Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Theresa F Torrance, California | December 16 2015
Bark Busters, and Sue Doyle are the best. My dog constantly barked and pulled on the leash during walks. After just one visit with Sue, the barking was under control. My dog also began to behave on our walks. I was so amazed with the results, that I just had to share this with others. So if your dog's barking has become a problem and you need a quick solution, Bark Busters is the place to call. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Peggy & Jonathan B Evanston, Illinois | December 15 2015
The two issues that were the most problematic got cleared up right away. It seemed like a miracle! Howard and Marlene are such a pleasure to work with and have been extremely helpful. We continue to practice with our dogs and are beyond satisfied with the results! We called Bark Busters when our two-year-old dog was shivering so badly not only during thunder storms but just rain and then even before the rain began. Neither The Thunder Shirt nor Prozac helped at all so our vet recommended Bark Busters. We were coached to completely change how we interacted with our dogs, demonstrating that we are the ones in charge. They taught us to stop their barking, stop their pulling on their leash and much, much more. Suddenly because we were showing that we were in charge, our younger dog felt safe with us and completely stopped shivering during numerous rainy days that we've had. It seemed miraculous. Marlene and Howard have been so helpful and easy to work with. They have been to our house 3 times and we can call them anytime for life. We are so thrilled we can't say enough! Peggy B. Evanston Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Elisa F
Elisa F MESA, Arizona | December 15 2015
From our initial training session with Kristen, to the ongoing support has been exceptional. I am thrilled we made the decision to call Bark Busters. Charlotte is just a puppy, but we knew it would be important that we have a well socialized, obedient dog. Kristen has laid the groundwork for us to be able to train Charlotte to achieve these goals. I am looking forward to our future sessions with Kristen. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Lori F
Lori F Seattle, Washington | December 14 2015
Great lesson for the family! We are learning together how to be better dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Courtney T Denver, Colorado | December 14 2015
I recently had my first session with Scott from Bark Busters and it was awesome. He did a great job explaining his communication and behavior modification methods with me and my buddy , Crash. Crash responded very well to Scott's cues and corrections and seemed to enjoy every minute of our session. I am already seeing very positive results in less than one week!! I am a veterinarian in the Denver area and feel very comfortable recommending my clients to Scott and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Susan T Easton, Connecticut | December 13 2015
Our experience with Mike Konstantaras is one that can only be described as outstanding!! We have a 1 year old American bulldog that is 100 pounds & still growing. He has been controlling our house, our lives & has made it impossible to have guests over without everyone feeling nervous! I'll admit that I was skeptical of what Mike told me he could accomplish in his 1st training with Archie, especially because we have been through 3 trainers & a lot of money with little to no results! Mike was in our home for under 2 hours & he changed our lives with giving us techniques that truly fixed all of the issues that had us under Archie's reign! We now have our loving puppy under our control creating a much happier dog & happier household! Mike was patient, calm & extremely knowledgeable. I can't express enough my sincere gratitude & total amazement at what Mike did for our family!! Thank you Mike, for giving us the dog we always knew he could be! You are a miracle worker!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Rachel O Denver, Colorado | December 13 2015
I am so thrilled with the training Scott provided to my puppy Lucca. He took the time to understand my specific concerns and issues with Lucca's behavior and gave me the tools to help train Lucca in a humane and effective way. Lucca has responded beautifully to the training Scott provided, and I couldn't be happier at the transformation in his behavior. It's obvious Scott cares deeply about the dogs he trains and his clients; he makes himself readily available for questions or concerns. If you are having any issues with your dog--young or old--call Scott. You will be so glad you did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jamie C Lakewood, Colorado | December 13 2015
My dog Charlie is a corgi/husky mix and for a long time I thought it was not going to be an easy task to train him. After just the first visit with Scott we saw a significant improvement in his behavior. Relief is all i am feeling and i couldn't be happier. We will continue to use his techniques and can't wait for him to come back to see his improvement! THANK-YOU SCOTT !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Alicia F Chicago, Illinois | December 12 2015
We were losing our minds trying to train our 1 year old Shepherd Mix, Stanley. We had trained him through private and group treat based training and felt that although he was learning the desired tasks initially, once transferred over into the house and long-term, he would not cooperate without treats. It was evident that Stanley did not respect us, specifically my husband, and we needed help. After our first training session, we saw immediate results. As we continue to train Stanley at home, we love the fact that we can call Marlene, Howard, or Brandon for any help and are not pin-holed to complete our training in a set number of weeks or sessions. Although Stanley still has a lot of growing up to do and more training, we are truly happy with choosing Chicago Bark Busters for our training. We just wish we would have known about them before any other training we had signed up for. Thank you Marlene, Howard, and Brandon. We will be calling soon to setup a follow-up training session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Nancy N
Nancy N North Palm beach, Florida | December 12 2015
My dog Weezie had a barking problem, particularly towards my roommate, who is also my sister. I was at my wit's end, and my sister ( who has a golden retriever, Maddie) and I were close to "breaking up". Weezie is a chihuahua and dachshund) who had lived most of her life in a crate with 83 other dogs. I rescued her 4 years ago. Mary Johnson rescued me from Weezie's control, and her barking was controlled after ONE visit! We were astounded! Plus Mary gave my sister some training tips for Maddie. I highly recommend Mary and BarkBusters. The training she gave us has completely changed the dynamic of our dog/person relationships. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling