Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 625

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tammy W St. Augustine, Florida | April 17 2014
Very Easy. I was amazed that Ms. Linda was able to get my dog to do what she wanted her to do. Noticed results instantly. I've already told everyone I know who has dogs. Anyone who has a pet should get this training. It's good for you and the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Liz W Louisville, Kentucky | April 17 2014
I am truly thrilled with the training! Doug is incredible! My puppy is 100% more manageable after just one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
Julie S
Julie S Ankeny, Iowa | April 16 2014
Deb did an excellent job with our dog. She was experiencing separation anxiety. I spent a lot of time on Google trying to figure out how to help Maya, to no avail. Deb came in, explained ways of helping Maya cope with the separation, thunderstorms, etc. We are still working on a few issues, but she is a changed dog and will only get better with more training with Deb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Andrew B The Woodlands, Texas | April 16 2014
Bob came to our house to help train a 1 1/2 year old boxer. We needed help with walking her - she is 60 lbs and pretty strong and would "pull" a lot. Bob came over and showed us how to communicate with her and keep her in line and keep her from pulling anymore. But one of the biggest things Bob did was unexpected. He helped train our 7 year old Boston Terrier when he was really there in the first place to work with us on our Boxer. I did not think our Boston Terrier could be trained. Anytime the door bell rang or someone came to the front door, this Boston Terrier would go bananas. Well Bob came along and he showed us the Barkbuster technique and after 30 minutes she is no longer barking at that front door when the doorbell rings. It was definitely amazing. People can come over to our house now without getting jumped on by 2 dogs. If they do approach the front door, we give the command and they back off. It is like night and day from where we were prior to Bob's help. This is definitely worth the investment because now we have the techniques and methods to use for all future dogs we may have. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Micki H St. Paul, Minnesota | April 16 2014
Wow, I had 3 issues with my Lhaso, severe barking at even a leaf, aggression when people came to the front door, and always in the kitchen when he heard the refrigerator open, or microwave going. ONE session with Steve, and it was all under control the very next day, unbelievable. I texted Steve the next day, as I was so excited that I now was in control vs my dog. I have the sweetest dog in the world, but those few habits drove me crazy, and now we live in harmony all of the time. THANK YOU STEVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Kristin & Brian L Lehigh Acres, Florida | April 16 2014
Not your "typical" training approach, but it works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marissa B Lehigh Acres, Florida | April 16 2014
Excellent! I saw visible, noticeable results just in the time the trainer was here. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nicole P Waterford, Michigan | April 16 2014
LISA WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND IT WAS EASY! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Ilo G Reno, Nevada | April 15 2014
We had picked out Remi at the Humane Society. She is a beautiful 4 1/2 year old Pointer. For the most part she minded well and was housebroken, but she wanted to chase our cats. So we looked for some training for her rather than have to return her. The Humane Society had provided a list of trainers to contact. I chose Katherine because it said she came to the home. We booked a Saturday morning visit. Katherine arrived on time and began her training by speaking to us. During the session she explained how and what dogs respond to and then she began training us on how to train Remi. After the session, I took Remi out for her first Post Training walk and the difference was amazing! Prior to training, Remi was on an expandable leash and roaming everywhere, but always came back when called. She would chase after birds, rabbits and the odd noise. Now she walks next to me! And likes it! She responded so well to the training (as we did, as well) that the transformation is amazing. I never thought it could be so easy to work with a dog and have them understand so easily what was expected of them. Remi isn't quite to the point of totally ignoring the cats, but she doesn't go looking for them nearly as much and responds when growled at to come running. Katherine was patient with Remi and my wife and I and got us all in tune with the training. Remi had spent more time with me, so getting her to respond to my wife was important. Now, Remi responds to my wife and I in the same manner. We are very pleased with Remi's progress, Katerine's methods, and Remi seems to be enjoying life even more in her forever home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Katherine : It's always a pleasure to meet and educate dog owners who are committed to having a happy, well behaved dog!
Jennifer S
Jennifer S Aurora, Colorado | April 15 2014
We have three dogs, each with very different personalities and challenges! We contacted Becky to help us gain back control over bad behaviors including jumping, barking, anxiety and for our little guy, housebreaking. Becky was wonderful and as we followed her instruction we saw immediate results. That is the key! Follow her instruction and you will see results! After three months we have made great progress. Because of the complexity of our situation Becky prepared us that our training would take longer than three months but the progress is so encouraging and motivates us to keep moving forward. We now know what to do and how to do it! As we continue our training Becky is just a phone call, email or a visit away if we need additional help or advise. That is one thing that I can say that sets Becky apart. She really approaches her business as a team effort with her clients. I feel her compassion for dogs and she has gone above and beyond for us in our training. One last comment I would like to add is that prior to working with Becky, I hadn't had a good nights sleep in years. Our little dog would need to go out 2-3 times each night or he would have an accident and it was so hard on me. Now he sleeps through the night and I am sleeping too!! He is learning to hold it! Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Becky : Jennifer, you are awesome! Your dedication to your dogs is impressive. I agree, you had some very difficult concerns to work through for each dog! Thank you for your commitment to do your homework. Because of this, I know you dogs are much more relaxed and happier! It is an ongoing maintenance now. Glad to have been able to help you get a full night's sleep so you have the energy to do what is necessary!