Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 386

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Robin S Marco Island, Florida | October 27 2015
I was amazed to see such positive results after only one session. Whoever said you can't teach an old dog new tricks didn't know Colin and June from Bark Busters! :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This dog only needed one lesson.
review image
Justin T West Haven, Connecticut | October 27 2015
Richard is a very good trainer. Was very clear on instruction and I was able to understand everything the was instructed. Theo has come along way Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Stacey J Malvern, Pennsylvania | October 26 2015
Jeri was great to work with, she has a lot of knowledge and was very patient with the 6 of us and our puppy. We have been working on the skills she taught us and looking forward to our next appointment with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Chris M
Chris M Newberg, Oregon | October 26 2015
Adopting two rescues (1.5 years apart and 3.5 years age difference) made for a situation with differing problems for each dog. Nina our (older of the two) timid Terrier/Chihuahua and Sam our young, more aggressive Chihuahua/Keeshond/Yorkshire Terrier created different needs for dog training. After our extensive research, we called Dick Messenger of Bark Busters. We found Dick helpful, intelligent and knowledgeable and the program a perfect match for our needs. Loving our dogs was not enough as they were sweet with us but we were clueless about what we could expect out of them. (especially Sam's unexpected and intermittent aggression) As the four of us continued through our training, we all learned. They learned to accept and respect us as the leaders in the family and we learned how to develop that role and what steps to take to assume that responsibility. Dick's ongoing training reinforced the new learning (for all of us) with each visit. Through consistency, commitment and applying the techniques, ideas and knowledge from Dick, we now see major differences in Nina and Sam. This training is unique and we now understand why it is so successful. We are happy we chose Dick and Bark Busters and we are so grateful for our experience with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nancy A Marshall, Virginia | October 26 2015
Rufus is showing a lot of improvement. He is ignoring our alarm system for the most part. He is not charging the front door when the doorbell is rung; he may bark a couple of times but the magic word stops him. He is excellent with the sit-and-stay; we will work on even more distractions. There is a noticeable improvement. We are both encouraged! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Jolene X Eden Prairie, Minnesota | October 26 2015
Excellent experience thus far. Our dog, Penny, has responded very well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Dawn & Brian H
Dawn & Brian H South Lyon, Michigan | October 25 2015
Our trainer, Ruth, was prompt, professional, and personable. She spent plenty of time with us, teaching us several techniques that were immediately effective. We are practicing what she taught and looking forward to her next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Angela R Sugar Land, Texas | October 25 2015
Worked very well and Bella stopped jumping within 15 minutes of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kylie C Durham, North Carolina | October 25 2015
Oliver has already been responding to the training techniques. I am particularly pleased to have received reaction responses that don't use treat reward. Bark Busters training has given me better options to respond to Oliver's bad behaviors. This will make me a better owner and lead Oliver to being a great dog. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Sonja : Oliver is a wonderful dog. He is happy and loves everybody, and his responding to training was immediate. I am very impressed with how well the owner trains with Oliver, and results are happening fast.
Alix A
Alix A Shoreline, Washington | October 24 2015
David Wiley clearly has a significant amount of experience. Our German Shepherd puppy responded to him instantly. His training was very helpful and he explained all of our questions thoroughly. If you have a young family, having an in home experience was more productive, involved the family, and it worked with our schedule. Great experience with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management