Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 625

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Dora V Scarsdale, New York | March 18 2014
Mark is an excellent trainer. He gave me great tips on how to show my dog that I'm the leader. He also gave me follow-up exercises after each training session and a wonderful summary at the end of the three sessions. I find that I need to practice with my dog as much as possible. I've seen some improvement but we have a long way to go. My dog still needs a lot of training as do I. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Christopher C Concord, North Carolina | March 18 2014
We love our dog, Thor, but he was starting to develop habits that weren't good. Those have almost been corrected in one session! Karen took plenty of time to explain everything to us. She was very patient and insightful. We noticed results within 5 minutes of starting to use the Bark Busters training techniques. I'm amazed at their simplicity and effectiveness. The Bark Busters system works and Karen is a phenomenal instructor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Karen : When the humans stepped up and took charge, this little beagle just stepped back and said, "fine ... you do it!" I believe Thor was a little surprised that he wasn't the BIG DOG that he thought was! He is going to really enjoy being less stressed and be so much happier with a family he can rely on instead of a pack he has to manage!
review image
Carol T Concord, North Carolina | March 18 2014
The real test will be when we go outside, but Leia did respond to this new way of training. I think it is interesting how dogs interact. Karen is very patient and supportive and our puppy listened to her immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : Although Leia's response to the training was remarkable, Carol will have to be sure not to proceed to new challenges too quickly so they get the new hierarchy firmly in place. With patience, they will have a better behaved and much happier little dog!
review image
Saundra S Concord, North Carolina | March 18 2014
We are so happy with our puppy's behavior! We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone because it works!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Karen : Chief thought he was named appropriately! He thought he was THE chief in charge of his new human-dog pack and at 8 months of age, he believed he was too cute to resist! Imagine his surprise when all of the adult humans in his family rearranged the hierarchy to lower his rank! He resisted at first, but their persistence and consistency paid off! Now Chief is just happy to be part of a family where he can just relax, look cute, and leave all of the running of the household to the humans! That's a win-win!
review image
Denise H Lithia, Florida | March 17 2014
Joanne was awesome! Dexter's whole demeanor has changed for the better. We are so grateful to have found Bark Busters! :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Lynda S Jupiter, Florida | March 17 2014
Mary is a delight and the consummate professional. Rudi and Fresco were better behaved after the first visit. The problems really lay with my handling of them . Mary corrected that right away and I am now the leader of the pack. I realize that will only be true if I keep up Mary's wonderful and knowledgeable instruction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Nupur P Shrub Oak, New York | March 17 2014
Mark was very helpful. He was prompt and courteous, and very patient. He explained things clearly and worked with us so that we understood the methods clearly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Patti P Naples, Florida | March 16 2014
Whilst explaining the training techniques, I felt Colin was very thorough and patient, repeating things in a different way when necessary. Mulligan hasn't barked when anyone comes to the door once since the trainers were here, Baxter will take a little more time. I found a huge difference in Mulligan in all areas already. Baxter is proving to be more of a challenge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : This Review was submitted after just one lesson of a Two Dog - Silver Program. We expect further progress at our next lesson later this month, when we shall concentrate more on Baxter. This client came to us as a direct referral from her caring veterinarian.
review image
Ryan R Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | March 15 2014
My dog Mina and I were at the point where we had to avoid other dogs due to aggression. On routine walks I felt forced to zigzag around my fellow dog walking neighbors. Thanks to Mary now Mina and I can go where we want to go without incident. Mary came into our home and found out key changes that were needed in order for us live a peaceful life inside and outside our home. I would say Mary is extremely educated in the field of canine behavior modification and in addition to that she is wonderfully professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Stacy P High Point, North Carolina | March 15 2014
Excellent training. Before Otis would not listen to anything and after he listened very well. Amazing!!! Amy taught me techniques to use to get Otis to listen & acknowledge me & he responded the way I wanted him to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall