Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Barbara A Des Moines, Iowa | May 09 2016
Excellent first session. Allie is a 5 year old GSD rescue. She has separation anxiety and leash reactivity. We understand how we need to build trust as us as the decision makers. We are practicing the exercises Deb taught us and are already making progress on leash, much less pulling, although we are still only going to the end of the driveway! Deb told us to take it slow but we already see positive changes. We will do additional work on leash reactivity ( other dogs) and have more hope we will be able to walk Allie without extreme aggression directed at other dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Deb : Barbara, I am so happy to read your feedback! With this success 5 days into the training, I am confident that Allie is going to be a happier, more confident dog, in no time!
review image
Debra M Havertown, Pennsylvania | May 08 2016
Don helped us understand our newly adopted Pit Bull. Penny was found roaming the streets of West Philadelphia and while we have been dog lovers and owners for more than 35 years, we had no experience (good or bad) with this breed. It was comforting and reassuring to get his opinion and to gain tools to help Penny adjust to her new home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
debi G Plymouth meeting, Pennsylvania | May 08 2016
Jeri Wagner is an amazing trainer!! After only one session I saw marked improvement. My boy was a disastrous mess, now I call him my angel boy because he is soooooo good. Jeri always make herself available, and has all the answers to my questions. She taught me how to effectively communicate with my dog, and I am grateful to her for salvaging the relationship with my dog!!! I just bought the Wagg walker, and it works like a dream after just a few minutes practice,my boy acts like a gentleman!!Thank you Jeri & Barkbusters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Lauren K Potomac, Maryland | May 07 2016
I will highly recommend Glenda and Bark Busters. She is a fabulous training and has been a great help in the training of our new "high energy" puppy. She has a great demeanor with both people and dogs and utilizes only a positive training approach that works wonders:) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Rocky N Spicewood, Texas | May 07 2016
Lori was fantastic. I saw a huge improvment in Romeo's behavior and jumping within hours. Lori is a "10!" We love the Bark Buster Red Game Changer reward toy too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Emily B
Emily B Seattle, Washington | May 07 2016
Before David Wiley worked with us and Rosco, we were at a complete loss as to what to do regarding a multitude of issues. The main pain points included barking incessantly out of our front window, out of control leash walking and reactivity with other dogs both on leash and off. We tried a lot of different methods of training on our own and finally got to a point where we needed professional help. After the first session it was surprising how well and quickly Rosco responded to all the methods David taught us. Previously we were doing all the wrong things and confusing Rosco which is why nothing was working. After two follow up sessions we now have all the tools and methods to know what to do in all of his "problem situations" and we've seen tons of improvement with all 3 behavioral problems. I'm so glad we found BarkBusters, Rosco is much happier and the stress of dealing with his issues is now gone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jason P Summerlin, Nevada | May 07 2016
This was a great experience! Our dogs are starting to become better as I have a new puppy and older female pit mix. Still need work for..but so glad i went with Bark Busters! Looking forward to seeing the progression of these dogs! The money you spend is so worth it!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Jason P Summerlin, Nevada | May 07 2016
This was a great experience! Our dogs are starting to become better as I have a new puppy and older female pit mix. Still need work for..but so glad i went with Bark Busters! Looking forward to seeing the progression of these dogs! The money you spend is so worth it!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Theresa D Croton on Hudson, New York | May 06 2016
Nicole is wonderful. She explained what we needed to do to manage our pets. The two dogs were so unruly that we were afraid we would not be able to keep them. Now after just one session they are behaving. Nicole broke it all down for us so it was easily understood and we could communicate effectively with our dogs. This morning when the kids were leaving for school I was able to stop their barking with one command. Previously it was ten minutes of loud barking and aggressive behaviour (and me yelling). We were all so thrilled. Our only regret is we didn't call Nicole sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sarah Y New Haven, Connecticut | May 06 2016
Richard and Vicki have been amazing - we couldn't be happier with Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting