Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ken B
Ken B Grand Rapids, Michigan | May 11 2018
Christine knocked it out of the park with us and our Shiba Inu. Our dog has always dominated the house and has had difficulties with our newborn joining the fam. She painted a clear picture of how things should be and gave us much needed perspective on what was going on with our dog. I had lost all trust in our dog until Christine came in and taught us how to restructure our relationship. I was skeptical about training because I thought I could figure it out and perhaps Google would clue me in. Truth is, nothing beats having someone hands on to show you the way. She is a five star trainer and a quality individual!!! So happy with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Dean H Arlington Heights, Illinois | May 10 2018
We have been having trouble with Stella, our 5 year old cock-a-poo, barking, jumping and just generally taking control of the house. In the first session Brad was able to help us get control of the barking. He also trained her to stay back when someone comes to the door rather than running out and jumping on them. In the second and last need session he helped greatly with leash training and "drop it". After just two sessions we have a much calmer and better mannered Stella. We can not recommend him any higher! Thanks Brad! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Anthony V
Anthony V Reisterstown, Maryland | May 10 2018
Our German Shepherd, Colt, was the head of the household. He would bark at other dogs on the television to the point that we could not watch television in peace. When we would take him for a walk, he would drag us down the street. We couldn't let guests into our house without him hovering at the front door and barking at them. Our Black Lab, Mitch, would bark and set Colt off in a barking frenzy. Mitch would also constantly pull on the leash during his walks. My wife and I are expecting our first child and wanted to get these behaviors under control. Our Trainer, Dave, was excellent and started off by training us so that we could train our dogs. After Dave's first visit, Colt stopped barking at the television and we were able to let people into the house without being barked at by Colt and Mitch. Walking both dogs is now enjoyable and my arm doesn't feel like it's going to ripped out of the socket. Dave is very patient and understanding, but firm with his training techniques. These techniques have made a lasting impression in our household and we're wondering why we didn't do this sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jen D North Haven, Connecticut | May 10 2018
The training has been fantastic ! The dogs have shown incredible improvement in a short period of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Kim H Fulshear, Texas | May 10 2018
Very good in person training. We saw immediate results even in the 2 hours we worked with the dogs. Very accurate and intuitive training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Riley & Mac K
Riley & Mac K Boynton Beach, Florida | May 10 2018
Stunning to see how easy and fast the techniques worked training was amazing. To be taught how to control yourself and the dog, made it easier to keep the dog under control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Mary Anne & George G Port St Lucie, Florida | May 10 2018
Very effective, Bear responded quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Diane D Prescott, Arizona | May 10 2018
Derek and Lissette have been extremely helpful so far with my dog's training. I've only had the first 2-3 hour session with them which focused on educating me as the owner. They were very professional and safe. After doing the homework they gave me with my dog PJ for just one day he was walking like an angel on the leash I was shocked at how effective and responsive he was to their unique training methods. They addressed each of my dog's issues including separation anxiety, jumping on people coming into the house, dog/leash aggression, and reestablishing my place as the leader of our pack. Since I've seen so much improvement just in two days of training I can't wait to see how his behavior changes over the next five weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Angela T
Angela T Minneapolis, Minnesota | May 09 2018
I am so happy that Jean was able to work with me and my aggressive little Shih-Poo Snoopy. By the end of our last visit he was barking less and much more appropriate around other people. It's been such a great change! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Jean : I was so happy to work with you and Snoopy. She is a wonderful dog and you are doing a great job with her training.
review image
Dushan and Genevra C Cairo, Georgia | May 09 2018
Our German Sheppard Endo had a bad habit of chasing motorized bikes, golf carts and side by sides. Quite a few people suggested shock collars and other extreme methods to correct Endo's behaviour. We weren't certain this was the right approach so we called Leigh Ann for advice. After spending an afternoon with us, she taught Endo and ourselves how to correct his chasing simply by showing us how to interact with Endo. It was a pleasant experience and Leigh Ann was professional and friendly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall