Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Katie D Colorado Springs, Colorado | February 11 2018
Ryan was very helpful and gave tips on what to do and what not to do. He knows what he is talking about and what has worked through his career and I would work with him again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Monika & Sebastiano F Woodhaven, New York | February 11 2018
We were very impressed with Sarah's knowledge, her insight, and easy way to teach US to lead our dog. It's only been one lesson but we've seen a lot of improvement already. We love the easy to follow instructions . We were concerned if we were able to keep this 14 months old pitbull Gigi since we are not the youngest people anymore. But Sarah in no time at all showed us that the dog is not the problem at all, we are. Now we are hopeful and excited to learn more and see improvement in her behavior each day. Sarah has answered all our questions even after she left our home and is so much more than a trainer for us right now. She gives Gigi a voice so we can understand what she needs and how to respond to her in the best possible way for all concerned. We spoke and interacted with her as humans would with each other, but she does not know what that means. Sarah is going to teach us how to communicate with her in a way that she understands. We've seen in one lesson a VAST difference and can't wait to see what comes next. We can highly recommend Bark Busters and specifically Sarah who is just fantastic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Ralph L
Ralph L Oak Hill, Virginia | February 11 2018
We are repeat customers of Bark Busters. We have/had three Jack Russell Terriers all with separate issues. Mark was there to help us with our adopted 5-year-old JRT that was abused and neglected. Buddy had fear aggression, never learned to walk on a leash and would bark incessantly when seeing another dog. After two years of help from Mark Buddy became "normalized" as much as JRT's can adapt. Despite all kinds of problems, Buddy gained another 10 years of life, and Mark was always available for help. Last week, we brought in a 26-week-old JRT from Lubbock Texas. Jacey was always outside in a pen with family. There was nothing but land, pump jacks and sage brush. With Marks' help, we have her house trained within two weeks, and she is well on her way to listening to commands. We know Mark will be there all along with her development. When he says a lifetime guarantee, he means it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Heather H Ashburn, Virginia | February 11 2018
We are busy family who added a puppy to our lives, Mark @ Bark Busters was fantastic with our training. He came when it was best for our family and quickly designed an approach for us. Mark made the process so easy and successful. We now have a very well behaved 6 month old puppy. I highly recommend Mark and the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
DeAnna A San Antonio, Texas | February 11 2018
Trainer, Phyllis McGough, is fabulous. She's very thorough. 24 hours later my fur babies have responded to the techniques & I am learning to be in control. I love the positive reinforcement and the change in my babies. I am so glad that I saw the Bark Buster vehicle on the highway and called. We are on our way to a loving, peaceful home where the humans are in control. Thank you Bark Busters and Phyllis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Tiffany S Sherwood, Oregon | February 11 2018
It has been one week and I have seen such an improvement in both Max and Bella! They are listening better and Max seems more relaxed with Bella, knowing that both Chris and I will make sure she doesn't get too puppy playful. We are looking forward to continued success with Dick's direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Barbara A
Barbara A Cape Coral, Florida | February 10 2018
The training itself was clear, understandable, and complete. At least as important - the training is EFFECTIVE. By the end of the first lesson our dog was already exhibiting the behaviours we want. It has only gotten better over time (2 days in now), and we have a different dog. We also were well-trained by Patrick, and we are much better at 'talking dog' than ever before. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Enron N
Enron N San Juan Capistrano, California | February 10 2018
Lisa was great! She taught my wife and I some creative training methods that helped transform our wild Great Dane puppy into an obedient well behaved girl. I would definitely use Bark Busters again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Veronica M Millbrook, New York | February 10 2018
I was blown away within minutes at the way our dogs responded to the training! We were fixing problems in literally minutes. The dogs were attentive, listened and Barbara was able to coach us through all of the situations. She listened to us, coached us and responded to what our dogs needed. We tailored the lesson to each dog as we have shy/ timid dogs and very strong willed dogs. The change I have seen in two days is amazing. I didn't even realize half of the things that were going on. It takes time and work throughout the day but as time goes on I am sure it will just be maintaining the training and we will have a happier home and less stressful life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
E S Los Angeles, California | February 10 2018
I have a yappy Pomeranian. Anything and everything she will bark at. There was no method I used that could make her stop. That was until Lissette came to my home on a Tuesday night. In a matter of 2 hours she was able to to sit, stay, walk on a leash properly and stop barking without giving her any treats. I didn't think it was possible for my dog not to do anything without treats but she sure did. Every day we train and we can go for walks without the whole world knowing we are out walking. Her barking at home is down to a minimum, which I'm sure my neighbor appreciates. She doesn't charge at the door when I leave or come home. I can sleep at night since she's not barking at every sound. She will sit and stay on command and I don't have to scream for her to do it. I FaceTimed my mom and sister because they didn't believe a dog can change so much in such little time. They were convinced my dog was switched out for a new one because the change was just that noticeable. Today is Saturday so that means she's been in training for 5 days. Lissette has made such a huge impact in our lives. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other