Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Matt & Melissa K
Matt & Melissa K Limerick, Pennsylvania | April 30 2015
The Bark Busters harness completely changed Harley for the better on walks. (Group Class, April 2015) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kris R Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania | April 30 2015
We loved Jeri as a trainer as always. She was very helpful in our time of need. (Group Class, April 2015) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Lisa G Des Moines, Iowa | April 29 2015
After Debra's first visit the change we have seen in our 8 month old lab/border collie mix, Skyler, is astounding. As a "teenager" Skyler began displaying some new behaviors that we were not having any success at managing. After one session with Debra Skyler's barking at the front door like a maniac at every person, animal, car or sound has completely stopped. Skyler did well with the Door Programming Exercise and it really is magic! We have all but eliminated the periodic rough mouthing that was creating bruises on my arms. Debra helped us understand how Skyler's behavior that we thought was sweet and cute (coming up to us and plopping over on her back for a belly rub) was her way of controlling us by demanding attention on her terms. Now that we understand this as attention-seeking and demanding behavior we appreciate Deb's guidance re: being in control of interactions to position ourselves as her leader.Our biggest challenge had been walking on a loose leash. With the techniques Debra showed us we have made great improvement and I don't feel as though my shoulder is going to be dislocated from the pulling and lunging that was previously happening. As I am sitting here watching my puppy stand quietly at the front door watching kids playing and just calmly observing the activity of the neighborhood I feel a sense of relief and peace. Thanks to Debra and the training techniques we were taught in just one session I have hope that we can conquer the frustrating and stressful puppy behavior that has become so difficult to manage. Can't wait for Debra's next visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Raffaela P Little Neck, New York | April 29 2015
We had our first puppy lesson with Sarah today. I really liked the gentle but firm manner in which she interacted with our dog. She helped me understand how important it is give our puppy "rules to live by." Gracie responded very well to Sarah. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Karlie C Arvada, Colorado | April 29 2015
Scott came to our home, with our dog Bella barking and jumping at the door as she usually does. Letting Scott know who is in charge. Well, we sat down and discussed some of the issues our lab mix Bella was having, and what we had done. Scott showed us some new techniques, talked them over knowing why its used and when to use them. We then practiced, to our amazement Bella was behaving perfectly. We have been practicing using the techniques and could not be more pleased with the results. We can't wait for Scott to pop in on us to see how Bella is doing so we can show him how great it has been since his visit. I strongly encourage you to give Scott a call with any and all dog issues. He was so good, I almost want to prepay for him to help my neighbors with their excessive dog barking problem. Thanks Scott.. You have helped us change the entire attitude in our house. We are in charge now and Bella understands. Call Scott today !! Dave and Karlie Golden, CO Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Sue and Thorsten B
Sue and Thorsten B Thomaston, Connecticut | April 29 2015
Richard has been extremely patient in working with me and my dog. He goes above and beyond. He has taught us so much that we are grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Nicole Grant G Belleville, Michigan | April 29 2015
Excellent scores in every category. Very well described and physically explained all techniques. My dog immediately responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Nicole is a vet tech at the Michigan Humane Society. Alice was food aggressive and responded very well to the training.
review image
Nancy W Newnan, Georgia | April 29 2015
The training was very rewarding and a positive approach.I have gladly recommended Jessica to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Maria G
Maria G Troy, Michigan | April 29 2015
VERY EFFECTIVE, FAST & ENJOYABLE! :-) Thanks a ton! Permalink
Laura & Kevin G
Laura & Kevin G Sullivans Island, South Carolina | April 29 2015
We have 2 dogs at home, a 7 year old golden retriever and a one year old mixed breed rescue. We were having issues with both dogs barking all day, rushing the door when someone arrives, and our rescue was very fearful of new people. James came over twice and I can report that both dogs are now following my cues instead of their own, and seem much more relaxed. James taught me so much about leading, being consistent with their training, positively reinforcing good behavior and recognizing when the dogs are stressed and what to do. I highly Recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Puppy management