Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
David and Teresa B Charlotte, North Carolina | September 15 2015
We have 3 dogs and had issues when we brought the 3rd one into the pack. We thought the newest one was the issue and were going to send her to a boot camp for training. We called one more place, Christie at bark busters, before we made our final decision on the training. After speaking with Christie over the phone we were convinced that the bark busters way for all 3 would be better than a boot camp for one. It made sense that she would train us to train the dogs in our home where the issues happen. Christie came out and identified the one that was the issue, not the one that we thought, and started the training. After the first 10 minutes we knew we had made the correct decision! Immediately the dynamics of the pack changed and we knew there was hope to have a calm and happy pack. The way Christie trains her people is great, just the right mix of accountability and understanding:) She doesn't sugar coat problems, but gives you the tools to do the work and change the pack dynamics. You can tell from the first time you meet Christie she has a passion for what she does and genuinely has the owners and dogs best interest at heart. My wife wants her to move in:) She has the energy that instills confidence in us (the humans) and ensures everyone is safe. She always takes the time to fully explain and talk through any issues whether on the phone or during a training lesson. I can't say enough good things about the bark busters method and Christie as a trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
erica L Rivervale, New Jersey | September 15 2015
Greg was a training trainer for our stubborn puppy Marty! He gave us useful tips to curb his puppy behavior and now Marty is about to turn 1 years old and is such a fantastic WELL BEHAVED dog. We absolutely could not have trained Marty without Bark Busters assistance. He was patient and Marty was not the typical Dog.... He was a challenge! But Greg did not get discouraged and encouraged us to stick with the training and it paid off:) I strongly recommend his services to anyone with a puppy or a dog in need of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Renee M Batavia, Illinois | September 15 2015
Always a pleasure working with Jan...she certainly has that 'whisper' touch. I bought a lifetime contract for my Chihuahuas and there hasn't been a problem that I have had in the past few years that she hasn't been able to solve within an hour. The true key is consistency. You as the owner need to continue to practice her directions and the results will always be amazing. Thank you Jan!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Linda S Naples, Florida | September 15 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Karen M Billings, Montana | September 14 2015
My husband and I learned so much from Tony. Our English Shepherd Carly has responded quite quickly to our new rules and ways of doing things around here! Her prolonged barking at deer and humans who dared to walk down "her" street has been curtailed. She is learning not to jump on my friends when they come to the door. I am now able to walk Carly without a head collar and keep her by my side which is so much better than being pulled down the street as she charged ahead with excitement. A few simple changes has made a whole lot of difference for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
James W Des moines, Iowa | September 14 2015
Deb's first visit got us to know better and understand how to properly relate with our puppy. Dale liked to bite us. We learned methods to get her under control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from Deb : I was so happy that you were finally able to pet Dale, on the first lesson, after weeks of nipping and biting that kept you from enjoying her. She is going to be a GREAT dog!
review image
HANNAH G CHICAGO, Illinois | September 14 2015
I have only had 2 sessions with Marlene and Howard so far, but I've found that they are very sweet to my dog despite her stubbornness/ spazziness and have a solid understanding of what makes her anxious, badly-behaved, and sometimes aggressive. The exercises they've given me to work with my dog to establish my "in-chargeness" have been very helpful and I can see that my pup is more at ease around the home these days, even with visitors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Annelie R Woodland Park, Colorado | September 14 2015
When WE are consistent Max is consistent and practically a completely new dog. One we can trust and control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Jenn O Kalamazoo, Michigan | September 13 2015
Leo had his first initial lesson with Pam this morning. Well, I should really say that "I" had my lesson. :) I was very impressed with Pam's knowledge and ability to communicate to both me and Leo in a way that totally made sense and gave me many "ah ha" moments. Just after a few of Pam's techniques, I saw immediate, positive reactions and behavioral changes from Leo. I also became very aware of things I was doing and saying to Leo that have not been working up till now. I am excited to take all of the knowledge that Pam shared today, put it to good practice, and see all of the positive changes to come! Thank you Pam! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Tatiana S
Tatiana S Oceanside, California | September 13 2015
When my family and I called Jan we were desperate. Our puppy Lola was impossible to control and she didn't listen to anything we said. She also suffered from anxiety and was very shy. Jan no doubt saved our family and made such a difference in our lives. She gave us the tools necessary to teach Lola to listen to us. The amount of progress we have made in such a short amount of time is amazing, and it is all thanks to Jan! She has become a part of our family and we are so thankful for her and the Bark Busters way! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting