Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Claire E
Claire E Blue Bell, Pennsylvania | October 14 2015
I was amazed at how quickly my dog responded to the training as were my friends and family. I would definitely recommend Jeri and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kelly B San Antonio, Texas | October 14 2015
Great experience! The training is very helpful and give us simple techniques to practice. We have seen changes already in our dog. We've learned so much from just our first visit & wish we would have started sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
H K Washington, District of Columbia | October 13 2015
Sharon was great! Her insight and tips were easy for me to practice and incorporate into our routines, and seemed easy for Gus to pick up. His barking has definitely calmed down, and with me learning how to behave like the lead dog, he seems much more relaxed in general. I would definitely recommend Sharon to others; she was patient, took the time to explain the logic behind the BarkBusters technique, and worked with me to run through the drills and behavior changes that will be helpful for Gus. I'm very thankful for her expertise! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Peg T Cairo, Georgia | October 12 2015
Wow! Leigh Ann is a miracle worker with Diamond and myself! We are learning. Thank you so much! Time and money well invested! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Greg P
Greg P Avondale, Arizona | October 12 2015
I was extremely pleased with how well my dog responded to Michelle's training. It was easy for me to understand what I needed to do, and transmit that information to my dog. Michelle was very good at answering any of my questions that related to my specific dog and situation. I had a complete turnaround with my dog, in an extremely short period of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Greg for this review. I am so please with how much more confident your puppy has become. I know he will bring you years of joy and companionship.
review image
Heather B Wellington, Colorado | October 12 2015
Carol always explains things in terms that make sense. She makes sure that we know what success looks like with each new technique before we move on to a new skill. I like that the training is not treat focused. Our dogs really don't respond well to treats, making those training methods difficult. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Sarah & Zach Z Greeley, Colorado | October 12 2015
We noticed results at the end of the first session that we would never have expected. The training was very interesting. We realized we need to change our behaviors and to not let our dog train us (which she has been). I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kelly and Mitch L Windsor, Colorado | October 12 2015
Carol did a thorough job explaining the history of Bark Busters and the training techniques used. Although we are not out of the woods yet with Dory's barking, we are seeing results and I am confident with time and consistency we will solve it! I like that positive methods are used rather than negative techniques. It makes sense that negativity will only make your dog scared of you! It's obvious to me that Carol knows a LOT about dog behavior and I would recommend her to anyone having issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Heather W Fort Collins, Colorado | October 12 2015
Nos responds well to the bah and responds well to the chain tool. He's not barking as much and with walking, he's not trying to attack everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Joe P
Joe P Manhattan, New York | October 11 2015
Sarah came into our home and right away understood our concerns about Teddy's behavioral issues. She was able to not only share some great correction tools but kept reinforcing the need for praise. The whole family got involved and the kids love how Teddy behaved and could see the difference this will make in his life and in ours. We are so excited to work with him on a daily basis and see the progress that we as a family make together with Teddy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Toileting