Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Anne L
Anne L Alexandria, Virginia | May 31 2015
Jeanie was terrific. Very knowledgeable and calm and we got right to work. Tess responded almost immediately to the training. She walks perfectly on leash, does not urinate in the house anymore and her anxiety level has dropped tremendously. I would recommend Jeanie to anyone who wants to have a happy dog (and a happy dog owner). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Lisa A Naples, Florida | May 31 2015
I would absolutely recommend June and Colin. They were great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Standard Poodle only 6 months old.
review image
Lynn H Palmyra, New Jersey | May 31 2015
Kurt was very patient in making sure that I understood everything. He asked many times if I had any questions. Sugar showed some changes before the training session had even reached the halfway point. Everything just makes sense! The lesson was very interesting. I felt as if I learned a lot about sugar and about dogs in general. Kurt was wonderful - patient and knowledgeable. He gave instructions that were easy to understand. Having the training in my home made it easy to address the things that concerned me in my home. He was super friendly with me and Sugar. I enjoyed hearing his stories and learning from him. I have already mentioned him to another neighbor. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Laura M Highland, Indiana | May 30 2015
Easy to follow. Vicky showed us hands techniques making it easy to comprehend. Vicky was very confident and smooth with commands - held dogs' attention. I was very pleased. No yelling or pulling - nothing aggressive. Very impressed with how my dogs responded to Vicky's methods! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Michele G Dade City, Florida | May 30 2015
Very well versed and articulate. Was able to crate train my puppy right away. Joanne was very self confident (which she deserves the right to be). She goes through the entire program and explains everything to the letter. Very impressed and I look forward to her next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Sidney L
Sidney L Baltimore, Maryland | May 30 2015
I adopted a rescue 4-yr-old Jack Russell terrier and he barked constantly,starting at 7:00 A.M. and ending about 7:00 P.M. I tried 3 trainers to no avail and decided Bark Busters would be my last attempt to cure Ace of his barking.Anne George spent hours at my house on May 29th,working with me and instructing me in my home on measures to correct this problem and others.Today, one day later, Ace has barked 3 short times,and I am amazed that I was able to establish so much control over him in just one day. I'm certain that following Anne's detailed instructions, Ace and I will have a great time together.They surely live up to their name Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Kathy H Appleton, Wisconsin | May 30 2015
I was surprised at how quickly our dogs responded to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Alex is a 5 month old Golden Doodle, and Coco is a 6 month old Morkie. Having 2 puppies is a lot of work! The family realized this and called Bark Busters for help. Alex's jumping stopped very quickly, and soon both dogs were listening much better.
review image
Bryan M Appleton, Wisconsin | May 30 2015
Ruth is an outstanding trainer. She took her time explaining the Bark Busters methods and walking through examples. After completing the first session, there was a noticable improvement in behavior. We would happily work with Ruth going forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Koby is a 9 month old Mini Golden Doodle, and Millie is a 10 year old Shih Tzu. Millie is quiet, reserved, and a submissive girl. She did not appreciate Koby's outgoing, excitable behavior. Using Bark Busters' communication techniques, the owners learned how to get control of Koby and everyone was happier. Both are really nice dogs!
review image
John and Nichole B Raleigh, North Carolina | May 30 2015
Awesome trainer. Great results 1st visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Carol T
Carol T New Haven, Connecticut | May 29 2015
Richard was very knowledgeable and responded quickly to any questions. I felt very comfortable asking him for advice and feel much more confident having gone through the training. I can see a big improvement in my dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety