Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Cheyenne J
Cheyenne J Orlando, Florida | May 04 2019
John was very knowledgeable. He took things slow with us, to get Leo used to him being in his space. Once Leo calmed down he was more attentive to the exercises. I am very pleased with the training in both Leo and myself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Leo is smart dog working on aggression
Valerie T
Valerie T Winter Garden, Florida | May 04 2019
Impressed with how quickly he's improving. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Karen A Sanford, Florida | May 04 2019
John was very patient and easy for me to understand commands etc. Dogs responded very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Christine B Deltona, Florida | May 04 2019
Very educational. Already saw improvement. I have high hopes for my dogs. John was very helpful and informative Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Nathan J
Nathan J West Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | May 03 2019
When I first became a client at Bark Busters, I thought the price, which included a lifetime guarantee of training was too good to be true. I honestly thought I would receive a trainer that was more junior level who was just starting a career in dog training but decided to pull the trigger and give it a shot. The support I have received from my trainer is great! Deb responds to e-mails very quickly and makes sure she's available to come to your home within a few days notice for additional training. If you're thinking about dog training, I would highly recommend checking out Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Nelda A Sugar Land, Texas | May 03 2019
Excellent tools that had results at first meeting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Joe M
Joe M Naples, Florida | May 03 2019
Colin and June were excellent to work with and very knowledgeable. Are very responsive in addressing TJ's needs - Have noticed improvement in jumping on people and much calmer when greeting people - Our biggest concern was getting TJ to respond to recall and come - While improving, he is still inconsistent in responding to come commands and needs more work in this area. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two-year old male enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee) and we look forward to working further with this dog and Owner as part of this program in order to perfect his recall. He has come a long way over the past month.
Marianne C
Marianne C Fort Myers, Florida | May 02 2019
Encouraged and hopeful Seems to be working well Lots to remember. Will do my best. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Colleen D Naples, Florida | May 02 2019
No actual comments left, but a 5-star rating awarded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
Brenda W
Brenda W Seymour, Sevier, Tennessee | May 01 2019
Had an amazing experience with Connie. I can't even believe what a difference just the first session made! We moved to Tennessee from Michigan and my "woolly mammoth" Australian Shepherd has been a nightmare to deal with. She was a complete nightmare to walk. She lunged and barked and snarled at every person and dog we walked by. She is my beautiful baby and I have been so afraid that I couldn't keep her here. I contacted Connie after a horrible walk where we tried to muzzle Dixie and she had it off within two minutes. One session with Connie and she is a completely different dog! All that she taught me really makes sense and is pretty easy to follow. I'm beyond amazed. I now have peace of mind that it's going to be ok! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry