Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 490

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Lilli K San Antonio, Texas | January 27 2015
Phyllis is personable and concise. Her explanations were clear and allowed flexibility where appropriate. We saw comprehension by Bernadette. Bernadette and Russ and I are embarked on a training process and believe Phyllis has put us on the right track. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jason W Seattle, Washington | January 27 2015
It was an absolute pleasure working with David, and the most productive 3 hours of coachiing we could have hoped for. Cass (our dog) learnt very quickly with the Bark Busters techniques and we have continued to use them since. She has lost much of her anxiety, has controlled her barking and she now listens when we issue commands. We couldn't recommend David and Bark Busters more highly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Barbara R Hyde Park, New York | January 27 2015
It was a great learning experience all the way around. Very effective! We will learn to address the digging and chewing as we progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Debra M Land O Lakes, Florida | January 27 2015
Joanne was very thorough and addressed all of our issues in a clear and easy to understand format. I feel that with practice and consistency this training method will be very effective. I have noticed a difference already in just a few days. We're very satisfied at this point. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Charlotte S Sammamish, Washington | January 26 2015
Jack is amazing. After our dog took another trainers shirt (from another company) and flung it around the house like a victory flag, I looked for a different kind of help for our 1 year old Golden Retriever. The pup jumped on every guest, dug under the table at mealtimes, chewed pillows and would not get into the car - not even for a piece of steak. In three visits, we've solved much of the problems or made significant progress-all with a loving approach. Wish we had called Jack a long time ago. His solutions are simple and easy to execute and our dog is responding beautifully. Jack showed us new tools too. It's a bonus that he is so professional and personable with people too. He's a genuine pleasure to work with. We highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Elaine P Sugar Land, Texas | January 26 2015
Very good training techniques. My dog responded well. It is easy learning "dog language" to communicate with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Monica S
Monica S Joliet, Illinois | January 25 2015
My dog did as commanded the first lesson. I like the not hit, no treat, high praise method. It's obvious John truly loves his profession and has a genuine love for dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
David C
David C Joliet, Illinois | January 25 2015
I was impressed by how quickly my dog Henry caught on. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Tasha & Jason D
Tasha & Jason D Channahon, Illinois | January 25 2015
The training techniques were very simple and easy to understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of training. We found that there were lots of things we didn't know about our dog. John was very patient and very thorough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Chelsea D Loveland, Colorado | January 25 2015
We "adopted" Lady from a friend who couldn't take care of her anymore. The friend lives across the country, so we didn't know much about the dog except that she was a 2 year old boxer doberman cross. We have 2 other dogs, so we figured she'd be very happy with plenty of play mates, as she was coming from a 1 dog home. When we got there to pick her up, we find out about all her bad behaviors: destructive chewing, jumping up, not coming when called, mouthing, and others! We felt bad not taking her because we had already agreed to it and the other option was taking her to the pound, which would be just horrible. We brought her back to Colorado and lasted about a week before we called Carol with Barkbusters. We were so frustrated with everything and had absolutely no idea how to work with Lady and get the results we wanted. She was giving our 2 dogs bad habits and it was a nightmare! She'd bark everytime she heard anything outside, whether it was 2pm or 2am. She didn't know how to walk on the leash or meet and play with other dogs. The minute we opened the door, she'd run out in the road expecting us to come play with her, and she wouldn't listen to come back. She couldn't be left by herself for 2 minutes or she'd tear something up. She swallowed toys whole, barked constantly, and was constantly pestering us and the dogs to play with her. We have now met with Carol twice, and the improvement is amazing. She is focusing and calming down so she can listen to us, the barking is slowly decreasing, she comes when she's called, and she's actually proving to be very obedient and easy to train. We just didn't have the right tools. Carol helped us with that. Thank you Carol! We're so excited to see what future trainings wI'll do to help us and Lady. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling