Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Chris L Seattle, Washington | March 04 2015
My family and I are new dog owners. David was very patient and clear in answering our questions. David provided exercises that we could do with Diesel to improve our handling of the dog. It made things more understandable to be informed about how the dog was perceiving situations. We got very lucky with a well mannered dog, but the help definitely improved our relationship with the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Laura S Highlands Ranch, Colorado | March 04 2015
Kathy came to my house and taught me how to teach my dog what to do in a way he would understand. Very interesting and effective!! This training makes so much sense! I saw a difference in Charlie on the 1st lesson! I am so happy to know I will have a well behaved dog! Everyone needs Kathy to come over to help them with their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Patricia T
Patricia T Waukee, Iowa | March 03 2015
I am so lucky to have met Deb Boswell. She came into a home with 4 dogs and by the time she left I could already tell that the dogs better understood my "rank" in the pack. I have been working with them for 3 days now and barking is down to a minimum. We still have not come to an understanding on the doorbell ringing thing, but I am certain with training and reinforcement we will one day achieve the barkless doorbell. I can't wait to see Deb again and show her our progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Highland Mills, NY | March 02 2015
Very good results within a short period of time. Good strategies - easy to understand. The results were evident - Myron was considerably calmer. Very pleased. Permalink
review image
Nancy D Denver, Colorado | March 02 2015
I enjoyed working with Becky and the Bark Busters program. I was impressed with our initial meeting and presentation and then, of course, with the hands-on training. Because of the program, Hoku became a much more confident dog who will now come when he is called instead of looking the other way! I recommend Becky and the Bark Busters program to other dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Jeremy S Brooklyn, New York | March 02 2015
Rob Machi is a life saver...not only did he teach our puppy many things, but he transformed my wife and I into responsible pet owners. His endless patience and helpful training tips helped us very much. From useful dog walking tips, to teaching Max how to conquer his fear and walk up and down the stairs, he gives very simple tips on how to train your dog when he is with you on a training session or when he leaves so that you may practice on your own. He also came back 2+ years after he first met Max to follow up and reaffirm some training tips that we as the owners had stopped doing and it worked just as well as it had when we first met him. Rob is very helpful in understanding why dogs act the way they do (good or bad), which is very useful as well. I would continue to, and have recommended Rob to friends and family as he is a consummate professional and will always help in any way he can. Thanks again Rob, keep up the great work!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! You made my day. I'm so glad that you guys are doing so well. Max is too cute for his own good :)
review image
Corey D Vancouver, Washington | March 02 2015
Just by the next day Godric was much calmer and more attentive. We have recommended Bark Busters to other friends with new dogs of their own. It has really helped our relationship with Godric. Thank you for helping us and Godric! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Janet G Naples, Florida | March 02 2015
We continue to work with Dolly and have noticed much improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Submitted for an 8-year old pug after just her first lesson.
Katie R
Katie R Boulder, Colorado | March 01 2015
My dog was immediately responsive to Andrea. From the beginning, we had immediate door "welcoming" training which has been needed. The leash training we received was unbelievable and I learned my actions are encouraging my dog to pull on the leash. It was amazing seeing with one visit that my dog has incredible leash skills. Great advice and guidance the entire time. We learned so much! I am a big supporter of the program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Veralyn M Fort Lee, New Jersey | March 01 2015
What an incredible transformation in just one visit! Upon entering our home Marcus was barking and growling at Greg which is what Marcus does for any new visitors. Greg quickly went into action calmly instructing what to do and we practiced how I needed to be the leader and take control of my space and Marcus immediately responded to the training and now when I open the front door he runs UP the stairs and waits at the top step. Just amazing! Greg was able to read from Marcus' body language that he was actually a timid dog who felt he needed to be the leader and guard us because we were not being effective leaders. Please note that Marcus is a 67 pound PUPPY. Now that we have the tools and knowledge we can help Marcus feel secure and we are confident we can continue the training and can't wait for our next visit from Greg to continue the great work we have started! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall