Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Krystal B Menasha, Wisconsin | May 15 2015
Ruth was excellent. She was knowledgable, explained things very well, was patient and worked very well with Java. Java responded very quickly to the techniques she showed us. And with what we learned in just our first session we will surely make leaps and bounds towards being a "perfect" dog and representing our breed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Java is a Pit Bull. He is quite beautiful, but had already had at least 2 other homes. Java became protective of his family after settling in, which also happened in his previous home. This owner decided he wasn't going anywhere, so she called Bark Busters for help. Java proved once again that Pit Bulls are very easy dogs to train! He so wants to please his owner. This team of dog and owner are going to make great strides together!
review image
Lori H Poughkeepsie, New York | May 15 2015
Everything was explained very well and I observed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. I will recommend this training to my friend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Miggie C St. Paul, Minnesota | May 14 2015
My adult dog had a history of barking in our home as well as on walks particularly when I stopped to talk to someone. And barking and pulling were the norm when we passed other dogs. There are also some bites in my dog's history. I had been working with another trainer for a year or so with a food reward based system when my dog bit a dog at doggie daycare for no apparent reason and may dog was asked to leave. Heartbroken and out of solutions, I called my vet to discuss putting my dog down, he advised me to call Bark Busters. So in March 2014 my dog and I began working with Lynne Willeke. My dog improved with her first session of Bark Busters training. On another session, we added a way to refocus her faster with the Bah command, and the aggressive behavior on walks completely stopped, immediately. People we regularly passed on our walks noticed the improvement and commented. Everyone agreed it was a miracle. Now there is no excessive barking at home or when we walk. If there is a slip, a command generally brings it under control. If my dog spots another dog walking toward us and that dog appears nervous or aggressive my dog will just move off the sidewalk to the boulevard to create more space as we pass. I HIGHLY recommend Bark Busters, especially Lynne. Not only did Bark Busters training work for my dog, but it works for other dogs as well. On our walks we regularly pass three very large dogs in their fenced yard; they bark a lot and loudly. I simply give everyone the Bahh command followed by good dogs and peace reigns. Today I was alone and saw them; they just came to the fence and wagged their tails! From a very satisfied customer and a happier dog or should I say dogs? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : It was wonderful to work with you and your pooch! You did a great job getting out on walks and gaining her focus. I am so happy you can now enjoy your walks!
Mark M
Mark M COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado | May 14 2015
Ryan, is not only a great trainer but a great person. He has skills of communication to talk to DOGS and PEOPLE. He taught me how to talk dog in a few minutes... and I kept at it and now I TALK DOG. I still make mistakes along the way but our SMOKEY is a changed DOG because us HUMANS learned from Ryan how to train our dog and become the ALPHA of the Pack. Smokey is way less stressed, doesn't go after people anymore, listens, obeys and is fun to be around. THANKS RYAN for being here for my daughter and our Smokey. uRock! Blessings! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Janessa D Harleysville, Pennsylvania | May 14 2015
Even though it hasn't been a week, we are already starting to see an improvement with our dog in some areas. From the moment we sat down with Jeri, I knew it would be different. We have met with trainers in the past with no success. Our dog Bella is such a sweet girl, unless you are a stranger in our home. We hate that no one other than our family gets to see the best sides of her. I am very hopeful that with continued training and changing our behavior will help her to be the dog we know she can be! I am excited to continue to learn and train with Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer H Princeton, New Jersey | May 14 2015
I hired Keith for help with my two Jack Russell Terrier Pugs. We were having all sorts of issues with our dogs. Things had gotten to the point where we could no longer have guests in our home because they dogs would attack them, and bark like mad when men, in particular, would try to move freely around our home. The dogs would bark at everything from the door bell, to people outside the window, other dogs in the neighborhood, for food, for attention, you name it, they barked at it. We couldn't eat a meal in peace, couldn't have friends over, couldn't go out for a walk in peace, walks had turned into full-fledged runs where I'd be pulled in twenty different directions chasing squirrels and other dogs. We were at our wits end. Thank goodness for Keith because after the first 3 hour session he educated us on how to properly communicate with our dogs and regain back the leadership we'd lost. He's since been back to our home a handful of times and has taught us how to walk the girls without being pulled around like we're manning a bunch of sleigh dogs. He's helped us to get the dogs to look to us for permission to go outside, to approach the front door, and to set the pace of our walks/runs. Guests can ring our doorbell now without the dogs going nuts. They can enter our house and walk around freely without being barked at or harassed. Our dogs no longer bark at everything. They play with other dogs outside. When they act out they seem to know they're in trouble. It's as if they a conscience. They'll actually separate themselves from the group as if to put themselves in time out. The transformation has been remarkable. I can't thank Keith enough. We plan to continue to work with him for as long as we need to knowing that the dogs will likely test us here and now. I'd hands down recommend Keith. The experience we've had with him has been life changing. I can't tell you how nice it is to have our lives back to where they were before the dogs took over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : It has been great to work with Jen, Brad, Aurora and Pluto. They have put their best foot forward and it shows...a very enjoyable experience from my end!
Kim and Tom C
Kim and Tom C Watertown, Connecticut | May 14 2015
Richard and Vicki are fabulous. Daisy responded so well right from the start and is already so well behaved and responsive to us. The techniques that they use are kind, gentle and effective! We couldn't be happier and are looking forward to our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Ann H Green Bay, Wisconsin | May 14 2015
Lots of good information - he responded well! Very relaxed atmosphere for learning for me and Ollie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Ollie is a Poodle/Terrier mix. Ann wanted to give Ollie everything he asked for, since he was such a great companion. This told Ollie that she wanted him to be a pack leader. Ann can still give Ollie as much attention as she wants to, she just has to time it differently. She is learning to speak to him in dog language so he understands right away what is expected.
review image
Tom S Scottsdale, Arizona | May 14 2015
Great techniques! Thor responded very quickly to every training technique used. Everything was explained in great detail to insure that I can replicate it. Would recommend to anyone looking for a dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Suneal G
Suneal G Baltimore, Maryland | May 13 2015
Anne exhibits a deft intimacy with canine knowledge that pervades behavior, character, and development. Her techniques, explanations, and methodology are superlative examples of humane and effective dog training. We had a rescue husky who challenged our authority, routinely barking all night, asserting dominance over our spaces, and disregarding our commands. We met Anne on a Saturday afternoon and by that night, all of our problems were resolved. More than working with our dog, she trained us. And now we can effectively, and permanently, communicate with our little guy and maintain a dominant relationship of trust, love, and authority. It would not be an exaggeration to say she's singularly the most amazing dog-trainer ever. She's worth it! Whatever the price! PAY IT! IT WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE. And most importantly, she'll help your little guy/gal find a place in the dog pack in your home. We cannot thank her enough and are happy to serve as references for as long as she graces this field with her expertise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall