Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mary & Jon V Newago, Michigan | July 29 2015
We learned a lot and understand why Scuttles was snapping at people. We are still working on things. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Beth V Dorr, Michigan | July 29 2015
Ken answered all of our questions and demonstrated with Penny all that we were suppose to do to work with her. We liked the new natural techniques as it gets old continually feeding Penny treats to get her to obey. We have a ways to go yet but so far so good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Meital E Bay Harbor Islands, Florida | July 28 2015
Luis is definitely my dog whisperer! From the first time he came to my house & he started to explain to me why both my Pomeranians, where behaving the way they were, & training me with wonderful & easy techniques on how I can improve their behavior, I felt confident that I can fix their issues. Both my Pomeranians, 3yrs. old & 7mo. old, have totally opposite personalities with different things they needed guidance with, & were automatically starting to improve from the day Luis came to our house. I must mention, that after my first few experiences with my older dog & trainers, I was extremely frustrated with the high prices I paid & the poor results & no continuing assistantance that I got. Luis, you are worth every penny!!!! Both my dogs & I thank you, not only were you cheaper, but you actually made a positive change & helped in a fast, easy & productive way!! 😠Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words, is truly my pleasure.
review image
Nicole S Kentwood, Michigan | July 28 2015
Ken did a GREAT job of explaining the training and the rationale behind the training. The training techniques were easy to master and Ken was very patient in his training. Ken even involved the kids in the training. During the first session my dog was already responding to the training-he isn't perfect but he is changed and more respectful. Ken is wonderful! He is very kind and it is evident that he enjoys his work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Josie O
Josie O Denver, CO | July 27 2015
What a trainer, what a method! She covered many issues in our first session without overwhelming us or the dog. Robin is truly talented! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Nicole M Stamford, Connecticut | July 27 2015
I have 3 dogs and have tried various trainers and methods, and the bottom line was that NOTHING worked effectively for the long term. I was very frustrated with the other approaches, because they either involved food extortion (no food nearby & you're out of luck!!) or using things like choke collars which I thought would hurt/scare them. Previously, a walk with Daisy would have consisted of HER dragging ME down the road on the leash and barking crazily at any dogs that approach. I knew I needed to address it, but I didn't want to have to keep bribing her with food. Finally, a few months ago, when I had a larger group of people over, I realized that the mayhem was not just on the leash but also at home (barking incessantly at the drop of a hat, charging anyone who tried to come in the door, jumping up on EVERYONE's lap and demanding to be played with, bursting in and out of the doors and almost knocking people over, and scaring people who did not know the dogs were friendly). I searched online and read Michael's excellent reviews, but I was still skeptical. I heard a friend rave about how good he was, and I decided if anyone could help us, it would be him. The short version is that the money paid for Michael to train US (yes, us!) was, without a doubt, the best money I have EVER spent in my ENTIRE life!! Within MINUTES, he was well on his way to provide what I can happily say are LASTING RESULTS. It was amazing to see the transformation in my dogs both within the first visit and over the next weeks as I continued to work with them. I can now let people into my house without worrying about them being charged and knocked over or having them fear being 'attacked'. The dogs walk into and out of the house in a calm and orderly fashion. I do not get barked at to pick up an antler or to fetch them cookies. I'm finally the leader of the pack :-) Daisy and I can walk and run at the park without her pulling and having crazy temper tantrums. On the second visit, Michael met with me and my now-ex-boyfriend and made adjustments to clarify some of the things we had practiced; this fine tuning was extremely helpful. A few weeks ago, I put Daisy and Paco through a real test: spending 4 nights with me in a hotel. Using what I learned from Michael, I thought through how to make sure that their new good behavior came with us; that's one of the great things about the training… it really makes you think like a dog and thus communicate more effectively with dogs. I was absolutely amazed by how well they did. The entire trip, I could hear dogs in other rooms barking and carrying on, but not mine! They even remained completely calm and silent when people from housekeeping, etc. came into the room. I could not believe my eyes and ears; it was just amazing!!!!!!! Michael is nothing short of a canine wizard!! He's professional, obviously a first class expert in what he does, and, on top of that, a genuinely nice person, engaging, funny, and very pleasant to talk to and work with. I cannot say enough good things, but I am probably driving every dog owner I know nuts by telling them to quit bribing their dogs and just call this magic man!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Cathie P
Cathie P Chicago, Illinois | July 27 2015
Janet was amazing! She really took her time with myself and the entire family explaining the techniques and practicing with each of us. She left us homework and lots of cheats and aides to work with our 18 month old rescue. Within minutes of working with Adison she already was showing signs of a different dog. She immediately responded to simple commands / techniques and is no longer barking, jumping, or ludging towards other animals uncontrollably. After two days we are all feeling confident that will be able to use the tools to help Adison be the very well behaved animal we desire. I can't wait till our next session! Very impressive program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sandy M Aurora, CO | July 27 2015
Robin was an excellent instructor! Program techniques are simple and easy to understand with great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Michele P
Michele P Abington, Pennsylvania | July 27 2015
Huge thanks to Michael Carr for helping me with my 3 year old pit/boxer mix, Bear. I was having major nuisance barking problems with her as well as jumping and pulling on her walks. Within the first hour of Michael working with us, the barking began to cease, the jumping got significantly less and she's a dream dog to walk now! I couldn't be happier with the training lessons we received from Michael and I would recommend Bark Busters and especially Michael Carr to anyone having any behavioral issues with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chris K Menasha, Wisconsin | July 27 2015
Korra is a different dog. She clearly understands what we want when we are working with her now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Korra is a purebred Border Collie, and has a lot of energy. the family was exercising her, but she was lacking enough mental stimulation. Bark Busters taps into how dogs communicate, and when the owners learned to "speak dog", Korra immediately understood. She did not want to be the pack leader, but felt she needed to be. Korra was very relieved to have that job taken away from her! She is a beautiful, loving, normal Border Collie. What a sweetheart!