Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Amanda A Cape Coral, Florida | June 09 2015
We are very happy with the training techniques shown. I feel very confident that we can implement these techniques into our daily routines. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Melanie C Fort Myers, Florida | June 09 2015
Bruin is much better on leash after our initial meeting. He has also made progress on his attention seeking behaviors! He is responding well to the techniques and I am hopeful that his good behavior will be reliable in all situations. I am looking forward to that relationship with bond, trust and consistency. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jami S Louisville, Kentucky | June 09 2015
There is already a huge improvement in our dog's behavior after just one session. We were able to enjoy being outside tonight without any barking for the first time ever. Doug is very patient and kind and has a true sense of what is happening in the environment that needs to be corrected. I really appreciate his non-judging training and the fact that he is available for questions anytime. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Bob and Pat T Ave Maria, Florida | June 09 2015
I liked the way the dogs responded to the training / great improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Ben R Iowa City, Iowa | June 09 2015
Bark Busters offered easy to follow solutions for our dogs' behavior. The instructions were clear and also repeated in written instructions that were left behind for us to follow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maureen M Langley, Washington | June 08 2015
Connie DuBois made a HUGE difference in our lives with our dog Odin. His issue is/was leash aggression toward other dogs. Connie's 3 hour intervention and the couple of techniques she taught us allowed up to leap forward in our progress with him to where now the most he does is look. The lunging, targeting, and pulling are gone. We will be forever grateful to Connie would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone having dog issues. The Bark Buster formula of observing the dog and owners in their home environment is essential to getting the right help, in my view. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Connie : It was my pleasure to help you and Odin communicate the way he understands! I am so thrilled you can take him for a walk now and have that be a pleasant experience! Thanks so much!!!
review image
Charlene M Sparks, Nevada | June 07 2015
Training has gone quick and easy with our independent Basset Hounds. They are 4 years old, one we have had since 8 weeks old, the other rescued 6 weeks ago. They have stopped running to the door when someone comes, and they come when called! We are now working on leash training with our trainer and it is going very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carol R Temple Terrace, Florida | June 06 2015
Very adept at figuring out exactly what the base problem was. She was very clear in her instructions, even if I had a stumble or two trying to change my ways. Very glad to be working with her. I see better days ahead. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Ami L Bridgeport, Connecticut | June 06 2015
Mike was amazing! First off he came in and gave us a game plan on what he was going to do and why we were going to do it by showing how our actions would mimic those of the canine world. Then came putting theory into practice. We always knew Ella was showing signs of dominance, but when the dog is under 5 pounds it is more cute than a hazard. But in order to get her to stop barking and chasing the cat we knew she had to be demoted. Mike gave us the tools to do so in a caring and professional manner and who at all times put the physical and mental safety of Ella paramount. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kate L Darien, Connecticut | June 06 2015
Wow! I am so impressed in the amount of progress that Michael made within such a short amount of time. After just one session I feel like I have two new (and happier!) dogs at home. We had tried a few other trainers before without much luck, so I was very skeptical that someone could come in and train my dogs without use of treats or physical punishment. Within half an hour I was sold! Thank you so much Michael for making our home a much happier place for us and our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety