Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 613

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Robert B
Robert B Tampa, Florida | April 09 2014
This method is SO easy and effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Walter is such a nice dog, very willing to learn and please. Keep up the great work Robert. You two seem perfect for each other.
review image
Jane S Naples, Florida | April 09 2014
Excellent! Within 1 week of your visit, he was walking well on the leash and the barking was diminished. Thanks for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single lesson.
Callie G
Callie G Columbus, Ohio | April 09 2014
Very informative. Really addressed the true problems as to why we weren't making progress on our own, i.e. Henry is very independent and doesn't see that he is a DOG....(shuuuusssh, don't tell him I told you that.) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Maureen B Port Orange, Florida | April 09 2014
The presentation of training techniques was incomparable. James was beyond thorough. Most appreciated were analogies to other animals (+ humans) behavior as they relate to the canine species. Was assured I'd see a difference after the first training session. I was incredulous at their improved behavior; specifically after two attempts at stopping running to the door and barking at doorbell or knocking. The dogs remained in place and silent. Overall, was please beyond all expectations. James presentation then implementation of corrected behavior was so smooth and informative. He thoroughly explained every step of each training method. Again loved the continued analogies James presented...best human to dogs. Common sense with humor. Over the top knowledge. Was exhausted at end of first meeting yet was sad it was over. Would recommend Bark busters and if potential client lived in my area, would insist they work with James. Training this pup is one of the most difficult endeavors taken on during the past few years. Was so inspired by James's Positive attitude and encouragement...will not quit our of respect for James's hard work and time spent with us. Do not want to disappoint him. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Gwen A Yulee, Florida | April 09 2014
James explained everything in detail. The dogs and I were able to pick up on the techniques quickly. I never believed my dogs could change and I saw immediate results with James working with them. I was happy to hear that there is no hitting or yelling. Just Natural training! I was interested in how my dogs brain works. Working on new techniques was enjoyable. I already recommended Bark Busters to 3 of my friends. They were so impressed with the change in our dogs. Thank you for your help!! I love what you have done with our dogs!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
B J R Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida | April 09 2014
Amazed! I had previous training (2 time a week with another company) with fewer results than in one lesson! Very Flexible! Shifted gears in lesson when other concerns popped in my mind. The dogs paid attention and seemed to thrive with natural pacing. I had fun in part because I understand and became optimistic for change once James left. I felt (feel) I can do this. With previous training all bets were off once they left. No specific tools. With Bark Busters, this is great!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tisha K Jacksonville, Florida | April 09 2014
It's Wonderful having the trainer coming in our house to deal with the daily issues with our dog. We felt very relieved and hopeful that our puppy would no longer toilet in the house! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Toileting
review image
Kandace M Lansing, Illinois | April 09 2014
All of our questions were answered in a way we understood. We have a completely different dog by the end of the 1st training. I love the natural techniques that Bark Busters uses. It makes me comfortable correcting my dog. Vicky is a pleasure to work with! We talk about it and recommend Vicky & Bark Busters to everyone. Bark Busters and Vicky saved our life. We are now able to have friends over! We have our life back! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Erin S Chicago, Illinois | April 09 2014
Vicky demonstrated and explains each technique in detail. I have noticed with each lesson a huge change in behavior. I absolutely found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I have been able to get immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Bunni T Naples, Florida | April 08 2014
Extremely easy to relate to and very thorough with helping me with my issues and what needs to change! I would also like to recommend Bark Busters to my vet who has an amazing practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Standard Poodle.