Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Anh W Aurora, Colorado | December 10 2019
Dan was absolutely fantastic! The training and curriculum are so natural to him and my Macy can clearly sense the control. She was a different puppy after Dan and I was a different dog owner. The initial cost might seem steep for some people but the unlimited training sessions within a year and unconditional support from Dan were worth it. It was the best investment I could have made with Macy. Prior to meeting Dan, Macy was a German Shepherd with separation anxiety and high prey drive. The level of focused training Macy got from Dan was impressive. It started with in-home training sessions followed by checkups and homework assignments for both the pup and human. I couldn't be happier with the results. Macy behaves perfectly on the leash now. She is always responsive to commands even when there are distractions. Thank you, Dan, for training Macy which allows me to enjoy her so much more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Briana R Missouri City, Texas | December 10 2019
My mind is blown! My two crazy dogs have been replaced with well behaved dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Emalee S
Emalee S Coconut Creek, Florida | December 09 2019
First training session went well. We learned a lot more than training techniques for our young Belgian Malinois, Cane. We learned about the way dogs think and operate in general, which was helpful for recognizing actions to employ training techniques from there. We are looking forward to doing our homework and helping improve the quality of lives in our household. Because of the nature of the Belgian Malinois, I think we will need a couple more sessions to make sure we are on the right path and ensure we are employing techniques in the right way. Our session contained a lot of information, almost too much for one time. The folder of information is good to keep handy and review daily. Be sure to put your learning hats on during and after your sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I know there is a lot of information to be learned, but if you find yourself struggling, please give me a call and I will go back to help you. Cane is a wonderful dog. Smart, friendly and Funny; I have no doubt that by practicing proactively and with consistency, he will be much more calm & happier with the new leadership. Thanks!
Lynda G
Lynda G Vero Beach, Florida | December 09 2019
Roxy has measurable improvement in behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Kari M
Kari M Wellington, Florida | December 09 2019
I learned how to create my personal space. How to create boundaries so he is not at my feet & to come when called. How to keep him from crying and barking when I leave. My dog learned quickly and I am very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Judith B Highland Beach, Florida | December 09 2019
Life changing! A lesson for both of us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Chris E Aurora, Colorado | December 09 2019
I have a pitbull mix called Pumpkin and had Dan come work with me. The background information regarding the thought process and behavior of dogs was clearly presented. It led beautifully into guidance on effectively responding to her. After one session, I've already seen MASSIVE changes in her behavior. I can see how continued focus on my part will lead to positive changes. Thanks Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
James S
James S Naples, Florida | December 09 2019
Fantastic results even after only 2 sessions. We are referring them to our minister. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely dog enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
Jaine E
Jaine E Austin, Travis, Texas | December 07 2019
Damon was very helpful and clear about how we needed to communicate with Sona. The techniques were easy to learn and she's been responding well so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : This sweet, beautiful puppy has the best pawrents! I look forward to watching Sona grow up!
review image
Brett & Kati M Fair Lawn, Bergen, New Jersey | December 07 2019
Our puppy Walter is 14 months old. We have 4 children, safety is our paramount concern. A couple months ago Walter began taking his spot in the family pecking order. Walter was selectively submissive to two members of our family, conversely Walter was dominant to everyone else. Walters dominance began to cause anxiousness which started to make us question if Walter was right for our home. We called Greg and had one session, the strategies that Greg helped us apply to Walters behavior has yielded immediate improvement. Greg’s training methods have transferred confidence back to our household which is resulting in less anxiety and a better environment for Walter. Everyone in our home is now able to enjoy the company of our great dog. Equally important Walter is now feeding off of our confidence as Dog owners and is again enjoying our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Greg : I am happy that you have found some peace and confidence with your beloved Walter!! Keep up the great work, and feel free to reach out to me for more support ANY TIME!