Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Julian T Rockville, Maryland | December 02 2014
At first, I was very skeptical of the outcomes that Bark Busters claims they can achieve. Review after review of Bark Busters and Glenda claimed that it was like having a new puppy after the first session. However, we were desperate for help with our newly rescued puppy, so we gave it a shot. I was pleasantly surprised at just how quickly the desired outcomes were achieved. Glenda has a talent for explaining the methods in such a way that is easy to understand and incorporate. The reason this is so effective is because Glenda focuses on the owners, to teach them to communicate more effectively, resulting in rapid and effective behavior modification. The techniques employed are simple, and resulted in immediate success. We rescued a puppy that is very active, independent, and easily distracted, which is a perfect combination for misbehavior. With Glenda's help, through the use of effective communication and positive reinforcement, there is no question in her mind who the leaders of our household are. We can now be proud of her because of how well behaved she is. I recommend Bark Busters to someone almost every day at the park or around our apartment complex because it is worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Erin Y Denver, Colorado | December 02 2014
Scott was an incredible trainer and deserves full credit for Cody becoming such a wonderful dog. We are first time dog owners and didn't have a clue how to begin. Scott was patient with us and knew exactly how to make puppy ownership manageable and fun. He demonstrated simple techniques for training Cody that fit into our lifestyle and helped us to feel successful as dog owners. As importantly, Scott was always available to come to the house or answer any questions we had over the phone or via email. We highly recommend him!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Natalie and Sal C
Natalie and Sal C Waterbury, Connecticut | December 02 2014
We have already recommended Bark Busters for a lot of reasons, but mostly because it works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Barbara B Naples, Florida | December 02 2014
Notice changes already!! Only one visit so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Amy B Plainfield Township, Michigan | December 02 2014
Ken spent a lot of time explaining things and we saw immediate results. We find the information very interesting and it made us feel better about the behavior of our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Fernando G Denver, Colorado | December 01 2014
Bark Buster's training helped us gain control when putting on Odie's colllar and leash. He used to bite us when we tried to do so. Robin helped us in a humane and natural way. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Giovanni S
Giovanni S Cooper City, Florida | December 01 2014
Dr. Luis Escobar was very nice to work with. He is very thorough and easy to learn from. My dog Charlie learned very easy under this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much Giovanni, you, your father and Charlie are a pleasure to work with. I look forward to our next appointment.
Susan S
Susan S Huntington, New York | December 01 2014
I was so impressed with Jason and his work with Spencer. Spencer is a nervous dog, who was exhibiting escalating aggressive behavior when people came to visit. Jason's analysis of Spencer was spot on, and the techniques he taught us have worked wonders. We have an annual (very large) party the day after Thanksgiving, and this year, everyone was able to relax (even Spencer). In fact, all our guests commented on the huge difference between this year and last. I recommend Jason, his knowledge, skill and kindness most highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jessica F Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin | December 01 2014
Nikki did a wonderful job training me, my husband, and our dogs! From our firist visit it was obvious that she was very comfortable handling all sorts of situations, and she confidently addressed all of our concerns. We were adamant that we did not want to use punishment while training, and she gave us the confidence and resources we needed to succeed, without punishment or treats. With each new change we implemented, we could see our dogs becoming progressively more calm. This training has been a great experience for all of us, and we would absolutely recommend Nikki to anyone seeking training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Alex and Renee B Redmond, Washington | December 01 2014
We have had only two training sessions with Bark Buster�s Jack Knudsen thus far, but the behavior changes in our 10 month old lab, Finn, have been remarkable. Before choosing Bark Busters, we researched trainers exhaustively. What stood out most about Jack was the number of reviews that claimed people had noticed a significant difference in their dog�s behavior after just one session. Sounds too good to be true? We thought so too, and frankly, were in awe that after our first session Jack had our dog understanding his place in our family �pack�. Finn was no longer racing us out the door; jumping on us, the furniture or counters; nipping at our coattails; pulling at the leash; barking for no reason; and so on. When Jack came back the second time, it was more of a �refresher� on those things we had noticed needed a bit more attention/work since the first visit�namely, outdoor leash work�but we were still impressed by the amount of new training techniques and commands Finn had retained from the beginning. Now, after two visits � and just recently hosting a dozen family members for the holiday � we can say with certainty that Jack�s training methods work. With lots of tempting foods and an overwhelming number of people to play with during the holiday, our dog was so obedient that even those who didn�t know we had begun training remarked how well he was behaving. After spending time with Jack during the sessions, one thing we particularly like is that he does not just tell you what to do, he shows you and watches as you try the various training techniques, and then offers useful feedback that can be implemented as you practice training on your own time, outside of his onsite visits. Bark Busters prides itself on a method of training that resembles how dogs instinctively interact in nature. Rather than using force, Jack shows the owners how to use body language and voice control to communicate with your dog in a way that he/she understands. Jack has done an excellent job training not only Finn, but our family as well, and while we are already more than satisfied with the training, we are confident we will continue to see even more improvements in our dog�s behavior as time progresses. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall