Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rose C Nunica, Michigan | May 24 2016
Thanks so much for coming out and teaching us how to communicate with Simon. We could almost see him thinking it all over. He did so well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : It was good to meet you all and Simon. Both of you and he did well. Keep up the good work.
review image
Rose T Katy, Texas | May 24 2016
Excellent help & presentation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mike and Angi P Saline, Michigan | May 23 2016
Ruth was excellent. Very knowledgeable. The puppies took to her right away. Rambunctious Oscar didn't like being told what to do but came around nicely. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Absolutely adorable pups !!
review image
Ashley P Pulaski, Wisconsin | May 23 2016
Awesome training session with Ruth. She is a wonderful person to work with and very knowledgable when it comes to finding the problem and resolving it. We went to another obedience trainer before her and didn't leave there feeling like we gained any knowledge than what we had before! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Sadie was adopted by Ashley and her fiance', and then they found she had separation anxiety. Sadie is a sweet Dachshund mix who really needs a strong leader. She is learning to trust that her owners made good decisions and are good leaders for her.
review image
Brett & Corey F Wappingers Falls, New York | May 22 2016
Barbara was 100% awesome! By the end of the training, Miles was already responding pretty well to our BAHs and was noticeably better behaved! We REALLY like this method of training. We have past experience with treat-based training and didn't find it was nearly as effective. We definitely found the training interesting and enjoyable. When you're so down because your pup is not well behaved, and you see such a change so quickly, is definitely keeps you interested and is an enjoyable experience! We are encouraged by the results so far, and can't wait to see how Miles changes over the next few weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kate M Stratford, Connecticut | May 20 2016
Michael impressed us immediately with his knowledge and clarity about proper training of our goldendoodle puppy. He instilled a renewed confidence in us that this can be managed by our being consistent. We are more optimistic now knowing that we have an expert just a phone call away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sharon A Naples, Florida | May 20 2016
Felt very comfortable with trainers, and I learned a lot. Bark Busters - great choice. Glad I contacted them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson for a 4-year old female yorkie.
review image
Marsha B Naples, Florida | May 20 2016
The first session was intense: theory and practical application. I was probably more nervous than my dog. Fitzgerald immediately took to these professional, caring trainers. I was pleased with the training because I wanted his love and desire to please be the motivation for his learning. Whatever suggestions I made, June and Colin went right along with them. Airport it is - no problem! Let's go. Dining uptown - no problem! Let's go. I see behavioral improvements on both his and my part. The true test will be the day we board the plane in June and Fitzgerald can relax in his carrier without barking, upsetting me, himself and all the other passengers! I believe he is well on the way! I am fortunate to have made this connection with June and Colin Glass. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Poodle Mix with real travel anxiety.
review image
Kyle O Oak Forest, Illinois | May 19 2016
After just one session with Vicky and lots of work on my families part, my "devil dog" as my grandma called her, has made major improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
review image
Colleen M Tampa, Florida | May 19 2016
This was so wonderful. We have seen improvement since that first day! We have a much happier dog and she is fitting in with our family successfully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling