Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 501

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Dennis F Aurora, Colorado | January 13 2015
In less than 90 minutes Robin gave us the tools to control our dogs' barking. And they work like a charm. We can't wait for our next session!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Heidi W Aurora, Colorado | January 13 2015
Great experience!! Bark Busters was highly recommended by our vet, and we were not disappointed. My phone call was answered and the office staff was friendly and helpful. Robin is very knowledgeable, friendly and patient. We had a wonderful experience and recommend her for your dog training needs!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Shari C Helotes, Texas | January 11 2015
Phyllis was very clear and relatable. One of our dogs who is very anxious had calmed down a lot after just doing some short training. All of the things Phyllis said made sense and I wish I had known them all along. We have already given your name out! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ruth M Miami Beach, Florida | January 11 2015
A really great experience. Dogs calmed and obedient in no time. We do know we must reinforce this training several times a day/week. Painless for the dogs and in their home where they feel safe. Luis we clear, patient, wonderful. kind to my dogs and patient with the adults. We look forward to seeing him again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : My pleasure, I look forward to continue helping you and your girls.
review image
Ruth M Miami Beach, Florida | January 11 2015
A really great experience. Dogs calmed and obedient in no time. We do know we must reinforce this training several times a day/week. Painless for the dogs and in their home where they feel safe. Luis we clear, patient, wonderful. kind to my dogs and patient with the adults. We look forward to seeing him again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Nikki N Placentia, California | January 11 2015
I have completed public and private training with all of our dogs. Our last English Mastiff and I trained over a year and competed in Rally Obedience and actually ribboned! Going from a 235 pound dog to a 16 pound Havanese I failed miserably in the training! We actually put Ozzie (our Havanese) in a public training session as I thought it would be better for him to be around other dogs. Needless to say he took 1st place in the training class however the trainer was afraid of him and if given a chance he would have eaten every dog in this class. We lived with this aggressive behavior and constant barking for 2 years after this training ended. We did notice his aggression getting worse over these 2 years, and I kept making excuses. Then the biting started...He would attack anyone invited to enter our home. The dog walks ceased as his aggression toward other dogs had worsened. I searched the internet and actually read all the reviews I could find for Bark Busters. I was still hesitant as it is really hard to believe the reviews that one class could make a difference in a dogs behavior. Lets be honest... I was desperate so I called and set an appointment with Frank. After our first meeting with Frank I am a believer..... When my husband came home after Ozzie and I met with Frank he was shocked to see the difference. Frank has a very soft demeanor, is very patient and his techniques work!!! Training a dog does take time and consistancy but the rewards are life changing. Frank with be with us for Ozzie's lifetime and it is so refreshing to know if I have a problem I can pick up the phone and he will either answer my questions on the phone or come to the house!! I would highly recommend Frank and Bark Busters to anyone.......Thanks Frank and welcome to our family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tiffany M San Antonio, Texas | January 11 2015
Phyllis made it welcoming to ask more questions and explained scenarios to get a better understanding. I was so surprised that my dog didn't barge the door after he received the training. I was extremely happy that the focus was to think how my pet thinks and learn to be the pack leader from there. Training was very interesting to learn what I thought I was doing versus what I was actually doing to encourage my pet's behavior. I believe the services 'Bark Busters' provide are invaluable and can improved the relationship of any dog and their owner. I'm very pleased with the easy to use equipment and clear documents Phyllis provided for me to continue training. A minimum of 30 minutes a day is nothing to make the most for me and my Bronson's relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Allison B Ann Arbor, Michigan | January 10 2015
We were extremely happy with the two training sessions, both during the actual session and the results of the sessions. Ruth's methods were very effective for our sensitive and slightly anxious dog (as well as the more outgoing dog) and they were easy to execute. We were happy with all the time Rut spent listening to our concerns and then helping us practice the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Troy H
Troy H Des Moines, Iowa | January 09 2015
Deb was great to work with, she had a very good understanding of the Rottie Breed. The tools and tactics that she use and provided us, I will continue to use Nakia's entire life. Before Bark Buster's all we had known was a treat based training system, which is a good method of training and we had success with it, but in my case not always practical method with my Rottie. We were experiencing some frustration with loose leash walking and decided to call BB. With Deb's first session we saw success. The combination between the Collar and the chained bags for me was the trick for training loose leash walking with Nakia. My wife found the WaggWalker Harness her ticket to happiness. The BB WW harness and collars are highly recommended in the Harkin home. Thanks for everything, TH Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Susan G Bronx, New York | January 09 2015
My vet recommended Mark to train my new labrador puppy so that I would not ruin him. (I'm a bit of a softie) We began when he was 4 months old. Mark is very gifted in analyzing a dog's nature and providing instruction to train your dog to be the best he/she can be. He knew what methods would work with Mozart. They were simple lessons that worked. He also offers a lifetime contract so that if any future issues arise he will come to train at no additional cost which is very professional and speaks to his commitment to his craft with dogs. Mozart is now 2 years old and I have used his methods. Mozart is the most well behaved dog I have ever had. He is great with my son who is autistic. He is great with my 90 year old mother. He is the only dog I have ever owned who does not pull on the leash so walking him is a pleasure. Recently we moved into an apartment building from a private house. Mozart barked as the other tenants passed by our apartment door. Barking when people passed the house was never addressed before and we tolerated it because it wasn't excessive. But in the apartment building it became a problem. I called Mark for help and an appointment. He responded immediately and gave me his next training appointment. I asked him for a strategy to use before the appointment. His method worked on the first try. Mark is a gifted trainer and it is well worth the investment to use his Bark Busters training program for your new family member or one that needs some retraining. His approach is logical, easy to understand and is based on the nature of dogs which sometimes we humans forget. I could not be more pleased with my decision to have Mozart trained by Mark. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting