Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 482

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tom S Scottsdale, Arizona | May 14 2015
Great techniques! Thor responded very quickly to every training technique used. Everything was explained in great detail to insure that I can replicate it. Would recommend to anyone looking for a dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Suneal G
Suneal G Baltimore, Maryland | May 13 2015
Anne exhibits a deft intimacy with canine knowledge that pervades behavior, character, and development. Her techniques, explanations, and methodology are superlative examples of humane and effective dog training. We had a rescue husky who challenged our authority, routinely barking all night, asserting dominance over our spaces, and disregarding our commands. We met Anne on a Saturday afternoon and by that night, all of our problems were resolved. More than working with our dog, she trained us. And now we can effectively, and permanently, communicate with our little guy and maintain a dominant relationship of trust, love, and authority. It would not be an exaggeration to say she's singularly the most amazing dog-trainer ever. She's worth it! Whatever the price! PAY IT! IT WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE. And most importantly, she'll help your little guy/gal find a place in the dog pack in your home. We cannot thank her enough and are happy to serve as references for as long as she graces this field with her expertise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Suzanne D Naples, Florida | May 13 2015
June and Colin are wonderful; we have used them before yesterday's lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : A lovely retired couple who have 3 rescued terrier mixes on our Guarantee of Lifetime Support. They also adopted a greyhound, and we are convinced that none of these dogs would have survived were it not for the kind intervention of Suzanne and her husband. All four dogs are now happy.
Abby R
Abby R Dania Beach, Florida | May 13 2015
Luis was great! He educated not only the dog but the other members of my household. He showed me so many tricks and made the training fun! I am glad to be on the right track and happy to continue my training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much! Rocco is such a great dog. Is my pleasure to help you with his education
Ann L
Ann L Darien, Connecticut | May 13 2015
I was crying tears of joy during our training session. In less than a half an hour my dog thought of me as the leader and completely transformed into a well behaved dog. He stopped jumping on me and the countertops. He stopped claiming and chewing up everything. He even walked next to me on a leash for the first time. He is no longer hyperactive nor aggressive. I was able to give him his dog bed today and he didn't try to chew it up. It has been miraculous. I'm no longer stressed out and our house is peaceful again. I'm confident that I can correct some of his other unwanted behaviors such as barking and digging when they arise. Thank you very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Alexandra and Alex A
Alexandra and Alex A New Haven, Connecticut | May 13 2015
Richard and Vicki have been excellent! They have helped give us a foundation of training tactics as well as customized tools for each of our dogs. We have seen great progress so far and look forward to continuing to practice the Bark Busters techniques with our dogs. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Beth G Seattle, Washington | May 12 2015
David Wiley was very knowledgeable and helpful. He broke things down in such a way that they made sense and made it possible for us to follow thru with what we needed to do. He has been especially helpful in talking with me and touching base as the week has gone one and other issues have come up. We have only had our dog 3 weeks so we are still in the process of getting to know him and what his issues are. Thank you David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Tammi and Richard B
Tammi and Richard B New HAven, Connecticut | May 12 2015
Excellent service! We definitely saw a difference in our dog with each training session. Would highly recommend Richard and Vicki! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Suzanne & Mike M
Suzanne & Mike M Fennville, Michigan | May 12 2015
Sheri, Just wanted you to know, Nina has made us proud so often with her behavior improvements and each time we are so thankful for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Suzanne! Enjoyed meeting you all.
review image
Colleen B Muskegon, Michigan | May 12 2015
Just wanted to says Thanks for a wonderful session on Sunday - we are seeing major improvements with Rudy! Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall