Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rena C Naples, Florida | May 15 2015
Colin & June previously trained me with Brownie, our Retriever Mix, and are now training me with Shannon, our Catahoula Leopardhound. In my opinion, training with Bark Busters is absolutely the most worthwhile investment a pet owner can make! I am confident Colin & June can resolve any undesired behaviors in any dog--no matter what the issue. The key, of course, is the pet owner being persistent and consistent with the training methods imparted to them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Both this owner's dogs are rescue dogs, and she has done a wonderful job with them. They are both real characters, desperate to please their owner, and now that they know how, everyone's future looks even brighter! They are an absolute pleasure to train.
review image
Joseph W Melbourne Beach, Florida | May 15 2015
My girlfriend and I engaged Pam to help our husky with toileting issues, recalling, and separation anxiety. Her advice and training was very tailored and specific to our home, habits, and personal schedules, and we saw improvements immediately. She showed us new training tricks and how to identify body language in our dog. I would highly recommend Pam and Bark Busters for dogs of any breed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kim S
Kim S Melbourne, Florida | May 15 2015
We have a 6 1/2 year old rescue that we fell in love with the minute we met her - she is our perfect baby girl, however, she suffers from separation anxiety. We were beside ourselves thinking what our girl was going thru when we were not home...We tried so many different approaches we had read about, that didn't seem to be working. I went online and learned of Barkbusters, I emailed them, received a call back in less than 24 hrs (the man that took my information was very kind and compassionate). Within the week we had an appointment with Pam - she worked around our hours, and by the end of our first meeting we knew we had made the right decision... Pam gave us exercise tools, suggestions, insight, and most importantly hope...We even had homework. We learned how to be "pack leaders" while not having to be loud (which we are not). My husband and I saw improvements after her 1st visit . We continue to work with Pam and our Scarlett - she improves everyday, and we have Pam to thank for that. Before Barkbusters we were at a loss - seeing your "baby" go thru anxiety is heartbreaking and we really did not want to go the medication route. And through these exercises it has made us a very happy, solid, family unit, so thank you, thank you, thank you Pam and Barkbusters!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
David & Sandra V
David & Sandra V Warren, Michigan | May 15 2015
BARK BUSTERS IS A VERY RESPECTABLE COMPANY AND THEY ARE VERY THOROUGH! Lisa was very easy to understand and we enjoyed working with her. Highly recommend her! [She] made the training exercises fun, and very easy to understand. Remington responded very well to the initial exercises: Front door, sit/stay, coming when called. Permalink
Sydney & Carl F
Sydney & Carl F Oxford, Michigan | May 15 2015
THREE CHEERS FOR BARK BUSTERS! Such a simple program, with small, easy changes --- but life changing! With the additional responsibilities of our special needs child, having the dogs go berserk every time someone pulled in our driveway or walked by our home was making things crazy. In just one session John helped us gain back control of our entryway and we are a whole lot less stressed!! Permalink
review image
Krystal B Menasha, Wisconsin | May 15 2015
Ruth was excellent. She was knowledgable, explained things very well, was patient and worked very well with Java. Java responded very quickly to the techniques she showed us. And with what we learned in just our first session we will surely make leaps and bounds towards being a "perfect" dog and representing our breed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Java is a Pit Bull. He is quite beautiful, but had already had at least 2 other homes. Java became protective of his family after settling in, which also happened in his previous home. This owner decided he wasn't going anywhere, so she called Bark Busters for help. Java proved once again that Pit Bulls are very easy dogs to train! He so wants to please his owner. This team of dog and owner are going to make great strides together!
review image
Lori H Poughkeepsie, New York | May 15 2015
Everything was explained very well and I observed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. I will recommend this training to my friend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Miggie C St. Paul, Minnesota | May 14 2015
My adult dog had a history of barking in our home as well as on walks particularly when I stopped to talk to someone. And barking and pulling were the norm when we passed other dogs. There are also some bites in my dog's history. I had been working with another trainer for a year or so with a food reward based system when my dog bit a dog at doggie daycare for no apparent reason and may dog was asked to leave. Heartbroken and out of solutions, I called my vet to discuss putting my dog down, he advised me to call Bark Busters. So in March 2014 my dog and I began working with Lynne Willeke. My dog improved with her first session of Bark Busters training. On another session, we added a way to refocus her faster with the Bah command, and the aggressive behavior on walks completely stopped, immediately. People we regularly passed on our walks noticed the improvement and commented. Everyone agreed it was a miracle. Now there is no excessive barking at home or when we walk. If there is a slip, a command generally brings it under control. If my dog spots another dog walking toward us and that dog appears nervous or aggressive my dog will just move off the sidewalk to the boulevard to create more space as we pass. I HIGHLY recommend Bark Busters, especially Lynne. Not only did Bark Busters training work for my dog, but it works for other dogs as well. On our walks we regularly pass three very large dogs in their fenced yard; they bark a lot and loudly. I simply give everyone the Bahh command followed by good dogs and peace reigns. Today I was alone and saw them; they just came to the fence and wagged their tails! From a very satisfied customer and a happier dog or should I say dogs? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : It was wonderful to work with you and your pooch! You did a great job getting out on walks and gaining her focus. I am so happy you can now enjoy your walks!
Mark M
Mark M COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado | May 14 2015
Ryan, is not only a great trainer but a great person. He has skills of communication to talk to DOGS and PEOPLE. He taught me how to talk dog in a few minutes... and I kept at it and now I TALK DOG. I still make mistakes along the way but our SMOKEY is a changed DOG because us HUMANS learned from Ryan how to train our dog and become the ALPHA of the Pack. Smokey is way less stressed, doesn't go after people anymore, listens, obeys and is fun to be around. THANKS RYAN for being here for my daughter and our Smokey. uRock! Blessings! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Janessa D Harleysville, Pennsylvania | May 14 2015
Even though it hasn't been a week, we are already starting to see an improvement with our dog in some areas. From the moment we sat down with Jeri, I knew it would be different. We have met with trainers in the past with no success. Our dog Bella is such a sweet girl, unless you are a stranger in our home. We hate that no one other than our family gets to see the best sides of her. I am very hopeful that with continued training and changing our behavior will help her to be the dog we know she can be! I am excited to continue to learn and train with Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety