Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Heather K Winter Park, Florida | November 08 2019
I was amazed at how quickly the dogs responded to the techniques John taught me. I feel much better about my ability to lead my dogs into good behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : best names ever Frank and Beans
Fred S
Fred S Sanford, Florida | November 08 2019
Trainers method provided nearly instant results. Bella responded very well to John and seems eager to continue what she learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Smart GSD puppy
Dorothy Z
Dorothy Z Fort Pierce, St. Lucie, Florida | November 06 2019
Karen is the best. Zeke loves her and listens and wants her approval. Karen shows genuine affection for Zeke and her work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
samantha S
samantha S Miami Beach, Miami-Dade, Florida | November 06 2019
we have worked with two prior trainers before finding Luis. other trainers, while highly recommended did not assist us in establishing lasting behavior change. bribery with a cookie is easy to establish, but does not lay the foundation for respect. we have a very loving dog, but he thought he was human and his excitement and separation anxiety was heartbreaking and embarrassing. if we took him out for a walk and I went into a shop - even though left with my husband - our dog would create a scene to get to me. putting on my shoes for a walk or returning to the home was met with jumping and uncontrollable excitement. Luis is honestly amazing. he makes taking control easy to establish with a few simple steps. he is responsive and kind. we still have a very sweet dog (still thinks he is human, maybe out fault), but we also have a dog who is calm and a pleasure to take out with us. he is much safer around our son without the excitement and jumping, and everyone in the house is happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Debbie C 11361, New York | November 06 2019
Josh was very knowledgeable and helpful with our new puppy Buddy. We immediately saw changes in his behavior. He sat and explained to us what how and why certain technique works. He was very patient and thorough when speaking with us. I will def recommend Josh to other dog owners. I will definitely call him for another session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Cassie S
Cassie S Loxahatchee, Florida | November 06 2019
My Training session was very informative and made me realize I need to think of my dogs as dogs, nothing else. I love how we could incorporate both dogs and work on problems with both, but also focus on each one at the same time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Daniel H Naples, Florida | November 06 2019
Great training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Larry H Fulshear, Texas | November 05 2019
Life changing training for my dog and family. Pat was great and very patient with us and Loki. I am very happy to have chosen Bark Busters for my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lynn K Naples, Florida | November 05 2019
Could not believe the immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Michael & Jana S Delray Beach, Florida | November 04 2019
Getting Margot to stop reacting to other dogs is our main goal, she has shown improvement today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity