Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sarah & Zach Z Greeley, Colorado | October 12 2015
We noticed results at the end of the first session that we would never have expected. The training was very interesting. We realized we need to change our behaviors and to not let our dog train us (which she has been). I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kelly and Mitch L Windsor, Colorado | October 12 2015
Carol did a thorough job explaining the history of Bark Busters and the training techniques used. Although we are not out of the woods yet with Dory's barking, we are seeing results and I am confident with time and consistency we will solve it! I like that positive methods are used rather than negative techniques. It makes sense that negativity will only make your dog scared of you! It's obvious to me that Carol knows a LOT about dog behavior and I would recommend her to anyone having issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Heather W Fort Collins, Colorado | October 12 2015
Nos responds well to the bah and responds well to the chain tool. He's not barking as much and with walking, he's not trying to attack everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Joe P
Joe P Manhattan, New York | October 11 2015
Sarah came into our home and right away understood our concerns about Teddy's behavioral issues. She was able to not only share some great correction tools but kept reinforcing the need for praise. The whole family got involved and the kids love how Teddy behaved and could see the difference this will make in his life and in ours. We are so excited to work with him on a daily basis and see the progress that we as a family make together with Teddy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Christine S Miami Beach, Florida | October 11 2015
The training was great! I was very emotional because my dogs are my babies! Luis helped me understand that my dogs see me as the baby and thats why their separation anxiety is so bad. The training without treats or harming my dog helped me understand how I need to communicate with my dog. We are now speaking the same language. It has only been a day, but we will continue to follow the training and make changes permanent. Love Bark Busters and their methods, I would recommend them to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to continue helping you.
review image
Julie G Jefferson, Iowa | October 11 2015
We are so happy with the training techniques that Deb has given us. She is extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with! Deb went out of her way to teach us what we need to know to train our puppy, and followed up with lots of helpful information. She takes her time, and is dedicated to making sure we are successful. We definitely recommend her to anyone needing help with training their dog!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your kind remarks! You have an awesome puppy!
review image
Valerie K Old Tappan, New Jersey | October 11 2015
We adopted Bear, a 3 year old shelter dog with fear aggression and behavior issues, and had tried another trainer with no success. A friend recommended Greg at Bark Busters and we are amazed at our results! After just one session, Bear was no longer jumping up on us, waking us up during the night, and would come inside when called. He also tolerates guests in our home rather than growling at them! We also noticed an unexpected but very welcome side effect --Bear seems happier and more confident- he is a more playful, tail wagging, happy dog!! Hard to believe it only took one session! Thanks Greg!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Vivian G Poughkeepsie, New York | October 11 2015
I always said the problems with dogs is the people who own them. Once people understand how to communicate with the dog, it makes life so much easier for both the people and their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Carol B Palmer Lake, Colorado | October 11 2015
Ryan is the best! He listens! Always professional, always! We saw massive improvement after the first visit. Our dog is so much more fun now. Thanks Ryan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kari S Henderson, Nevada | October 10 2015
We are so very pleased with Christine's training for Milly (and for my elderly mother in law, Valerie). Christine helped us to understand animal behavior and how we as the animal owner must conduct ourselves. We feel that with continuing with her directives and reiterating the skills learned with my mother in law, we will be able to resolve the 'potty' issue. We would recommend Christine to anyone in need! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Christine : Thank you Kari and Valerie. I do appreciate the feedback and if you have any further questions you know how to reach me.