Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 630

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jason R Estero, Florida | March 07 2014
Bark Busters provides good demonstration and presentation. There was a night and day difference in our dogs from the beginning to the end of the two hour lesson. The Bark Busters or pack leader mentality makes sense. The dogs now listen to us. Great balance between other training methods. Patrick was awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Arline W Cape Coral, Florida | March 07 2014
Excellent! Enthusiasm of trainer produced immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Debora H Kannapolis, North Carolina | March 07 2014
I like the non-hands approach to training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Karen : These folks definitely had their hands full. Although they are very familiar with the English Mastiff breed, this pup was giving them a run for their money!! He is a BIG boy and was definitely testing to see what he could get away with! However, when they began working with Ronan on a level he instinctively understood, everything changed! After Ronan finished pouting (he is just entering his "teenage years!") he came around to being a very responsive and respectful pup! They still have many hurdles and challenges to overcome, but I believe with continued practice and consistency, Ronan will understand that he does not have to be in charge, nor does he want to be!
review image
Cindy W Huntersville, North Carolina | March 07 2014
Success!! We could have a person knock on the door without having THREE Brittany Spaniels bark and rush the door! Karen did a great job of explaining everything in a way that was easy for adults and kids to understand. I am very pleased not to have to use clickers and/or shock collars but to use natural techniques to get our pets to listen to us. We really enjoyed the opportunities to practice while Karen was with us for guidance. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Karen : What a fun family and three fun little dogs! They had two older neutered male Brittany Spaniels and a calm, organized pack ... UNTIL they brought in their little female who decided she needed to shake things up! When we reorganized the pecking order of the human-dog pack to put the HUMANS in charge, EVERYONE calmed down, especially little Macey. She decided she didn't want to be in charge after all! And the male dogs just appeared grateful!! With consistency and practice, that peace will stay in the household! Good job, everyone!
Kristin T
Kristin T San Clemente, California | March 06 2014
Lisa and Nelson were fantastic!! They were so positive and friendly! They made me feel at ease that my dogs would be trained! I was 7 months pregnant with my first child and I wanted to make sure my dogs were behaved and ready! They came to my home and We practiced walking the dogs with the stroller and worked on skills such as not approaching the door when the bell rings or visitors arrive. My dogs definitely improved and remember their training from Barkbusters! Thanks Lisa and Nelson!! I know Gunner and Roxy enjoyed their training too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Congratulations on the arrival of your baby son! We are so glad that you and your dogs allowed us to help, so that you could all live together safely and happily. We'll keep in touch! Thank you.
review image
Laura and Richie R Staten Island, New York | March 06 2014
We have two dogs Casey and Sable, Robert started training them on April 1st. We are extremely pleased with the results to date. Casey is a very nervous dog and is afraid of strangers. When Robert first came to our house Casey lunged at the door, and was barking and growling. Now when Robert comes to the door Casey obeys our commands and sits at the door. At the last training session Robert was able to come into our front yard and Casey would go over and give him licks, Casey is now very comfortable with him. Whenever my husband and I would come home Casey and Sable would always jump on us, now they sit and stay and wait for our command to greet us without jumping. Sable is a very sweet dog and her issue was when she would see another dog, her fur would stick up and she was very hard to control . Robert taught us the skills to correct Sable when she would see another dog. In just a short time Sable was listening to us. Bark Busters has a great trainer in Robert, he taught us many useful skills that work to help us with Casey and Sable. We highly recommend Robert and Bark Busters! Thank you for all your help Robert. Laura and Richie Ramirez, Staten Island, NY Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Danielle & Mike P Brooklyn, New York | March 06 2014
We adopted a shepherd mix named Brooklyn (previously named Taz after the Tasmanian Devil) at 6 months old and she had horrible separation anxiety. Whenever we left her she would start barking non-stop, to the point our neighbors started to complain. After sharing the issue with a co-worker he recommended Bark Busters based off of the success his dog had with the program. I'll admit I initially had sticker shock, but when I realized this offers customized training for the life of the animal (and had no success with my past dog at standard puppy school) we realized we needed to make the investment. We couldn't have made a better decision! Rob has helped our puppy successfully complete each item on our wish list, and we are now working on more advanced needs. Everyone, including our neighbors, are much happier. Brooklyn is always excited to see him and is exhausted by the end of our session - a nice bonus. Thanks Rob! Danielle & Mike Pedro Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Sarah, Jeanette & Louis B Staten Island, New York | March 06 2014
Robert has done an amazing job with working with our dog, Romeo, and teaching us how to be successful leaders. Romeo, who was once fearful and stubborn, has grown to trust and respect us, thanks to the tools Robert has given us and lots of practice on our part. All of the hard work paid off, as this process has been exceptional rewarding; Romeo's calm and sweet disposition can finally shine through. Using Bark Busters training methods, we were also able to get our new puppy, Milo, off to the right start. Because of everything Robert has done for us, we can now better understand our dog's needs and can effectively communicate with them so that we may provide a happy and healthy life for them. Sarah, Jeanette & Louis Bucceleto Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Deanna and John Q
Deanna and John Q Manhattan, New York | March 06 2014
I'm writing to let you know what a stellar Dog Trainer you have in Robert Machi. I relocated from Texas to New York in August of 2012. My dear dog Fletcher is a rescued Border Collie mix with some deep other - dog fear and aggression issues. My fiancé, John Quinones, and I enlisted the help of Bark Busters in Dallas. We anticipated that Fletcher would have a difficult time transitioning to a high rise in Manhattan, and indeed he did! When John reached out to your company about our desperate situation, you sent us an Angel in Robert Machi. He is a true professional - kind, knowledgeable, and conscientious. He is the only trainer since I adopted Fletcher in 2007 that has made true life changes for the dog, and for us. We have learned so much, and continue to learn. Fletcher is much calmer and happier which means the world to me! You probably already know what an asset you have in Robert, but I wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for sending us your "Dog Whisperer". He makes a long trip into the city from an outer borough simply because we requested one of your best, and that he is. Warmest holiday wishes to everyone at Bark Busters! We continue to recommend you to fellow dog owners. All the best, Deanna White, John Quinones, Fletcher, and Rosie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Robynn L Naples, Florida | March 06 2014
June and Colin were so calm and reassuring . . . if only I could have got them here sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Male blue bulldog.