Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lauren T
Lauren T Green Lane, Pennsylvania | April 28 2016
We had a possible aggression issue with the dog which made us very nervous about our future with our puppy. Jeri came out for an emergency visit to help us through this. She also reached out to the rescue we adopted her from to let them know our situation. Problem resolved, and I am glad we didn't make any quick decisions to give our beloved Chelsea back! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Julie A Louisville, Kentucky | April 28 2016
Amazing job! After one session Jester is like a different dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mike T Las Vegas, Nevada | April 28 2016
Derek and lissette are freakin AMAZING!!! My fiancé and I, have a beautiful mastiff, who is huge and honestly listens to me, but not my lady. Derek and lissette came to the rescue and seriously helped sooo much! After one session, there was a dramatic change in Mongo. Obviously it will not happen over night, but with the tools and guidance from Derek and Lissette, I am 100% confident my fiancé will be able to walk my 165 pound puppy without being nervous in no time!!! And the positivity from both Derek and Lissette was intoxicating!! I swear the positive vibes from them two were passed on to me, Mongo, and Jackie!!! Honestly happy to have a great experience with great people! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Mark M Norwalk, Connecticut | April 27 2016
Michael was extremely knowledgeable, understanding and compassionate. It was amazing how quickly our dogs responded to his methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Katie L
Katie L Mitchellville, Iowa | April 27 2016
I had Deb come work with my Rottweiler who has fear aggression and no confidence. After she gave instructions and I worked with Beau, he was a completely different dog in about 15 minutes. He would not approach the door with out me allowing him to. We still continue to have progress every day! I can not thank Deb enough for the lessons we have instilled into Beau and my other dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy to hear that Beau is doing so well! Good job!
Jaye M
Jaye M Piscataway, New Jersey | April 27 2016
Keith was AMAZING!!!! He showed me the Pack Leadership skills necessary to get our 9 month old Giant Rat Terrier to see me as his "Leader" and to become a better behaved pup. The techniques used were easy to follow and extremely effective. It's been close to 2 weeks now and Duke has shown MAJOR improvements (Did I say MAJOR? Ha!). Not only is he responding better to his commands, but he is also walking like a champ on his new harness. We were close to giving up on our boy, but thanks to Keith, things are much improved. Keith, you are AWESOME. THANKS AGAIN!!!! Jaye Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Jaye was great to work with and took well to developing her leadership skills. Great working with you Jaye!
review image
Brandi S Saline, Michigan | April 27 2016
Ruth was amazing with helping to solve our dog's issue with marking in the house. We had recently moved and previously house trained our puppy. Jax began to mark in the house up to 7 times per day. Our relationship with our guy started to deteriorate and we worried we'd have to re-home him. After the 1st visit, we noticed a huge difference in Jax! Ruth helped us regain our role as "pack leader" and the soiling in the house was improved. We continued the techniques she taught us and we were able to eliminate the issue all together. SO happy to have discovered the website and grateful to Ruth and Bark Busters for training us on how to train Jax to get the results we wanted. I know she's only a phone call or email away with any questions I may have. I would recommend Bark Buster's to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Rebecca S Richmond, Texas | April 27 2016
Very pleasantly surprised that the techniques used worked immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Daniel M Yorktown Heights, New York | April 26 2016
Mark was a great trainer and we would recommend him and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Naomi B Seattle, Washington | April 26 2016
David Wiley is a miracle worker and words cannot express how happy we are with the results! I was skeptical that we'd see a difference in my partner's dogs and was feeling really hopeless about us living together. David visited my partner's home to help us with 2 dogs, a German Shepherd/Schipperke mix (8 yo) and Beagle/Rat Terrier mix (6 yo). David calmly educated us on positive training methods and recommended changes that could improve our relationship with the dogs e.g., feeding 2x day instead of free feeding, keeping the dogs confined to 1 room when we are away to reduce their separation anxiety. He reminded us that we had to practice with them every day and that they would continue to test us and try to passively train us to do what they wanted. After we were trained he focused his attention on helping us train the dogs to respond to our commands to stop jumping, calming them down when we answer the door and getting them to wait before eating and leaving the house. The dogs behavior changed immediately and we are so thrilled with the results. The results have changed our lives. I no longer have any anxiety about moving in with my partner and feel empowered to be an effective pack leader. I can't even begin to express my gratitude! Thank you David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety