Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 476

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Keith G Tampa, Florida | February 26 2015
I hardly don't know where to begin. Our dog has been an aggressive mess. I, myself, am struggling with fertility issues. Jaxson was meant to fulfill a void in our family. He was nothing but a HUGE burden. He was aggressive with our entire family. After one session with Joanne, Jaxson has been a pleasure. She has been a blessing to our family. Thank you so much for allowing our family to expand. There is a stigma that most trainers are judgmental. Joanne never judged us in our time of despair. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Michelle W DePere, Wisconsin | February 26 2015
We saw a change in our dogs this 1st training! They responded well to Ruth and the techniques she showed us. We're looking forward to our homework. It was interesting to learn some of the things we were doing wrong. Ruth knows dogs well and has a great personality as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Oliver and Winston are really sweet pups. Winston was a nervous little guy who definitely felt better when someone else took over decision-making. Both responded great to our training and it was great that the whole family was involved. They make a great team!
review image
Denise C Green Bay, Wisconsin | February 26 2015
Ruth Marquardt came into our home and started the session by giving us great information to start training. The training is simple easy to understand. We look forward to great results knowing that the experts can be contacted at any time. It is reassuring to know the support that is behind us for our success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Rocco is a timid dog, but thought he had to make all the decisions in the family. This manifested itself with aggression. Once his owners began to show canine leadership in a humane way, Rocco began to relax. He is a sweet dog who just needs to gain some confidence.
Melanie & Jonathon J
Melanie & Jonathon J Lockport, Illinois | February 26 2015
John did an awesome job with training and Roxie responded immediately. John works very well with dogs and people. We are looking forward to more training sessions and learning more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kym M
Kym M Chandler, Arizona | February 26 2015
Kristyn is AMAZING! She helped us take a puppy who was jumping on everyone and seemed to know no boundaries no matter what we tried, to a dog that we all enjoy being around. We decided to purchase the one year training package and I am so pleased. Our dog is a 70 lb. Standard Poodle and is very strong. We have children in our home and she has helped us teach them how to safely enjoy our family dog. When we have an issue, Kristyn is attentive and explains things in a way that we can each understand so that we can work best with Kramer. If you are having issues with bad behaviors, I highly recommend calling her to set up an appointment and get on the road to enjoying your dog! Thanks, Kristyn! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Heather O Denver, Colorado | February 26 2015
Robin was excellent! In just a few minutes she had Greta, our German Shepherd puppy, more relaxed and comfortable with strangers. She gave us a few daily exercises to do with Greta to improve her manners as well. Thanks Robin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
Alana T
Alana T Tampa, Florida | February 25 2015
I was impressed with the techniques used in the training and how quickly my dog responded. Jeff and Cathy explained everything and Watson caught on quickly. I the one who will need to work on the techniques harder than he will! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thank you Alana for inviting us to help. Watson is very responsive and a very smart dog. We thought you both did great!
review image
Jennifer W STOCKTON, California | February 25 2015
My puppy (Madden) and I completed our 1st training with Barbara. We really enjoyed our time with her. She is very nice, knowledgeable, patient, easy to chat with, answered every question I had, and took the time to work with Madden and I. Madden still has a long way to go, but even with the 1st session, I saw improvement in her behavior. I like Bark Busters training techniques and Barbara provided me with homework and many tools to be successful. Madden and I look forward to our next session. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Barbara : Madden is a wonderful puppy. I also look forward to our next session.
review image
Pam G Needville, Texas | February 25 2015
Explained process in detail - works great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Debra R
Debra R Brighton, Michigan | February 25 2015
I was becoming increasingly worried about my dog's fear aggression getting worse and also afraid of having an incident resulting in a dog bite. I googled home dog trainers and luckily clicked on Bark Busters. After my first session with Ruth, I saw results immediately. Coincidentally, within minutes after she left, an appraiser came to my home and I used one of the techniques that she taught me and IT WORKED! We still have more work to do, but for the first time (and I've tried other training programs with no success) I'm really excited and confident Mac will relax and not be fearful and always on guard duty ~ Thank you Ruth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety