Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Denise C Green Bay, Wisconsin | February 24 2015
Ruth Marquardt came into our home and started the session by giving us great information to start training. The training is simple easy to understand. We look forward to great results knowing that the experts can be contacted at any time. It is reassuring to know the support that is behind us for our success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Rocco is a timid dog, but thought he had to make all the decisions in the family. This manifested itself with aggression. Once his owners began to show canine leadership in a humane way, Rocco began to relax. He is a sweet dog who just needs to gain some confidence.
review image
Michelle W DePere, Wisconsin | February 24 2015
We saw a change in our dogs this 1st training! They responded well to Ruth and the techniques she showed us. We're looking forward to our homework. It was interesting to learn some of the things we were doing wrong. Ruth knows dogs well and has a great personality as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Oliver and Winston are really sweet pups. Winston was a nervous little guy who definitely felt better when someone else took over decision-making. Both responded great to our training and it was great that the whole family was involved. They make a great team!
review image
Keith G Tampa, Florida | February 24 2015
I hardly don't know where to begin. Our dog has been an aggressive mess. I, myself, am struggling with fertility issues. Jaxson was meant to fulfill a void in our family. He was nothing but a HUGE burden. He was aggressive with our entire family. After one session with Joanne, Jaxson has been a pleasure. She has been a blessing to our family. Thank you so much for allowing our family to expand. There is a stigma that most trainers are judgmental. Joanne never judged us in our time of despair. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jan Y Seattle, Washington | February 24 2015
I'm very excited about putting these techniques to use. I was feeling some frustration and anxiety regarding not being able to walk Max. That's gone and I'm now feeling confident with David Wiley's help that I will succeed with the Bark Busters method. Thanks a ton! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marsha I Lodi, California | February 23 2015
The lesson walked us through the BarkBuster mode of training which was a little different from what we have learned in the past, so we are changing some of our directions for Ollie. We thought what we learned was pretty good and helpful and we enjoyed our first lesson. Ollie already responded pretty well on that first lesson. I appreciate the learning mode and feel like we can follow through. -Marsha Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Karin B
Karin B Jacksonville Beach, Florida | February 23 2015
Linda has been great for our family! We have a lot of people who help take care of our boxer, Matilda so it was important that everyone be included in her training. Linda is so great answering everyone's questions and giving personal feedback to each person interacting with Matilda. Even though Matilda isn't even 6 months old yet, she is so well behaved, well adjusted, relaxed and confident. I believe that Linda's guidance has made that possible and we look forward to working with her for a very long time! I highly recommend Linda to anyone who has a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kelly P Tiburon, California | February 23 2015
We met with Karen for three hours to help us learn to train our new rescue Daisy. We lost our perfect, nearly 15 year old yellow lab a few months ago, so it has been a while since we have had to do any training. Karen taught us many skills that are helping us help Daisy to be an even better dog than she is already. I think Daisy actually likes to know the rules, so Karen's session was truly helpful. I assume we will be doing more once we establish this foundation. Meet with Karen if you need someone to train you! We highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Ashley C garden Grove, California | February 23 2015
Frank is absolutely a maser trainer.. I recently adopted a chiweenie at OC shelter.. she has been very fearful of people/ other dogs.. to the point she would go after them.. in fear she may bite, I called Frank to help me out. Penny is doing so much better even after a couple of days, I've been using Franks advice..I am very pleased.. and would recommend him to ANYONE in need of dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Wendy F Santa Ana, California | February 23 2015
We have used Frank at Bark Busters for years. He has been our trainer for multiple dogs and we have always had great service. He listens to the problems and then comes up with a plan of action for us to complete until all of the issues have been addressed and under control. The best part is that I know no matter what if we have a problem arise I am not on my own I just pick the phone up and call Frank and he comes out and helps us with the problem. I highly recommend this company to anyone who is in need of help with there dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Robert Y Huntington beach, California | February 23 2015
We recently rescued a white Labrador named Lumen. There was definitely evidence that she was not treated very well as she was scared of people and other animals. She would bark and show signs of aggression which concerned my wife and I. We hoped that we could turn things around and build some confidence in Lumen. Well, that's where Frank came in. His knowledge and techniques helped us turn Lumen's behavior 180 degrees. She is much more relaxed with others and now walks great on a leash. What a change! Thanks Frank.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall