Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 489

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tracy L Kalamazoo, Michigan | February 03 2015
Pam Mosley has been so fantastic to work with. Our dedalus has fear and anxiety issues that have worsened over the years. She has taught us how to be the leaders with him, so he doesn't feel he has to be. He's always been a happy dog, except when he felt there was a threat, which could have been something as benign as the neighbor pulling up the drive! But now when his anxiety gets going we can bring him back quickly and he is so much happier! And we are even noticing we don't have to do anything for events that would normally have provoked his anxiety, he doesn't react! Pam has dressed up, brought in a large stuffed dog, even used lavender spray in a unique way to help him! Love her creativity! Thanks Pam Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Gabriello G Limerick, Pennsylvania | February 03 2015
Learned so much from the class. I know he will keep getting better now that the owners are more knowledgeable (Group Class, Jan 2015) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Robin L Richboro, Pennsylvania | February 02 2015
Pete is truly this areas very own DOG WHISPERER. I signed up for " lifetime" training over six years ago ( my husband thought I was CRAZY and had wasted money) HOWEVER I still call Pete and he is as happy to help as he was back then. EXCELLENT INVESTMENT! He is extremely professional and truly loves dogs. He speaks DOG and they somehow understand him!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sean H Wappingers Falls, New York | February 02 2015
First meeting was very informational and along the lines of how we wanted to raise our dog. We were happy to get on hand training and some seen progress and look forward to the continued hands on training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jessica T Sugar Land, Texas | February 02 2015
I was shocked with the instant changes in both my Yorkies. The techniques the trainer used was so helpful to correct bad behaviors. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Beth S Highland, New York | February 01 2015
Barbara was excellent with my two Jack Russells, and with a moderate amount of training we'll see how much more they will improve. I rate the overall training experience as a "5", and the overall value for my money also as a "5". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Jo B Katy, Texas | February 01 2015
We learned so many situations that we can tone down with one word....it's incredible! Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Daryl R
Daryl R Ankeny, Iowa | February 01 2015
My name is Dr. Daryl Rauser, I am a veterinarian and owner of Healing Paws Veterinary Clinic in Ankeny. Debra was very professional and helpful with our dog Belle's problem of excessive barking. She came in our home and observed the unwanted behavior and then helped us to understand why it was happening and how we should deal with it. After the first few weeks we have seen a huge improvement and Belle has enjoyed the extra attention/training. I would highly recommend Debra and Bark Buster's to anyone struggling with behavior issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Megan M
Megan M Columbus, Ohio | February 01 2015
Bobb Frecker was a huge help! He is teaching me to be the pack leader so I can make Max more comfortable in any situation. This is not like obedience class he provides information for your specific dog. He will also be honest about what to expect out of your dog. For Max our goal is for him to tolerate other dogs and people. After the first visit my family and I noticed a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Kim & Wade W New York | February 01 2015
Our initial session with Sarah was very valuable in gaining a better understanding of dog psychology as well as learning specific exercises to practice with our puppy to train the desired behavior. Since the initial training, Sarah has been very accessible and helpful in answering our follow-up questions and suggesting additional tactics to address specific behavioral issues. Every time that we have tried one of Sarah's suggestions we have seen immediate change and drastic improvement over time. Thank you for all of your help Sarah! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting