Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 515

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Steve and Sharon F Evanston, Illinois | December 08 2014
We couldn't be happier with Barkbusters. A great first meeting to figure out what was needed, then great follow-up. Howard and Marlene gave us excellent techniques to address our terrier's (and our own) anxiety. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Peggy K Faribault, Minnesota | December 07 2014
Paul provided us with great training advice. He explained the way a dog thinks and responds. This has helped us work with Maggie and make our experience of owning a puppy so much better. The props and training we were provided was great and I would recommend it to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kris B Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | December 07 2014
Donald has been very helpful in suggesting strategies and techniques to help us work with Moe. We rescued Moe (pitbull mix with basset hound) and he is very aggressive towards other dogs and has a lot of attention issues. So far, we have made some progress in the right direction and I look forward to more sessions with Donald. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Shotzie W Goodyear, Arizona | December 06 2014
WOW! I was amazed at how fast my 4 year old female Golden Retriever learned in our first session. Michelle has a gentle yet effective way of communicating and actually taught (trained) me. The philosophy of BarkBusters makes sense and her techniques were easy for my dog to learn. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants their dog to learn quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Lee Ann G Tallahassee, Florida | December 06 2014
Leigh Ann was very clear and demonstrated the training behavior well. Nash demonstrated initial understanding. I only had one day with Nash before I had to go out of town for three days. I gave Nash's sitter some basic instructions. I just returned tonight, and while Nash isn't perfect, he seems to be reacting fairly well to resumption of training. Tonight I'm working on come, follow and leave the cats alone! I enjoyed the training and I think Nash would be a Tasmanian devil without this training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Mackenzie W Redmond, Washington | December 06 2014
Jack is a phenomenal trainer. He is incredibly knowledgeable about dogs and I learned so much on the very first day about both my older dog and my puppy - from how to be the pack leader of the house to potty training the little guy and everything in between. I couldn't believe how quickly (3 tries) he taught my 5 year old dog to not go flying towards the door and bark like crazy when the doorbell rang and on our second session, Jack was able to teach me how to control my 5 year old to not attack another dog. He has already helped our family so much and I cannot wait to see the many more improvements in my fur babies in the future! Thanks so much Jack - you are a life savor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Christine & Scott P Cape Coral, Florida | December 06 2014
We are so happy that we called! We had accepted some of the bad behaviors from our dogs as "dogs being dogs." After Patrick finished our initial lesson, we realized that it was TOTALLY possible to have good dogs! We're thrilled to have a solid foundation of skills that we can keep applying with our little fur family. Thank you Patrick!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Check out Smoke's lesson here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KUc1hfhkIF0&list=UUT1JCtov8mH-UW-FAq19kDw
review image
Ilene F Wesley Chapel, Florida | December 06 2014
We could see effective results immediately. Joanne was very professional and gave us a lot of good information to help us to train Hudson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Renee L Aurora, Colorado | December 06 2014
Robin Havekost came today to help me leash-train Riley - a very large, heavy, strong Black Airedale. This wonderful puppy has dragged me all over the neighborhood for quite some time now, and in under 5 minutes, and on the first command from Robin using the Bark Buster collar, Riley became submissive, obedient, and extremely easy to walk. It's pure magic, and Robin is a sorceress of the highest order. She is also kind, patient, and a lot of fun to work with. She's my new family hero, and we owe her a debt of gratitude! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Ellen E Urbandale, Iowa | December 05 2014
Cloee improved a lot after the very first visit. She knew what we meant and did much better. We still have work to do but with Deb's help and instruction we hope to turn Cloee into a wonderful, happy and obedient companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting