Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 315

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ernest J Plant City, Florida | July 04 2016
Very professional and organized. On time for appointment. Had confidence that Joanne could do tasks required for Bandit to be an enjoyable friend/companion. After 1 day of following her directions with Bandit outside, he understood the commands not to be aggressive or barking. Bandit now is patient, not hyperactive when preparing to go outside and exit through front door properly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Mark S las vegas, Nevada | July 03 2016
Last Wednesday night, Derek and Lissette came to our house after we picked up Boomer. Both of us are first time dog owners, so we know nothing at all. We were very nervous and felt helpless. They stayed with us until after midnight, training Boomer, and more importantly, they trained us. If they hadn't come, we would have had a panicked, sleepless night. They helped us with confidence and knowledge, and we were able to make it through the the first night. Since then, they have texted us and talked on the phone, and emailed us, with encouragement, advise, and answered all our many questions. They are very supportive. we have been doing our "homework", and when things didn't go as planned, we would call them and they patiently explained how to get the right results. They have advised us on everything from, grooming, training, discipline, vets, food, you name it. As I said, we knew nothing when we got Boomer, so we needed more training than he did. They're help and support have been priceless. We highly recommend them to any new parents of a puppy. Thanks to Derek and Lissette. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Megan C San Antonio, Texas | July 03 2016
My husband and I were very hesitant about training for 2 reasons: 1. our dog was not exhibiting serious problems 2. we were on a very tight budget. When we contacted Bark Busters we immediately received a friendly & informative phone call. We felt like we were properly guided in choosing what training package best suited our needs as opposed to being pushed into purchasing more than we needed & could afford. When we met Phyllis, we immediately saw a response in our Great Pyrenees puppy. He was more responsive to commands so quickly into our session. As we worked with our pup between lessons, we continued to notice very positive changes in his mood & overall bond with us. Phyllis made everything so understandable for us and was always quick to respond to any questions we had in between lessons. Bark Busters is fabulous!! Not only is our sweet puppy progressing in his training, my husband and I also feel like we received training in how we lead and interact with our dog. Bark Busters truly empowers you to have the best relationship with your canine. We couldn't be happier with the process, the results, & the price! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Mark S las vegas, Nevada | July 03 2016
Last Wednesday night, Derek and Lissette came to our house after we picked up Boomer. Both of us are first time dog owners, so we know nothing at all. We were very nervous and felt helpless. They stayed with us until after midnight, training Boomer, and more importantly, they trained us. If they hadn't come, we would have had a panicked, sleepless night. They helped us with confidence and knowledge, and we were able to make it through the the first night. Since then, they have texted us and talked on the phone, and emailed us, with encouragement, advise, and answered all our many questions. They are very supportive. we have been doing our "homework", and when things didn't go as planned, we would call them and they patiently explained how to get the right results. They have advised us on everything from, grooming, training, discipline, vets, food, you name it. As I said, we knew nothing when we got Boomer, so we needed more training than he did. They're help and support have been priceless. We highly recommend them to any new parents of a puppy. Thanks to Derek and Lissette. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Betty B Audubon, Pennsylvania | July 02 2016
Oscar has shown improvement, he has his spot at the door, sits and waits for his leash, stays until it hears OK then will go out. The same when he comes in. We are still working on the hyperactivity, barking and leash training. The hardest thing is, for me, to remember is to be calm and not to give him attention when he wants it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Lisa S
Lisa S Westfield, New Jersey | July 02 2016
Keith was wonderful with our dog Cardamom!!! We adopted Cardamom a few months earlier and needed some help with walking on the leash and jumping on people at the door. Keith came over and right away Cardamom loved him! Just in the first lesson Cardamom stopped jumping on people and stopped pulling on the leash. Cardamom is a Pitt Bull and people feel uncomfortable about his breed but Keith was very comfortable with him. Now Cardamom stays on command and is such a love to our family. We are very thankful for Keith helping us out and making it a calmer environment in our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Great working with Lisa and Lee, and I wanted to take Cardamom home!
review image
k D henderson, Nevada | July 02 2016
They helped me understand more about being the leader over my pack, which makes the dog listen to me. I think with practice many of the techniques I learned will help me communicate with my dog better. I like the lifetime guarantee they have so that if problems pop back up, or new ones start you have support! of course no one likes doing homework but it really does make a difference. Thanks bark busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
k D henderson, Nevada | July 02 2016
They helped me understand more about being the leader over my pack, which makes the dog listen to me. I think with practice many of the techniques I learned will help me communicate with my dog better. I like the lifetime guarantee they have so that if problems pop back up, or new ones start you have support! of course no one likes doing homework but it really does make a difference. Thanks bark busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Matthew P Pomona, New York | July 01 2016
We called Bark Busters over two years ago to help train our then 7-year-old dog Baxter... We've tried other trainers years before but the difference was night and day. Michelle not only taught Baxter, but she really taught us how to understand him and be the leader. We couldn't believe how fast and willing he was to be led by us. The difference was immediate. We had to call again recently as we are having a baby and wanted to learn how to ease Baxter into this change. Since Baxter was covered by the Bark Busters lifetime guarantee, Michelle was more than happy to come over right away, for no additional charge, and show us how to help him easily adapt. We highly recommend Bark Busters and Michelle if you need help with not only training your dog, but learning yourself on how to be the leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Annette O
Annette O Naples, Florida | July 01 2016
We feel we have started our 13-week puppy on to a great track. Starting so early is helping us avoid mistakes and lay good ground rules. Colin and June are patient and thorough and they explained everything in a clear and concise manner. Leaving schedules with training exercises and instruction sheets is also good. It helps us to re-focus and remember between sessions. I would not hesitate to recommend Colin and June! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting