Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
E. Y Lexington, Kentucky | November 19 2014
Kendra was very thorough and she was constantly reinforcing the information. I appreciated that. She was fantastic! Very knowledgeable and also very encouraging. I appreciate that there is a [homework]chart to keep track of training. I understand the importance of practicing every day - she was very sure to reinforce that! I would recommend Kendra because she was patient, knowledgeable and praising. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Christine & Chris J
Christine & Chris J Houston, Texas | November 18 2014
David helped us to understand WE need to be the pack leaders and gain our pet's respect. He was very thorough with teaching us how to accomplish this through the Bark Busters program. We are looking forward to implementing the system with Noodles and becoming the Leaders of the Pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Sandy L Okeechobee, Florida | November 18 2014
Both Nikkie & Toby, rescued dachshunds, became terrible barkers. We were to the point where we discussed giving them back to the rescue center. We found Bark Busters literature at our VETS and called for an appointment. It was amazing. Within just 3 hrs., our dogs went from monsters to angels. We are so very happy with the results and would recommend Mary/Bark Busters to anyone. We are so happy and impressed by the service. We have 2 peaceful doggies thanks to Mary. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Holly I Denver, Colorado | November 18 2014
Robin is amazing. She had Astro responding to her gentle commands the first half hour she was here. It was like a miracle and I was truly impressed. I did not think Astro would respond so quickly. He is doing better with jumping and pulling and I know he will be a well-behaved puppy soon-much to my surprise. I would recommend Robin and Bark Busters to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jody L McKinney, Texas | November 18 2014
I would recommend Bark Busters because it is a non-violent natural method Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Lisa M Aloha, Oregon | November 17 2014
Lisa explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I saw noticeable results by the end of the first session and was pleased with the natural techniques that were used. And I'm pleased that a payment plan was offered! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sean and Vicky M Happy Valley, Oregon | November 17 2014
Dick was very easy to follow and understand and very pleasant to learn from. Minnie was very different at first and understood quickly that life was going to be all new! Very pleased - especially no treats and no clicker! We had a lot of fun learning from Dick We've already recommended Bark Bark Busters to our friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Robert R San Antonio, Texas | November 17 2014
Phyllis repeats things so I would "get the methodology". Eunice, our dog, was acting better - less in control - more following me. Common dog sense approach works. Phyllis is VERY patient with owners. Thanks, Phyllis! You're a good trainer - patient, understanding, just GREAT. Consider having a YouTube channel by you - Phyllis - with 1-2 minute pointers to show what a great person you are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Tammy & Kevin H West Olive, Michigan | November 17 2014
This is great, I can see this working right now! We still have work to do, but Skoaly is responding right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Mark and Mel H Holland, Michigan | November 17 2014
Wow, I saw a change in Nash's disposition right away. And he is doing amazing, no more bolting doors. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety