Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Eileen G Oak Forest, Illinois | August 26 2014
Vicky has been great. Our Abby, a mastiff mix, has learned so much from her. She no longer jumps on people as they enter our home. She is becoming a much better walker. I wish I would have had Vicky from Bark Busters when we adopted our big bundle of joy. Highly recommend!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Erin T
Erin T Minneapolis, Minnesota | August 25 2014
Here's the email I sent Lynne: Just wanted to say thank you for our new dog Mavis. She has been totally transformed from the day you were here. Very little barking and will stop when we tell her too. She follows us everywhere. She is more cuddly and she drops stuff when we Bah at her and will stay in the yard if we tell her to. We are loving our new dog! Your training was truly transformative. Ever grateful, Erin and family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : So happy to work with Mavis, you and the entire family. Have fun and keep building her focus!
review image
Arica C Denver, Colorado | August 25 2014
I called upon Becky to help me with my two dogs' separation anxiety. At our first meeting, Becky was very upfront in communicating that this was one of the hardest behaviors to deal with and that it was going to be a long road of training. Becky shared with me how my behaviors were the main problem. I so appreciated her honest up front communication which prepared me for the training regime ahead. Within the first 2-3 weeks Becky had provided me with most of the tools I would need to train myself and two dogs. She was always there when I needed her even when I called her crying that my dogs just ate my couch! I went as far as putting one of my pets on anti-anxiety medication but with Becky's constant and consistent training efforts, I was able to wean my dog off of the meds. I now have two dogs who are able to stay at home without me worrying about what they are doing to my home or themselves and have Becky to thank for it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Meaghan N South Beach, Florida | August 25 2014
Very professional, saw improvement in my Dogo Argentino within the first few hours. Also on my already well behaved Doberman. It was awesome how much more comfortable I feel when I am Walking my dog using the techniques and the non physical reinforcement methods he taught me. Also, he took the time to explain what to do, how to do it and what to expect. Very highly recommended Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Shannon K
Shannon K Troy, Michigan | August 25 2014
WE WERE AMAZED AT HOW QUICKLY SOME OF OUR DOG'S BEHAVIORS WERE CORRECTED! Lisa was very personable and friendly. [She] was patient and didn't rush us through our session. Very thorough program and very much worth the money! Permalink
Dmitriy & Elise S
Dmitriy & Elise S Rochester Hills, Michigan | August 25 2014
IT WAS JAW-DROPPING TO SEE RESULTS after only some minutes of training. Our main issue with our little Dexter was the nipping. We felt it couldn't be fixed and we really worried about it. After some minutes, on the very first day, he was done with it. It was AMAZING! It is rewarding to be able to train our puppy and feel like we are also bonding. We were delighted to learn techniques that don't involve the use of treats. We would recommend (and already did) Bark Busters any day! Permalink
Izabel & Arthur M
Izabel & Arthur M Troy, Michigan | August 25 2014
IT WAS AMAZING TO SEE SUCH QUICK RESULTS! Unbelievable! Great job! Permalink
Ashlan Y
Ashlan Y Walled Lake, Michigan | August 25 2014
VERY INTERESTING TECHNIQUE THAT MADE SENSE AND WAS FUN LEARNING! I never thought there was so much to learn about training my dog. Molly was listening 100% better by the end of her first session! [I would recommend Bark Busters] because it is so effective. It not only improves pets' behavior, but improves training skills. Permalink
review image
Patrice & Day T Rochester Hills, Michigan | August 25 2014
UNDERSOLD AND OVERDELIVERED! John is very clear, and listens. [He] helped us to show Buddy that we were in charge of our visitors -- not Buddy. Permalink
Emmy R
Emmy R Auburn Hills, Michigan | August 25 2014
ALL DOGS ARE DOING GREAT! I WISH I HAD CALLED YOU TWO YEARS AGO! It couldn't be any easier. Lisa was super nice!! You know your business. It is great working with you! Permalink