Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 608

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tim & Kim G Griffith, Indiana | May 23 2014
Very simple to understand the how and why. Demonstrated each very well. The very 1st time the "bah" command was used to correct it worked. I was pleased that it was so simple and effective. Very pleasing experience. Looking forward to practicing the techniques we learned. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Chaunna B Port St Lucie, Florida | May 23 2014
Before Mary came for her first visit we had a horrible dog. Life was stressful daily. Our dog would bark consistently at anything going on outside the house, he would attack and ferociously bark guests to where they were scared to come over. He was even so aggressive that he was snapping at my 3yr old and bit my niece while she was over for a birthday party. To say he was bad is wrong - I know now that a lot of it was small things we were doing that reinforced the "bad behavior." Mary helped point them out, created an action plan for correcting them, and in the first visit alone our dog was allowing people in our home without attacks, walking on the leash without pulling, and actively following our instructions. After the second visit, we've corrected bad chewing habits and can even have friends and family over without any issues what so ever. It's only been 3 weeks since we started the training and I was able to walk our dog in to the vets office without a muzzle and he remained well behaved by my side with 3 other dogs in the room and people walking by him - something we were never able to do before. Every day I am continually amazed at how much more peaceful our home is both for our dog and for us. I can not wait for the next visit! Mary is incredible - she doesn't train dogs - she trains people to communicate more effectively with their dog so that we have a happy peaceful home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Fran B Fort Myers, Florida | May 23 2014
I would recommend Bark Busters to any family experiencing behavior issues with their dog. After one lesson, my Yorkie Dante, is a new man! I am looking forward to working with Dante to relieve my stress as well as his. Thank you Bark Busters! Watch our lesson video by cut and pasting the following link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zb87m7lbLy4 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Summer K Shillington, Pennsylvania | May 23 2014
We've met with Don 3 times so far and have noticed a great improvement in Koda's behavior. He is an energetic 1.5 year old pitbull mix. His happiness and energy are at times overwhelming. Leash walking has gotten better and he obeys commands much better. We look forward to more lessons with Don to help build the relationship we desire with Koda. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sue Anne P Hillsboro, Oregon | May 23 2014
Dick is a good teacher. There is a great change in both Rusty and myself! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Susan C Lexington, Kentucky | May 23 2014
Kendra was great! I'm a visual learner and she repeatedly modeled the exercises. As a former educational specialist I know what happens to a students progress when you don't do the homework - you don't get results! [Kendra emphasized the importance of doing the daily homework]. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Laura D
Laura D Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 23 2014
This method of dog training is extremely user friendly and my four year old lab responded very well. James was great with Shelby and really helped tackle the needs of our family. I HIGHLY recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Stephanie M
Stephanie M Fairfield, Connecticut | May 22 2014
My 8 year old lab suffers from anxiety due to fear of noises - his stress has become so extreme that he is scared to go outside and will stare at the door, trembling and drooling for literally hours at a time. I have consulted with several vets and dog trainers and - until today - no one has been able to help me or my dog. Michael came to my house this afternoon and within 20 minutes my dog was laying down, eyes closed,with no sign of fear. My daughter came home half way through the training and could not believe how calm our dog was. After Michael left, Mudge had a few moments of panic but I was actually able to soothe him using the method that I had just learned. I was amazed. Michael is both confident and reassuring and clearly knows and understands dogs. I clearly have a lot to learn but so far I am impressed and I can tell this is the right method to teach me to help Mudge overcome his fear and angst. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Gabriella S Southport, Connecticut | May 22 2014
I just want to thank you Mike,that after you spent 1 hour with Milo(my 6 years old Jack Russell) I already start to see the difference in him. You are very passionate and caring about what you do. I would recommend you to anyone who has a dog with behavior issues. Thanks again,YOU ARE THE BEST!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Mindy C Fort Myers, Florida | May 22 2014
I am glad written materials were left for review. Rusty was exhausted but I noticed an immediate difference on the walk after our lesson. I like that there is no physical tactics in training. Patrick is very knowledgeable, friendly and easy to work with. I think it is great Bark Busters came to our home in our environment. Very logical approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall