Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 443

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Lisa G Des Moines, Iowa | April 29 2015
After Debra's first visit the change we have seen in our 8 month old lab/border collie mix, Skyler, is astounding. As a "teenager" Skyler began displaying some new behaviors that we were not having any success at managing. After one session with Debra Skyler's barking at the front door like a maniac at every person, animal, car or sound has completely stopped. Skyler did well with the Door Programming Exercise and it really is magic! We have all but eliminated the periodic rough mouthing that was creating bruises on my arms. Debra helped us understand how Skyler's behavior that we thought was sweet and cute (coming up to us and plopping over on her back for a belly rub) was her way of controlling us by demanding attention on her terms. Now that we understand this as attention-seeking and demanding behavior we appreciate Deb's guidance re: being in control of interactions to position ourselves as her leader.Our biggest challenge had been walking on a loose leash. With the techniques Debra showed us we have made great improvement and I don't feel as though my shoulder is going to be dislocated from the pulling and lunging that was previously happening. As I am sitting here watching my puppy stand quietly at the front door watching kids playing and just calmly observing the activity of the neighborhood I feel a sense of relief and peace. Thanks to Debra and the training techniques we were taught in just one session I have hope that we can conquer the frustrating and stressful puppy behavior that has become so difficult to manage. Can't wait for Debra's next visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Meghan K Fort Myers, Florida | April 29 2015
When I adopted Kojak I was told he was a calm dog, however upon arrival home I quickly realized that was not the case. Kojak quickly took to the training and changed before my eyes during our session. I was shocked! I am now able to enjoy my dog without continually trying to get my dog under control. Better yet, out on walks he isn't flipping out every time a person or car goes by! Patrick made it easy to understand and was informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Watch the lesson video here: https://www.facebook.com/BarkBustersofFortMyers/videos/vb.141413582558407/969349443098146/?type=2&theater
Janine L
Janine L Minneapolis, Minnesota | April 29 2015
Jean did a great job not only giving us the behavioral tools to help train our dogs, Molly and Mini to be better behaved, she also educated is on how necessary it is to our dogs to have consistency and a clear leader. Molly is our anxious pup and after just one session with Jean we could see the difference in her. She behaved beautifully and was much calmer; she no longer needed to stress out wondering who was in charge! I highly recommend Jean and Bark Busters for lasting dog training results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Pilar C Miami Beach, Florida | April 29 2015
Luis is a great trainer and helped us deal with our new puppy Chihuahua Nacho. We know this is a process but the changes in our dog from our first visit were impressive and I have already recommended Bark Busters to a friend of mine. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure to help you and your family with Nacho's education
Deb V
Deb V Corcoran, Minnesota | April 29 2015
It was a pleasure working with John to train our newly rescued dog, Murphy. John came prepared with many techniques and as he demonstrated on our beagle, Chloe -- my husband and I were amazed at how Chloe responded. It was then our task to try these same procedures on our then fearful and apprehensive, Murphy. It has been an amazing 2 weeks and Murphy has come so far that we let him engage with guests, both canine and people, this weekend WITHOUT any incidents. It is truly unbelievable how these simple, but consistent and firm training techniques and guidelines have turned our fearful little Corgi x Rescue Dog into one that is able to mix with groups of people and animals without biting. We will continue to work on all of the techniques that John put into place and continue Murphy's progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Jessica D Brooklyn, New York | April 29 2015
Rob is wonderful. He was very patient with us and Jax, and made us feel very comfortable. His tactics are so helpful. He really helped us understand why Jax is behaving this way and how to communicate better with him. It was so exciting to see our dog responding well to the training, and we look forward to continuing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Great job! Jax is awesome. He's just a really big puppy. To be a good trainer, I also need good students. You were on board from the beginning and I really appreciate it :)
review image
Natalie C Wappingers Falls, New York | April 29 2015
The training techniques were very easy to understand and start using. Barbara was positive and helpful. The dogs were alert and responsive, and they seemed more relaxed the next day- learning to be dogs and not pack leaders. I'm very pleased with my purchase of the lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Judy V Reno, Nevada | April 29 2015
Katherine is an excellent trainer. She listened to our needs; helped us understand what our dog required and was very patient with us. I would recommend Katherine as a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Amelia P Norwalk, Connecticut | April 28 2015
I was amazed at the almost immediate positive results. Michael is a great instructor. He explains everything thoroughly, clearly and concisely. My Samantha is making life at home all that much more pleasant...and quiet :) Thank you Michael... You Rock!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Catherine N Sugar Land, Texas | April 28 2015
Great natural techniques which should be easy to implement. Great way to explain "how and whys" and "what if" situations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling