Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Clinton C Dallas, Texas | March 16 2016
Great start to Lulu being a well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
MYRANDA S PEORIA, AZ | March 16 2016
We got our kids a puppy for Christmas and it was basically ruining our lives!! He was so energetic and his sharp teeth just went right through the kids skin and they were terrified of him. My daughter would scream bloody murder if he came in her room and in the morning she wouldn't even open her door and come out until she was sure that the dog was outside. So he spent a lot of time outside where he started digging. He jumped all over everybody, nobody could come to our house and our kids were terrified to be in our home. We had tried everything we knew how to do and we decided we needed to try something else or find him a new home. We called Vikki and Dale after a recommendation from my sister-in-law that works at a vet's office. We were skeptical because our dog was insane and we weren't sure anything could help that. Dale proved us wrong in one visit!! It was so amazing. Our dog has improved so much and he is such a good boy now, I can't believe we were contemplating finding a new home for him. The kids love him we can walk him and take him to the park. This was the best money we could have spent. I actually feel bad that we have owned other dogs in the past and we didn't take them to Bark Busters. We probably would have had a lot more fun with them if we had. I am so thankful!! It takes some effort on your part (any training does) but if you put in the time (just 20 minutes a day) your results will be AMAZING!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Cindy M Lithia, Florida | March 16 2016
All we can say is thank you! I fell in love with my dog after thinking that day would never come so fast! One day - a lifetime of good behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kathy W Houston, Texas | March 16 2016
I was pleasantly surprised at the speed that my puppies learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sheila B Louisville, Kentucky | March 16 2016
The initial results were amazing. I couldn't believe how well my dog responded. I can tell that our relationship will be less stressed and life with Molly will be so much more enjoyable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Douglas D Plainsboro, New Jersey | March 16 2016
Keith was great! In 2 sessions we solved all most all of Stella's issues. Truthfully, any regression is on us as we need to be consistent with Keith's methods. Highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Great job by Douglas and Julie with their rescued Sato dog Stella!
review image
Alexa P San Antonio, Texas | March 16 2016
Phyllis was so patient and helpful. We've already started to see a change in Oro. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Tiphane G
Tiphane G Denver, Colorado | March 15 2016
Robin was so helpful in teaching me how to "speak dog" and learn how to be the pack leader so my frenchie could rely on me to make the decisions. Dolce (the frenchie) is super hyper and tends to jump or bite when greeting new people at the door but Robin taught me the right tools on almost immediately stopping this behavior! I didn't even have to touch or yell to correct Dolce. I couldn't be more happy with Robin's visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kim P Palm Bay, Florida | March 15 2016
I love Pam!! I loved my time with Pam, and look forward to our next training session! She listened to our needs and desires for our dog and addressed those issues first. (He no longer takes US for a walk, but we take him!!). What a difference just our first session has made. Pam was very clear, and she showed us how to reinforce these behaviors in between training sessions. (I'd be happy for you to share my review, but NOT to have my email posted.) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Lourdes & Mike M Pearland, Texas | March 15 2016
We have a half Australian shepherd half Lab 11 month old and he was wild. Jumping all over everyone, stealing things and taking them to the back yard, going for our food at diner time and digging. We could not leave him unguarded. Connie came last Friday and taught us a few things and has made all the difference in the world. With one command, Samson is now listening and doing so much better. Connie also recommended a few toys that we will have tomorrow to let him exert some energy. I am now teaching him to walk by me instead of in front of me and he is improving. Thank you Connie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management