Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Carole M
Carole M Naples, Florida | July 01 2020
The insight provided was excellent and Quincy responded beautifully after the first session. It was also helpful to know what we are doing wrong and allows us to better communicate with Quincy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : 4-year old male 90 lb Golden Doodle who responded very quickly to our humane methods of repositioning him in the family pack, and now enjoying the benefits of our Guarantee of Lifetime Support. We really enjoyed conducting this lesson.
review image
Sasha F BRANDON, Florida | June 30 2020
I am soooo glad we made this investment! Before I met Joanne I thought it would be impossible to train my 2 dogs. I could never have people over or even answer the door with all the barking, jumping, whining, etc. After the first session we immediately started seeing a significant change in their behaviors and a week later we actually had people over :) I couldn't believe it!!! I highly recommend Bark Busters and Joanne Rice..you guys are truly amazing! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lynda G Fairfax, California | June 30 2020
Karen was terrific, hire her! Honestly, Karen is the best dog trainer; she is kind, easy to talk with; her techniques are gentle and easy to learn. Karen walked me through everything I needed to do and she followed up after every session. I was surprised how easy the training was for my dog and me. It's worth every penny, don't hesitate these guys are the real deal. Thank you, Karen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Betty C Summerville, South Carolina | June 30 2020
My dogs were absolute heathens. Untrained and very reactive to humans - barking, baying (they're hounds), jumping, crying. My female was especially frightened of men. After one session - ONE SESSION!!!! - there was a HUGE change. I was floored. My daughter just introduced her boyfriend to them and it could not have gone better. I'm so very pleased! I wish I could give 100 stars! Michelle and the Bark Busters model has literally changed our lives. I could not be more thankful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Tanya R
Tanya R Hatboro, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | June 29 2020
After two weeks with our new puppy Chase, my husband and I were so discouraged because the cute little puppy that we got from the rescue turned out to be a terror! He received an F on the behavior quiz. He ripped up our furniture, left bite marks on the hands arms and feet of anyone who got near him, barked non stop while I was on conference calls and until wee hours in the morning. We couldn't walk him because he would constantly jump up and grab the leash. He would dart out the house when we opened the door so we had to keep him on a leash for most of the day. It got so bad that we thought we were going to have to give him back to the rescue. However, it was Peter to the rescue! After one visit...yes I said one visit!! our puppy Chase is a different puppy. He is truly a joy to be around. It's as if Peter came in and used the Jedi mind trick with our puppy. He now sits when we tell him. He goes directly to his bed or his crate when it is night time or nap time and sleeps through the night. He actually sits at my feet while I am working and allows me to work without the constant barking. He can now roam the house without being on a leash or crated. I could go on for hours! He still has some things he is working on ...but he is truly a different puppy. If you are struggling with your puppy and thinking about throwing in the towel...give Peter a try...I promise you won't be disappointed. As Peter left our home, our puppy Chase watched as he drove off and it was like he was saying good-bye to an old friend. Peter is a friend for life to us and our Puppy. Peter, we can't thank you enough! We truly look forward to our next session. Hopefully we have something to work on because Chase is so perfect now. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Tanya! I love making a difference in puppy na downers lives. Very challenging, but very rewarding!!
review image
Darryl B Richmond, Texas | June 29 2020
Bark Buster therapist Pat Conn was a wonderful trainer and we noticed within the first 30 minutes of the training our dog Match responded to the techniques very quickly. Thanks Bark Busters Pat for a great experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Madeline F Columbus, Georgia | June 29 2020
Theresa is very helpful and knowledgeable. She was very quick to respond to our inquiry and get started with our training. Thanks to Theresa, we are beginning to see significant improvement in our puppy’s behavior! (We saw positive changes even after just one session!) We highly recommend Theresa for your dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
John M Columbus, Georgia | June 28 2020
Theresa was fabulous with our Duck Tolling Retriever Dessie! Our pup has some major PTSD after getting in a car accident so we have been working with Teresa on ways to decrease her anxiety by being the pack leader. After two short visits, Theresa has helped us gain confidence and we have already seen huge improvements in her behavior (Today she went in the crate for the first time WILLINGLY)! We were totally amazed. I highly recommend Theresa for any behavioral issues with your dogs no matter what they are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Diane O
Diane O Marco Island, Florida | June 27 2020
June and Colin are a great team. Our boy is already behaving better! I can actually walk thru the house without being jumped on and make food in the kitchen without being nipped at, after less than one day. Yay! My husband and I are getting along better too! Peaceful house! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Lovely high-energy labradoodle who just wants to please when he understands what his owner(s) want(s).
review image
Michelle S Littleton, Colorado | June 26 2020
We are so excited about the results we got with our Jack Russell/Lab/boxer (mutt) mix. Dan taught us so much in just the first lesson that Clyde was a new dog by the end of it. I love that there are no treats involved with this training and that hands are used "only for love." I was a little skeptical going into this based on my personal experience with previous training tactics we had tried. But after a recommendation from a colleague, we decided to give it a go as Clyde was becoming more and more aggressive. Dan was a fantastic teacher. He really helped us understand the "why'" behind the training and practiced every situation with us, all the way down to going on walks. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall