Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Melanie M Alexandria, Virginia | June 24 2015
I was so impressed with Jeanie and the techniques she used to get my dogs to obey commands. My dogs picked up the commands almost immediately. I couldn't believe it! I only had two lessons with Jeanie and this was enough. I love the methods used by Bark Busters. In home training is the best way to go, and understanding that I need to be the leader of the pack was also a critical piece of the training. I continue to practice what Jeanie taught me and my dogs are doing great! Jeanie was patient, informative, responsive and great with my two dogs. I highly recommend Jeanie and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Anne N Champlin, Minnesota | June 24 2015
John was wonderful! The tips he provided were eye opening and extremely easy to implement. We saw immediate changes in our puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Bill P Cape Coral, Florida | June 24 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Mike T Sherwood, Wisconsin | June 24 2015
Ruth was very informative with her presentation and knowledge. Seems like it will also become a good fit for both us, Ruth, and Stella. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Stella is a sweet Golden Doodle pup. She is starting out the right way with Bark Busters! Starting early really helps to avoid any serious behavior problems in the future.
review image
Taryn M Appleton, Wisconsin | June 24 2015
I was very worried about starting a new type of training with a 1 year old dog. People had said that the critical time was already missed. Ruth made me feel confident that all of my concerns would be properly met if we worked together. I have seen big changes in my dog in the first week of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Reebok is a 1 year old Labrador who has dwarfism. He also may have been separated from the rest of his litter earlier than what was optimal for his development. He would get overexcited and jump up and snap at his owner, pulled very hard on a leash, and had other behavior issues. Reebok was very bonded with his owners, and once they began to "speak dog", Reebok began to respond nicely. Sometimes immediate results are not seen, though that is usually the case. It can take a few days for the dog to see that the owners are serious about taking over leadership. This was the case with Reebok. He is behaving very nicely now! The jumping and snapping has been eliminated. Happy dog, happy family!
review image
Lorie N Pine Plains, New York | June 23 2015
My dog Bailey has a lot of issues being she is a rescue. She was abused as a puppy and as a result has fear aggression and very disobedient. I was at my wits end trying to keep her under control. I contacted Barbara at Bark Busters and she gave me the tools and monitored my progress along the way. As a result Bailey is much more manageable, seems more content, she listens to me and I am truly thankful for all Barbara's expertise. O Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Elena M
Elena M Darien, Connecticut | June 23 2015
I contacted Michael to help up with our new yellow lab puppy Lola. Having had Frank our 13 year old shih tzu "untrained" I was determined that the new pup would be trained right. I was amazed when Michael told me that he could also help us with our 13 year old shih tzu Frank who barks when people come to the door and snaps at my kids when they get in his way. He even said he guaranteed 1000% he wouldn't be barking at the door by the time he leaves the first session. I was doubtful. Shocked and amazed, within 5 minutes of training us(!!) Frank was calm, not barking and Lola wasn't nipping, jumping up, pulling on leash or taking shoes etc that she was attempting to an hour earlier. I am very pleased to say that I have 2 dogs that are more relaxed and happy. Thank you soooo much Michael!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Sarah B
Sarah B Lake Orion, Michigan | June 23 2015
JOHN WAS GREAT! The training session was a lot of fun. I think the techniques are definitely useful and I appreciate that the “rules” are lenient. Walking on the leash was mastered in a very short time and rushing the door was quickly fixed as well. I think it is a great bonding opportunity with your dog and the training works, so it just makes life easier! Thank you so much, John! Joey and I loved the experience! Permalink
review image
Dave G Grand Rapids, Michigan | June 23 2015
Have already passed your name to several people. thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tom R Clive, Iowa | June 22 2015
Deb has a great rapport with our 1 year old Rottweiler. The way he follows her commands is amazing. We're slowly learning her magic. If we spend the time with Baloo, we know her methods will work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your kind words! Remember - I am available whenever you need a refresher!