Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Penny P
Penny P RiverVale, New Jersey | November 11 2015
Greg has been wonderful helping us train our 4 year old shih tzu who thought she had to be the protector of the family. Coco would make it to the door before us and bark uncontrollably at our guests. No one could hug me or get close to me because Coco would try to attack them. Greg taught us how to control Coco's need to protect and realize that she is only 10 pounds. We were able to correct this behavior and now Coco realizes that we are in charge and are capable of decision makers and leaders. Thank you Bark Busters!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Sabine N Stamford, Connecticut | November 11 2015
Wow, the training is unbelievable. We have only seen Michael once and there already has been a huge change in the dogs. I read the prior reviews, and was a bit incredulous. Michael assisted with training my two dogs to stop going nuts when people come to the door, when they see somebody outside or see a dog along the walk. I have never seen anything like the results we got from Michael-I have had dogs all my life and have attended so many training classes and nothing has been as effective as Michael's training. Even my friends are surprised when they come over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Christy B Quincy, Florida | November 11 2015
We are delightfully surprised at how easy the training process is. Leigh Ann was delightful to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lynda N Sweeny, Texas | November 11 2015
Pat was very good at explaining what needs to be done. I am very impressed at my dog's behavior already after this session. I will recommend this to all my friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Vida F Beaverton, Oregon | November 11 2015
Lisa is very personal. Spending so much time with me on her first visit made me feel important. She wants us to be successful! Definitely saw immediate results both from my dog Sydney and from me, too. I feel more confident handling my dog. I appreciate how the training is not treat driven. It's about leadership and showing Sydney who's in control. The training was interesting and enjoyable. I look forward to it every day. I'm so happy I connected/found the Holzers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Debbie S
Debbie S Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | November 10 2015
Jeri has helped us understand what is normal puppy behavior and how to help curb it so that Libby is not out of control when she gets older. Most importantly, we are able to understand and not lose our patience with her We now have a better understanding on why it is so important that everyone is on board with the training process and the effort it takes to make sure that we all work towards one common goal, a happy well behaved family dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Adrienne P
Adrienne P Cape Coral, Florida | November 10 2015
Saw improvement with one, two hour lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Karen H Maple Glen, Pennsylvania | November 10 2015
Pete with Bark Busters is our "Dog Whisperer". His dog sense & ability to understand and train all dogs is incredible. He is knowledgeable of many methods & tools to use for various dog personalities and temperaments. He schedules weekly group dog walks that are extremely helpful! Pete has assisted me with my energetic/aggressive boxer. Pete also has helped my daughter and son with their lab mix that likes to bark. I highly recommend Pete every chance I get! He is the Best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Carol N Springfield, Missouri | November 09 2015
Stan Murray was very knowledgable and professional. His personality is easy to interact with. The training session was a positive advancement in correcting Rex's behavior. We look forward to working with Stan as Rex progresses. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Hailey M East Windsor, New Jersey | November 08 2015
My expectations were blown out of the water after just 1 training session with Keith. He was very upfront and thorough on the training process and knowledgeable on the ins and outs of dog behavior. He was also such a nice guy and pleasant to work with. I have two, 5 year old, miniature pinschers that were absolute maniacs. I was positive it would take a miracle to stop them from barking at people; considering they have been doing just that their entire lives. One session was all it took to see a complete transformation in my little girls. He teaches you how to communicate with your dogs in the canine way so they understand and I couldn't be happier with their progress. They are not perfect but it is completely night and day with how they interact with people as well as how they respond to me as their owner. I would highly recommend Keith! Getting training for my adult pups was the best decision I could have made for them as well as my nerves. Thanks Keith!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Hailey really grasped what we were doing and pursued what she was taught. Great job by Hailey and I really enjoyed working with her and her pups!