Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ruth G Carson, Nevada | August 04 2015
"Kat the Dog Lady" was an extremely nice person with very positive energy, she helped us display that calm confidence too and, near immediately, changed the way our two Corgis were responding to and behaving around us. With newborns in the family we needed a gentle but effective way to keep our beloved Corgis in check. Kat has given us the tools now to do exactly that, and it feels so good! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
Connie & Tim I Glendale, Arizona | August 04 2015
We are both retirees in our late 60s and just adopted a Doberman puppy from our daughter who travels a lot for work and felt her home was not suitable for a large puppy and no longer fair to Ruby. Although we have always been dog owners, this pup is a huge, vigorous pup and we needed some early control and obedience lessons one on one. Ruby was 4 months old and unable to focus and we needed help! Michelle Willey arrived like a canine Mary Poppins and helped save the day. Her evaluation of Ruby was right on and from the very first lesson, Ruby has made steady if not rapid progress. We are applying Michelle's lessons and suggestions and so far with our attempts to adapt them specifically to Ruby, we are hopeful that she will be the dog she should be. We love her very much. We have never owned a Dobie, having had Labs and Aussies and our perceptions of Ruby's Dobie behaviors were sometimes off but with Michelle's help we ALL learned so much. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone struggling with a new "baby" and, like Tim and I, to grandparents raising a rascal grandpuppy! Many, many thanks to Michelle, you were a godsend. Kudos to Bark Busters too, who's instructors indeed do speak dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so very much for taking time to write such a detailed review. I am so thrilled your puppy is doing so well and I am confident she will bring you years of companionship and laughter too!
review image
Stephanie G Gladstone, Oregon | August 04 2015
Bark Busters has been the best thing that could have happened for us! I can now effectively communicate with my three dogs without the frustration I was feeling prior. Al and Lisa are excellent! I talked with Al on the phone first, and he gave me great information and insight on how the training will work. He even gave me a few tips to start! When Lisa came to our house, it was like a whole new world opened. She never once said our dog's behavior was MY fault which I was gearing up to hear. She simply explained dog behavior vs human behavior and I immediately relaxed. One training session was all it took to have the tools to start a better communication system with my dogs! We have had several sessions since, and I learn something new to use as a tool each time. I am very happy I found Bark Busters and Al and Lisa. They are so kind and very committed to helping people and dogs communicate in a family unit. Our lives are forever changed in the best way possible! Thank you both for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jeff G Tucson, Arizona | August 03 2015
We found both Joe and Marci to be very professional and hard working with our canine aggression issues. From our first meeting it was obvious they had the experience and knowledge necessary to address our concerns, giving us tools that immediately helped with the aggression ours was displaying. Each personalized session was instructed in a very calm and down to earth manner, making it very comfortable for us to ask questions and truly understand what needed to be done. What also impressed us was how available they are for our questions via email or by phone. And how many businesses of this nature would send you a recap of each session via email? I certainly recommend them to anyone experiencing an aggression issue or any other concern you might have, you will get results immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
June C Tucson, Arizona | August 03 2015
I was desperate! Our ‘happy home’ had become a house of tension and growling animosity. I had adopted two small (around 10 lbs.) Taki and Sweetie, both ‘rescues’ about a year-old. An annoyance we opted to overlook was the loud barking when someone rang the doorbell! I called Bark Busters of Tucson – Marci came over and taught me techniques to set the boundaries. With the techniques Marci gave, and we have practiced, they are now ‘bark free’ when the doorbell rings – and better, yet, they are now behaving to the ‘stay’ command, and not running out the front door as it’s opened. In addition to the ‘on-site training’ Marci gave us several handouts and a follow up email that my husband and I have referred to numerous times – just to make sure we’re doing things correctly and are still ‘on track.’ I highly recommend Marci – and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Barbara B Wayland, Michigan | August 03 2015
I wasn't sure this would work for Layla- however is was the best thing we did for her and us...Very Pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Claudia E Naples, Florida | August 02 2015
Very pleasant first session for both the dog and myself. Very clear direction, delivered in a positive manner. Glad I called Colin & June! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely toy poodle, who had experienced a lot of trauma earlier this year.
Ronnie B
Ronnie B Hamden, Connecticut | August 02 2015
Richard has done a GREAT job with the dogs (Bella and Baxter) also with retraining me. I have learned to be a consistent parent and me being the leader is VERY important. My puppies are coming along but they are still young and it takes daily work with the 2 of them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
McKenna C Tomball, Texas | August 01 2015
Cannot believe the difference in just the first 10 minutes...and it only got better! BOB IS AWESOME! Never thought these results were possible, and certainly didn't believe it would happen so quickly! STRANGERS: Five-year-old Brody was abused in his earlier years and, as a result, developed anxiety/aggression (barking/snapping) towards strangers and other animals. Within 5-10 minutes, Brody's demeanor towards Bob was calm and respectful. By 20-30 minutes, Brody was even laying near Bob's feet. During Bob's second visit (two weeks later), Brody was cautious at first, but he didn't snap or bark at Bob. Jaw-dropping results! OTHER ANIMALS: Fence-line barking battles between Brody and the neighbors' two pups have been pretty relentless for two years. However, Brody now almost always opts to ignore them when they bark at him (even without human reinforcement). Those results started showing in the first few hours after Bob's first visit. FRONT DOOR KNOCK/DOORBELL: Used to have a barkfest when hearing a doorbell on TV. Not anymore. To be clear, we want him to bark initially (as an alert), but he is learning when to turn off his "alert system." We don't get many unexpected visitors, so Brody hasn't gotten a lot of practice with this. That being said, the result has been amazing. WALKS: I used to have to RUN (of which I am not fond) because Brody has been like a greyhound out of a starting gate (and Jack Russells are not exactly slouchers in the speed department). Since Bob's first visit, Brody WALKS right beside me (as Bob trained him to do) with minimal correction. Whether I speed up or slow down, Brody is right with me. LOVE IT! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Frank S Orlan PArk, Illinois | August 01 2015
Vicky was "Outstanding" teaching us and our two dogs. I learned a lot about the proper way to teach my puppies. Thanks again Vicky....... We look forward to having our dogs live with us as good and trained dogs.... Frank Stec Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management