Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 366

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Timothy M Lansdale, Pennsylvania | March 06 2016
We have seen great results thanks to Donald from Barkbusters on our rescue, Hopper. Donald has been patient with us and Hopper as we work on his aggression, barking, and walking issues. From the first session where the entire process was thoroughly explained to the multiple follow up visits and emails Donald has been great to work with at every step. We were given a lot of useful information that has really made a difference in Hopper's behavior. We are very happy with Hopper's progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Bill T Medford, New Jersey | March 06 2016
After one session with Kurt we have seen noticeable improvement in our 2 year old dog Ellie. We were recommended to Bark Busters / Kurt through a friend who also received training with Kurt and spoke highly of the overall experience. Kurt was polite, professional and extremely knowledgable in dog training. We needed training in several areas including barking, mouthing, pulling on leash and most importantly seperation anxiety. Within the first session Kurt helped us make drastic improvements in Ellie's behavior and we look forward to our future training sessions. This service with Kurt is worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Shzeen M Rosenberg, Texas | March 06 2016
We enjoyed our experience. We saw significant improvement right away. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to people. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Rose M Bloomington, Minnesota | March 06 2016
The last 24 hours have been such a change! I cannot thank you enough for helping us start to train Belle. She's been doing really well with the training and I see a huge difference already in her behavior. I thing she's calmer knowing she's not in charge anymore. I know we have a lot of work ahead, but I haven't felt this calm since we got her! She's not jumped up on Charlie or gone after him once and the Bah has made life so much easier! She's even coming to us from the backyard with just calling for her an praising her. That hasn't happened without a really good treat until now. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kathy G Marco Island, Florida | March 06 2016
We were amazed. The results we have gotten so far (okay, one lesson) are worth the $560 we spent! We are better puppy parents and we have a much better behaved puppy! Thank you, June and Colin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Laura M
Laura M Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | March 06 2016
The moment Jeri started working with Carmen she was immediately receptive. The greatest thing about Bark Busters training is just the little differences in the way I speak with her or direct her to do things has changed her entire attitude towards my authority. I could not be more appreciative of the lessons I have learned and will continue to learn working with my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Hunter H Houston, Texas | March 05 2016
Pat was very informative and to the point. We learned a lot and are excited for Mia! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Cheryl M
Cheryl M Aurora, Colorado | March 04 2016
OUR LIFE IS GOING TO BE SO MUCH BETTER BECAUSE OF ROBIN. THANK YOU SO MUCH. JUST THE FIRST LESSON HAS GIVEN US SO MUCH MORE CONFIDENCE AND LOVING TRAINING FOR OUR LITTLE GIRL. WE STILL HAVE WORK TO DO BUT WITH CONFIDENCE. THANK YOU ROBIN Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Tony M Colorado Springs, Colorado | March 04 2016
The training was an excellent learning experience for both my wife and I as well as Sammie. Ryan did a great job of explaining how dogs communicate and what we needed to do to communicate properly with our dog. Before he left there was a very noticeable difference in Sammie's behavior and we were already working on the owner behaviors. Within 24 hours some of the major issues we were having were under control, i.e. nipping/biting, jumping on us, and over excitement with new people. Within 48 hours I had applied the training to our walks and was able to control Sammie with voice and leash most of the time, which was a great improvement. Since then it only gets better every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Allison C Blaine, Minnesota | March 04 2016
Lynne was wonderful. She worked with me as well as Ivy and taught both of us how to better communicate with each other. I have seen so much improvement since she has been here. Ivy will run with me and have slack on the leash and she is getting so much better with recall in the yard. I have been able to refocus her with the "bah" and clapping or the training pillow. Thanks so much for your help Lynne! I'm so happy with my pup's results so far and hope she continues to get better as we work on it more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : Allison, It was great to train with you and Ivy. You were both quick learners-keep up the good work!