Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 509

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Audrey P La Fayette, Oregon | December 25 2014
Very easy to understand and follow. I just need to remember. I got instant to near instant results. I learned a LOT! And the most important things are the most obvious!! Simple. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. I think this is a positive and effective program. The biggest key would be, as an owner, to remember to follow the instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Vicky M Lexington, Kentucky | December 25 2014
I can't believe the amount of improvement in his behavior after the first session. This methodology establishes my leadership position without demeaning the dog. Woody is challenged by it and likes the structure. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Maggie K Brooklyn, New York | December 24 2014
We were having trouble with aggression from our pup towards certain people and also lunging while on walks. Robert came over and taught us great training exercises. He was very thorough and we could tell he really cared. Our dog has been doing so well ever since the training with Robert. He is walking better and has had no issues with aggression. We appreciate the work he did with us so much and would highly recommend him to anyone! I would also recommend their collars, the one we got helped a lot! Thank you Robert! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you, Maggie! What a nice thing to hear on Christmas Eve :)
Kaitlyn K
Kaitlyn K Columbus, Ohio | December 24 2014
I am so relieved to be working with Bobb on how to manage my dog's behavior. Fox is a rescue with many concerning habits like jumping up, dog aggression, barking and pulling on leash, and separation anxiety. I had been trying to deal with these issues on my own and having limited success. Fox's antics had started to cause problems between me and my roommates, so I recently enlisted Bobb's help. He showed me how to be a leader for Fox and taught me more effective means of correcting his mistakes. Even after the first session, I saw significant improvement - Fox had calmed down a lot and was already jumping way less. Once I got used to the "bah" growl, I have found it to be very effective. I really like how I can incorporate training into daily activities as Fox and I bop around the house and go on walks. Fox has a long way to go but I am thrilled to now have the tools I need to work with him, thanks to Bobb's ongoing assistance. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kristin T Minneapolis, Minnesota | December 24 2014
AMAZING!!! We have a new dog! We went from not wanting to go home, to loving Ben greeting us at the door =) Lynne was so great to explain why certain actions work and why others work better. Being able to rationalize why actions are done, really help to understand your dog and Lynne was so in tune with what we needed. If anyone ever asks me about dog training, I always recommend Lynne and if they aren't close by us, I still recommend Bark Busters =) Thank you again Lynne! You saved us!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Nancy M Naples, Florida | December 24 2014
Most enjoyable to take walks now without pulling Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Review submitted by a retired lady after just one lesson.
review image
peter C sacramento, California | December 23 2014
We are very pleased with the turn out and advancement of the training program for Riley. Barbara is a very good and gentle teacher. Looking forward to our next class, Jan 3 at 1:30 pm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Barbara : Great dog and great people, a pleasure to work with.
review image
Susan S Richmond, Texas | December 23 2014
Very good experience. Cooper responded immediately to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Trisha V voorhees, New Jersey | December 23 2014
Kurt is awesome! We recently brought home our first baby and George was not adjusting well at all. Kurt helped us understand the issues we needed to work on to keep our family together. After 1 session George was like a completely different dog. We worked on everything from aggression to sit, stay, wait and heel. We are looking forward to our next session and couldn't be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Jessica & Mike A
Jessica & Mike A Waterford, Michigan | December 22 2014
I liked gaining control of the pups back without having to physically restrain them or use treats! Permalink