Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 342

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kiera C Wesley Chapel, Florida | March 03 2016
After the first session we saw an improvement. We continue to work with our dogs and the techniques work well. VERY HAPPY with our trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Dan H Castle Rock, Colorado | March 03 2016
Last year we added our daughter's Sheltie, Teva, to our family. Now we have two dogs, both Shelties. We can't take Teva on walks because she had been attacked and had nervous aggression towards strange dogs. The other problem was when the doorbell rang, both dogs would rush the door and bark, we didn't know how to stop them. Well, after one lesson, both problems were solved!! This was nothing short of amazing. We took Teva out for a walk and passed several dogs and she behaved well, no aggression, no barking. And now when the doorbell rings, both dogs are quiet and well behaved. Thanks Dan, we have control over our dogs now, a great feeling. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Cathy S Naples, Florida | March 03 2016
Totally amazing Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 2-year old male Golden Retriever who only needed the single 2-hour lesson delivered by our Bronze program.
review image
Dana M Freedom, Wisconsin | March 03 2016
Very helpful. I was amazed that after learning/understanding and working with my dogs they no longer barked. I could answer the door without worry. So happy we called Bark Busters, wish we would have sooner. Cannot wait to put all the tips to good use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Ruth : Jixer and Fiji are Yorkshire Terriers. The dogs were in charge! The owners loved them and wanted to give them everything as they were their babies, but this told the dogs they should be the sentries and let them know whenever anything seemed amiss - which was all the time! By using love, trust and respect, the owner was able to get control of the barking and jumping right away. Consistency will make this permanent. Both are very sweet dogs.
review image
Ron M Tampa, Florida | March 02 2016
Jeff and Cathy are excellent trainers. The method is really working with our dog Higgins. Mia is 13 years old and already well trained. Higgins is eleven months and all puppy. High energy is putting it mildly but Jeff and Cathy are doing a great job channeling this energy. This "stuff" really works. THANKS> Ron & Sherry. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks! You are all doing great! Keep up the great work with Higgins and Mia.
Angela D
Angela D Stamford, Connecticut | March 02 2016
I was afraid I wouldn't be able to keep Chubs due to aggression and barking towards other people in the household. He completely did a 360 right after the training. I was actually astonished. My mom still wasn't a believer but after a couple of days she noticed such a huge difference! I don't know what we would've done without this training. Thanks again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Kathy & Gary N Fort Myers, Florida | March 02 2016
We have been very impressed with Bodie's behavior now that we were taught by Patrick how to communicate both verbally and body language. Bodie's response was quick which we were thrilled with. We work with him daily. We have already recommended the training to friends and our vet's office. Thank you Patrick!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other
review image
Holly S Reedsville, Wisconsin | March 02 2016
Very easy techniques. My dog responded positively on the first visit. Hoping to see a permanent change in his behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Bentley saw himself as the protector of the entire family. He had also developed some troubling behaviors of correcting family members by growling and snapping at them. As his perceived role as head of the family, he felt he could do that. Once the family began using the techniques we taught them, Bentley realized he did not have to make all those tough decisions that the leader has to make. He was relieved. Good behavior can come quickly. Consistency makes it permanent. Next on the agenda: off leash control outside!
Angelica D
Angelica D Stamford, Connecticut | March 01 2016
We adopted a pitbull mix about 4 moths ago, his continuous mis behavior led me to be fearful of him. He would run around the house, jump on me and other people, it was just a nightmare. Keep in mind that he is 75lb's and so strong! The coaching from Michael literately changed our lives. I was one day away from getting ready to send him back, and with just one day of training Bruno's behavior has completely changed. I now feel like the dog respects both of the humans in the household as his pack leader. With his knowledge of dog behavior as well as their nutrition I am confident that Michael can help create a better situation for any house hold. Michael, we are so thankful for how much you care about making people understand how dogs need to be taught and become part of a happy family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Kyle N
Kyle N Chicago, Illinois | March 01 2016
Marlene and Brandon are AMAZING dog trainers. They are exceptionally knowledgeable, patient, and caring individuals. So far we have only had two training visits, but we were absolutely amazed at how well Stella (our French Bulldog) responded to their methods. My wife and I could not be happier that we chose Marlene and Brandon as we are EXTREMELY satisfied with how they were able to change Stella's behavior in just two visits. We truly are very grateful for Marlene and Brandon and will definitely highly recommend them to many of our neighbors, friends, family, and even promote them on Stellas Instagram @Stellathefrenchiebebe Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall