Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 482

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Laurie K Elgin, Illinois | March 21 2015
Thank you for the magnificent awareness and insight that you have provided us after your training session with Copper. We have learned how to be a solid calm leader without any fear, loudness or physical force. Everything that you teach is natural to the behavior and communication which all dogs know and understand. Copper now feels that he is safe and secure. He does not have to make all of the decisions. His new leader has his back thanks to you. Copper came into our rescue with only a 1% chance. Your guidance is giving him 100% success and he is happy and relaxed. Thank you, you are a treasure to Copper and to us. Laurie Kay Stardust Sanctuary Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Betsy R Marco Island, Florida | March 21 2015
I liked the gentle approach in training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 3-month old female Golden Doodle puppy. Normally we recommend delaying the start of training until the puppy is at least 4 months old, but Teddi was just too cute to postpone!
Fran L
Fran L STAMFORD, Connecticut | March 20 2015
While I was amazed by the glowing reviews on the website, I was still a bit skeptical as to the reports of how quickly the training "worked". Our 2 year old rescue has some fear responses and incessant barking issues. When Michael went through the program, the light went on in my head. It made perfect sense that I had to assert myself as leader of the pack. He walked me through the steps and remarkably, our 2 year old responded in kind. Not only did the concerning behaviors quickly change, our dog is much calmer and other behaviors that I had just learned "to live with" have also been changed. I am a believer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Alexis T San Antonio, Texas | March 20 2015
Was very please how Chase responded to the training. I feel great using Bark Busters to better understand my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Shelly A
Shelly A Fort Collins, Colorado | March 20 2015
I was totally amazed to see my dog's behavior when Carol came to my home for the first time. He behaved like the dog that I wanted. Bruno is a 3 yr old black lab. He is a rescue dog which I've only had 2 months. I was questioning if I would be able to keep Bruno given his behaviors: jumping, knocking my 5 yr old daughter down, mouthing, barking & whining, 75 lbs of dog pulling me on walks. I became a believer in Bark Buster's training methods. It all made sense, but was a totally different approach than I had ever heard of. I agreed to let Carol teach me to "talk dog". It sure felt awkward that first week, but I did see improvements. At my second training session, Carol commended me on my "bahs" and improvements in Bruno's behavior. This week is fine tuning myself and Bruno. It's only been 2 days into my second week of training and Bruno and I are making great strides. He's actually doing sit & stays, as well as downs ... and staying put. Even though we haven't begun to train for walks, he is already pulling less; paying more attention to me. I love my Bruno and now I'm confident that I can keep him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Carol M Ankeny, Iowa | March 20 2015
We had adopted two dogs from a rescue group and had been trying to teach them good manners using the clicker/treat method of training. It was not working. We contacted Bark Busters hoping that in-home training would be better. In just one lesson our dogs have stopped jumping on us for attention. Their demeanor has changed. We now feel in control of their actions not the other way around. When you meet Deb she is calm, quiet and you wonder how is this person going to be able to work with your out of control dogs. It is exactly that calm way of handling your pets that makes it work. We can't wait to see what we can accomplish in the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Heidi R
Heidi R Lockport, Illinois | March 20 2015
I really like the Bark Busters techniques. I like that there aren't any choke chains, shock collars, prong/pinch collars etc. I could never use something like that. I like that I still feel like I can be myself utilizing these dog training techniques. I would absolutely recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters. It is worth the investment and of course, I was the one being trained more so than my dog Bandi. With this training, we and he will be more happy and that's what we want. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Crista G Cabin John, Maryland | March 20 2015
Glenda and Barkbusters to the rescue! When we brought a second dog into the home it created a rivalry that was beyond our control and lots of marking that was destructive and a daily cleaning event. In the first visit, we had a thorough understanding of the root of the problem and real actionable steps that we could take to address (that were easy to follow and fit into our busy schedule). Within a week, the dogs stopped marking. We made subtle changes to the environment and established clear human leadership. The bonus lessons about getting the dogs to come and communicating on other matters were just icing on the cake. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Hall T Hockley, Texas | March 20 2015
I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone who needs their dog trained. I am so please with the way Bark Busters handled my 4 dogs. I plan to continue to learn & grow. Thank you so much for your help. A++ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Justin B
Justin B Smithfield, North Carolina | March 20 2015
I definitely recommend Jerry at Bark Busters. Notable results were observed even at the end of the first lesson. His constant jumping was a nuisance and was addressed within minutes. Some of the other issues addressed were aggression towards children and lunging at other dogs. I can now live in peace with my wonderful well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting