Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 479

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Nick M Farmers Branch, Texas | May 19 2015
Rebecca was amazing! Monty was not very well behaved when we moved to Dallas. He would always pull us down the street when we would take him for a walk. Also, he had bad manners when we would have guests over. Rebecca helped us with Monty over a few month period, and now he is a completely different dog. He knows how to properly walk on leash and has great manners. We couldn't be happier. Thanks Rebecca! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Amy L
Amy L Durham, North Carolina | May 19 2015
Lola is well on her way to becoming the well behaved dog we can enjoy. We observed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. Jerry explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The methods were very humane and natural. We enjoyed the whole experience. I would definitely recommend Jerry and Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Josie D San Antonio, Texas | May 19 2015
Phyllis is great. The dogs are responding well and I am determined to follow thru the daily exercises. I feel confident for the first time that I can do this. Everything is laid out and I am remaining calm and taking my time. No more yelling and being frustrated! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Rachel D
Rachel D Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 19 2015
I have reached out and used Bark Busters services twice over the past 3 years. In both instances I had great success. Most recently I had James come over and work with my 1.5 year old German Shepherd who is having some fear aggression issues as well as not listening when off leash. In just 1 visit with us I saw a huge improvement in my dog's behavior. With just a few simple modifications I am now able to control my dog at the door when people come to visit. I was amazed at how easy and quickly my dog listened and started changing her behavior. I used to be very stressed out when having friends over to my house but now I know how to anticipate my dog's behavior and how to control the environment to make her feel more at ease. James has incredible patience and makes the training fun and very easy to fit into your day. With 5-10 min of practice a day my dog has made huge progress in her listening skills and she is less fearful. He has made my relationship with my dog so much better because now I understand her needs and what she is looking for in terms of direction from me. Thank you James for once again helping me!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ryan G Lexington, Kentucky | May 19 2015
Excellent! Kendra is truly an expert when it comes to communicating with and training dogs. Very personable and professional. She is very thorough. Kendra is great! She's very supportive and she treats our dog like he is her own. Well worth the money! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kate G Portage, Michigan | May 18 2015
My husband and I were very pleased with the training Pam gave us. Our dog is a rescue and little is known about her past. Pam did a good job explaining what our dog sees in us, what she expects, and how our behavior drives some of her reactions and decisions. We took away some key strategies that should help us going forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Brianna B Mt. Calvary, Wisconsin | May 18 2015
A training for us that helps our dog feel happy and comfortable. We just didn't have the right knowledge to help and I feel comfortable saying we have a good foundation to start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : The owners were already doing a lot of the right things with their first dog, a Chihuahua/Dachshund mix. We made a few changes that made Moose feel better and more trusting. He was doing a lot of barking at other people, thinking everyone he didn't know was dangerous. Helping dogs like this is so fulfilling! The more they work with him, the more he will trust their decisions. We did not use any physical techniques at all. Using those techniques would make the situation worse, not better. Most aggression does come from some type of fear. This was true in Moose's case.
review image
Joan B Springfield, Missouri | May 18 2015
I would highly recommend Bark Busters and especially Stan Murray. He is great. My dog Milo is only 5 months old and he responded to Stan with no problems. Stan explained everything he does with the dog, shows you how to and it, and it is very easy to follow his instructions. I'm sold on Bark Busters and became a Lifetime Support client Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
patti Q
patti Q city island, New York | May 17 2015
Excellent session. We were highly impressed the way Mark interacted with our dog and family. So far so good. We can see definite positive results from the first visit. Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
John W Riverside, Connecticut | May 17 2015
Michael is terrific. We had tried all sorts of other training -- Doggone Smart, Port Chester Obedience, an ex-K9 officer, and many books (Karen Pryor, Emma Parsons) and they were all useful, but didn't really get us to the place we wanted to be with our German Shepherd. In one session with Michael, he gave us a method that works better than anything we have learned for the past two years. We are now two days into his training program and are already seeing amazing results. He is truly the best dog trainer in Fairfield County! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling