Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 501

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jonas and Julie H West Des Moines, Iowa | February 08 2015
Simple, common sense rules to follow to help our dog become successful. We saw results immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
MATILDA C STATEN ISLAND NY, New York | February 08 2015
My training with Rob was great We really learned a lot about our dog and what we were doing wrong. He helped us understand Lucy and also helped us understand how to deal with our dog. We are all much better for it and very happy with Lucy. She is doing great and has become a great joy to be around. Thanks to Robert. He did an excellent job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks, Matilda. It was great meeting you guys. Lucy is beautiful. I love that puppy. You're doing a great job but give me a call if you need me.
review image
Carolyn F West Des Moines, Iowa | February 08 2015
Thank you so much to Deb Boswell for her helpful training and information. Chance had bitten me so many times I was terrified of him. Thanks to Deb, we now have a pet we are proud to have in our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Rick S
Rick S Huntley, Illinois | February 08 2015
Jan just came to our house yesterday and already we feel like we have a new set of puppies!!! They have responded so quickly to the training methods introduced in the first session. Jan was great and was very patient explaining everything, especially taking the time to make sure our children understood and were included in the process as well. We really liked that she adapted her techniques to the specific issues that our dogs represented instead of using a standard training program. We really enjoyed the experience and look forward to working with Jan over the next few weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Mary R
Mary R Blackwood, New Jersey | February 07 2015
Our rescue mix, Zoey, came into our home this year and has been great with our disabled son (developmental delay, cerebral palsy). She is his playmate and his protector, but when she started growling and snapping at some of our home health aides we worried. I'm so glad we called Bark Busters. Kurt showed us how to assure Zoey that she wasn't in charge and we were in control of our home. It made such a difference in how we understand and communicate with her. She is more relaxed and less anxious. She's still guarded with new aides, but she knows what is expected of her now. Kurt made the techniques easy to learn and apply so that we saw immediate results. I am really impressed. Thanks, Kurt Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Gary & Patty S
Gary & Patty S Pass Christian, Mississippi | February 07 2015
Ruby has developed into a well behaved lovable dog thanks to Bark Busters training. Ruby is our third Hungarian Kuvasz, a breed known for being independent and strong willed, but we were concerned when she showed signs of aggression as early as three months old. Our vet recommended Bark Busters and we're glad we took his advice. Ruby is a different dog today than she was six months ago. She shows no aggression and has turned into a sweet, loving girl. Maureen taught us how our behavior affected Ruby's behavior and the importance of showing Ruby that we are the pack leaders. We also appreciate now that training is a life long commitment. Ruby still has room for improvement but she is generally a well behaved dog that obeys most commands today. That's a significant transformation considering where we started. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Jennifer S
Jennifer S Worcester, Pennsylvania | February 07 2015
Bark Buster training has been great, as has Jeri the trainer. It has made such a difference for Charlie. It is not just training for the dog, but also for the owners, so all of us have had some learning to do. With consistent work and nice follow-up from Jeri, we are seeing much improvement in some of what we considered troubling behavior. Jeri has been able to explain to us why Charlie, or dogs in general, do some of the things they do and how we can work with their natural tendency to improve behaviors. She gets great results from Charlie, and is patient with us too. She is "the dog whisperer". Thanks Jeri. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Candice C Houston, Texas | February 07 2015
I was blown away. In two hours it was like having a new dog! No jumping, chewing, nipping. He finally started to behave after 4 weeks of trying to train him on my own. I was ready to give the dog back. Thanks to Bob with Bark Busters we didn't have to. My son was so happy. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Alyssa H Richmond, Texas | February 07 2015
Wonderful, my dogs began changing their behavior immediately. The methods are easy and work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Janine B McKinney, Texas | February 07 2015
Wished I had used this with my first dog, when she was a puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting