Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Becca S Cairo, Georgia | May 12 2016
Found the overall instructions valuable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ben J henderson, Nevada | May 12 2016
Thank you to Bark Busters for helping us train our little Sawyer! A couple of weeks ago he was very nervous and protective over his Mama. Today he is showing that he is a lot more relaxed and willing to be trained. He has already made huge progress while walking on his leash, barking, jumping, etc. Thanks to their great advice and scene setting we are able to continue to watch him progress Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Ben J henderson, Nevada | May 12 2016
Thank you to Bark Busters for helping us train our little Sawyer! A couple of weeks ago he was very nervous and protective over his Mama. Today he is showing that he is a lot more relaxed and willing to be trained. He has already made huge progress while walking on his leash, barking, jumping, etc. Thanks to their great advice and scene setting we are able to continue to watch him progress Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Karen S Evanston, Illinois | May 11 2016
Wow! Instant transformation. The training and excellent harness design eliminated so many issues and quickly .Our dog responded automatically. It was as if she was saying "finally - you guys are figuring out how to talk to me". She is the same lovable dog but "gets the message immediately". It offers us a "uniform language of minimal words" to use. Once the trainers demonstrated the skills they had my husband and I do it in their presence and gave us corrections to ensure we were doing it right. No rushing and very thorough. I have told everyone who will listen about how amazing this program is. I feel more calm and in control of what was already a good dog and is now so much better. I tried several other training classes and private trainers but this is really an effective methodology and very affordable considering how much time and materials we receive. I can't say more good things about the program and the people involved. Marlene and her son Brandon have been so pleasant to work with and the extra bonus of both inside and outside training make it almost fool proof. It has made exiting our condo building so much less hectic and we all feel so much more confident. Thanks BarkBusters.....you are the true dog whisperer company as far as I'm concerned. BAH to you all:-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Marilyn M
Marilyn M Fort Collins, Colorado | May 11 2016
It was a pleasure to meet, talk with and work with Carol. This is exactly what I was looking for! My only regret is that I didn't know about this years ago for my little dog that just passed. Bogan is a rescue dog that I have only had for 1 week, and although he is incredibly smart, I didn't know how to get him to do the things I wanted him to do. This is the perfect answer, and I truly do 'get' the training - it is based on the same principals I was taught to use with horses. And that trainer is also from Australia. Thank you so much! In just one day I see incredible improvement. Bogan is much more relaxed today, and is trying very hard to do the right thing. He is going to be much more fun to have around. If we made this much progress in just one day, I can't wait to see what we are doing a year from now! Marilyn Morgan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Vicky P Nutley, New Jersey | May 11 2016
Our 10 month old Shiba Inu Max got frightened and pulled hard enough on his leash to get out of his collar 4 days ago. Max wouldn't let anyone put his collar back on so we couldn't take him out. We spent countless hours trying everything and he wouldn't go for it. Needless to say we were all stressed out and Max was definitely hurting. We decided to call Greg from Bark Busters and he came today to give us the proper approach on getting Max to accept his collar. Low and behold it took Greg 40 minutes of coaching me to get the collar on Max which was pretty amazing. The whole family is very excited and we look forward to learning more with Greg. P.S. - our Max is back to normal thanks to Greg!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Paula S
Paula S Pottsgrove, Pennsylvania | May 11 2016
Jeri is wonderful! She addressed every issue our dog was having. It's amazing the difference in only 2 weeks. We are very excited in such an improvement in Tucker's behavior so quickly. It's worth every penny to have a better behaved dog! Thankful for Jeri and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
cathy R lutherville, Maryland | May 10 2016
Dave has come to our home three times so far to help us with our 6 month old puppy, Samson. Dave has helped us learn the art of being the leader which has allowed us to get Samson to stop jumping, counter-surfing, pulling on his leash, and barking for attention. We really appreciate Dave's knowledge and expertise with dog training. He makes it easy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Lisa T
Lisa T White Plains, New York | May 10 2016
Nicole came to our house to help our dog get over her car anxiety, to properly greet people when they come to the house, leash walking, and to come when called. Luna is a 7 year old black lab, Shepard rescue that we have has since she was 12 weeks old. Nicole was extremely thorough in her presentation of what the training was all about before we began to train. Because of Luna's nature, Nicole had to create situations to help correct Luna's behavior. She did so very successfully, even being a passenger in the car with Luna and I to correct her from trying to jump into the front seat. At one point Luna was laying down on the back seat... Something that she had NEVER done. She was also successful with helping me to correct the other issues mentioned. By the end of the session my dog REALLY got it! I have continued with the training and the correction and it is working extremely well. I would not hesitate to recommend Nicole to anyone. She really knows how to work with dogs and their owners. Also, knowing that I she will come back if needed is great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Mcgill D Stamford, Connecticut | May 10 2016
I wanted to wait a while before I posted a review too see how effective the training was. And with Michaels help it made my family's life and dogs life way better. My dog Julian was aggressive, jumping up a lot, and the worse of them all pulling on a leash. In one session we started to see a change and then when my family and I started to do it ourselves I started to finally see the results and I couldn't be happier. Not only did he give us tips about teaching my dog proper manners, he gave us advice about feeding and about socializing and I really appreciated that. Michael, from The Dumay Family, thanks again for all your help and we will definitely be seeing you soon for a follow up! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling