Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 620

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Lisa L
Lisa L Allen, Texas | April 28 2014
It was simple, straight forward and easy to understand. Results were encouraging. We were pleased with the training techniques, we felt like we could learn these techniques and apply them to Beau without any major adjustments. We got to learn by doing and when it's fun, we're encouraged to keep doing them without giving up in frustration. Everything was simple, straightforward and accessible, so that anyone could learn and enjoy the experience of training their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Megan L Greensboro, North Carolina | April 27 2014
Before scheduling our first training, Amy gave us some invaluable training tools & techniques on the phone. We learned how to begin crate & house training with high value treats. When we had our first session, Arya learned how to sit, come, lay down & go to crate! For a 3 month old puppy, this is incredible! We're so excited to continue training & seeing Arya grow into such a wonderfully trained companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Marci E Kernersville, North Carolina | April 27 2014
Training Spy to understand when she does "wrong" seems to be easier than I thought. With Amy teaching me the right things to look for when correcting Spy is the key. Spy is a "good student". She came to me more when I called her today than she ever has. Working with Spy for only a short period on a leash today and she is doing better about not walking me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Lauren S Greensboro, North Carolina | April 27 2014
Luda was not attentive, had barking issues, did not listen when called and jumped on couches. Amy taught us fundamentals with the use of voice commands, body language and training aids how to correct. Within the first training he was already listening better and connecting the dots. She gave us great tools to use on a daily basis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Janna C Des Moines, Iowa | April 27 2014
We would definitely recommend Bark Busters and Deb! We adopted BJ from a shelter, not knowing all the issues we would be dealing with. We chose Bark Busters because they would come to our home to do the training. We knew BJ would not do well in a group dog training class because of his extreme fear of people and other dogs. After our first session with Deb, we noticed a big improvement in his behavior, it has continued with the lessons Deb gave us to work on with him. We are confident the improvements will continue and we will have a very happy little dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : It has been heartwarming to see the change in BJ! His owners have done a wonderful job in giving him the security he deserves by being strong, loving pack leaders!
review image
Tania P Oregon City, Oregon | April 27 2014
Lisa is a very patient trainer. She provides wonderful explanations and techniques. I love Bark Busters techniques. I do not have to use shock collars anymore! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Thank you so much for teaching Chris and I the skills to maintain well balanced, behaved, and happy dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
T R Houston, Texas | April 26 2014
Donna at Bark Busters did a fantastic job and we saw immediate improvement and responsiveness from our dog who is still well into the puppy stage! We worked on a number of things from the very start including jumping on people, staying away from the door when guests arrive, barking at the yard man, walking on leash. Even our dog seems to appreciate the better communication we now have, and we have a better understanding of how to convey what we want him to do. I highly recommend Donna. Her approach is fast and effective and has had a lasting positive impact. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Netauna L Richmond, Texas | April 26 2014
Unbelievable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Syvlia D
Syvlia D Fate, Texas | April 26 2014
Saw noticeable results with front door issues. The training was very interesting & enjoyable. Would I recommend Bark Busters, Absolutely! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Ron D Frisco, Texas | April 26 2014
Especially impressed with the progress on barking at the front door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall