Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 489

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Ben B
Ben B James Island, South Carolina | March 05 2015
We called James and Michelle because our new rescue (a 3 year old, pit bull terrier named Blue) was aggressive towards other animals. We didn't call them first though. The other company we called rejected us. Stating that it would take many months of one on one behavior training, thousands of dollars and worried we would end up having to put her down due to a possible rocky past. We were devastated but we didn’t want to give up on our new family member and decided to invest in her no matter how long it took. Michelle put me at ease right away. She gave me some information I could use while we waited to meet James at our first appointment. James sat with us for close to 2 hours answering questions and teaching us to understand Blue. We were so excited to get started. James gave us lots to work on and Blue took right to it. The more we stepped up as leaders the better she responded. We are continuing to work with her everyday and she is no longer reacting to other dogs as we pass. We are so grateful to not be pulled across the road every time another animal is spotted. These are not the only things James taught us but these were the biggies. Overall Experience: We enjoyed learning more about our dog and how she thinks. James is a great teacher, very encouraging and helpful. He is a fantastic support system. Anytime we felt we had a set back or a question we could count on James to lend us support over the phone. Price: I wish we would have known Blue would have responded so well to training. We would have gone with the smallest package. So we over paid but it is wonderful to know Blue better and to be more confident in our own skills as Blue’s new family pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Chris L Seattle, Washington | March 04 2015
My family and I are new dog owners. David was very patient and clear in answering our questions. David provided exercises that we could do with Diesel to improve our handling of the dog. It made things more understandable to be informed about how the dog was perceiving situations. We got very lucky with a well mannered dog, but the help definitely improved our relationship with the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Laura S Highlands Ranch, Colorado | March 04 2015
Kathy came to my house and taught me how to teach my dog what to do in a way he would understand. Very interesting and effective!! This training makes so much sense! I saw a difference in Charlie on the 1st lesson! I am so happy to know I will have a well behaved dog! Everyone needs Kathy to come over to help them with their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Patricia T
Patricia T Waukee, Iowa | March 03 2015
I am so lucky to have met Deb Boswell. She came into a home with 4 dogs and by the time she left I could already tell that the dogs better understood my "rank" in the pack. I have been working with them for 3 days now and barking is down to a minimum. We still have not come to an understanding on the doorbell ringing thing, but I am certain with training and reinforcement we will one day achieve the barkless doorbell. I can't wait to see Deb again and show her our progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Highland Mills, NY | March 02 2015
Very good results within a short period of time. Good strategies - easy to understand. The results were evident - Myron was considerably calmer. Very pleased. Permalink
review image
Nancy D Denver, Colorado | March 02 2015
I enjoyed working with Becky and the Bark Busters program. I was impressed with our initial meeting and presentation and then, of course, with the hands-on training. Because of the program, Hoku became a much more confident dog who will now come when he is called instead of looking the other way! I recommend Becky and the Bark Busters program to other dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Jeremy S Brooklyn, New York | March 02 2015
Rob Machi is a life saver...not only did he teach our puppy many things, but he transformed my wife and I into responsible pet owners. His endless patience and helpful training tips helped us very much. From useful dog walking tips, to teaching Max how to conquer his fear and walk up and down the stairs, he gives very simple tips on how to train your dog when he is with you on a training session or when he leaves so that you may practice on your own. He also came back 2+ years after he first met Max to follow up and reaffirm some training tips that we as the owners had stopped doing and it worked just as well as it had when we first met him. Rob is very helpful in understanding why dogs act the way they do (good or bad), which is very useful as well. I would continue to, and have recommended Rob to friends and family as he is a consummate professional and will always help in any way he can. Thanks again Rob, keep up the great work!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! You made my day. I'm so glad that you guys are doing so well. Max is too cute for his own good :)
review image
Corey D Vancouver, Washington | March 02 2015
Just by the next day Godric was much calmer and more attentive. We have recommended Bark Busters to other friends with new dogs of their own. It has really helped our relationship with Godric. Thank you for helping us and Godric! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Janet G Naples, Florida | March 02 2015
We continue to work with Dolly and have noticed much improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Submitted for an 8-year old pug after just her first lesson.
Katie R
Katie R Boulder, Colorado | March 01 2015
My dog was immediately responsive to Andrea. From the beginning, we had immediate door "welcoming" training which has been needed. The leash training we received was unbelievable and I learned my actions are encouraging my dog to pull on the leash. It was amazing seeing with one visit that my dog has incredible leash skills. Great advice and guidance the entire time. We learned so much! I am a big supporter of the program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling