Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Andrea P Oro Valley, Arizona | June 30 2015
Joe and Marci Natale were an amazing find for us. As new dog owners, we really were ready to throw in the towel. Our pit bull lab mix were more than we could handle. These trainers came in and gave us relief within the first visit. With a detailed assessment of our dog's personality, along with tips and specific homework assignments, we felt a renewed sense of hope with our furry family member. The Natale's were realists. They didn't promise perfection. But they DID promise progress, and they were correct. When we did our part, based on their suggestions, we found immediate relief. We now have a loving, smart and sometimes sneaky new member of our clan that we wouldn't give up for the most docile pooch on the planet. These folk are worth the investment! Thanks Joe and Marci! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Daniel Bryan B Plymouth, Michigan | June 30 2015
The training was easy to understand & follow. Hank made considerable improvement even at the first lesson. I'm very pleased with his results. The Bark Busters collar is much better than the pinch collar. I enjoyed every moment of the training. I'll recommend Bark Busters because it was easy to understand and I saw immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Hank was fear aggressive and his previous trainer used a pinch collar that further freaked him out. Daniel is patient and diligent with his homework.
Julie G
Julie G Denver, Colorado | June 29 2015
Robin was very helpful giving me a lot of good advice on how to become the pack leader in the house. I love how this method doesn't require any clickers or treats or harsh punishments. It's very easy and straightforward. I look forward to working with my dog in the coming weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Katie B Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | June 29 2015
Michael really knows his stuff. He is extremely honest and straightforward, and we would enthusiastically recommend him to anyone who is in need of a trustworthy and reliable dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Alex S
Alex S Glenview, Tennessee | June 29 2015
Brad was nothing short of incredible. In one day our dog has changed to a different beast altogether. Brad gave us a simple and well-explained lesson that was more effective than years of our struggling with her behavior. Hours after he was gone we took her on a walk and she was heeling all the time (!) -- something I couldn't succeed in getting her to do for years. Brad is also a very nice, friendly person, who has a gentle soul. He's a natural teacher and trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Brad : Alex, I thank you for your review. It was heartwarming. You and your wife are great Doggie leaders :)
review image
Karin R Gilbert, Arizona | June 29 2015
I was at my wits end. Mika is a rescue dog that came to me from the Humane Society. I am a female retired Army sergeant with PTSD. I was in tears daily and very fearful of this little dog. I received a recommendation from the VA doctors to get a service dog. Her temperament and breed were approved. The vet that checked her out on day 3 stated what a calm dog she was. Then she got comfortable running my house. She would make herself at home on my furniture. She refused to go outside (although fully house trained). She would jump on me when I was sitting in a chair and bark in my face. I called Bark Busters for emergency help. Kristyn to the rescue. She spend hours with me working on how to be in charge of my house. Mika no longer gets on the furniture. No longer jumps on me. That is not to say she is trained and ready to go, but I feel better about the fact that I can change her bad behavior. We work on our lessons everyday and the practice is paying off. One step at a time. Thank you for showing up so quickly and working with me until I was calm and more in control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
review image
Laura S Wilmette, Illinois | June 29 2015
Howard and Marlene are amazing trainers. They have an innate ability to understand dogs and guide them to appropriate behavior. Thanks to their training, our puppy Millie is dramatically better at interacting with our children gently, and coming when called. They have also helped us get rid of annoying behaviors like begging during mealtimes, and jumping. Millie went from being a bit difficult to being a wonderful member of our family as we applied their techniques. They accomplished all this with a gentle approach, which was important to us. Howard and Marlene sincerely care about the dogs they train, and are very accessible and service oriented. I have already recommended them to friends, who have had similarly good experiences. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Lacey L
Lacey L Issaquah, Washington | June 29 2015
I wanted to give a HUGE shout out to Jack Knudsen! We have only met one time so far (signed up to meet for a year at least) and the difference in the relationship between my 8 1/2 year old son and our Boxer puppy is 110% changed for the better! We brought our puppy home at 8 weeks and within a day we realized we were going to have issues with our puppy thinking our son was a litter mate. Brody was biting our son (playfully) and jumping all over him, however puppy teeth are so sharp and we wanted to make sure we set them up for success from the beginning. We met with Jack after we had Brody for a week, within the first 10 minutes of our introduction I knew we were going to continue to see Jack. His methods have blown us away! The difference in how Brody interacts with our son and us is a complete 180, they are now able to play together and the biting has stopped... in ONE DAY of training! Granted, at times he needs to be reminded of proper puppy behavior, but all in all it's incredible! We cannot wait to continue our sessions with Jack as Brody gets bigger, you can tell that Jack loves what he does and is more than willing to be patient with not only the owners crazy questions, but your fur baby as well. I would recommend Jack Knudsen to anyone around the East Side that is looking for someone to help with any number of issues you could be experiencing! Thank you Jack, well worth every penny! The Litz Family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Carol E Sugar Land, Texas | June 29 2015
Amazed! Easy and will work for us. Love that there is no pain involved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lauren K Lexington, Kentucky | June 29 2015
Excellent across all areas. It has only been a few days, but since implementing Bark Buster's methods, I'm already seeing a significant change in my dog. Kendra is awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting