Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 515

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Patty F Sugar Land, Texas | March 01 2015
Very comprehensive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sandy R Lutz, Florida | March 01 2015
Joanne did an excellent job of getting us started in gaining control of our 4 dogs. Love that no harsh training aids are used. We got a lot of information, now it is up to us to implement what we learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Jerri M
Jerri M Murphy, Texas | March 01 2015
We loved our trainer and look forward to other lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Jeannie M
Jeannie M Prosper, Texas | March 01 2015
Very patient. I loved that treats & clickers (which may not always be handy) were not used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Other
review image
Dawn C San Antonio, Texas | March 01 2015
Phyllis was great. I was able to see immediate improvement before she left on the first day home with Daisy, it was amazingly different. I know that my dog can be a good dog and great companion w/o driving me crazy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jim C West Olive, Michigan | February 28 2015
The training was well worth the time spent. As we were adding onto our house, I knew it was time for a change, but had no idea how to implement it. This gave me the direction I needed to do things I should have done a long time ago. While we still have to continue to work on our training, we've come a LONG way since Sherri first walked through our doorway. You CAN teach old dogs new tricks :-) Thanks Sherri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Jim did a great job with his three older dogs. He had to make some major changes and be committed; and he was!
review image
Lori R Louisville, Kentucky | February 28 2015
Our dog was very responsive to Doug and we are looking forward to future visits and dedicated to having a well-trained pup and a happy home with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Margaret O Arlington, Virginia | February 27 2015
Jeanie is wonderful. My dog really struggled with pulling while walking, being aggressive or extra excitable toward other dogs, and overall not listening well to commands. Jeanie has helped me regain control through her methods and it has made a world of difference. I never thought I could enjoy taking my dog on a walk but now it's possible. Jeanie is also great about following up whenever you need her. Also she provides a lot of other helpful tips (e.g. Dog food websites for recommended health options, etc) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Pat R Urbandale, Iowa | February 27 2015
Deb was great. She taught us some methods to better communicate with our 6 month old German Short Hair Pointer Lottie. She is showing us how to regain pack leadership, and Lottie is not quite sure about all these changes. We are already seeing some improvement on her jumping up on us, and her counter surfing. We will continue to do our daily homework to achieve positive results. I love the idea of the In Home training, because Deb was able to see the actual behaviors we want to change. She is very knowledgeable and has a calming manner. We are looking forced to our next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Lottie is a great dog! I am so happy to hear that you are seeing positive changes in her behavior in less than 24 hours after the first lesson. She's a smart girl and you can be commended for seeking help with her "puppiness". I can't wait to see you all again in a short couple of weeks.
review image
Francoise L Greenwich, Connecticut | February 27 2015
I am amazed how quickly Max responded to the instructions. When Michael came in, he went crazy as usual, barking and being aggressive. After showing me how to correct him and doing some exercises, Max was a different dog! he obeyed me, was relaxed and looked at me for guidance instead of taking the lead. We walked and he behaved instead of barking at people or dogs! What a transformation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling