Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kevin H
Kevin H Vero Beach, Florida | July 11 2019
Surprisingly responsive, simple to follow, universal, convenience of being in home with multiple pupps. Great examples, homework to practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Karla A
Karla A Naples, Florida | July 11 2019
We are very pleased with Colin and June's expertise and professionalism in training our new puppy. We haven't had a dog in over 20 years so we needed to be trained on how to train our puppy. Stella is responding quickly to the training! We look forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : We also look forward to our next session, Karla - she is such a sweet puppy! Thank you for your kind words.
review image
Lori G Brookshire, Texas | July 11 2019
It is amazing to see the results happen so quickly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Jacquelyn W
Jacquelyn W Moultrie, Colquitt, Georgia | July 10 2019
Leigh Ann was great! We could see a change in Lucy before the training session was over! We look forward to working with Leigh Ann to train Lucy to be a well behaved therapy dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with Lucy and I look forward to watching her grow up!
Rushin M
Rushin M Oviedo, Florida | July 10 2019
Both of our dogs responded so well to John's training routines. Actually, we were the ones being trained-trained how to respond to their behaviors. We are very. very pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Great pet parents want the best for their dogs
Corey & Ashley R
Corey & Ashley R Vero Beach, Florida | July 10 2019
The information was easy to follow and results were achieved on some issues immediately. Working on other issues seem like it will be easy, very friendly and informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Andrea M
Andrea M Audubon, Pennsylvania | July 10 2019
My rescue Phoebe and I have been struggling with her lack of manners and adjustment to living in a home. I called Bark Busters. Between the call and the appointment, Phoebe's behaviors escalated and she bit me. After a 3+ hour session with Jeri I am no longer considering surrendering Phoebe. The simple yet effective tools Jeri taught me have already made a big change in how I interact with Phoebe and how she acts and reacts. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Jeri is a dog whisperer. Thank you Jeri for the wonderful session. (Yelp 7/10/2019) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Theresa S
Theresa S Mineola, Nassau, New York | July 09 2019
I don't even know where to begin how blessed we are to have Josh as our trainer for our fur-baby Capri. After a few days after adopting Capri, we realized there was something going on with her that just wasn't right. We had other fur-babies but Capri (a beautiful white/blue eyed angel) was different. We thought we lost our knack with puppy training. She wasn't responding to us; hated the crate; cried in a way we have never heard before; aggressive with our 6-year old Pitbull when playtime; separation anxiety; toileting all over the house; ripped up wee wee pads-- we totally were all at our wits-end. Then we find out at our first vet visit, our Capri is deaf. We were so scared. We have a special needs baby and now, how do we keep her safe? There was no way we would bring her to a shelter. She is ours. Nor, ask for money back from the breeder. What good would it do? So, I googled for help with a trainer and saw all the great reviews about Josh. I was kind of skeptical. How would he know to help us? Did he have experience with a deaf pup? Am I crazy to get a trainer from the web instead of word-of-mouth? But, we were desperate. We decided to give it a shot. So, at our first appointment and from the moment Josh walked into our home, I knew we made the right decision. He first assured us that he will do everything in his power to help us with Capri. Well, he is a man of his word. He comes to help us when we need, is available by text and email and phone calls, video chats. Capri is learning and wants to do good. We are so much more confident now that we can keep her safe. Josh not only cares about Capri but also looks to see how our other pup is doing. He also cares about us and how we are coping. Josh has been our savior. He is more than what we expected in a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Josh : Capri is an amazing dog. I love working with her and seeing the results, she has come such a long way!
Theresa S
Theresa S Mineola, Nassau, New York | July 09 2019
I don't even know where to begin how blessed we are to have Josh as our trainer for our fur-baby Capri. After a few days after adopting Capri, we realized there was something going on with her that just wasn't right. We had other fur-babies but Capri (a beautiful white/blue eyed angel) was different. We thought we lost our knack with puppy training. She wasn't responding to us; hated the crate; cried in a way we have never heard before; aggressive with our 6-year old Pitbull when playtime; separation anxiety; toileting all over the house; ripped up wee wee pads-- we totally were all at our wits-end. Then we find out at our first vet visit, our Capri is deaf. We were so scared. We have a special needs baby and now, how do we keep her safe? There was no way we would bring her to a shelter. She is ours. Nor, ask for money back from the breeder. What good would it do? So, I googled for help with a trainer and saw all the great reviews about Josh. I was kind of skeptical. How would he know to help us? Did he have experience with a death pup? Am I crazy to get a trainer from the web instead of word-of-mouth? But, we were desperate. We decided to give it a shot. So, at our first appointment and from the moment Josh walked into our home, I knew we made the right decision. He first assured us that he will do everything in his power to help us with Capri. Well, he is a man of his word. He comes to help us when we need, is available by text and email and phone calls, video chats. Capri is learning and wants to do good. We are so much more confident now that we can keep her safe. Josh not only cares about Capri but also looks to see how our other pup is doing. He also cares about us and how we are coping. Josh has been our savior. He is more than what we expected in a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Danielle M
Danielle M Port St Lucie, Florida | July 09 2019
Karen & Marc were so easy & wonderful to work with. The issues we were addressed & we noticed a drastic improvement and change in our dogs behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry