Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kari S Henderson, Nevada | October 10 2015
We are so very pleased with Christine's training for Milly (and for my elderly mother in law, Valerie). Christine helped us to understand animal behavior and how we as the animal owner must conduct ourselves. We feel that with continuing with her directives and reiterating the skills learned with my mother in law, we will be able to resolve the 'potty' issue. We would recommend Christine to anyone in need! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Christine : Thank you Kari and Valerie. I do appreciate the feedback and if you have any further questions you know how to reach me.
Nicki V
Nicki V New Brighton, Minnesota | October 10 2015
We were very happy with the results of Lynne's work with our dog. Her explanations were always clear and understandable. She listened and thoroughly responded to our concerns. Our interactions with our dog are much more enjoyable. We're all looking forward to lots of good experiences thanks to Lynne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : Nicki, it's been fun to work with you and your family. I can't wait to see his front door behavior the next time I come to your house!
review image
Jennifer D Allegan, Michigan | October 10 2015
This training makes sense and it was interesting to learn more about nutrition and how it affects the dog's behavior. We are seeing improvements which is very encouraging! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Jennifer.
review image
Martiza B Plano, Texas | October 10 2015
Jim did an amazing job! He explained thoroughly! This training exceeded our expectations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Danna O Sparks, Nevada | October 09 2015
I am still in awe of Katherine and her training skills! I have Pomeranians that are constantly barking at anything and everything! Katherine came to my home and after her first visit, I noticed the biggest difference in my dogs. This is all done without treats or shocking, and if I didn't know better, I would think these were different dogs. Katherine is not much bigger than my dogs and she always has a smile on her face. I had about given up hope but I am so glad that I contacted Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Katherine : It was a pleasure to work with a dog owner who is committed to the training program!
review image
Shelley Y New York | October 09 2015
I learned a lot in the time Sarah spent with Cookie. She got Cookie to respond very quickly to commands. Covering a lot of ground, her explanations were clear. I managed to keep Cookie out of the kitchen tonight using Sarah's techniques. Also, the sit and stay commands are much more solid now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
review image
Janine P Norwalk, Connecticut | October 09 2015
We rescued our dog Peter from the Bridgeport Shelter and he had been there for eight months so he needed a lot of training to say the least. All I can say is I thank God Mike was able to come to our house and make such a difference in our dogs life. Before Mike came to our house our dog kept jumping up and just didn't know how to play or even walk on a leash. After a two hour session with Mike you would have thought I had a different dog in the house, I know we have to follow up with with all the training methods but at least I know now the proper way to handle Peter. My family can't thank Mike enough for making such difference in Peter's life. Mike is truly a gift from God! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Brian H
Brian H Durham, North Carolina | October 09 2015
We wish we had done this years ago!!!! Jerry was absolutely fantastic -- he explained everything clearly and then reinforced the methods by having us as owners use them. Our dogs immediately started behaving better, and it was just in the first few hours. Bark Busters is a great program, and Jerry is a great teacher! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tamra L Lexington, Kentucky | October 09 2015
Kendra was excellent. I learned some really interesting facts about dogs and their behaviors and why. She educated on the importance of reinforcement consistently. I would recommend Bark Busters - definitely. I really liked Kendra. She is very knowledgeable and shared personal experiences. I feel if I can do my part, this program will work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Dana F Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania | October 08 2015
Mike has been incredibly helpful with Rocky, who is an 8-year old Australian Shepherd mix. We rescued Rocky when he was 5 and, have been unable to successfully manage his high adrenaline and anxiety. Mike has given us the tools and perspective to help Rocky be a happier member of our family and community. I can't recommend him highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling