Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
John S
John S Naples, Florida | March 23 2020
June and Colin are an absolute pleasure to deal with. Both are clearly experts in this field and explained everything in a way that was clear and understandable to myself and family. They treated my dog with the utmost care and respect without hurting her in any way and even gave additional tips to safely train my dog without any harm. By far the BEST in the business and I will recommend them to all my friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Patti S
Patti S Palm Beah Gardens, Florida | March 22 2020
I learned a whole new approach to how a dog learns a different behavior Very Impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Separation anxiety
Ashley S
Ashley S Orlando, Florida | March 22 2020
So wonderful! Every behavior problem was adressed and corrected. I was given clear instructions and exercises to practice! I'm thrilled to know this helped and I can't wait to see all this pay off! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Theo and owners where a pleasure to work with. Great job!
Elizabeth G
Elizabeth G Tarrytown, Westchester, New York | March 21 2020
Nicole is so knowledgeable about what’s been causing so many issues with our dogs. We have a very aggressive dog. Nicole has taught us to be patient and take our time with teaching our dog to stay calm. We continue to have check ins with Nicole to ensure we’re on the right plan for our dogs. I was a unsure at first if the cost would be worth it. It is and now we’re thrilled with the results already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you so much for the great review and for sharing with everyone how you appreciate the value of this training! I'm so excited for the progress Jackpot and Jellyroll have made so far and looking forward to seeing more!
Chris W
Chris W Port St Lucie, Florida | March 21 2020
Learned the fundamentals of "Speaking Dog"and how to practice being the excercises. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Dakota B
Dakota B Longwood, Florida | March 21 2020
We can notice immediate change in dogs behavior. I felt in charge of the situation, more then i have ever felt. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Jean T
Jean T Naples, Florida | March 21 2020
June and Colin are wonderful people and trainers. Our little Mimi has responded well to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Suzanne L Orland Park, Cook, Illinois | March 19 2020
Very effective training with a friendly trainer, Vicky. All training is done humanely and with voice commands and we saw immediate results. Permalink
review image
Denise E Broomall,, Pennsylvania | March 19 2020
Having constant trouble with our sheltie barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
Sarah M
Sarah M Manassas, Virginia | March 19 2020
We adopted our small dog from the local shelter and brought her home to her new family with my spouse, 2 children, 2 senior cats. She didn't have any obedience training and we immediately started it but it was tough, she wasn't responding in many instances. Her biggest issues were separation anxiety, nipping at the kids, pulling on the walk and chasing the cats. Then she began peeing around the house. I felt like I was losing the battle even though we felt successful with our previous chihuahua of 10 years and read all the training books. A friend recommended bark busters and Tommy came in and immediately set the record straight! We realized we had not been claiming objects, people and territories around the house. The techniques worked and she responded instantly. We kept up with the homework and all of the family worked with our new pack member. She never marked once more in the home in the past month! She did a complete 180. She now walks calmly on the leash 98% of the time, she doesn't bark in her crate when we leave for an hour to go to the store, she gives us space and she stopped chasing the cats and nipping at the kids. We have seen an immense improvement and can't wait to spend the next decade with our cute new family member! Thank you Tommy! I have told all of our friends about Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting