Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kelli B
Kelli B Dallas, Texas | September 01 2015
The training with Bark Busters has been great! Rebecca is very helpful and available for any problems we have. I especially like this training program in that it's personalized for each dog. They address each behavioral problem as it arises. I would highly recommend this service to other people who wish to train their dogs, no matter what their age or problem behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Vicki D Aurora, Colorado | September 01 2015
Becky is a fabulous trainer - very calm, confident and extremely loving to our dogs. This is our second set of dogs trained by her and we couldn't be happier with their progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Elaine L Naples, Florida | September 01 2015
I tell everyone about the incredible change in Gracie after the Bark Busters techniques were applied. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to keep Gracie because of all the disruption and problems she was causing with Brady. I am so happy to be able to keep her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two Dog - Silver Program, and when we visited the dogs again yesterday (9/9) they were doing very well indeed.
review image
Claire and Matt H Lexington, Kentucky | September 01 2015
Kendra was thorough and friendly throughout and very knowledgeable, personable and professional. We have already referred her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Megan R Aurora, Colorado | August 31 2015
I am amazed! Robin is extremely knowledgable and a great teacher. I appreciate her not judging us for our many wrong doings. I could not believe how quickly my dogs responded to the techniques she taught in a two hour session. When Robin held my front door open I thought for sure my dogs would bolt. There's no way she could have caught them if they ran past her. But to my utter amazement, they sat perfectly still! I couldn't believe it. What is this magic? It's "Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way!" I'm looking forward to our next training sessions and seeing my dogs "unleash" their full potential! Thank you Robin, thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sylvia B Sugar Land, Texas | August 31 2015
Hi Pat, I wanted to drop you a line to let you know life has been so calm since last Saturday. My blood pressure is lower because of the calmness. Thanks again for all of the training. We are working on it daily & appreciating it all the time. I have referred a couple of people to you. I'm not sure if they will call but for us you're the bomb. Have a blessed week. Sylvia, Brad, Bear, Hoss & Boomer Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sandy I Dallas, Texas | August 31 2015
I loved the service. Rebecca Jones adjusts the training topics & sessions according to the needs of my two dogs and my questions. She does offer alternative approaches when my dogs don't respond. She alerted me , after the initial assessment , that my dogs ruled my home,. I totally agreeded. She offered hope , her obvious knowledge and encouragement each step of the way ; my home has returned to my rules. Thank You, Rebecca Jones!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Deborah Z Dove Plains, New York | August 31 2015
In five minutes our energetic terrier calmed down more than he ever has with other strangers. We will recommend Bark Busters to anyone for the simple, effective training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Nicole D
Nicole D Chester Springs, Pennsylvania | August 31 2015
So far I have seen definite improvement in their behavior. Jeri is always responsive with questions and issues and she definitely is very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Seth L San Diego, California | August 30 2015
7/30/15 Jan is a fantastic trainer. Our 8 year old hunting breed dog has never walked well on a leash, has anxiety issues around other dogs, and was a generally a handful. On top of that she was having trouble adjusting to a new city and apartment life. We have a smaller mutt, who has his own issues, but is nothing compared to hers. Jan has helped us turn a huge corner. After 7 months of working, trial and error (our dog is stubborn and too smart for her own good) and an education for me and my wife, our dog has started walking on a loose leash. She's calmer, listens to us and seems happier. The change is awesome and I am amazed that it happened. Jan's sessions are perfect. She's calm, pleasant, and easy to understand. Our dogs immediately responded to her and are all wags when they see her. If you do your homework, you will see results, and I am confident that we will overcome the remaining issues with our dogs. Seth L. Sabre Springs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry