Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Katie F
Katie F Hamden, Connecticut | May 25 2017
We sought behavioral dog training after bringing home our first son. Our dogs had behavioral issues like separation anxiety that became even more prominent once we had a baby. We were really desperate by the time we contacted them, and I was totally overwhelmed caring for a newborn while recovering from an emergency c-section. Richard and Vicki were SO patient, kind, and encouraging with us. They have a calmness about them that made us feel confident in our ability to train our dogs and help them adjust to our new family. They were also incredibly understanding about how much time we realistically had to spend on daily dog training with a newborn at home, and always made us feel like we were doing a fantastic job! The training was so much more fun than anticipated, and a nice way for my husband and I to bond with our dogs (and each other!) while adjusting to parenthood. Sadly, our dog passed away far too soon and unexpectedly a few months later, and, once again, Richard and Vicki were there for us. They sent us some reading material about how to cope with losing a pet, and how to help our other dog cope with the loss, too. They also replied to several emails thereafter in which I asked questions about adopting another dog, now with a toddler at home. Now that we've found our new furry family member, we are excited to work with Richard and Vicki again in the near future! They are the best and I've recommended their services to several of my friends due to our great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lauren B Rockville, Maryland | May 25 2017
Glenda was fantastic. She was clear in her explanations of the training techniques and was great with our sweet French bulldog,Betty! She answered any questions that we had and modeled how to implement the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rebecca O Sherwood, Oregon | May 25 2017
Dick has been great to work with, is patient with us and our dog and knows his stuff. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alexandra G Naples, Florida | May 25 2017
June and Colin were excellent. Very happy with the first session. Anxious to practice! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely one-year old mini golden doodle enrolled in our Silver Program. Wish we had taken a photograph before we left!
review image
Stephanie B Norristown, Pennsylvania | May 24 2017
Jeri is a great trainer. We have learned so much from her and Ollie responded well to her presence. We have a husky and he was a really really strong puller and Jeri gave us techniques which changed the way he walks 95%. Its awesome! We finally have a well behaved pup. Although it is a lot of work on your part, I couldn't be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Tam N
Tam N Renton, Washington | May 24 2017
We hired David Wiley to come help us with our 5 month old German Shepherd, Luna and saw immediate results. She jumps, barks, pulls on leash, and has a hard time listening. He spent 3 hours with us on his first visit to get to know us, our schedule, and current interactions with our pup and called us out on behaviors that we didn't even know had a negative effect on our dog. David was very patient and took the time to explain all the techniques and dog psychology that is involved with each unwanted behavior as well as how to stop them. Within the first session she was already calmer and more receptive to our commands! Not to mention mental training with your pup will tire them out more quickly than physical exercise so that's a bonus. Training with David will definitely expedite your dog's learning process especially if you've never had dogs before. I highly recommend his services if you want to work your way towards a well-behaved dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Noel L
Noel L White Plains, New York | May 24 2017
Nicole is the Dog Whisperer of Westchester County; I cannot say enough about how amazing the training experience was with her, for both myself and my 8 month old Cockapooo Puppy, Dory! Dory began barking at everyone and everything a few months ago, for reasons I couldn't identify. The approaches I was taking to training her out of the barking behavior were not working. One session with Nicole, and I have a completely new understanding of Dory's behavior and feel equipped to correct the behavior in a way that Dory understands. Nicole showed me that, through the tiniest of cues, Dory was indicating to me that she did not feel confident in me being her "Pack Leader". Dory needed me to prove to her that I "have her back". It's been two days since the training and Dory is a changed puppy! During our walk yesterday, Dory was quiet, relaxed, and very clearly happy to follow rather than lead. I would 100% recommend Nicole to anyone that is looking to equip themselves with what they need to be the best dog-owner they can be! Thanks so much Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Yvonne T Louisville, Kentucky | May 24 2017
Doug was the best! He was very patient with my dog. My out of control dog is finally under control. I couldn't have asked for a better experience training my dog! I contacted many dog training facilities and so very glad I chose Doug! Thank you for the training and giving me the skills I needed that made my dog so much more enjoyable. Will highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs to have their dog trained! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Helen R Mesa, Arizona | May 23 2017
Kristyn was incredible! After the first session I saw improvement in my dog! She is firm and patient....with me.....and explains the methodology of Bark Busters in a way that makes complete sense! I was at my wits end, not knowing what to do to help my dog. Kristyn immediately saw the problems I was having with 14 month old Lucas, my chocolate Lab, and continues to address them with each visit! I only wish that I would have contacted her sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Mindy W Kimberly, Wisconsin | May 23 2017
We have been so happy with Bark Busters and Ruth's training. My dog responds immediately to Ruth and I am learning to be the pack leader over my 12 lb shorkie who thinks he rules the roost. Being able to do the training in our own environment has been so helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety