Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 488

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Leslie & Garrett W
Leslie & Garrett W Troy, Michigan | February 05 2015
VERY THOROUGH AND KNOWLEDEGABLE! Permalink
Dawn B
Dawn B Beverly Hills, Michigan | February 05 2015
I HAVE ALREADY SPREAD THE WORD!! Permalink
Patti W
Patti W Warren, Michigan | February 05 2015
I FELT VERY COMFORTABLE WITH LISA! She was very patient and understanding. Permalink
Norina & Vincent B
Norina & Vincent B Rochester Hills, Michigan | February 05 2015
JOHN IS A GREAT GUY! Very informative and willing to be there every step of the way. I loved that he called the day after to see how we were doing. Saw immediate results! I know now that my dog is able to change and become a better pet! Permalink
review image
Glenda R Louisville, Kentucky | February 05 2015
I am amazed at the quick and immediate results. I have been to two or three trainers and did not have good results. This is like a miracle. Doug was super nice. He explained everything so well. He is very knowledgeable and very kind and patient. He changed one of our dogs from a dog who was extremely aggressive around anyone outside the family to one that will allow people to come into the house. Like a said, a miracle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Loretta A Port St Lucie, Florida | February 05 2015
I took lessons with Mary and then went north for a few months. I did not follow up with the training therefore the dogs resumed their old habits. On our return to PSL I called Mary to guide us back to the right path. The dogs remembered the commands of the lead "dog" immediately. There was calm and control in the home again. My husband is ill and has many people that come to help care for him. One such visit occurred while Mary was here and there wasn't any of the frantic barking. The dogs were relaxed and so was I. The caregiver could not believe the dramatic change in the dogs demeaner. I am enthusiastic to restart my role as Samson and Delilah's leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Maureen K Immokalee, Florida | February 04 2015
They made the training so clear by showing the way a dog perceives. I have already walked my dog without her pulling - great change! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : This review was submitted by this lady after just one lesson. Lovely dog, and we are looking forward to our next session.
review image
Marianne W West Des Moines, Iowa | February 04 2015
Deb gave us valuable advice and techniques on how to train our dog, Kevin, to stop jumping on people and various other annoying habits. She explained everything thoroughly and demonstrated the various exercises she uses to train dogs. She suggested various products to aid in the training, all of which have been very helpful. Most of what she taught us was how WE should behave, not necessarily the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Maria & Jordan Lessnau L Dearborn, Michigan | February 04 2015
Maril provided very thorough instructions. By the end of the first session Maril had Otis under control and taught us how to as well. The training was very effective - we have a difficult dog and Maril is doing a great job teaching US how to manage him. We are pleased thus far. We have a stubborn, strong 80 lb puppy to content with. We want what is best for him and our family and feel this is the best way to achieve that. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Otis is a very strong English Bulldog that was getting aggressive with the family members. The Lessnaus are good students and are making progress with Otis.
GARY S
GARY S EAGLEVILLE, Pennsylvania | February 04 2015
Jeri Wagner's help with our rescue dog was terrific. LuLu is a 2 year old rescue and housebreaking was not going well at all. Jeri helped us pinpoint the problem areas and we applied her techniques and we are making significant progress with our pup. Jeri is very knowledgeable and inciteful and we would recommend her highly, if you are having problems getting your dog to become a better family member! Thank you Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting