Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Courtney H
Courtney H Wellington, Florida | February 11 2021
I am very pleased and amazed by the training session. In just a short time Soul no longer tried to go after a stranger. He walked calmly and was much mor relaxed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Larua T Lake Worth, Florida | February 11 2021
In 3 hours I have already seen incredible changes, Thank you Karen! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
CLAIRELLEN C Berwyn, Pennsylvania | February 10 2021
Many years ago....I’m thinking somewhere between 11 and 12 you helped us with our pups. We had just added a second pup to our home and the two were having a difficult time adjusting. You taught us to use the training to use with the barking and jumping. It worked then and haven't had to use them for quite a while. What is so amazing is that Max started into the barking behavior from years ago and as soon as I pulled out the pillow and shook it a couple of time all it took was like a day and his good behavior was back. I was so amazed. This is a testament that the training stays with them for a long time. I give you 2 thumbs up for coming up with training that lasts a lifetime! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Paul G ft meade, Maryland | February 10 2021
Absolutely the best experience for both myself and my dog. Ben not only helped teach us both the what's and how's of training, but also the why's. I highly recommend anyone looking for good trainers in the area to check out Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Cynthia S Sugar Land, Texas | February 10 2021
Our dog has changed so much since starting Bark Busters. At first I was nervous that that the training would change his personality or be too harsh but Finn has just become more himself and more a member of our family because of this training. We continue to see improvements with his behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl and April : Cynthia, thanks for your kind comments. For dog owners reading this review, please note that this review as all of my reviews since March 2020, are from lessons that we did live interactive video training. Cynthia's review above is 3 months after we did our virtual training. Since we train you how to train your dog and you do your training in your home, doing live interactive video training does not change the way I will teach you, the things you will do with your dog or how quick your dog will respond. Thanks! Pat & Sheryl Conn
review image
Stephanie S Salt Point, New York | February 09 2021
I am so happy with Barbara Fassett from Bark Busters!!! She was so knowledgeable, friendly, patient and always punctual. She did a wonderful job training Scooter (and me )! Prior to Scooter, I'd trained or had a dog trained before so I had no idea what to expect or how long it would take for him to do the few things I need him to do (sit, stay, come, and walk without dragging me behind him on a leash). After our initial discussion, she come to my home (kindly accommodating my work hours) and we had a more in-depth discussion and Scooter's first training session. Let me tell you, not only was that discussion incredibly informative, but by the time she left that night, Scooter would come to me when called!!!! That blew my mind; I was not expecting that at all. And things progressed like that at every appointment thereafter; whatever it was we worked on Scooter would do it for me by the end of that session. Our homework was always to continue to work on those commands to really solidify it for him and she would give me helpful pointers to make me a more effective "pack leader". She would explain the training every step of the way, and not just what to do, but the why behind everything (which helped me better understand how to effectively work with my dog). It only took 4 lessons with Barbara to get Scooter to a point where he knows all the commands I need him to know. And I love that there's a lifetime guarantee; which means if I need her in the future, she'll be there for me and if I have questions at any point, I can just reach out to her for some guidance. If you're looking for a trainer, she is the person you want to work with. Trust me, you will not be disappointed. This was money well spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Barbara : Thank you so much for your kind words, Stephanie. You and Scooter were a dream team to work with. You did everything I asked and he responded perfectly. Keep up the good work and, as you know, if you need me, don't hesitate. In the meantime, stay safe and be well.
review image
Scott S Village Of Nagog Woods, Middlesex, Massachusetts | February 08 2021
I can’t say enough wonderful things about Bonnie and Bark Busters. I was ready to throw in the towel with my out of control Lab mix. He was a terror on leash, pulled so hard it was impossible to enjoy a walk with him. He jumps on guest at the front door and will steal food right offer the counter. He barks and just always seems stressed. After our initial lesson with Bonnie, It’s like someone replaced my out of control, crazy dog with a relaxed, calm and happy one. I wouldn’t have believe this to be possible without having witnessing this first hand. Bonnie is patient, knowledgeable and really understands why dogs behave the way they do. I know it’s my job to keep it going and practice, although I already feel amazed and hopeful. Thank you Bonnie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Bonnie : It was wonderful to work with you, thanks for trusting me to get things back into balance for you both & keep up the great work - call me if you need anything!
Nicole F
Nicole F Casselberry, Florida | February 08 2021
Was happy to see him not pull on leash and walk beside us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Good improvement today from Bernard and his family.
review image
Kristine C Charlotte, Mecklenburg, North Carolina | February 07 2021
Wow! Talk about bang for your buck! We chose Bark Busters because of their philosophy of in home training. It makes so much more sense than attending classes, or shipping your dog off to boot camp, neither of which can address your dog's daily environment. Training Tucker in his home and neighborhood has been more effective and successful, than any other training we had available for our older dogs. The first session was not a "meet and greet", training started the minute Jordan came to the door. We have 3 dogs, and knowledge of basic training. We were struggling with a large pup, 8 months old, who was not responding to any of our "go to" methods of training a pup. The first visit addressed issues in the home and outside as they were happening! It is truly unbelievable, but after the first training session, Tucker was a completely different dog. Jordan has been amazing with follow up training sessions as needed. The ongoing support has frankly been something I did not expect. I can text a question, send a video of an issue, ask for a training visit, and get an immediate response. Bark Busters" philosophy of training as needed as opposed to weekly visits, make so much sense. Dogs are smart and quickly learn to do all the right things when the "teacher" is there, much like children. After the initial session, Jordan has come to the house to address either new issues, or address setbacks as needed. He has come to walk with us, to tweak training, met us at Lowe's to address Tucker's fear of people due to COVID 19 and reduced exposure to people, provided us with a multitude of resources, and has been "real time" accessible for questions. He has worked with both my daughters on establishing a pack leader role with our dogs as well. We invested in our dog and Jordan matched that investment. If you are looking for the whole enchilada, Bark Busters, and specifically, Jordan Wakefield is it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trica B
Trica B Cataula, Georgia | February 04 2021
My sweet Lil Bud, the barker, has already changed his tune. I hope I’m as fast a learner as he is! My house is already quieter than before Bark Busters arrived. I believe he’s happier and calmer... and so am I! He’s worn out from all his learning this morning. I’m so happy we’re on the right path and we now know who the pack leader is...thank you, Theresa ? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall