Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Suzanne O Menasha, Wisconsin | May 28 2015
Ruth was very patient in working with me and my dogs. We went over training until I was able to get my dogs to do what I was asking. I saw improvements in Mickey and Daisy just in the couple hours she was here. I like that now I have a couple of weeks to work on what she taught me and then she can help with anything I forgot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Mickey and Daisy are young dogs who needed someone to take charge. Their owner wasn't sure she could do it, but she did a great job speaking to the dogs in terms they understood! Both dogs began doing what she asked right away, and with time they will become the great dogs they have the potential to be!
review image
Jill B Lexington, Kentucky | May 28 2015
Kendra was great! Very insightful. She allowed us to open our minds to help our dog behave. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Lauren K Evanston, Illinois | May 27 2015
Marlene and Howard have been great! They have helped us to understand Franklin's behavior from his point of view, and to change the way that we communicate with him. They also gave us the tools to communicate effectively, to a better-quality leash. They have been responsive and accommodating, and have helped us work through the most challenging situations either over the phone, or in meetings at our home. We are so relieved that Franklin is listening better to our commands inside and outside of the house and that his stress/anxiety seems to be much lessened, but most of all we are grateful that we can finally feel more comfortable with him around our 11 month old daughter now that we are in control. My husband and I know that we are all a work in progress, but we are enjoying our pup much more now that we are on the same page with expectations and communication. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ilya and Margaret S Brooklyn, New York | May 27 2015
Robert was great with our Goldendoodle puppy, Wally, and with us. We had a few issues with our boy, namely his jumping and biting and chasing the cats, the latter of which we had no idea how to deal with. Robert explained why Wally was behaving the way he was, and he gave us some great tools to teach him how to behave the way we wanted him too. We've been working with Wally and seeing great improvement. We can't wait for our next sessions with Robert! Permalink
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks guys! You were terrific :)
Tiger F
Tiger F Piscataway, New Jersey | May 27 2015
If I only had one word to describe Keith's dog training ability it would be AMAZING! I am the proud owner of Oscar, an adorable 17-month-old Staffordshire Terrier/Basset Hound mix. Prior to Keith coming to my house, Oscar assumed the role pack leader in my house. He was overly playful with anyone who stepped foot inside my house and insisted on pulling uncontrollably on the leash every time he went outside for a walk. Oscar also refused to respond to a "come here" command whenever he was in the pack yard. All of these issue were resolved at the end of Keith's first training session with Oscar. He patiently showed me simple ways to assert myself as the pack leader in the house and shared with me very informative insight into the temperament of the terrier breed. I can't say enough wonderful things about Keith and how he has helped me. The Oscar I love and play with every day is a far cry from the strong-willed dog I had a difficult time controlling a few weeks. I highly recommend Keith to any dog owner who is interested in nothing less than a miraculous transformation in their pet's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Fantastic job by Tiger working with Oscar. Tiger is seeing results, and I really enjoyed meeting both owner and dog and helping Tiger to get leadership over Oscar! The pleasure really is mine
Audrey C
Audrey C Hollywood, Florida | May 27 2015
My husband and I are expecting our first child in August and I knew I needed to do something about Sugar's barking, jumping and pulling on the least before the baby came, but I didn't know what to do and honestly, after 6 years of trying to unsuccessfully control Sugar's behavior (including lessons at PetSmart, a barking collar, training books, etc), I wasn't sure anything would work. A couple of months ago, I noticed a brochure at Sugar's vet's office that had a dog behavior quiz. I filled it out and Sugar (as expected) got a D. I visited the BarkBusters website and sent Luis an email explaining the situation and Sugar's behavior problems. Luis was able to schedule our training session the next Saturday and I was truly shocked by the results of our 3 hour session - Sugar is like a different dog. She listens to me and my husband, the barking has decreased to virtually nothing (a quick "Bah!" stops any barking as soon as it begins - even when directed at the mailman, who is Sugar's arch nemesis). We have been consistent with the exercises and best practices we learned in the training session and we don't make exceptions (which I think is important). I cannot recommend Luis highly enough. He is like a miracle worker. Bless the "bah!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to help you with Sugar's education
review image
Evan P Seattle, Washington | May 27 2015
I was skeptical of Bark Busters - our dog has been through several classes and we've gone through different training methods suggested by different reading materials. What could Bark Busters possibly offer for the price of 6 classes that I couldn't find myself? The answer is everything! I wanted to wait 6 weeks before I wrote my review to give the training methods time and see how everything settled, and I can really say David Wiley of Bark Busters is worth every penny. Tyson was a great puppy who at about 10 months developed pretty severe leash aggression, lunging and snarling at any other dog and even little kids. He was scared of skateboards and bikes, and barked/growled at anything that came too close to us. I was scared he was going to bite someone. That's what I called Bark Busters for, but after taking their dog behavioral quiz, it turned out there was a lot of things Tyson wasn't perfect at: recall, loose leash walking, listening to our commands 100% of the time, jumping. These things were so minor in my mind I didn't even consider them as things we'd work on, but they covered it all. We made a "wish list" for Tyson and have been hitting every mark. David spent three hours with us our first session at the apartment and asked a lot of questions so that he could really understand Tyson's schedule and lifestyle and reactions to things. We worked on the leash aggression, and set up homework sessions for his jumping, recall, leash attentiveness, and up/off furniture. He let us continue Tyson's training before following up a month later with another in house appointment, and Tyson's progress in 4 weeks was nothing short of amazing. His lunging has completely stopped, and he issues warning growls maybe 1 out of 10 dogs now. He ignores them otherwise. He's better with children, and now instead of snapping at them, if he's uncomfortable he gives signals (ears back, steps back, low growl) that we can fully read and exit the situation in plenty of time. This alone has reduced my stress level so much. Tyson now waits for us to go in doors first, will walk loose leash next to us, rarely jumps, and will get on/off furniture on command. He is so much more calm and seems to be happy because of it. Even people at work and his doggie daycare noticed. At this pace, I can only imagine that in another month, our problems should be next to eradicated. The best part for me is that the service comes with a lifetime guarantee - for the life of our dog, David will help us through anything. After our second session (during which Tyson did great), David said, "We'll probably be seeing each other when he gets to be 1 and a half, maybe 2 years old. He'll start testing boundaries and being an adolescent." I get to have the same level of training in the future for any new problems Tyson develops, and it's all covered with the one time payment. If group classes haven't worked for you, and the internet isn't getting you closer to what you are looking for, I strongly recommend Bark Busters and David Wiley to be the answer you were looking for." Show less Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Susan and John C Hamden, Connecticut | May 27 2015
Very effective and easy to learn Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Linda B
Linda B Collegeville, Pennsylvania | May 27 2015
We are very pleased with our trainer. We are seeing results as we continue to work with Sage. Sage is responding to the training and hopefully will be a much more secure dog. Jeri is a very relatable trainer. She is sincere and caring. I would recommend her to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Megan D
Megan D Maple Valley, Washington | May 26 2015
Jack was an amazing help to our dog behavior problems -- well, our human problems! We realized after the first session that it's truly the humans that need to be trained. I came into this experience being very skeptical since we have two pretty stubborn dogs. By the end of the first session we had two completely different dogs and two completely new humans. After we took control back, our dogs learned to trust us and rely on us for things instead of having them be in charge of the house. We have seen great progress since Jack has helped us. We now are able to sit in peace and quiet throughout the day instead of having them bark 24/7 at every little sound. When people come to the door now it's much more manageable! Our dogs are just overall happy campers now and able to just relax and be dogs while we can relax too. It's not as stressful when people come over and we aren't constantly dreading all of the neighbors making noise or the doorbell ringing. Jack has definitely made a difference in the way things are around our house and we can't wait until our second session with him! We've learned so much already and we can't wait to see what we can learn next! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking