Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 608

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Michelle & John D
Michelle & John D Fremont, Michigan | August 05 2014
Rusty is becoming a much more enjoyable companion. After the first lesson he slept for two days, not just the one you suggested. And interestingly, he has never gone back to the basement to run back and forth barking after the second lesson! Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Carol D
Carol D Newport Beach, California | August 04 2014
We contacted Bark Busters because Curly Joe was super aggressive. His barking was out of control and he gave the impression that he might bite when people or other animals went by our home. That coupled with digging and not sitting or coming when called made it difficult for us to control him. For us, nothing we did seemed to work. Curly Joe was in total control of our home. Lisa and Nelson are miracle workers, from the first lesson through all subsequent visits. In fact, we've described their work to our friends and relatives to that of a miracle. To see the difference now with Curly Joe is just amazing. We still have a ways to go but he is about 80% improved. Showing respect to Lisa and Nelson, Curly Joe is now called Curly Joseph because he is so well behaved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : We are SO proud of Curly Joe and his owner!
review image
Sophie C Woodacre, California | August 03 2014
Karen's friendly training is extremely efficient. Just a few tips and Hugo, still a puppy, is learning fast how to behave in many situations. As a result we enjoy him even more. Thanks Karen! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Laurie L
Laurie L Crest Hill, Illinois | August 02 2014
John was so great at explaining how the training techniques worked. Carley responded really well and is continuing to as well. I love the natural training techniques John uses. Our entire family felt the training experience was very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this to everyone. I am so excited to continue with training so we can have the best life with our dog Carley. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Samantha C
Samantha C Honey Brook, Pennsylvania | August 02 2014
We have met with Donald twice and have comunicaed alot through emails. We noticed a great improvment in Tala after only 3 weeks of continued training. Tala is a 2 and 1/2 year old rescued shepard with socialization issues. The first time Donald met her he could just stand there, the second time they met Tala really didn't pay much attention to him at all we all could sit at the table and she actually relaxed and took a nap beside Donald. We recently took a family vacation everyone noticed the change in Tala right away which made for a relaxing fun time for everyone. Tala and my newphew who wouldn't go near before became best buddies. He walked her everyday and even got into the habit of correcting her with bah. Tala and Riley both continue to improve thanks to Donald training methods and guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Vickie K Katy, Texas | August 02 2014
Bark Busters is Amazing! The lesson was for my 4 month old Yorkie & my sister's 15 year old poodle. The behavioral changes & obedience tips were above our expectations. Pat made the "Whisperer" seem generic. His personal touch, teaching, explanations & visual aids were kind, immediate & amazingly impressive. I will highly recommend Bark Busters. I feel blessed Pat came to us. My puppy was very demanding & a wild creature! Using the techniques Bark Busters taught me, she immediately became compliant and calm. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Vita & Robert M Pleasant Valley, New York | August 02 2014
Very impressive results. "Wow!" Very informative re: pack mentallity and at first correcting our behavior. We were losing sleep over our two dogs competing for attention. Bark Busters has brought harmony into the household, safety and peace of mind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Angela B Grandville, Michigan | August 02 2014
Ken was patient with us, our kids and our dog! Our dog was already paying more attention to our body language at the end of our first lesson. He was also "brain tired" from all the thinking he had to do at the end of the lesson. Fantastic training. Wish we had done it sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Michelle T
Michelle T West Haven, Connecticut | August 01 2014
Bailey was immediately better at listening to and focusing on me. I've always trained my dogs with positive reinforcement. I'm pleasantly surprised with the results, especially w/o using treats. I'm not a novice dog owner and I did a lot of research before realizing I was over my head with this one. Richard and Vicki are able to tailor the training to my knowledge level and build on the basic obedience Bailey already knows. I think it's important to be able to communicate effectively with your dog and it goes both directions. This training has strengthened that understanding b/t me and Bailey. I have seen marked improvement in Bailey in just a few visits. I look forward to seeing how far we can go, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Steve W Oregon City, Oregon | August 01 2014
Lisa fully explained the training techniques. We noticed Dudley was more obedient on the very first day! We are very pleased and found the training interesting and enjoyable. We have recommended Bark Busters to both family and friends. Lisa really cut to the chase about me needed to lead Dudley and not the other way around! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety