Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kelly M Sabillasville, Maryland | September 22 2016
Loved the training! We were able to address concerns with our dogs individually vs. in a group setting. This is exactly what we needed ! John was super friendly and really knew his stuff. The training was really different but effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Maxine and John : Thanks for the great review, but it's you who are doing the work. And doing great - the dogs are behaving wonderfully!
review image
Dawn S Orland Park, Illinois | September 22 2016
I recommend Vicky for training a puppy. Her techniques are fabulous and effective immediately! I received compliments immediately from my family on how well behaved my dog is. Much thanks & appreciation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Tricia F
Tricia F Pottstown, Pennsylvania | September 22 2016
We've been working with Jeri since June 2016 for our dog Rory. She's been immensely helpful in helping us get better control of Rory when she's around people. Rory used to be terrified of new people and slowly went from running away and hiding to loud, intimidating barks. With Jeri's help, we've been able to show Rory that not all people are scary and she's accepting new people who come to our house. It's been huge to have people comment on how much of an improvement they've seen since we started working with Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Kim V Aurora, Colorado | September 22 2016
Absolutely love Dan and all he has brought to our home..the value is unbelievable in comparison to other trainers. The first day both Teo (new addition 9 mo old) and Nika (6yr old and spoiled) made such an impact in not only their behavior and habits but in my understanding of how to interact with them and a whole different mind set that has helped in ways in truly thankful for....we love him!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Amber E San Diego, California | September 22 2016
Justin is remarkable! I have a 1 1/2 year old Boston Terrier, Bentley, who has had growing leash aggression, anxiety around other dogs, whimpering at home when dogs would walk by and just generally thought he was the boss. I had come to the point where I was scared to even walk past a dog not knowing how he would react, which in turn was creating more anxiety and aggression in Bentley. Within one session, Bentley was a changed dog, and I was a changed person. Justin showed me how to speak dog - and it worked! He adjusted the training to be specific to Bentley, who was very sensitive and needed lots of praise after he heard the "BAH" (You'll know what that means and how it works soon enough!). The very next walk Bentley and I went on, I wanted to walk by dogs, just to see how awesome Bentley was doing. I've now heard "what a well-trained dog" on my walks a few times and share Justin's information on the street! As Bentley became more comfortable with his new boss (me!), he started to push the boundaries a little more while walking. Justin and I met again and we went through how to proactively manage each situation. Justin even brought his own dog and mine together so that I could understand how I should handle introductions. Instead of growling and jumping, Bentley was submissive and sweet. He took his time meeting Justin's dog and before the end of the lesson was giving dog kisses and rolling on his back around the other dog. Bentley is now happier and more importantly, stress and anxiety free. Having worked with other trainers in the past without sustained improvement, I can tell you that Justin's passion and knowledge are beyond worth the investment. I am now armed with the tools to be prepared for any situation and know that Justin is there if I need him! I highly recommend him - you will be amazed at the change you will see! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Jeff K Jacksonville, Florida | September 21 2016
Having gone through another trainer before without lasting results we decided to give Bark Busters a try as we felt that we needed a pet behavioral therapist to deal with some issues that our two Danes were exhibiting. When Linda arrived she was very professional and shortly after meeting the girls she had a plan. The first meet went well and I was pleasantly surprised at how well Grace had responded. We were taught the necessary training needed to move the girls along and after some practice the results were amazing. We had two more sessions after that and after each session things were better all around. The third session was a bit of a tune up session to address some lingering issues and needless to say, it went very well. Tonight the girls are responding much better. Linda does a great job and knows her stuff. It was money well spent!! Thanks Linda. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Patricia M Naples, Florida | September 21 2016
The training techniques were easy to understand and were easy to follow. Ella was very much in tune with following instruction after the sessions. Very humane - no shock collar, scolding, yelling - perfect. Very interesting and enjoyable for both dog and owner. June and Colin are wonderful people and know how to get the job done quickly, efficiently and pleasantly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Delightful and intelligent 2-year old Maltese enlisted on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
Darren A
Darren A Seattle, Washington | September 21 2016
David Wiley changed my walking my sweet dog inside/cujo outside into an enjoyable experience and gave me techniques that work! And he is very cool. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
kathy W forest park, Illinois | September 20 2016
We adopted Payton, a lab mix, from a rescue center when she was about 7 months old. She had severe separation anxiety issues. We were also concerned about her behavior around other dogs and people. She was very fearful and would growl, bark and even snap while on walks or when people came over. We tried a couple dog classes but she was clearly uncomfortable and they were not helpful with her fear and anxiety issues. We then contacted Christine. She came out to our home and was very patient listening to our issues and concerns and offered extensive ideas and suggestions. She worked with us on behavior techniques and exercises. We went on walks where Christine showed how to effectively control Payton so she wasn't lunging at every dog and squirrel we came across. We also worked on exercises to help her overcome her anxiety issues. Christine is available by phone, email and whenever we needed her to come out to the house. She also is a wealth of information on everything from dog toys to healthy foods and snacks. In a few short months under Christine's guidance Payton has flourished. Payton is now happy rather than aggressively fearful when she meets other dogs on our walks. While she will probably never be a total fan of the crate, she willingly goes into it on her own or when instructed. We feel so much more comfortable when people visit. Christine has given techniques and suggestions to help Payton not feel overwhelmed or threatened when meeting new people or animals. We had a 7 month lab puppy visit and they had a great time playing. We took her to a doggie daycare to see how she would react and she did great.. tale wagging the whole time with both trainers and other dogs. None of this would have been possible without Christine's efforts... We cannot say enough good things about her and the program...Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer C Greensboro, North Carolina | September 20 2016
Amy was very helpful. Our dog was responsive to her techniques. He is already learning and adapting. We are too! "Bahhh" is so simple and effective. We are already seeing positive results. He is jumping less, coming when called, and playing appropriately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall