Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Laura & Mark D
Laura & Mark D Joliet, Illinois | April 01 2015
John was Great! Training was easy to learn and Bella seems to be adapting to it well. I cannot wait for her to be the dog WE want her to be because we know shes got it in her! We will definitely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and family. Thanks John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Jessica N Orland Park, Illinois | April 01 2015
The techniques were explained well and easy to follow on our own for homework. Our dog was completing sit, stay, free and drop it on command. The BAH was a great tool. The training aid also did wonders. It is all common sense but you need a professional to show you. I have already recommended Bark Busters to many friends and neighbors. Thank you Vicky!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Toileting
review image
Anita N Mokena, Illinois | April 01 2015
I observed results by the end of the first session and found this to be enjoyable. I would absolutely recommend Vicky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Holly B
Holly B Friendswood, Texas | April 01 2015
We have had a variety of aged dogs over 30 yrs but continued to have trouble with our 2 y/o G.Shepherd. Connie was amazing training Jethro and us! She optimized her time here and made every minute of her 3 visits count. She addressed his bullying ahead through doorways/gates, walking on a leash, coming when called, interacting more appropriately with our 2 Pomeranians and desensitizing him to new people. She equipped us with verbal commands, hand signals, and loads on information on how to "speak dog". Connie truly listens, is very patient, encouraging, is up front with concerns and honest with feedback. I highly recommend using Connie Archer to help you address and correct the issues with your dog(s). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Susan J Whippany, New Jersey | April 01 2015
Steve is the most patient trainer. He has answered all of our questions and has been an excellent source of information regarding our new dog, Cooper. We knew "we" needed training as well as our dog. Steve's personality is calm and therefore the entire training process goes very smoothly. Can't thank him enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
A L
A L New Haven, Connecticut | April 01 2015
Helped me understand some of my dog's behavior so that I could better work on training her. It is definitely a process but I am seeing improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Andrea D Ashburn, Virginia | April 01 2015
We were in deep trouble. We have an aggressive 100 pound guard dog, and 2 smaller rescue dogs with all kind of issues. It took us awhile but we realized that we need professional help. Mark called and we talked in length before his very first visit, so he came prepared. He has an impressive knowledge of dog behavior!!! I believe he had a pretty good idea of what's going on in our home within an hour. He listened to us patiently and watched us interacting with our dogs. Then he taught us how to communicate with them. By the end of our first session I felt like I learned a new language that I can use with my dogs. We are at the beginning of our new life as a pack:-) but 4 weeks into it, we had no incident of aggression and although we still have a long road ahead of us, we absolutely see the end of the tunnel! He'll come back and we'll continue on learning and practicing:-) I can't imagine that there's a better person/trainer I could recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Mark : It is always my sincere pleasure to assist owners in transforming their relationship with their dogs!!
review image
Kristen B Wyoming, Michigan | April 01 2015
I love how Bark Busters does not use force or treat rewards for training. We got very fast and effective results. The time that Ken spent with us was so valuable. He took his time and you can tell he really cares for the dogs and owners. Meelo was already making changes after the first session. Thank you so much for helping us with Meelo! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kaitlyn B Kalamazoo, Michigan | March 31 2015
After the first visit with Pam we could definitely see a change in our dog Bella. We had contacted Bark Busters to help Bella with her aggression issue. By the end of the first session Bella was able to fall asleep with the trainer near, which is something I would have never dreamed possible. It was a great experience and I cannot wait to continue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
John S
John S Joliet, Illinois | March 31 2015
Trainer was excellent! We actually had almost 24 hours of no barking. I think we would have without the other 2 dogs as distractions. Baxter was a non stop loud barker with a lot of anxiety and seems to like what he was taught as he now looks at us for direction. Well worth the $ for peace and quiet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety