Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 633

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Roland T Cape Coral, Florida | March 01 2014
Bark Busters of Fort Myers is very thorough. Doc (the dog) now walks to heel and stays when the door bell rings. I am glad Bark Busters Home Dog Training is not off reward training. The whole lesson was very interesting. I got immediate results from simple techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Korina K
Korina K Chino, California | March 01 2014
Hi Wendy! This is Deebo- do you remember me? You came to help me learn to control my temper. I did not like other dogs and used to be very mean to them. My mom said if I couldn't change she was going to find me a new home. With your help my mom understands me better and I am not scared or angry anymore. This is me with a stray my mom found and because we get along so well it looks like I will be getting a new sister. Thank you for helping my family take care of me! Love Deebo (The Dog) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
James & Patricia P Shorewood, Illinois | March 01 2014
Our dog trainer was clear and made sense. Practicing at home and outside since dog training started has showed positive results immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Roz B
Roz B Kensington, Maryland | February 28 2014
I cannot express my thanks to Glenda for teaching me how to break Gidget's bad habit of jumping up on our guests. The techniques I learned are easy to implement and have made our lives so much calmer. My only regret is that I didn't call Bark Buster sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Becky B Naples, Florida | February 28 2014
The results were amazing! Thank you Patrick for turning our crazy dog into an enjoyable pet! -- Veterinary Technician, Golden Gate Animal Hospital, Naples, FL Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Cameron K
Cameron K Victorian Village, Ohio | February 28 2014
Bobb explained everything so well that I was able to teach my girlfriend like a professional. By the end of the lesson my Dogs were very aware of me and started anticipating what I wanted. Although the Bah command was a little embarrassing but it did the trick in getting their attention. The course was quite refreshing on training my dogs. I was pleased with Bobbs candid demeanor. I am confidant that following this course of training will improve my dogs behavior, 10 fold as it already is showing promising results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Bobb : "Candid Demeanor" I tell it like it is!! Thanks Cameron.
review image
Mary M Orland Park, Illinois | February 28 2014
I needed to be trained more than my dog did! Within 2 weeks I saw his behavior do a 180! Previous trainers used harsh punishment or treat training and neither worked. Voice tones and body language are all you need. Vicky was a pleasure to work with. Very helpful! He took classes at Petsmart and had another private trainer that worked with him for weeks. Neither provided half the results that I saw within 2 weeks of Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Bob & Katelyn M Orland Park, Illinois | February 28 2014
I was pleased with the techniques used by Bark Busters. Would recommend them to our friends and neighbors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Jordan M
Jordan M Victorian Village, Ohio | February 28 2014
Bobb provided me a folder with all the information I needed. We reviewed the necessary documents and put them into action with Tucker. Bobb gave me the confidence in handling Tucker. prior I was very timid with Tucker which did not show him a was his pack leader. Now I understand how to better teach Tucker. I love the use of Body language and Voice control Bobb is teaching me. Bobb Frecker is very nice (and Funny) most important he genuinely wants me to learn how to teach Tucker. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Bobb : I'm a lucky guy. I get to play with Puppies all day!
review image
Amy C San Diego, California | February 28 2014
My wife and I adopted a shepherd-mix puppy at 8 weeks last year. We quickly realized we were in over our heads and immediately signed up for obedience classes. Simultaneous to these courses - we "enrolled" Kazi in doggie day-care because we knew we wanted him to be socialized with other dogs. Neither of us wanted to have a dog that didn't get along with other dogs. We never anticipated that he would become a dog that showed aggression towards PEOPLE! We began to notice at about 5 months, Kazi not only was becoming fearful of a lot of things he had never been fearful of before (our friends, neighbors) but that he was becoming aggressive in general. He also discovered his bark - a bark that sounded 'cute' initially eventually became explosively aggressive In general - he was exhibiting these signs towards men, tall people, children. When he saw something he was afraid of hi hackles shot up, his ears shot forward, and his body stance appeared ready to attack all the while with maniacal barking and baring of his teeth. It was scary even for us! Worse we never knew when they would occur - so we were tense any time anyone approached us. I kept telling my wife he would outgrow it, but eventually it just got to be so stressful for us that she insisted we find someone to help. I humored her, but I did not have much hope that anyone would be able to fix this behavior especially since it has escalated to this level. She did a little research via yelp and decided Justin at Bark Busters sounded promising. She left a message, and we scheduled our first visit within the week. Justin's ad promised results in the first visit. We had our doubts - but we were just desperate for help. When he arrived at the house, Kazi had to be contained in the backyard while Justin explained his background and methodology. The entire time Kazi was barking like Cujo and throwing his body against the sliding doors/windows trying to get in the house. We just remember barely being able to focus on Justin's words because of how Kazi was acting. And we both recall thinking: Good Luck Justin! This dog will never change!!! After less than hour Kazi was on his back, begging for belly rubs from him! It was nothing short of astonishing then and to be honest even today we marvel that Justin's simple and kind training methods /tools could get results like these. We felt like we were given the best kept secret for getting Kazi to listen, obey, and understand his position in our 'pack.' The change was immediate and amazing. We felt utterly drained from the initial stress of not believing he could help us to nothing but joy that he gave us our home and peace of mind back. Justin told us that Kazi was going to be a lot happier now - now that he wasn't trying to be the pack leader and not having to protect us - and we see that he was right about that every day. For us - apart from his complete flip to a docile personality - the best part was that Justin does not use any methods that hurt/choke/shock your dog. We had trainers tell us not to hug on Kazi or love him as much - which really bothered us - what's the point of a dog that you can't hug on and love?! If you're having a very difficult time with aggression/fear/not listening to commands/pulling on his leash/not coming when you say to - Justin is your guy to turn to! His training is simple yet incredibly effective! Kazi has turned into the World's Best Dog Overnight! THANK YOU JUSTIN ! - Mario / Amy / Kazi Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling