Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Nicki & Chad J
Nicki & Chad J Fruitport, Michigan | July 01 2015
Spot is much calmer around all the day-care kids now. Thank you for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Sheri : My one and only dog named "Spot" Little cutie
JILLIAN P
JILLIAN P Carol Stream, Illinois | June 30 2015
Karen was great! Stella only needed some help with barking and jumping on people when they come in the door. She also all of the sudden became a little uneasy with new people who when they came into the house. However, the tips and training exercises that Karen taught me helped Stella so much. She was a different dog in about 2 days and when I took her out and about she was not afraid of people anymore and her other habits stopped. I was very impressesed with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Audra & Chris R
Audra & Chris R East Bethel, Minnesota | June 30 2015
Lynne did a great job explaining the process and giving us the tools to work with our English Springer Spaniel Puppy, TJ. He was a very headstrong boy. Lynne taught us what we needed to do to re-establish ourselves as the leaders. At the time we were unaware that TJ was really sick, so we thought he was doing amazingly well. After a week's stay in the hospital he was back to his headstrong self. We had Lynne back out a month later to go back over everything again and she finally saw TJ's personality. We re-applied all the skills we learned with a couple of calls and emails back and forth to help where we got stuck and now today at 6 months old, we have a great family dog! No more jumping and biting. He listens when we call and can actually relax outside of his kennel. We would highly recommend Bark Busters and Lynne to anyone that is looking for personalized one on one training. We will call her again if we have any other issues that we need help with. Thank you again Lynne for all your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lynne : You are welcome! TJ is a wonderful pup--wishing you many, many years of fun times together!
Kristin J
Kristin J Renton, Washington | June 30 2015
David Wiley is the best! We contacted Bark Busters after receiving a recommendation by a local rescue group to have our Old English Bulldog, Hurley 'put down' because he had bitten one of our kids. We have had Hurley since he was a puppy and he went through several obedience classes and instructors. We were so distraught and beside ourselves at the thought of having to lose him. Our last effort was to call Bark Busters. I will admit that the price was a bit steep. That was my thinking until we actually had the first session. Now I can say it was absolutely worth every penny! The change in Hurley is amazing. He comes when called (which is miraculous) and has learned appropriate boundaries with our kids and adults. Even my father in law commented that it seems like Hurley is a totally different pup. I am very impressed with the techniques and time that David puts into helping people and their canine companions. I would recommend him to anyone! Thank you David!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Sarah C Centennial, Colorado | June 30 2015
Becky is very supportive and is a great teacher! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Andrea P Oro Valley, Arizona | June 30 2015
Joe and Marci Natale were an amazing find for us. As new dog owners, we really were ready to throw in the towel. Our pit bull lab mix were more than we could handle. These trainers came in and gave us relief within the first visit. With a detailed assessment of our dog's personality, along with tips and specific homework assignments, we felt a renewed sense of hope with our furry family member. The Natale's were realists. They didn't promise perfection. But they DID promise progress, and they were correct. When we did our part, based on their suggestions, we found immediate relief. We now have a loving, smart and sometimes sneaky new member of our clan that we wouldn't give up for the most docile pooch on the planet. These folk are worth the investment! Thanks Joe and Marci! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Daniel Bryan B Plymouth, Michigan | June 30 2015
The training was easy to understand & follow. Hank made considerable improvement even at the first lesson. I'm very pleased with his results. The Bark Busters collar is much better than the pinch collar. I enjoyed every moment of the training. I'll recommend Bark Busters because it was easy to understand and I saw immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Hank was fear aggressive and his previous trainer used a pinch collar that further freaked him out. Daniel is patient and diligent with his homework.
Julie G
Julie G Denver, Colorado | June 29 2015
Robin was very helpful giving me a lot of good advice on how to become the pack leader in the house. I love how this method doesn't require any clickers or treats or harsh punishments. It's very easy and straightforward. I look forward to working with my dog in the coming weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Katie B Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | June 29 2015
Michael really knows his stuff. He is extremely honest and straightforward, and we would enthusiastically recommend him to anyone who is in need of a trustworthy and reliable dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Alex S
Alex S Glenview, Tennessee | June 29 2015
Brad was nothing short of incredible. In one day our dog has changed to a different beast altogether. Brad gave us a simple and well-explained lesson that was more effective than years of our struggling with her behavior. Hours after he was gone we took her on a walk and she was heeling all the time (!) -- something I couldn't succeed in getting her to do for years. Brad is also a very nice, friendly person, who has a gentle soul. He's a natural teacher and trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Brad : Alex, I thank you for your review. It was heartwarming. You and your wife are great Doggie leaders :)