Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dave S Naples, Florida | June 18 2014
We are very pleased, immediate results. Less stress between the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Although in extreme cases, sibling rivalry can result in one of the dogs having to be re-homed, we were delighted to maintain our own 100% record of never having to re-home a dog in such circumstances. Both dogs are strong, but performed exactly as we would have liked, and will now go on to enjoy all the benefits of our Guarantee of Lifetime Support.
review image
Kathy B Jacksonville, Florida | June 18 2014
Was very professional and assured me with time and effort Gracie will be great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Evelyn K Colorado Springs, Colorado | June 18 2014
It is the most incredible change I could have ever imagined. What we thought would be weeks and months of training was accomplished in a few days. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Alisa J Colorado Springs, Colorado | June 18 2014
The training was amazing and the results are even better! He's like a whole new dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Steve Z Wyoming, Michigan | June 18 2014
Great Training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Claudia H
Claudia H Cape Coral, Florida | June 17 2014
We enjoyed meeting Patrick and found his presentation to be very helpful and thorough. He helped us to understand why our issue with the dogs was happening, mainly barking. Patrick showed us how to be assertive with our voices, yet remain calm and in control to stop the barking. In the days since our lesson, we find that our home is much more pleasant and the dogs seem happier and less worried. We have even made it through a thunderstorm without the usual anxiety and barking. Thank you, Patrick, it's like magic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Virginia S Surprise, Arizona | June 17 2014
We have been working with Michelle for about 4 years now. Initially it was the basic training for Jessie and Jake and then we added Bailey to the mix. Jake and Bailey have continued with their training, working to become certified as therapy dogs. Throughout the process Michelle has been a source of accurate and complete information on the requirements. Her patience as we needed to take a hiatus during Jessie's terminal illness was infinite. Michelle's ability to "read' both dogs and humans makes her training all the more to the point and reliable. I have recommended Michelle on a number of occasions and those who called her have reported back that she is without a doubt, one of the best in her field. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : You and your pups will always have a special place in this trainer's heart. It has been my joy and passion to help you and watch you all grow. You have done a great job with all your pups.
review image
Florence J vancouver, Washington | June 17 2014
Now I feel there is hope and I just can't give up. I understand how to be a pack leader now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sloan G Colorado Springs, Colorado | June 17 2014
Ryan was so great and made the training easy and fun! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katie C Des Moines, Iowa | June 16 2014
Working with Deborah has really helped us to understand how to train our dog. The first day we made a list of the numerous issues we were having with Bogey and she took the time to review and address each one of them, and help us more on the ones we found we were struggling with the most. She took a lot of time to consider what we wanted and needed to get out of the training and Bogey has responded very well. We have received a number of comments from friends and family members (and even a plumber on a return visit!) on how much calmer and better behaved Bogey is since we began the training. We still have some work to do but so far the training has helped tremendously! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling