Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Shannon F
Shannon F Mount Pleasant, South Carolina | January 12 2015
James has been awesome!! We adopted Hunter 4 months ago and didn't know he had aggression. After having him bite us numerous times, and knowing we were his only hope at a happy life, we contacted James and Michelle. After just one visit, we learned ways to handle Hunter, and no one has been bit in 5 weeks! James taught us how to be leaders to Hunter, and now everyone is feeling more comfortable. We also worked on barking, and housebreaking! I don't know where we'd be without James! We are so grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Mary J Richmond, Texas | January 11 2015
Very clear and amazingly easy. I could not believe how fast my dog learned. I am totally happy with the outcome and the trainer. Couldn't of been a more pleasant experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Andrew W
Andrew W Raleigh, North Carolina | January 11 2015
Jerry is by far the best dog trainer we could have asked for. I have two Cane Corso females who had aggression issues. They both weigh around 110 lbs. I was at the end of my rope as I love my dogs very much. One visit with Jerry and we saw a drastic change, and after two visits we had different dogs completely. The training methods are unbelievably effective. Thank you Jerry and Bark Busters. Also, the lifetime warranty is completely reasonable and worth every cent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nikki N Placentia, California | January 10 2015
I have completed public and private training with all of our dogs. Our last English Mastiff and I trained over a year and competed in Rally Obedience and actually ribboned! Going from a 235 pound dog to a 16 pound Havanese I failed miserably in the training! We actually put Ozzie (our Havanese) in a public training session as I thought it would be better for him to be around other dogs. Needless to say he took 1st place in the training class however the trainer was afraid of him and if given a chance he would have eaten every dog in this class. We lived with this aggressive behavior and constant barking for 2 years after this training ended. We did notice his aggression getting worse over these 2 years, and I kept making excuses. Then the biting started...He would attack anyone invited to enter our home. The dog walks ceased as his aggression toward other dogs had worsened. I searched the internet and actually read all the reviews I could find for Bark Busters. I was still hesitant as it is really hard to believe the reviews that one class could make a difference in a dogs behavior. Lets be honest... I was desperate so I called and set an appointment with Frank. After our first meeting with Frank I am a believer..... When my husband came home after Ozzie and I met with Frank he was shocked to see the difference. Frank has a very soft demeanor, is very patient and his techniques work!!! Training a dog does take time and consistancy but the rewards are life changing. Frank with be with us for Ozzie's lifetime and it is so refreshing to know if I have a problem I can pick up the phone and he will either answer my questions on the phone or come to the house!! I would highly recommend Frank and Bark Busters to anyone.......Thanks Frank and welcome to our family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ruth M Miami Beach, Florida | January 10 2015
A really great experience. Dogs calmed and obedient in no time. We do know we must reinforce this training several times a day/week. Painless for the dogs and in their home where they feel safe. Luis we clear, patient, wonderful. kind to my dogs and patient with the adults. We look forward to seeing him again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ruth M Miami Beach, Florida | January 10 2015
A really great experience. Dogs calmed and obedient in no time. We do know we must reinforce this training several times a day/week. Painless for the dogs and in their home where they feel safe. Luis we clear, patient, wonderful. kind to my dogs and patient with the adults. We look forward to seeing him again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : My pleasure, I look forward to continue helping you and your girls.
review image
Ashley H Missouri City, Texas | January 10 2015
I was able to get Margo to stop barking immediately. It was amazing. I was on the verge of giving Margo away if something didn't change. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Debra Q Naples, Florida | January 10 2015
The Trainers explained the training techniques and let me ask questions of concern which was important to me. I observed noticeable results during the training, and when I brought home my other dog, I noticed even more of a difference. The training was very interesting and enjoyable and I have already recommended it to friends and neighbors. The Glasses were very clear on instructions and reasoning of why it's done that way. When the Glasses left, I had a whole different feeling for my puppy. Since I have a fractured back, I was having much difficulty just walking my puppy without her pulling me and me coming back from walks in pain. Now I really enjoy walking with them just after one lesson. Looking forward to her second lesson. The Glasses are the greatest, and saved me from a lot of pain. Thank you for your great Company. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Yorkie Puppy.
review image
Tom R McKinney, Texas | January 10 2015
Training techniques were excellent, we saw results, we liked the fact that the training was in home. Jim is very personable and worked on our specific issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Allison B Ann Arbor, Michigan | January 09 2015
We were extremely happy with the two training sessions, both during the actual session and the results of the sessions. Ruth's methods were very effective for our sensitive and slightly anxious dog (as well as the more outgoing dog) and they were easy to execute. We were happy with all the time Rut spent listening to our concerns and then helping us practice the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety