Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Renee D Green Bay, Wisconsin | July 10 2015
Ruth explained what I need/needed to do with Diesel and corrected me when I did something wrong with him. It's very positive feedback. I like that there is no touching Diesel for discipline. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Diesel thought he had to take care of his owner. She tried to make his life comfortable and happy, but he didn't have many rules. Basically if he wanted something, she gave it to him. His owner had to learn to put boundaries and rules into place so Diesel understood someone else was the leader, and he did not need to check anyone out when visitors came. His owner would do that. Diesel's owner learned to 'speak dog' and Diesel was very happy to take a back seat, since he really had a more submissive personality, not dominant at all. Happy dog, happy family!
Alexa J
Alexa J Boulder, Colorado | July 09 2015
My two year old mini labradoodle, Bowie has suffered from separation anxiety since he was a puppy, but it got a lot worse when we moved out of state - he was unfamiliar with our new apartment and would howl and cry when we would leave him. Our neighbors weren't too fond of the noise and it got the the point that I would feel guilty for leaving him even for short periods of time. Bowie was immediately responsive to Andrea's training techniques - we worked on leash pulling, separation and barking at the door. I was so surprised - he picked up on the training within a two-hour lesson and was exhausted afterwards! We have continued to do separation training with him and we are finally able to leave the house with peace of mind! Thank you, Andrea!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Robin P
Robin P Torrance, California | July 09 2015
I LOVE SUE DOYLE! Its rare to find someone as passionate about dogs as Sue is. She is sweet, knowledgeable, and not argumentative or overly forceful about the training which really creates an excellent learning environment for both myself and my dog. She's instilled great skills in me that has taught me how to deal with an incredibly hyper Wheaten puppy. Thanks Sue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Jamie L
Jamie L Ybor city, Florida | July 09 2015
Jeff and Cathy were fantastic! They gave me simple tools to build a lasting foundation in my relationship with my dogs. After 1 day of training I have seen a complete turn around in how my dogs greet guests, listen to commands, and overall respect me as head of the house. I 100% recommend them for all your training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks so much Jamie, We really liked working with you all and both Cathy and I both thought that YOU did great! We're really happy that you are seeing the results. Keep up the great work!
agnieszka T
agnieszka T stamford, Connecticut | July 09 2015
My dog is 1 year old German Shepherd. We had problems with his behavior (jumping on guests and us, going on our counters, pulling on the leash, to mention a few). I'd like to say that after seeing Mike my dog is behaving SO MUCH BETTER! It's amazing to see how he can handle things so quickly & easily. Thank you so much Mike!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Isabel G
Isabel G Miami, Florida | July 09 2015
I have a 5 year old Maltese (Fifi) that I rescued. She was always barking and wanting to bite anyone that came close to me. I called Bark Buster and Luis came, he is great and he went over everything with me and helped me to understand why Fifi was acting this way. After the first lesson Fifi is a new dog, she is so much happier and relaxed and she is not barking at or trying to bite everyone that walks by. I honestly never thought this would happen Bark Buster has been a blessing!! Thank you, Luis Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : My pleasure! I look forward te our nexo appointment.
review image
Luann S Naples, Florida | July 09 2015
Excellent; Bear's behavior is getting better all the time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely dog who had previously been challenging customers at her Owner's business!
review image
Ana Luisa U Weston, Florida | July 08 2015
The first training session with Luis was excellent. Very thorough and even thou our puppy Tini is only 12 weeks old and a lot of the issues have not come up yet, Luis put us at ease with what to expect and how to start enforcing positive behavior from the beginning. We are very pleased with Luis and Bark Busters' techniques. We highly recommend Luis and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to our next session
review image
Dawn M Pottstown, Pennsylvania | July 08 2015
Jeri did a wonderful job helping us to understand our dog and his behavior. Her training has transformed Speck into a wonderful companion. He was a good dog before, but after her help he is now an AMAZING dog!!! I didn't think I could love him more, but I do! Jeri's easygoing and kind demeanor coupled with her expertise has made this entire experience fantastic, and I would very highly recommend her and Bark Busters to anyone in need! Thank you so very much!! -Dawn, Dan and Speck Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Traci T
Traci T Spartanburg, South Carolina | July 08 2015
My dog is a puppy and I wanted to make sure that I trained him correctly as he is going to get bigger.I have only had one session, but so far so good. I can definitely tell a huge difference just after 1 session. Yes, I would recommend Larry, he is great with my dog and very easy to understand and work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall