Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jessica D Brooklyn, New York | April 28 2015
Rob is wonderful. He was very patient with us and Jax, and made us feel very comfortable. His tactics are so helpful. He really helped us understand why Jax is behaving this way and how to communicate better with him. It was so exciting to see our dog responding well to the training, and we look forward to continuing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Great job! Jax is awesome. He's just a really big puppy. To be a good trainer, I also need good students. You were on board from the beginning and I really appreciate it :)
Deb V
Deb V Corcoran, Minnesota | April 28 2015
It was a pleasure working with John to train our newly rescued dog, Murphy. John came prepared with many techniques and as he demonstrated on our beagle, Chloe -- my husband and I were amazed at how Chloe responded. It was then our task to try these same procedures on our then fearful and apprehensive, Murphy. It has been an amazing 2 weeks and Murphy has come so far that we let him engage with guests, both canine and people, this weekend WITHOUT any incidents. It is truly unbelievable how these simple, but consistent and firm training techniques and guidelines have turned our fearful little Corgi x Rescue Dog into one that is able to mix with groups of people and animals without biting. We will continue to work on all of the techniques that John put into place and continue Murphy's progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Pilar C Miami Beach, Florida | April 28 2015
Luis is a great trainer and helped us deal with our new puppy Chihuahua Nacho. We know this is a process but the changes in our dog from our first visit were impressive and I have already recommended Bark Busters to a friend of mine. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure to help you and your family with Nacho's education
Janine L
Janine L Minneapolis, Minnesota | April 28 2015
Jean did a great job not only giving us the behavioral tools to help train our dogs, Molly and Mini to be better behaved, she also educated is on how necessary it is to our dogs to have consistency and a clear leader. Molly is our anxious pup and after just one session with Jean we could see the difference in her. She behaved beautifully and was much calmer; she no longer needed to stress out wondering who was in charge! I highly recommend Jean and Bark Busters for lasting dog training results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Meghan K Fort Myers, Florida | April 27 2015
When I adopted Kojak I was told he was a calm dog, however upon arrival home I quickly realized that was not the case. Kojak quickly took to the training and changed before my eyes during our session. I was shocked! I am now able to enjoy my dog without continually trying to get my dog under control. Better yet, out on walks he isn't flipping out every time a person or car goes by! Patrick made it easy to understand and was informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Watch the lesson video here: https://www.facebook.com/BarkBustersofFortMyers/videos/vb.141413582558407/969349443098146/?type=2&theater
review image
Bonnie P Roselle, Illinois | April 26 2015
Detailed, positive and knowledgeable. For a 2-hour session we managed to cover several very important areas of need and I was provided with good training skills. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Deanna R
Deanna R Addison, Illinois | April 26 2015
Christine was amazing to work with. My dog Buddy responded really quickly to the techniques she provided us with. We are off to a great start and can't wait to have Christine over again for another session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other
Kevin and Barbara H
Kevin and Barbara H Bogota, New Jersey | April 26 2015
We got in touch with Barkbusters and Greg via our dog's Vet. Our 2 year old Doxie/Basset mix "Wilbur" has issues with letting people into our house peacefully. Greg spent the first visit with us and gave us our homework for distance control,barking, focus and attention seeking (which we did religiously) for Wilbur. Since a month has passed, Wilbur, will let people in without much problem. He is a very different dog now. It's a work in progress and it's only going to get better as we go on. Thank you very much Greg. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall
Kim M
Kim M Surprise, Arizona | April 26 2015
I learned so much from Michelle, and was easily able to see what I was doing wrong and change my behavior to better communicate with my dogs. Michelle is fantastic, and I would highly recommend her to any dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Catherine N Sugar Land, Texas | April 26 2015
Great natural techniques which should be easy to implement. Great way to explain "how and whys" and "what if" situations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling