Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 585

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Maureen L Hopewell, New Jersey | June 27 2014
Nothing short of amazing. We cannot believe how much of a difference one lesson has made in our household. Charlie went from being the toughest "problem puppy" we have ever had to an angel overnight. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Absolutely my pleasure, great job by Maureen and August with Charlie!
review image
Tom G Naples, Florida | June 27 2014
Colin is an excellent teacher. He explained the techniques in a clear manner. My dog's behavior changed immediately - for the better. There is no yelling, no force, just easy, calm, logical techniques. The world of dog psychology is fascinating and Colin Glass is a master of dog psychology. He is a pleasure to work with, and I have already recommended Bark Busters several times to friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Rebecca B Englewood, Colorado | June 27 2014
Beckie is awesome. I have two very powerful breeds that were overwhelming to walk. Last year, I was really injured by my youngest dog on a walk. She pulled me right over and I suffered an AC separation in my shoulder. I have always loved to go on long walks and these walks had become very overwhelming and stressful for myself and the dogs. I had stopped taking them and felt very guilty for that, but could not get over the anxiety of getting them out of the house. Becky helped that in the first few training sessions. My goal in this is to finally be able to walk both of my dogs together and I am seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. Becky has helped point out that Hazel's energy and what I thought was agression was actually anxiety over a past experience and has really helped her to feel more confident in that I am going to take care of things on our walk so that she is able to enjoy herself. The other issue we were having was the front door. My oldest dog, Shyann, loved to scare the heck out of people who came to the front door and had actually snapped at a few people. Becky helped us with this situation on the first visit. We are still working on it, but the difference has been incredible from day one. I would recommend this training to anyone and everyone who has a dog. The techniques we are learning will last a lifetime of dog ownership. I am learning so much about my dogs and we have come such a long way in a very short time. I look forward to every visit with Becky. I cannot wait to post a video of me walking with my two big dogs without any fear in any of us. Thank you Becky, you have changed our lives and made me a better dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Becky : Rebecca, it has been a pleasure working with you, Shyann & Hazel. I appreciate your dedication and patience. Too often we have our sights on achieving the end result without putting in the steps necessary to ensure positive results. Thank you for your commitment, trust and hard work!
Gwen N
Gwen N Mauldin, South Carolina | June 26 2014
We called Larry after using another trainer for both puppy and intermediate training unsatisfactorily. Our exeruberant 90-pound 10 month old Doberman puppy was simply more than we could handle. We began to see results after Larry's first visit. He was gentle with Riley, thorough with us and always had time for questions and discussion. Riley was unruly, pulled on the leash, wouldn't necessarily come when anyone called him, tried to rush out the door when it opened and jumped on us to get our attention. Larry's methods were geared to the dog and were very gentle. It's hard to believe this calm, (mostly) well behaved 1-yr. old is the same dog. Thanks, Larry! Your special brand of dog communication can't be beat. We have recommended you to our friends and will continue to do so. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Larry : Thank you Gwen for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you, Riley, Crystal & Ray. I enjoyed seeing you achieve success with Riley, and Riley responding positively to your new leadership, built on love, trust and respect.
review image
Debbie V Naples, Florida | June 25 2014
The training techniques were explained very well in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results within minutes! Their natural training techniques were a great relief to me, and I am so glad I switched to June and Colin at Bark Busters. I fired another dog trainer that did not teach and replaced her with Colin and June, which worked perfect. I would recommend Bark Busters - they are very professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : This was a small dog with a big attitude, and June conducted most of this session, and actually exceeded our client's expectations. This would have been a really great lesson to video!
review image
Dave S Naples, Florida | June 25 2014
We are very pleased, immediate results. Less stress between the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Although in extreme cases, sibling rivalry can result in one of the dogs having to be re-homed, we were delighted to maintain our own 100% record of never having to re-home a dog in such circumstances. Both dogs are strong, but performed exactly as we would have liked, and will now go on to enjoy all the benefits of our Guarantee of Lifetime Support.
review image
Erika W Shillington, Pennsylvania | June 24 2014
Donald Cohen came to our home in Shillington, PA and spend several hours with my husband & I one on one explaining the process and methodology clearly. Donald proceeded to work with one of our dogs and the both of us to apply that training immediatly. During that training our dog was sitting on Donalds lap and that is an amazing turnaround given the reason for our contact initially was difficulty meeting new people. The tools Donald provided us upon our first visit have provided us the capability to understand what our dogs need to be comfortable with new people entering our home and with his ongoing appointments, email check in's and discipline on our part our dogs have had a major turnaround. New people in the home is a few barks and comfort when prior to Donald there was biting. Owners need to be disciplined but if you use the Bark Buster's methodology amazing things will happen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
MOUHAMADOU N EL MIRAGE, Arizona | June 23 2014
Michelle Willey is a great trainer, she took the time to give me a lot of information about my German Shepherd puppy. I am very impressed with her knowledge and her abilities to get the results she needs out of the dog. We've seen great improvements since our first session and can't wait for the second session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jacquee L Washougal, Washington | June 23 2014
Debbie did an excellent job explaining how to communicate with our dog. Debbie provided several different ways for us to work on our training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Jim C Portland, Oregon | June 23 2014
I got results immediately and the techniques that we could employ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other