Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 533

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Emma D
Emma D Corona del Mar, California | November 08 2014
Lisa and Nelson to the rescue for potty training, biting,teething, nipping, jumping, basic obedience leading into front door manners and walking nicely on a leash in public. I was consistent with their easy to remember dog training exercises, after their demonstrations and coaching me to proceed, and I am SO glad that I did. It worked! Now my puppy has grown into a well behaved adult dog who is the best dog in the neighborhood. I tell everyone about Lisa and Nelson with Bark Busters! I was impressed that they didn't use any kind of shock or prong or citronella collars, as well as using hands for showing and guiding and praise only. I am so grateful to them and their training that my dog responded to when others had failed. I have also been encouraged to call them if new unwanted behaviors crop up and need to be solved! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : We are so glad that our training helped you and Ellie to establish a loving, respectful bond!
Maureen S
Maureen S Costa Mesa, California | November 08 2014
Our trainer Frank was able to make a difference in our dog within 30 minutes. Amazing help in barking, jumping on us when we come home and most of all the protective aggressive behavior that our dog had developed. We now feel more confident we are training in the right way and our guests entering our home are now safe. Kemba now knows we are again the master of the house! We are so excited to learn more and more each week with pulling, digging and begging. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Leigh M
Leigh M Alta Loma, California | November 08 2014
Nancy was extremely professional, explaining all elements of the course and what we might expect. We were delighted with the initial results - we could hardly believe we were living with the same dog! We thoroughly recommend her and will continue to impelment her recommendations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kevin C Torrance, California | November 08 2014
Amazing!! Saw results by the end of our first session. Not only great hands on training but excellent information about dogs and their way of thinking. Sue put our hearts at ease and my family and I learned a lot. We are extremely hopeful that this training will transform our fearful little malti-poo. Thanks Sue and Barkbusters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Ashley G Bloomingdale, Illinois | November 08 2014
We couldn't be happier with the training we received from Chris and barkbusters. Our dog, Gotti, had major anxiety issues when it came to certain situations. He became extremely anxious whenever we would cook and he would hear the pan sizzling and if the fire alarm would ever go off because of smoke from the oven. Thanks to Chris and her training, Gotti's anxieties are completely under control. No more shaking and shivering when we cook in the kitchen. We are very happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Paul K Charlotte, North Carolina | November 07 2014
Bark Busters is very easy to understand and follow. We saw an extreme difference in our dogs afterwards! We like that we don't have to use shock collars to get a response and are very happy to see such great results so rapidly! Total change! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : These guys did great! Living in a townhouse situation can be stressful for their dogs and for the owners! With their new skills, they are on their way to having a much more peaceful life!
review image
Paul K Charlotte, North Carolina | November 07 2014
Bark Busters is very easy to understand and follow. We saw an extreme difference in our dogs afterwards! We like that we don't have to use shock collars to get a response and are very happy to see such great results so rapidly! Total change! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : These guys did great! Living in a townhouse situation can be stressful for their dogs and for the owners! With their new skills, they are on their way to having a much more peaceful life!
review image
Kristen B Concord, North Carolina | November 07 2014
Bark busters is very easy to understand. It hits on exactly what our needs are! I'd recommend Bark Busters because having training in our home environment and having our dog respond appropriately is wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Karen : Although Joe is entering the "doggie teens" a little structure and consistency as well as "speaking dog" helped Joe realize that he is not in charge ... he is just the cute puppy! In the future, we plan to help the boys understand their role in Joe's life
review image
Lisa K Davidson, North Carolina | November 07 2014
Karen explained and demonstrated the training techniques very clearly. I was really amazed and impressed by the way our dogs responded to this training. I've tried training them by using treats before and felt that this method was much better! Explaining Calvin and Candi's issues from the dog pack perspective made a lot of sense. Their behavior has been stressing me out! It is such a relief to have a solution and I appreciate this so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : Lisa was unsure if Bark Busters training would work initially because her dogs aren't youngsters and the family has recently moved into a new home. When she stepped up to be the confident leader her dogs were seeking, her two ten year olds responded beautifully! It is so encouraging to see stress melt off of a dog!
review image
Desiree L Itasca, Illinois | November 07 2014
Chris came by my home as a revisit as my little 3 lb yorkie was having trouble going outside again with the change of weather and started a new thing like barking when someone would get up, chris reviewed with me the training that I can give her and its amazing how when you slack off on what chris tought me with my dog she started bad behavior but now im back doing what chris said to do and shes been doing Greattttt Thank You Chris Your The Bestest at what you Do and Briggy loves u too Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting