Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Teresa C
Teresa C Rochester Hills, Michigan | March 28 2015
VERY HAPPY I CALLED! A milestone of difference. Something I should have done long ago! Happy with the behavior in all three dogs! Permalink
review image
Elaine V Colorado Springs, Colorado | March 28 2015
Ryan was very professional, punctual and knowledgeable. He took a lot of time explaining his techniques, why they work, how we can be better owners and answered all of our questions. Excellent job!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Karen S Waller, Texas | March 27 2015
Pat was very patient with both our dog and us; we are older with a large puppy. It has been only three days and our small "horse" listens very well. It takes just one "BAA" occasionally to remind him. Comes when I call, came back from the road when told. Will start with the training collar this weekend while son is here to help. Thank you Bark Busters for your help and kindness. KBS Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Kayce C JOhnston, Iowa | March 27 2015
Claire is a whole new dog, never did I think that after 1 lesson that my dog would listen to me and obey as well as she did. Bark busters not only trained my dog but trained me and my way of thinking to better understand my dog and why she was reacting to things the way she did. Bark Busters worked with my husband and I and helped us manage all of our dogs little quirks that were driving us CRAZY! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. We talk about our dog training all the time. Best Dog and owner training EVER! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
betsy B
betsy B fort worth, Texas | March 27 2015
First of all, OMG, Nancy is amazing!!!! Our dog violet was a rescue, and already 2 years old. She is a belgium malinois. Violet was great with my husband, and kids, but anyone else she wanted to go after them, and couldnt be around other dogs because she was super aggressive. She would continue to bark at my neighbors dog through the fence. After our first visit, we could see a HUGE difference in violet. I was really worried we would have to get rid of her, and now we don't!!!!!!!!!!!!! We still have a little work to go, but this was the best investment EVER!!!!!! Nancy is amazing, and she has become apart of my family. My husband is in the military, and really needed violet, so it would have been really hard to give her back. But now our family is complete including violet. Thanks Bark Busters(Nancy) for saving our Violet!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Beth M Colorado Springs, Colorado | March 27 2015
Smokey has had a fear problem since he was a puppy and as he got older he started to act aggressive when fearful. This aggression was towards any animal and person other than myself. I never really believed Smokey could ever be around strangers or even my family without acting aggressive until Ryan. He showed me from the very first lessen how well Smokey could behave.Smokey's behavior has only improved since that first lesson. I no longer have to fear for my family or lock him up when friends come over. I am so thankful for Bark Busters. It is worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Cheryl R Naples, Florida | March 27 2015
Brooklyn caught on to the training techniques right away. Bark Busters has really made improvements in how my dog behaves. Very Happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely one-year old female bulldog.
review image
Cindy T Naples, Florida | March 27 2015
Colin and June were wonderful!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson for a rescue dog, who had previously been pulling his new owner everywhere.
review image
Pete and Helga W Colorado Springs, Colorado | March 27 2015
We got our dog at 3 years old. He had been abused and was aggressive to other dogs, children, strangers and bit us on occasion - enough to draw blood. With Bark Busters training he has changed completely and exhibits none of his old behavior. Also, he would not let us brush him. Now he actually enjoys being brushed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Nikki K
Nikki K Shorewood, Illinois | March 26 2015
Thorough training. Excellent information and easy to apply immediately. I saw a positive change in my puppy after the first session. The training schedule is easy to practice across setting to ensure you and your dog have optimal success! Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management