Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Christina C
Christina C Lansdale, Pennsylvania | August 29 2019
We are first time dog owners, and Donald helped us get started with the basics. Great trainer and Bark Busters is very effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Lauren M Sun City Center, Hillsborough, Florida | August 28 2019
Joanne was so helpful! My dog was lunging and growling at new people but within a few weeks he was eager to meet all guests and new people. He has been more well behaved and she has taught me so many things that we will continue to work on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity
review image
Andrea H Denver, Denver, Colorado | August 28 2019
I was referred to Dan by a coworker who said what he did for there dog was amazing. But my dog had some very serious aggression and anxiety issues so this wouldn't be as easy or fixable at all. I had contacted 3 other trainers, two wouldn't take the case and one arrived and said this dog isn't trainable. I realized I had sent Dan a lead through the website though I got his name directly from a coworker friend. Dan arrived lesson one saying let's understand about what's going on. He spent a good half hour listening to me and asking questions. Right away I felt at ease. Once done gathering information he spent a bit discussing dog psychology and teaching me how to think more like a dog. Being that Robie was adopted we assumed a few things but it all fit into Dan's master plan. The training began and within minutes I had a totally different dog. Robie was yawning and panting out his stored fear and adrenaline and he didn't care that Dan was in the house. That is incredible alone given that I haven't had any people over for at least 6 months. I was blown away. Dan's methods are incredible and humane. No shock or prong collars or treats. All of what I saw was truly incredible. I HIGHLY recommend Dan not only for his training methods but his calm relaxed attitude and personable communication skills. Give him a chance to help with your dog. You won't regret it one bit. Dan you saved our lives. Many many thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tracy D East Haven, New Haven, Connecticut | August 28 2019
Michael from Southern CT Bark Busters came out to teach us how to train our new puppy, Kali. He spent 3 hours sharing the philosophy and techniques of how to train her without pain, punishment or treats - and it’s working!! Kali is an extremely high energy, playful, 15 week old rescue puppy who was nipping, chewing and lunge biting beyond control. Michael has given us some tools that work, allowing us to include Kali, as we imagined when we adopted her, in most of our activities. The very day after Michael’s first visit, our 3 children (ages 2, 8 and 10) came for 2 days and wow! We were AMAZED with how well Kali responded to the ways Michael taught us. The kids were finally able to enjoy playing with her! At least for some of the time... we have a ways to go, but we didn’t have to keep them separated the entire time, which is great progress from last time. Michael will return soon so that we may continue our training. He will also stay with us throughout Kali’s life as she grows and learns, helping us address new issues as they arise. We are very excited to continue working with Michael! Bonus! Michael was VERY responsive to our texts and emails as questions came up, even during this first couple of days - very important to us. Thank you Michael, we are grateful to have made this connection with you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Autumn H Lauderdale by the sea, Florida | August 28 2019
I have two Yorke’s and have been having a lot of problems with them barking excessively, especially when I am not home. They are 4 years old and I just recently moved into a high rise building. Prior to moving, I lived in a single family home where they had run of the house and back yard and learned some very bad habits. Anyway, I contacted bark busters and Luis came out because I was getting letters from the HOA and on the verge of being evicted because of the dogs excessive barking. Luis was amazing, we saw instant results, which I was not expecting!!! He was there for 3 hours, spent the first hour explaining to us how dogs think and reacting and why our dogs were acting the way they were. The next two hours were spent teaching us how to work with our dogs and setting up a training plan. My dogs are like different dogs. They are even more enjoyable then before and they are happier as well. So are my neighbors. I NEVER write reviews, but I had to in this case because it was such a great experience and positive outcome!! You need to do the homework and reinforce what you are taught. Highly recommend this service if you are looking to correct some bad behaviors in a positive way!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Alice R
Alice R Monroe, New Jersey | August 28 2019
I initially contacted bark busters after seeing their amazing reviews on yelp. I have a very over protective dog who barks aggressively at anyone or any dogs. It was not controllable. She also bites of excitement and gets very over protective over me. We needed help. Keith was our trainer. He was very helpful when he came to our house explaining their methods and techniques on how they train each dog . As soon as we started training my dog with her behavioral barking I saw a change right away!! It was unbelievable. With very easy teaching techniques and some correction my dog was a totally different dog I could not believe it ! Keith was so patient and informative with the whole process I couldn't have asked for a better trainer. I can't wait to get together again for our next session to see my dog improve even more!! I would definitely recommend barkbusters to those who need help with their dog with behavioral issues. Definitely worth it!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Keith : It was great to work with Alice, you did a great job with Coco. Congratulations on your success!
Tiffany G
Tiffany G Fort Myers, Florida | August 27 2019
To say that Patrick is amazing is truly an understatement! His methods are more simple than any training method I've ever used, and his results are much faster! I've been a veterinary technician for 20 years so I'm extremely experienced with handling dogs. I've never needed the help of a trainer before, but the dog I adopted 7 months ago was so aggressive toward strangers that even I couldn't control him without a harness, leash and tons of treats. His behavior was not improving so I contacted Patrick and am SO happy I did! After just one session we saw results that are so amazing that I wouldn't believe it if I didn't see it for myself. I can now keep my dog calm and controlled without treats or even a leash! Truly mind blowing!!! Thank you Patrick Logue and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Patrick : See for yourself! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HWV9_crmVAg
Marliese C
Marliese C Melbourne, Brevard, Florida | August 27 2019
Amazing is the only way to sum it up. My dogs successfully began to understand my demands and my role in their lives within the first training session. The shift of power was almost immediate and no longer a struggle. I would highly recommend this company to any person with a any type of dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
April B
April B Brooklyn, Kings, New York | August 27 2019
It has only been 3 days since we had our first training session with Rob, BarkBusters' Brooklyn trainer, and our sweet girl has already made so many positive changes. Rob spent nearly 3 hours with us working on 4 specific foundational training exercises. From those 3 hours, and our subsequent practicing of those skills, we are seeing what was underneath our dog's aggression toward other dogs and people - fear. It was not clear to her that she could relax and let us take care of her rather than her protecting us from everything outside our front door. Using the training Rob provided, her reactions to the world around her have shifted dramatically. She is more at ease and relaxed, and on the much rarer occasion that she barks, she responds quickly to us. Rob trained Sprout well, but more than anything else, he trained us on how to be better dog-moms. And he did that with much patience and kind persistence. We look forward to continued improvement and our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : You did a great job! Keep it up!
review image
Willie L Sugar Land, Texas | August 27 2019
This was a very good experience for me and Buster. I am looking forward to applying what I learned today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall