Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Susan and John C Hamden, Connecticut | May 27 2015
Very effective and easy to learn Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Linda B
Linda B Collegeville, Pennsylvania | May 27 2015
We are very pleased with our trainer. We are seeing results as we continue to work with Sage. Sage is responding to the training and hopefully will be a much more secure dog. Jeri is a very relatable trainer. She is sincere and caring. I would recommend her to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Megan D
Megan D Maple Valley, Washington | May 26 2015
Jack was an amazing help to our dog behavior problems -- well, our human problems! We realized after the first session that it's truly the humans that need to be trained. I came into this experience being very skeptical since we have two pretty stubborn dogs. By the end of the first session we had two completely different dogs and two completely new humans. After we took control back, our dogs learned to trust us and rely on us for things instead of having them be in charge of the house. We have seen great progress since Jack has helped us. We now are able to sit in peace and quiet throughout the day instead of having them bark 24/7 at every little sound. When people come to the door now it's much more manageable! Our dogs are just overall happy campers now and able to just relax and be dogs while we can relax too. It's not as stressful when people come over and we aren't constantly dreading all of the neighbors making noise or the doorbell ringing. Jack has definitely made a difference in the way things are around our house and we can't wait until our second session with him! We've learned so much already and we can't wait to see what we can learn next! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Beth & Eric F
Beth & Eric F Beverly Hills, Michigan | May 26 2015
BELLE WAS TRANSFORMED THAT NIGHT! Clear and easy instructions. Belle no longer barks! Permalink
review image
Charlie M Naples, Florida | May 26 2015
Great interaction and experience with June and Colin. Fantastic choice by going with them. Felt like family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Shannon S Fall Wa, Washington | May 25 2015
Jack has been awesome, the training he has provided and taught us, while firm and direct, is friendly and non-aggressive providing a positive correction to my dogs behavior instead of a forceful change. My puppy, Mica, was exactly that .. A puppy who wouldn't listen, stay, come back, or quit jumping on company etc. After just a handful of sessions I can now walk her outside without worrying about her being constantly on a leash, she's does better every day with stay, and she's not as wild jumping on company. We've been enjoying going outside (in a non-fenced area) to play ball and I'm not constantly worried that she won't come back or that she'll run onto the road. Without Jack she would still be on her leash 100% of the time and I would still be spending more time telling her to get down than talking to my guests. We're also working on stopping her desire to chase the cats throughout the house, which I have every confidence will be resolved soon. Jack has also been very understanding when I've needed to change appointments and flexible when I've asked to focus on a different behavior than we had previously discussed for training. I have already and will continue to recommend Jack and Bark Busters to anyone looking for a dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Dewey & Cindy O
Dewey & Cindy O Allen, Texas | May 25 2015
Everything was expained, we saw results and were pleased with the training. The training gave us ways to redirect Captain based on his personality. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jessica G Glendale, Arizona | May 25 2015
We were very frustrated to the point that we asked ourselves if we could continue to handle our 3 dogs with their aggression and misbehaviors and as a result contacted Bark Busters. After only one 3-hour session, we were amazed and confident that we can manage and control our dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ed and Mary Lou B Winchester, Kentucky | May 25 2015
Excellent - 5 stars. We had tried training before and got no where. We were amazed at Kendra's training of Belle and her reaction. We have only been doing our homework for a short time, but the difference is AMAZING! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Jason B Trophy Club, Texas | May 24 2015
Nancy was amazing. We have a different 6 month old boxer after the 2 hours she was here. Need help? Email Nancy today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management