Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 515

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Laurie A San Antonio, Texas | January 17 2015
I interviewed a lot of trainers, all with different methods, this is a method I really feel like I am communicating with my dogs. Within minutes I noticed a difference, they were staying away from a room I did not want them in. The technique is respect, mutual respect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tom A Damascus, Maryland | January 17 2015
Very common sense, easy to do... It works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Lisa S
Lisa S Havertown, Pennsylvania | January 16 2015
We rescued a beautiful two year old boxer in June of this year. In general he seemed to fit in well with our family, but was disobedient, stubborn and at times showed some signs of aggression. We called our veterinarian who recommended Bark Busters. We were a little overwhelmed after our first visit because Don asked us to change our everyday behavior with Noah. He also recommended changing Noah's food. It took some practice, for both us and Noah, but Don's advice and teaching has paid off with a more obedient and content dog. Changing his diet truly made him much less hyper and easier to be around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Carole C Naples, Florida | January 16 2015
Thank you so much for all your help and expertise with Buddy. It was a pleasure getting to know you and learn the proper way to train a puppy. So glad to know there is a positive way to train without treats - this is the fifth puppy we have had and these techniques are by far the simplest to follow with immediate response. You did a wonderful job, and I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Thank you again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Young Boston Terrier puppy showing early signs of aggression, but responded beautifully to the training. This client was SO sensible to contact us at the stage she did.
review image
Melisa F Damon, Texas | January 16 2015
Great day & great explanations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Deb Y Gaithersburg, Maryland | January 16 2015
I would certainly share my experience & give a great reference if someone wanted to get training. I liked the fact we worked in our own environment, and I could see & use the techniques right away- and get feed back on my own success. It was also important and appreciated that even after re direction exercises, my dog still came when called and was cheerful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Jim N Issaquah, Washington | January 15 2015
Jack is an excellent dog trainer and I would highly recommend his services to anyone having any kind of issues with their dog. Our puppy was experiencing severe separation anxiety and she would bark constantly when left alone in the house. One day we came home to find a note attached to our front door. The note was from several of our town home neighbors basically pleading with us to get the barking under control. My wife was so upset and worried about our unhappy neighbors that she thought that we might have to move. We hired Jack and he worked with us and taught us techniques to ease our puppy's separation anxiety and eliminate the barking. After only 2 sessions with Jack, the problem was resolved! Shortly after that we came home to find another note on our front door, once again from our neighbors, except this note only contained the message "Thank You!". We cannot thank Jack enough for the transformation and progress that he has helped us make with our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Katty W Lutz, Florida | January 15 2015
The system as explained gave me greater confidence in dealing with the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Diane N Lake Zurich, Illinois | January 15 2015
Mary was wonderful, with three dogs, I wasn't sure how this would work. But by the end of our first lesson I could see how well they responded to Mary's techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Jessica R Lockport, Illinois | January 15 2015
We didn't think this was possible after working with other trainers. Loved learning about our dogs and how they communicate. It was great to have an expert evaluate our dogs sibling rivalry issues. We learned a great deal about our dogs personalities and the way they communicate with each other. As owners, we look forward to continuing our work with John. Thank you for spending so much time getting to know our boys. It meant a lot to us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry