Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 386

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Michelle and Mike K Dallas, Texas | September 07 2015
This was a very helpful experience. Our dog is so much better behaved. It will help you find what works with your pet. I would definitely recommend this service to a friend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Louise F
Louise F Grimes, Iowa | September 07 2015
Deb did a great job with us on her first visit. It was amazing whaling our dog improve so quickly with simple commands. Can't wait for lesson 2 this week. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Deborah Z Dove Plains, New York | September 06 2015
In five minutes our energetic terrier calmed down more than he ever has with other strangers. We will recommend Bark Busters to anyone for the simple, effective training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lori H Poughkeepsie, New York | September 06 2015
Everything was explained very well and I observed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. I will recommend this training to my friend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kelsey D Kingston, New York | September 06 2015
Very clear and helpful explanation and discussion of the techniques.Saw differences in both dogs and was impressed with the initial changes. We liked the techniques and non-judgemental discussion and training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Charles and Mary Ann W Havana, Florida | September 06 2015
We witnessed a miracle within 2 minutes of Leigh Ann coming to our home. Our adorable Abby STOPPED BARKING! The program is so thought-through. Both the dog and the owners need to be trained. And, the 'how to's' make so much sense. Leigh Ann is teaching and reinforcing from the moment she walks through the door. All instruction is clearly articulated verbally and visually. Next, it's hands-on practice. Leigh Ann shows the skill then we imitate. I'm still in awe. And, I believe you will be, too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Savannah M San Diego, California | September 05 2015
I've had my dog Beamer since he was a puppy. He has always been an absolute sweetheart, but he had a lot of behavioral problems. My dog was, dog aggressive, would bark at anything that would walk by our porch, he would try and eat his leash, he would pull on his leash so bad that he has actually made me fall down the stairs and pulled me down. I was at my ultimate lowest when he tried to attack and kill two dogs at the dog park, I was lucky that he was wearing his muzzle. I was so absolutely stressed, and overwhelmed and scared. I was terrified taking my dog out to go to the bathroom, I was terrified that something bad was going to happen and I would have had to put down my best friend. At Beamer and I's all time low, my mom found justin. Beamer and I have only had one session so far, and got the lifetime guarantee. But all I can say is he is wonderful! I saw improvement in my dog with the first 45 minuets. I was able to walk him around the neighborhood with a loose leash, and him staying right by side. His attitude has changed, he is back to being my sweet boy I used to know. Earlier today he watched another dog walk by on the porch and did nothing about it. This morning I've been able to leave the sliding door open to my porch, while dogs have been walking by, and he has continued to stay by me instead of running out their and barking. This was all in the first session! I'm so happy to see such improvements in my best friend. I'm very excited to see what the future holds for me and Beamer and I look forward to more sessions! Thank you so much, justin! I recommend him to anyone that thinks that their dog is un-fixable, I thought mine was, and now I finally have hope! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Francesca S San Diego, California | September 05 2015
Justin deserves every review including mine! He definitely knows what he's doing. He is very passionate and loves his craft! He really cares...He has a lot of patience too. Justin is very supportive which is extremely appreciated because training a pup can be exhausting and overwhelming. I don't feel alone in this process. In fact, I feel like Justin is my team player. My Zen-Monkee is turning into the best little behaved pup ever! Justin is teaching me the need of consistency, discipline and love! "it's all about balance", he says. My pup had separation anxiety but she's getting SO much better. She would go nuts if left alone, and now, she just sleeps:o)) He shows me the training exercises to do and it's up to me to do the homework. Repetition is the key. As owners, we gotta do the work, Justin can only guide us to a point. The transformation from this crazy little Gremlin of mine to a real obedient Zen dog is remarkable!! It happens SO quickly! He teaches me how to be the mother dog essentially...we must speak dog because dog's don't understand human language. He's also teaching me how dogs are like kids, they want boundaries so they feel safe so they don't have to feel insecure, hence where the bad behaviors. He's also guiding me in potty training guidelines. She's had a few accidents but it would have been a lot more had I not been guided by Justin. Justin guides, we follow and the homes with doggies becomes a balanced, loving home. Thanks Justin...The Dog Whisperer has nothing on you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Stephanie C San Diego, California | September 05 2015
Well future Bark Buster customer.. I'm sure you've already read a ton of reviews. The reality is that Justin really is everything and more! I have been working with Justin for almost a year and I really respect everything he taught me. I have waited a long time to write this review because I wanted to make sure that his process really did work.( it comes down to you and how consistent you are with your dog.) Chevy is my princess and let me just state for the record even though I loved her from the moment I got her we did not get off on the right foot ( she would pee everywhere, whine, and chew on whatever she wanted not to mention she didn't listen oh and she would scratch at a door till the point of bleeding and ripping of her paws) Chevy is a Miniature Pinscher, she is a very full of life pup, although she is also a very difficult breed to have with out training. I've had her since she was four months old. Unfortunately I came from a family that hit dogs. That's definitely not how I wanted to treat my furbaby. Justin gave me the tools... Wait to put it bluntly Justin trained me to be a better dog owner. Yes yes he trained Chevy, but mostly me. I had no idea that catering to my furbaby's whining was actually a big no no . Anything that came up with Chevy, Justin happily made time for us. All of my situations are better now that Chevy and I have Justin. He has a hundred or so five star reviews for a reason. If you are going to invest in your dog invest in this. Hope my review helped. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Kim P San Diego, California | September 05 2015
There is clearly a reason why Justin has all 5-star reviews. He is an AWESOME dog trainer who lives up to every. single. review. We found Justin through Yelp (after reading all these amazing transformation stories from other clients that we could relate to) when we relocated back to San Diego with our 3yr old rescue dog, Sadie. Since adopting her, we had problems with dog-aggression and fear-aggression towards strangers. Seeing a dog on a walk or having a guest over was a very stressful thing for all of us and made us shy away from those situations entirely. Justin came in swiftly and told us it was all going to change. He taught us the techniques to let Sadie know she was no longer in charge. We immediately saw a shift in her mindset - she was able to relax and just able to enjoy being a dog (instead of 24/7 guard dog). We introduced to her to our family and friend's dogs and found out she LOVES to play! I never would have thought I'd see the day when Sadie would have dog friends. Justin even recommended a great kennel-free daycare/boarding that carefully screens dogs and now Sadie can go there to play + work on her socialization skills. That all would not have been possible without Justin's training and assistance. My family is AMAZED by the transformation they've seen in Sadie. She went from being a somewhat loose-cannon to a relaxed, happy dog that just loves to be apart of our pack. Justin has helped us accomplish this. I'd highly recommend Justin to anyone looking for a talented, personable trainer who truly cares about his clients (canine and human). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling