Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Janine L
Janine L Minneapolis, Minnesota | April 28 2015
Jean did a great job not only giving us the behavioral tools to help train our dogs, Molly and Mini to be better behaved, she also educated is on how necessary it is to our dogs to have consistency and a clear leader. Molly is our anxious pup and after just one session with Jean we could see the difference in her. She behaved beautifully and was much calmer; she no longer needed to stress out wondering who was in charge! I highly recommend Jean and Bark Busters for lasting dog training results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Meghan K Fort Myers, Florida | April 27 2015
When I adopted Kojak I was told he was a calm dog, however upon arrival home I quickly realized that was not the case. Kojak quickly took to the training and changed before my eyes during our session. I was shocked! I am now able to enjoy my dog without continually trying to get my dog under control. Better yet, out on walks he isn't flipping out every time a person or car goes by! Patrick made it easy to understand and was informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Watch the lesson video here: https://www.facebook.com/BarkBustersofFortMyers/videos/vb.141413582558407/969349443098146/?type=2&theater
review image
Bonnie P Roselle, Illinois | April 26 2015
Detailed, positive and knowledgeable. For a 2-hour session we managed to cover several very important areas of need and I was provided with good training skills. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Deanna R
Deanna R Addison, Illinois | April 26 2015
Christine was amazing to work with. My dog Buddy responded really quickly to the techniques she provided us with. We are off to a great start and can't wait to have Christine over again for another session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other
Kevin and Barbara H
Kevin and Barbara H Bogota, New Jersey | April 26 2015
We got in touch with Barkbusters and Greg via our dog's Vet. Our 2 year old Doxie/Basset mix "Wilbur" has issues with letting people into our house peacefully. Greg spent the first visit with us and gave us our homework for distance control,barking, focus and attention seeking (which we did religiously) for Wilbur. Since a month has passed, Wilbur, will let people in without much problem. He is a very different dog now. It's a work in progress and it's only going to get better as we go on. Thank you very much Greg. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall
Kim M
Kim M Surprise, Arizona | April 26 2015
I learned so much from Michelle, and was easily able to see what I was doing wrong and change my behavior to better communicate with my dogs. Michelle is fantastic, and I would highly recommend her to any dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Catherine N Sugar Land, Texas | April 26 2015
Great natural techniques which should be easy to implement. Great way to explain "how and whys" and "what if" situations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
David K
David K Chapel Hill, North Carolina | April 26 2015
Our dog Buddy used to bark at the door every thirty minutes. Oftentimes there was nobody there and we wondered why he was barking. We were frustrated by the constant annoyance. Jerry spent one session with us and we learned how to communicate with him in a way that was clearly understood. He completely stopped barking from that day onward. It's been two months and our dog no longer bothers us by barking all the time. Other issues that were also addressed were door manners, jumping, playing rough, and mouthing and nipping. Jerry works miracles. Paying him to help us changed our lives was worth every penny. Thank you so much!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Barbara Wood W Livonia, Michigan | April 26 2015
Maril is very patient and very encouraging. She has helpful gadgetry. By the end of our first lesson Rob Roy walked nicely on the leash and waited for me to say “free” at both doors. The techniques are natural and non-punitive. I recommend Bark Busters training because it is humane and rewarding in nature. ****** 6 out of 5 Stars Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Roy Roy is a feisty Scotty who really didn't want to be in charge. He is sooooo very happy Barbara has become the leader he needs.
Dina and Wayne Z
Dina and Wayne Z Cheshire, Connecticut | April 26 2015
Copper responds well to training. He likes being able to please. We still are working on housebreaking, but he is progressing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety