's learning communication instead of commands. Kendra made me feel very confident thaat what I have learned will work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Angela and Jim S Lexington, Kentucky | March 13 2016
Kendra thoroughly explained why a dog likely has separation anxiety and showed us exactly what we've been dong that has been making it worse. We learned so much and couldn't believe how much time Kendra spent with us going over everything. She reviewed our homework with us and answered all questions. The first lesson as a tremendous learning experience for us and our dog. Transformation started on day one and has been amazing. We still have a long way to go [with his anxiety], but seeing such an immediate response was great and learning all the things we've been doing that contribute to his behavior. Our eyes have been opened. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety