Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kim B
Kim B Lake Orion, Michigan | January 16 2018
Muncie has really bad separation anxiety. I had to take her to work with me, and couldn't do simple tasks around the house without her right by my side. With Ruth's help after a few days it is already night and day with her. Granted we still have a lot more work to be where I would want but Ruth gives you all the right tools to be on the right path to success! I'm so happy with the results I'm seeing after just a few days. I can go to the bathroom by myself, and take the trash out with out her having a melt down. It is the little victory's already I'm so happy with. Ruth really goes over and beyond for her clients making sure they have all the tips to have great results. She has already called me to check in and gave me more ideas to help. Hands down the best experience I think I have had with any company. I would recommend this to anyone. This is worth every penny to have that one on one in home experience and to get my life back. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : You are welcome !! Great to hear you having more confidence and a sense of relief, as well as, getting your life back !! It is a process and we will get there. Great to hear Muncie is getting more relaxed as well.
review image
Marilyn B Chapin, South Carolina | January 16 2018
Very happy with the solution offered for the happiness of both the guard dogs and the owners. Clear and concise methods to both correct behaviors and reward positive behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Suzie E
Suzie E Vero Beach, Florida | January 16 2018
Clear and understandable. Personable and friendly. Dedicated and supportive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Nelly M
Nelly M Coral Springs, Florida | January 16 2018
My dogs finally listen when I don't want them to leave a room. I'm amazed at how they don't charge the front door and I had tried EVERYTHING! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jay and Sibyll O
Jay and Sibyll O Aptos, California | January 15 2018
We were hesitant about getting another dog in the first place, especially a puppy, but from the first time we saw Ammos pictures on the rescue website, he pulled at our heartstrings and our adventure began. Ok, if we are going to have another dog, it is going to be well trained. Found Barkbusters through internet search and thus began our real adventure of hands on training with our Barkbuster training professional, Paula Hinz. Training a dog without treats?? You got to be kidding, right? Wrong. Paula started us off with the very basics and would always answer our texts or e-mails when we had an issue. We find Paula to be very knowledgeable not only on these new techniques, but more importantly on the application of them. Progress seemed slow at first and then we began getting frustrated, but on our third training session something clicked and our dog went from sassy and disrespectful to submissive and sweet within 2 hours with Paula. We see hope for having a fully trained dog and are so thankful we found Barkbusters and especially Paula. She is a no holds barred trainer who dares to tell it like it is! Thanks Paula. Highly recommend Barkbusters to anyone who wants a dog that is nice to have around!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Jessica M
Jessica M Miami, Florida | January 15 2018
The training taught me how to deal with my dog. The training is more about the owner and how you train and treat your dog. Luis was an amazing teacher. I'm happy with the excercises. I work retail so my parents are with the dog a lot and even though I'm not there, I come home and I can tell he respects me as the pack leader already. I am going to push myself to practice with everyday. This was so worth it. Luis is amazing and such a people person. I love it! Will do another review in the next 3 months. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I often say that dog behavior training is about improving the communication between the dog and the family. You did an amazing job and I’m confident that you will achieve anything you put your mind into. Truly my pleasure to assist you with your dogs education.
review image
Didi and Fred W Bovina Center, New York | January 15 2018
A big thanks to Barbara from my wife Didi and me. Prior to working with Barbara, Bindi (our Maltese) and Souxie (our Miki) had become bad nuisance barkers (and getting worse every day). They were really uncontrollable when someone would knock on the door, if they heard a car go by, etc. Both dogs have improved tremendously since we incorporated Barbara's training methodology into our daily lives. Barbara was the third trainer we tried, and she is the only one who has succeeded in bringing us and our dogs into the relationship we had hoped for from the start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Rob S Parkville, Maryland | January 15 2018
Anne came to our house for our first visit and we immediately saw results with our dog. We had more confidence being able to train our dog with the teaching techniques as well as the training tools that we were given. We learned more and had more success in the first 30 minutes than we in the 9 months we had our dog. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters as well as Anne to help with any and all of your dogs issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Debby P Chapin, South Carolina | January 15 2018
The session has been very fun and informative. I look forward to putting it all into action in the weeks ahead. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Linda W
Linda W Port St Lucie, Florida | January 15 2018
We would not have believed this worked this well. We are very pleased with Max. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting