Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ryan M
Ryan M Volo, Illinois | December 16 2015
our Dog Brodie has some aggression issues with people coming to the door, he was just going crazy, out of his mind, and was not the sweet dog he normally is around us. Brad has taught us to be the pack leader and how to get our dog to calm down quicker, and how we should take charge of the dog. he also helped us with leash manners, and some other small issues we were dealing with. There is no miracle instant cure, but Brad has shown us how to take charge, and i think with us working with Brodie, and continuing the things Brad has taught us, that in time we will be able to have people over and not be worried. without the training, i think we were in for a long road of keeping the dog locked up, and also not being able to control him while going for walks. it is definitely worth the investment and time for Brad to show you how to be the pack leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
David F Chicago, Illinois | December 16 2015
Chris did a great job with assessing Violet and giving us some tips to help with her jumping and door manners. We are looking forward to continuing to work with Chris Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Cynthia L Palm Harbor, Florida | December 16 2015
Training went great Jeff and Cathy are amazing with Babe Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Babe is a real cutie and you are doing a great job with her.
review image
Jen H Wilmete, Illinois | December 16 2015
Bark Busters has been a complete savior for us with our new puppy!! Marlene and Howard are wonderful, patient, honest, caring, supportive and dedicated to training our puppy! Our puppy not only has turned into a well trained dog but is so wonderful as a family member, I attribute many of her characteristics to the training of Bark Busters. I would highly recommend calling them today!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Theresa F Torrance, California | December 16 2015
Bark Busters, and Sue Doyle are the best. My dog constantly barked and pulled on the leash during walks. After just one visit with Sue, the barking was under control. My dog also began to behave on our walks. I was so amazed with the results, that I just had to share this with others. So if your dog's barking has become a problem and you need a quick solution, Bark Busters is the place to call. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Peggy & Jonathan B Evanston, Illinois | December 15 2015
The two issues that were the most problematic got cleared up right away. It seemed like a miracle! Howard and Marlene are such a pleasure to work with and have been extremely helpful. We continue to practice with our dogs and are beyond satisfied with the results! We called Bark Busters when our two-year-old dog was shivering so badly not only during thunder storms but just rain and then even before the rain began. Neither The Thunder Shirt nor Prozac helped at all so our vet recommended Bark Busters. We were coached to completely change how we interacted with our dogs, demonstrating that we are the ones in charge. They taught us to stop their barking, stop their pulling on their leash and much, much more. Suddenly because we were showing that we were in charge, our younger dog felt safe with us and completely stopped shivering during numerous rainy days that we've had. It seemed miraculous. Marlene and Howard have been so helpful and easy to work with. They have been to our house 3 times and we can call them anytime for life. We are so thrilled we can't say enough! Peggy B. Evanston Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Elisa F
Elisa F MESA, Arizona | December 15 2015
From our initial training session with Kristen, to the ongoing support has been exceptional. I am thrilled we made the decision to call Bark Busters. Charlotte is just a puppy, but we knew it would be important that we have a well socialized, obedient dog. Kristen has laid the groundwork for us to be able to train Charlotte to achieve these goals. I am looking forward to our future sessions with Kristen. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Lori F
Lori F Seattle, Washington | December 14 2015
Great lesson for the family! We are learning together how to be better dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Courtney T Denver, Colorado | December 14 2015
I recently had my first session with Scott from Bark Busters and it was awesome. He did a great job explaining his communication and behavior modification methods with me and my buddy , Crash. Crash responded very well to Scott's cues and corrections and seemed to enjoy every minute of our session. I am already seeing very positive results in less than one week!! I am a veterinarian in the Denver area and feel very comfortable recommending my clients to Scott and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Susan T Easton, Connecticut | December 13 2015
Our experience with Mike Konstantaras is one that can only be described as outstanding!! We have a 1 year old American bulldog that is 100 pounds & still growing. He has been controlling our house, our lives & has made it impossible to have guests over without everyone feeling nervous! I'll admit that I was skeptical of what Mike told me he could accomplish in his 1st training with Archie, especially because we have been through 3 trainers & a lot of money with little to no results! Mike was in our home for under 2 hours & he changed our lives with giving us techniques that truly fixed all of the issues that had us under Archie's reign! We now have our loving puppy under our control creating a much happier dog & happier household! Mike was patient, calm & extremely knowledgeable. I can't express enough my sincere gratitude & total amazement at what Mike did for our family!! Thank you Mike, for giving us the dog we always knew he could be! You are a miracle worker!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up