Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Tracey R
Tracey R Newport beach, California | June 15 2021
The philosophy and instructions were clearly articulated. The trainer was patient with both the people. The training exercises had immediate positive results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Ellie and Colleen were responding well, with some practice and consistency they will do very well. Tracey was very nice and I really enjoyed the training session with them!
review image
Dennis M Louisville, Jefferson, Kentucky | June 14 2021
"I want to let you know my experience with this company and trainer. At the beginning, I was very skeptical as they advertise that I will see improvements on the first day. I have a large breed Dogo Argentino, a strong dangerous dog designed to kill Puma and Wild Boar. I took him to puppy classes and socializing lessons but when he turned 11-13 month old, he became out of control -- very aggressive to strangers and even people or animals he knew before. So I decided to try Bark Busters. When trainer "Doug" came to my house, he told me a few things I must do before he met with Max. Magic works! It was the first time he let a stranger walk into the house. Don't be scared when you hear the price at the beginning, it is worth every penny. Plus, you get lifetime support for your dog and all the accessories required for training. I wish I went with Bark Busters when my dog was 15 weeks old and had not spent all that money for nothing. Most important, they don't use e-collars and other punishing stuff for training, only dog language. Such a happy, good experience!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Lauren C Dallas, Texas | June 14 2021
Never could have imagined that our stray pitbull we adopted would be able to be in the same room as our husky. Our pitbull was dog aggressive with a whole range of heart problems that complicated normal socialization practices. Mike Shamp helped us navigate both physical and emotional challenges with her, and as a result, the dogs don't just get along but are the best of friends. I cannot recommend Mike & Bark Busters more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Thank you for the review. Your hard work and dedication to the welfare of the dogs is outstanding.
review image
kerri A Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 12 2021
Robert was excellent from the minute he walked through the door. My puppy responded to him immediately and he handled my crazy dog with love and respect. Robert explained why dogs behaved the way they do at certain times and how we need to counteract that behavior. His methods worked without using any yelling, forcefulness or aggression. We are so grateful that we found him to help us teach our puppy to grow into an obedient dog with a lot of practice and repetition. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much. You guys were great!
Brian F
Brian F DeLand, Florida | June 12 2021
John was extremely patient and knowledgeable. I truly believe he has left me with the tools to bridge the time to Rawly's next level sessions- Changes where night and day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Rawley exceled in training today.
Kate B
Kate B West Des Moines, Iowa | June 12 2021
While researching Bark Busters, I was cautious with so many highly-rated reviews and wondered if some of them were fake or bots. However, after just one session with Deb, I was completely blown away! My young Jack Russell Terrier was naturally very hyper and after she was attacked by two large dogs we were really struggling with her behavior. Intense leash pulling, fearful/aggressive reactions to dogs and birds, barking, etc. I wasn't sure if her anxious behavior could be improved. Deb quickly showed me how to effectively communicate with my dog and we can actually enjoy walks together now. It was an immediate improvement after just one visit with Deb and my dog enjoys the training. I only wish I had booked an appointment with Deb sooner - money very well spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Sarah B
Sarah B Irvine, California | June 12 2021
Miraculous the entire experience was wonderful. Incredibly easy with love for the dog front and center. Best training experience ever! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : I really enjoyed working with Bill and Sarah it was an absolute pleasure to meet Gus and Otis. Starting training early with Otis will really create a lasting bond with him. They both are already showing signs of improvement.
Maddie S
Maddie S Apopka, Florida | June 11 2021
Love the training and learning Felt very comfortable with him and how the lesson was conducted. Very excited and looking forward to a well trained dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Monica E
Monica E Aliso Viejo, California | June 11 2021
1 Super informative and immediately saw results. 2 Learned aspects of training that we did not expect really eye opening! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : They were really happy with some of the results that we seen on the first lesson. Kona is starting to walk better on the leash already!
Austin B
Austin B Capistrano Beach, California | June 11 2021
Very professional and effective. We saw results almost immediately. we are encouraged! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : They really are doing well with the training! I was very happy to work with them I think they are really going to do very well.