Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 622

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Lauren S Greensboro, North Carolina | April 27 2014
Luda was not attentive, had barking issues, did not listen when called and jumped on couches. Amy taught us fundamentals with the use of voice commands, body language and training aids how to correct. Within the first training he was already listening better and connecting the dots. She gave us great tools to use on a daily basis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Janna C Des Moines, Iowa | April 27 2014
We would definitely recommend Bark Busters and Deb! We adopted BJ from a shelter, not knowing all the issues we would be dealing with. We chose Bark Busters because they would come to our home to do the training. We knew BJ would not do well in a group dog training class because of his extreme fear of people and other dogs. After our first session with Deb, we noticed a big improvement in his behavior, it has continued with the lessons Deb gave us to work on with him. We are confident the improvements will continue and we will have a very happy little dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : It has been heartwarming to see the change in BJ! His owners have done a wonderful job in giving him the security he deserves by being strong, loving pack leaders!
review image
Tania P Oregon City, Oregon | April 27 2014
Lisa is a very patient trainer. She provides wonderful explanations and techniques. I love Bark Busters techniques. I do not have to use shock collars anymore! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Thank you so much for teaching Chris and I the skills to maintain well balanced, behaved, and happy dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
T R Houston, Texas | April 26 2014
Donna at Bark Busters did a fantastic job and we saw immediate improvement and responsiveness from our dog who is still well into the puppy stage! We worked on a number of things from the very start including jumping on people, staying away from the door when guests arrive, barking at the yard man, walking on leash. Even our dog seems to appreciate the better communication we now have, and we have a better understanding of how to convey what we want him to do. I highly recommend Donna. Her approach is fast and effective and has had a lasting positive impact. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Netauna L Richmond, Texas | April 26 2014
Unbelievable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Syvlia D
Syvlia D Fate, Texas | April 26 2014
Saw noticeable results with front door issues. The training was very interesting & enjoyable. Would I recommend Bark Busters, Absolutely! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Ron D Frisco, Texas | April 26 2014
Especially impressed with the progress on barking at the front door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Christine J New Canaan, Connecticut | April 25 2014
Mike did an amazing job changing the attitude of our dog in just 1 hour with Zoey, so I felt obligated to write this review! We have a very strong 60lb pitbull who is sweet as pie, but has energy, strength and obedience problems like you would not believe! Mike came to our home which made this process a lot easier, and made us feel comfortable right off the bat.. That is important. Zoey obviously felt comfortable as well since her behavior changed almost immediately. He taught us so many simple techniques that work so well in just 1 hour that I am truly shocked. I was always a bit skeptical of trainers and their abilities with other dogs, but Mike really knows what he is doing. The dog listens to us so much better now, and no longer runs around with reckless abandon! Thank you so much Mike for everything, you are a lifesaver! If you have any doubts about your dogs behavior ever changing, let Mike put them to ease!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Shannon R
Shannon R Wauzeka, Wisconsin | April 25 2014
Greg gave me soo much information during the home visit. Within moments of him being there we saw changes in our dog Moose. He gave us wonderful tools and also encouragement about the training we were about to do with Moose. He explained things very well and worked with us to learn the training methods. It has been several weeks now since the home visit and Moose is a different dog. He had a lot of security and dominance issues which have almost completely diminished. Moose also barked at almost everything and now he very rarely barks which has dramatically lowered the stress level in our home. Greg also checks in with me to ensure that the training is still going well and helps me if I need ongoing help. I have also been able to reach him whenever I needed to. I would recommend Greg and Bark Busters to anyone having issues with their dog. The program is phenominal and with patience and consistency, any dog can be trained or retrained. I have been very pleased with Greg and all he has done for our family and especially Moose!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Rhonda R
Rhonda R Romeoville, Illinois | April 25 2014
My dog is extremely timid, but even after just one training session she is much more confident. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety