Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Franshua F
Franshua F Maitland, Florida | January 09 2020
Today John showed us how to stop. Rosie from Barking at the front door and it was pretty fast and amazing. Also gave us some tips on how to teach my daughter the proper way to play, and approach the dog. Also taught us verbal commands on how to correct the dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Carolyn M
Carolyn M Naples, Florida | January 09 2020
June and Colin did a great job with our Shichon named Zoey. She is 3 months old. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : This young puppy was unusually aggressive for her age, but we taught her in a very humane way that aggression is not acceptable, and this client now enjoys the benefits of our Guarantee of Lifetime Support, starting with Zoey's first follow-up lesson next Saturday.
Annie J
Annie J Vero Beach, Florida | January 08 2020
Marc taught me how to respond to my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Mesha B
Mesha B Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | January 07 2020
We have been doing the tasks Lynne gave us and already in a month have seen improvements in our pups. What took us years in our older dog is taking way less time to train into our newest rescue. We look forward to continued improvements and working with Lynne. Already tell all our friends and family about her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Taylor D
Taylor D Charleston, South Carolina | January 07 2020
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value - My husband and I could not be happier that we chose Bark Busters to help us with our German Shepherd puppy! She was out of control, quite the biter and furniture chewer, nervous, nearly impossible to bring outside, and unwilling to listen to us without treats. With only one session, James taught us how to take over as the leaders of our pack and our puppy's behavior improved dramatically! It honestly felt like a miracle because we had been so overwhelmed and discouraged. We're also glad we have their lifetime puppy package because we have so much help to guide us through new challenges that pop up as she goes through all her new puppy phases. With the amount of support you get, the value is unbeatable! With James's help and consistent daily work (that's honestly very manageable!), we are confident she will grow up to be a great dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jamie V Zeeland, Michigan | January 07 2020
Thank you so much Sheri! It was great meeting you and I’m so happy we decided to go with you as our trainer. We’ve been doing the exercises daily and Jackson has already improved, yesterday was my first run with the new leash and I was very impressed! Thank you! Jamie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Excellent - That is great to hear Jamie! I thought Jackson and you did a fantastic job while I was there, keep it up. Sheri
review image
Kathy D Fredericksburg, Virginia | January 07 2020
Dear Mr. Trimble, The training you provided made our home a stress free place, as he did a fantastic job with many people in and out at Thanksgiving and Christmas. Family members who had not seen him since last year could not believe he was the same dog! Thank you for your time and expertise!!! Happy New Year! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Jen T
Jen T Folsom, Pennsylvania | January 06 2020
Pete got back to me so quickly and seemed genuinely wanting to help us! We had just brought home a second dog into our family and were a little nervous with the introduction and how it was going to go. Pete came over within 2 days and we are so grateful! My fiancé had never had a dog before mine, so he never had anyone to show him how to train a dog. Pete reassured him and taught us how to handle the two together and they are doing great! He even gave us materials to keep at home and made sure that if we had any issues he would be available for follow ups if needed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Wow Jen. Thank you so much for the feedback. It is so nice to be appreciated. I am here whenever you need me!
Veronica A
Veronica A Austin, Travis, Texas | January 06 2020
Damon was professional and extremely friendly. He was very knowledgeable and was able to quickly assess Augie’s most challenging behaviors. Damon provided us with literature and follow up work for us to begin our training program. Once our session ended, we felt we had the tools and support needed to begin practicing the skills that were introduced. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Damon : I had a wonderful time with this family! I am 100% confident that they will do well and I look forward to working with them as they move forward with Augie's training!
Hannah B
Hannah B Port ST Lucie, Florida | January 06 2020
Today's session gave me insight into how to communicate with my dogs. Marc was so knowledgeable and patient. I was also able to understand my dogs behaviors in "doggy language". I'm excited to be able to utilize these tools and continue to grow in my own confidence. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other