Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Danielle K Rockford, Michigan | January 24 2015
I have taken a lot of training courses and this one was the best. Our dogs were much more behaved after we set up some boundaries. Ken was very good at explaining things and took the time to make sure that we understood. I believe that Bark Busters was the best investment we could of made for our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Grace F San Diego, California | January 24 2015
Needless to say we were the classic case of SRDS (Spoiled Rotten Dog Syndrome), luckily we did find a cure... Justin from Bark Busters! He is seriously one of the best investments we have made for our precious lil' boy. Rudford's "SRDS" made him an unruly dog, he was very aggressive: barking at and jumping on people. He pretty much ruled our house. Justin really brought to light what we were doing wrong, why Rudford was doing the things he did and how to EFFECTIVELY correct it. After just the first session with Justin it was like we had a new dog, the results were immediate! It has been a month now and we feel more at ease anytime strangers are around. Thank you Justin for all your help, you definitely earned the Dog Whisperer Badge of Honor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Addison L South Miami, Florida | January 23 2015
Luis has been extremely helpful with Roxy! She has improved already (after only 1 lesson). Luis is an excellent trainer and really understands dogs. I would recommend Bark Busters and Luis to friends or family having trouble with their pup. Thank you for all your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : My pleasure Addison. Keep up the good work, I look forward to our next appointment.
review image
Lee and Anne H Naples, Florida | January 23 2015
Very well done!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Lielia S Goodyear, Arizona | January 22 2015
Michelle has a wonderful personality and is very easy to work with. She was able to show us how to train our puppy and gave us guidelines for upcoming milestones. She is a canine expert and taught us the basics we need to have a good relationship with our pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
luanne A
luanne A palm beach gardens, Florida | January 22 2015
Love your program. Our lab is 6 months and a sweet girl, but still a crazy puppy. Mary gave us so many tips and tons of information to get her on the right track. Thanks, Luanne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Luanne A
Luanne A palm beach gardens, Florida | January 22 2015
Dazey Lu is a sweet 6 month old lab puppy. We needed some help with walking on a leash and other typical puppy behavior. We saw results immediately! Within hours. The information we were given is well researched and the tools we are using are equally helpful! I'm not great with the bah word, but the chain bags and harness WORK! So thankful my neighbor/vet recommended Bark Busters. Thanks Mary! Luanne Allen Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
H. K
H. K Springfield Township, New Jersey | January 22 2015
What an excellent experience! Kurt really knows his stuff. I was amazed at the improvement I saw in our puppy, Fern, in just one visit. Fern is only four months old and was continuously jumping up on friends and family. After just one visit and using Kurt's techniques, I am happy to say this behavior has totally stopped. We also worked on her "mouthing" and nibbling on fingers. Again, the strategies Kurt showed us have been a success. Our greatest accomplishment is the fact the Fern now waits at an open door and does not exit until given the "free" command Kurt taught her. Remember, this was ONE visit! We are very excited about our future visits from Kurt. I'm convinced that he can help us help Fern be a great family member. Kurt was recommended to us by a friend and I recently returned the favor by recommending him to another friend. That just doesn't happen unless someone knows there stuff and delivers. Kurt does just that! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Don & Jan L Grand Haven, Michigan | January 22 2015
Thank you for all your help. Susie is doing extremely well, and almost all of the issues have been resolved. She is walking very well on leash, and also off leash, she is now obeying our commands when the door bell rings, and most importantly, we are now able to leave her for hours at a time without coming home to a pile or a puddle, and without locking her in the mud/laundry room. I am sure that there will be challenges from time to time, but at this point we are very pleased with how well she is doing. Rest assured that we will continue working with her and dealing with the challenges that will undoubtedly occur from time to time. Thanks again. Don and Jan Lipfert. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Grace & Dale W Boerne, Texas | January 22 2015
We were very impressed to see how Sugar responded immediately to training. The information presented to us was very clear. We knew after one lesson that this program would work for us and is exactly what we needed. Glad to have Phyllis as the presenter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall