Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 434

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kate G Portage, Michigan | May 18 2015
My husband and I were very pleased with the training Pam gave us. Our dog is a rescue and little is known about her past. Pam did a good job explaining what our dog sees in us, what she expects, and how our behavior drives some of her reactions and decisions. We took away some key strategies that should help us going forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Celeste M Lutz, Florida | May 18 2015
Loved Joanne Rice and so did our dog Max. She represents Bark Busters as very knowledgeable, caring, and confident in her work. Saw a big difference in Max in just 2 1/2 hours with Joanne. Can't wait for next training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Gina & Alex D stamford, Connecticut | May 18 2015
Michael is a miracle worker! Our 3 year old Schnoodle, Miles, was overly protective, barking and growling at visitors and strangers. Michael quickly taught Alex and I how some subtle things we were allowing Miles to do (e.g., following us around the house, jumping up next to us, asking to play) were contributing to his protective and aggressive behavior. Michael showed us in a matter of an hour how to reclaim our home and control the aggressive behavior! Miles responded instantly. In fact, he was essentially sleeping at the end of the lesson. I would certainly recommend Michael and his services to anyone (in fact we already have)!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
John W Riverside, Connecticut | May 18 2015
Michael is terrific. We had tried all sorts of other training -- Doggone Smart, Port Chester Obedience, an ex-K9 officer, and many books (Karen Pryor, Emma Parsons) and they were all useful, but didn't really get us to the place we wanted to be with our German Shepherd. In one session with Michael, he gave us a method that works better than anything we have learned for the past two years. We are now two days into his training program and are already seeing amazing results. He is truly the best dog trainer in Fairfield County! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
patti Q
patti Q city island, New York | May 18 2015
Excellent session. We were highly impressed the way Mark interacted with our dog and family. So far so good. We can see definite positive results from the first visit. Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Sydney & Carl F
Sydney & Carl F Oxford, Michigan | May 17 2015
THREE CHEERS FOR BARK BUSTERS! Such a simple program, with small, easy changes --- but life changing! With the additional responsibilities of our special needs child, having the dogs go berserk every time someone pulled in our driveway or walked by our home was making things crazy. In just one session John helped us gain back control of our entryway and we are a whole lot less stressed!! Permalink
David & Sandra V
David & Sandra V Warren, Michigan | May 17 2015
BARK BUSTERS IS A VERY RESPECTABLE COMPANY AND THEY ARE VERY THOROUGH! Lisa was very easy to understand and we enjoyed working with her. Highly recommend her! [She] made the training exercises fun, and very easy to understand. Remington responded very well to the initial exercises: Front door, sit/stay, coming when called. Permalink
Maria G
Maria G Troy, Michigan | May 17 2015
VERY EFFECTIVE, FAST & ENJOYABLE! :-) Thanks a ton! Permalink
Colleen K
Colleen K Royal Oak, Michigan | May 17 2015
VERY EASY to follow directions and methods! Permalink
Mariam F
Mariam F Troy, Michigan | May 17 2015
IT ACTUALLY WORKS, AND IT WORKS FAST! Best of all, my dog is happy during the process. During our initial visit with John, I explained to him what problems we were having with Samson (a very large Bullmastiff.) I WAS ON THE VERGE OF GETTING RID OF OUR PUPPY. He had eaten toys, dry wall, walls, doors, clothing, and everything else imaginable. After just only one session, I was able to have control of the house again. In just one lesson, all of Samson's poor choices were quickly and naturally corrected. I am so pleased and satisfied with Bark Busters. I have recommended these services to many of my co-workers. THIS IS ABSOLUTELY WORTH EVERY PENNY. It was a very calm and reassuring/comforting environment. John made it simple and clear. I was pleased to see that natural training does work. My puppy went from uncontrollable to obedient in the blink of an eye. John and Lisa are great, and are always available, very helpful and knowledgeable. Permalink