Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Barbara P
Barbara P Sachse, Texas | February 25 2015
Techniques were easy to follow, I noticed result right away, I was pleased with the training and it was interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Ruth G
Ruth G Royersford, Pennsylvania | February 25 2015
Professional, friendly and easy to follow training techniques for our dog, Maci. A very good first time visit with Bark Busters, Jeri's calming personality and good exercise lesson helped calm Maci's "wired" personality. Maci will be a work in progress, but with Bark Buster's help I'm sure we'll get there! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Alexandra M
Alexandra M Emerson, New Jersey | February 24 2015
We couldn't be happier with Greg's guidance and training tips. We started the training program when Kobe was about 8 weeks old. He is now a 1 & 1/2 well behaved dog, that listens and knows his boundaries. Greg taught us exactly how to communicate to Kobe and the progress has been great so far. Greg is a great listener, his advises are easy to understand and follow, the techniques are simple. Most labradoodle owners compliment us on how calm and obedient Kobe. He really is a joy, a super manageable dog and we owe that to Greg! We were having a little bit of an issue with pulling the leash when walking around new areas and Greg introduced us to the "Wagg Walker" Harness. AMAZING! It took one walk around the block and no more pulling - I love the loose leash, 100% of the time. We look forward to continuous progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Holly M
Holly M Joliet, Illinois | February 24 2015
John is wonderful. Lola is doing much better and she is a stubborn dog! Wrigley has adapted well to the training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Wendy K
Wendy K Albany, New York | February 24 2015
Rachel met with us back in November when we first got our dog - at 13 months old. She came in and was immediately like a dog whisperer. She made it look so easy and taught us patiently how to do all that she was doing. We practiced with her there and she gave us homework to do. She wrote to us to see how our dog was doing and answered questions by email that we had for her. Because we were having major work done on our house over the following few months, Meeko's training dwindled. I called Rachel when the work on the house was finally done and told her that we needed her to come back. She came back last week and went over everything again showing us exactly when to do and how to respond to different situations that arise. We have been working with Meeko as Rachel suggested and she is doing MUCH better. There was no charge for this return visit. Rachel gave us confidence and also let us know that she is always just a call or an email away. Because it has been so cold, walks have become limited so Rachel suggested that she come back again in April and practice outdoor walking with her there. In just a few days, Meeko will wait by the door to go out and not try to leave until we say OK. She will sit and stay when the doorbell rings - although we need to keep training her to nolt jump up when we let people in the house. That said the difference is amazing. Rachel is a wonderful trainer. She is kind and warm and understanding. And she LOVES dogs! I would recommend Rachel Baum and Bark Busters to anyone who wants to have their dogs behavior improved - she's absolutely GREAT! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Debra R
Debra R Brighton, Michigan | February 24 2015
I was becoming increasingly worried about my dog's fear aggression getting worse and also afraid of having an incident resulting in a dog bite. I googled home dog trainers and luckily clicked on Bark Busters. After my first session with Ruth, I saw results immediately. Coincidentally, within minutes after she left, an appraiser came to my home and I used one of the techniques that she taught me and IT WORKED! We still have more work to do, but for the first time (and I've tried other training programs with no success) I'm really excited and confident Mac will relax and not be fearful and always on guard duty ~ Thank you Ruth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Denise C Green Bay, Wisconsin | February 24 2015
Ruth Marquardt came into our home and started the session by giving us great information to start training. The training is simple easy to understand. We look forward to great results knowing that the experts can be contacted at any time. It is reassuring to know the support that is behind us for our success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Rocco is a timid dog, but thought he had to make all the decisions in the family. This manifested itself with aggression. Once his owners began to show canine leadership in a humane way, Rocco began to relax. He is a sweet dog who just needs to gain some confidence.
review image
Michelle W DePere, Wisconsin | February 24 2015
We saw a change in our dogs this 1st training! They responded well to Ruth and the techniques she showed us. We're looking forward to our homework. It was interesting to learn some of the things we were doing wrong. Ruth knows dogs well and has a great personality as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Oliver and Winston are really sweet pups. Winston was a nervous little guy who definitely felt better when someone else took over decision-making. Both responded great to our training and it was great that the whole family was involved. They make a great team!
review image
Keith G Tampa, Florida | February 24 2015
I hardly don't know where to begin. Our dog has been an aggressive mess. I, myself, am struggling with fertility issues. Jaxson was meant to fulfill a void in our family. He was nothing but a HUGE burden. He was aggressive with our entire family. After one session with Joanne, Jaxson has been a pleasure. She has been a blessing to our family. Thank you so much for allowing our family to expand. There is a stigma that most trainers are judgmental. Joanne never judged us in our time of despair. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jan Y Seattle, Washington | February 24 2015
I'm very excited about putting these techniques to use. I was feeling some frustration and anxiety regarding not being able to walk Max. That's gone and I'm now feeling confident with David Wiley's help that I will succeed with the Bark Busters method. Thanks a ton! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall