Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 539

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kathy C Summerfield, North Carolina | October 29 2014
It is amazing! I am in shock that Marley is not barking at visitor, at doorbell, at sounds - was relaxed - responding quickly to my new behavior of leadership (David's also). Marley I think is relieved as well! Thank you Amy & Bark Busters. Love the detail & human training practice before Amy leaves. Builds confidence & see how it works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Surabhi V West Windsor, New Jersey | October 28 2014
It was close to a year since we rescued our puppy from the shelter and she was beginning to show some aggression - dominance and it was a struggle to have sanity in the house, with our child, with people, with just the day to day activities....there was a lot of screaming and yelling going on. We were very skeptical when Keith came in, but saw a tremendous change in just one session. Our puppy was a totally different dog, loving and started to listen to us, behaving extremely well with our child..all in all a wonderful dog. It was an amazing change and we would encourage anyone with dominance or aggression with canine's to try Keith so they can avoid all the craziness in their house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up
Trainer note from Keith : I couldn't be happier for Surabhi, a great job by her and her family!
review image
Colin H Seattle, Washington | October 28 2014
David Wiley was great! He understood our situation well and was able to help us work with our puppies and each other. He continues to reach out and support us during the training process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Judy C West Berlin, New Jersey | October 28 2014
We have a 17 month old goldendoodle. Given her breed, she tends to be very energetic and hard to control! We enrolled her in 2 "training classes" but, unfortunately nothing changed. She was basically a "distraction" in the class. I was so discouraged with her excessive barking, jumping, etc. then I remembered a friend of mine had told me about Bark Busters. Out of desperation I gave them a call. A few days later we had our first visit. Kurt is nothing short of amazing! In a matter of minutes Carli was obeying his commands! Then shortly thereafter she was obeying us, too! Kurt is very kind, professional, and very gifted. The training methods are very simple ... but they work! Carli .... well she's becoming a different dog! I realize that a total change will not happen overnight but I am so excited knowing that change is just around the corner. I am totally thrilled with Kurt and the Bark Busters experience; and I have and will continue to recommend them to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
David P Richmond, Texas | October 28 2014
Very impressed! Didn't think that anything would work but it did. Bark Busters did a great job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jessie C
Jessie C Oxford, Michigan | October 28 2014
IT WAS GREAT TO SEE THE TECHNIQUES WORK and interesting to learn them along with how our puppy thinks. [Lisa] had visuals, explanations and demonstrations for each technique. Our dog knew something was different and began to understand his place! [Bark Busters] were helpful, informative, and our puppy already has a different behavior. Permalink
Kathleen A
Kathleen A Oakland Township, Michigan | October 28 2014
NEVER WOULD HAVE THOUGHT OF THESE TECHNIQUES ON MY OWN. Bark Busters is very clever! Lisa made the training enjoyable and interesting. She put me at ease immediately. This method definitely gets Daisy's attention and is easily worked into the daily routine. In particular with walking on leash, she no longer pulls me through the sub! Permalink
review image
Kristin M San Antonio, Texas | October 28 2014
Phyllis was very thorough and knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Susan L Lebanon, New Jersey | October 27 2014
Keith is a terrific trainer and has been such a help with our puppy Finn. In two sessions, he was able to help us correct issues such as barking, biting, jumping and problems walking on the leash. Our breeder suggested in-home training with Bark Busters vs. multiple lessons at a dog super store and it was great. To be in our own home and see the issues first hand was so helpful. If you are having problems, call Keith and he will get your dog listening to you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy to work with Sue and Finn!
review image
Lan T Missouri City, Texas | October 27 2014
Excellent training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall