Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Alison B
Alison B Ridgecrest, California | February 26 2022
First training today. Jeri was great! Explained everything very clearly. Understood when we explained our situation with our beagle. She was able to answer all our questions. It’s just the beginning for us but I feel like she will be there for us throughout this journey. I’m not going to say it will be easy but as with most things the effort we put in will be worth it in the end. Let the homework begin!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Dave and Jill N
Dave and Jill N Orlando, Florida | February 26 2022
Amazing! John's instructions were so effective but easy for us to replicate and continue. I'm so muck more at ease knowing I'm going to have a well trained-trained disciplined dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Irma O
Irma O Houston, Texas | February 26 2022
Mason was amazing!! My two chihuahuas were a little aggressive towards other dogs and would bark so much whenever someone would come to the door or when someone would get near me. He was able to help me correct that and some other behavioral issues I ran into with my fur baby's in a short amount of time. I am very very excited to keep seeing the improvement. I highly recommend him! Thank you Mason! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Patricia K
Patricia K Greenwood Lake, Orange, New York | February 25 2022
Lilly is a young German Shepard. She has a very dominate personality. She would not respond when called outside and we live on a dangerous road. She also needed to learn manners inside the house. The first session really started a positive change. I have learned what I need to work on to improve her behavior Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for your review, Patricia! You, Lilly, and her older brother, Teddy, have been great to work with. Your dedication to them is wonderful and I am so happy to be able to help you to keep them safe. I'm always here to help you! ~Michelle PS Such a gorgeous photo!
Linda R
Linda R Windemere, Florida | February 25 2022
Absolutely Wonderful! Tremendously Helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Christine L Minneapolis, Minnesota | February 25 2022
Michael has been extremely helpful as we train our dog, who can be problematic with resource guarding. Michael helped us take a step back and address the issue from a psychological perspective. Neither my husband nor I had ever had a dog before, so this service has been extremely valuable. It’s much better than trying to Google problems yourself and was more beneficial than traditional puppy obedience school as well. He is very prompt with email and scheduling and is always on time! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Neil M
Neil M Newport Beach, California | February 24 2022
WOW! we are amazed with the results of today's session! Our puppies responded to the techniques we learned, and we are optimistic about the future! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Lisa and Neil were great to work with today! Their two new pups Vivi and Frankie were doing great today. We addressed there barking and destructive behavior. We also taught them leash manners today. They were walking like a champ and responded very well! I am looking forward to their progress over the coming months.
Greta L
Greta L Houston, Texas | February 24 2022
I gained a decent level of confidence in my ability to help my dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mike B Tucson, Arizona | February 24 2022
Jeff was great and very knowledgeable! Permalink
review image
Vanessa A Los Angeles, California | February 24 2022
Karina came into our home and did a thorough consultation with us, asking more questions about our 5-month-old pup's behaviors, and concerns, and even extending the conversation to nutrition and lifestyle. Immediately, she was able to gain our pup's attention on targets such as recall and provided demonstrations on how we should do them ourselves. It's only been a few days so we will update you regarding the process Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management