Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Judy M Hilbert, Wisconsin | December 02 2015
Helpful in getting him to listen and not bark. Good at explaining things I was doing wrong. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Shaggy's owners had only had outside hunting dogs prior to getting Shaggy. They really didn't have much of an idea how to handle a small lap dog. Because of that, Shaggy started thinking he was getting everything he wanted, so he must be top dog. The owner had been given instructions by a well-meaning person at the shelter (may have been a volunteer) to use very physical techniques. This only made Shaggy worse, since his protectiveness and aggressive behavior came from fear. Once she learned to speak dog and use her voice and body language to show and guide Shaggy, things began to improve immediately. Shaggy is doing much better now.
Sara R
Sara R Montgomery, Texas | December 01 2015
So far so great! Only one training sessions and i am already seeing behavior changes!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Hannah S Chester Springs, Pennsylvania | December 01 2015
A lot has changed since our first lesson with Bark Busters and Jeri! She is teaching us how to train Louie, and changing our behaviors with him. We are constantly impressed with the changes in Louie's behavior, due to small changes in our daily activities with him. We can't wait to see the continual changes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Karen A Tigard, Oregon | December 01 2015
Lisa did a great job showing me and also letting me do the training. Since I have two dogs, one learned faster than the other, but both are doing some things very well. I was pleased with the natural training techniques because I do not like to do anything that frightens or hurts my dogs. I found the training both interesting and enjoyable. Some days it is more difficult, but overall it's good. Most of my friends love their dogs as much as I do, so I will be recommending Bark Busters. I'm looking forward to further training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Laura C Grand Rapids, Michigan | December 01 2015
Ken was very good at answering questions- then picking up right were he left off in the training. Murphy definitely was responding to the techniques Ken demonstrated...Amazing! I love the concept of not using treats to get the results. I have already passed on your name to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Dawn D Brookfield, Illinois | November 29 2015
It's only been a week since Tucker had his training lesson and I see a big difference in him already. He now listens to my commands, coming to me when I call and coming in from outside when I call him, which was an issue before. Christine taught us so much and it's amazing how fast it works and how easy it is to do. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone. You will not be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Sandra R Clarksville, Maryland | November 29 2015
I was having guest for the holiday and concerned about my Staffordshire Terrier's aggression. Marsha Engel made it out before the holiday and taught my family some simple techniques to control his behavior. The holiday went smoothly and we feel much more in control of our dogs behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Jennifer F Brandon, Florida | November 29 2015
Joanne was terrific during our initial visit. She listened, taught verbally, then by showing us, then by having us do it. She also wrote everything down in detail. She was even able to get our youngest to play fetch using squeaky Kong balls - I LOVED IT! And so did he :-) She even brought along a stuffed squirrel which we were able to use for working on his squirrel obsession. Great trainer and great training methods! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Guillermo M Katy, Texas | November 29 2015
Our dog went from jumping and not listening to being very well behaved and quiet in a very minimal amount of time. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Chuck S Land O Lakes, Florida | November 29 2015
Immediate results! Provided a new perspective on the dog/owner relationship. Allows us to interact with our dogs without sending mixed messages. The dogs seem to respond in a more consistent fashion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting