Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Pamela W San Diego, California | November 19 2014
WOW, Justin from Bark Busters is INCREDIBLE!! This is one case where we need a scale of more than 5 stars!!! My sister was referred to Justin from a co-worker to help with some behavior issues she was having with her dog, Quincy. Since we all interact with Quincy on a daily basis she asked us to come and observe the training. What we experienced today was nothing short of amazing!! First of all, we loved the fact that Justin came in and educated us on how and why dogs exhibit certain behaviors. I firmly believe that it is important to know the "why" when dealing with behaviors and how to correct them. Justin explained everything in a very clear and easy way to understand and did not hesitate to answer any of our many questions. Quincy is a fun loving and energetic dog, however he was having issues with some behaviors that needed changing, such as excessive barking, pulling while walking, aggressive behavior, jumping etc... I am not exaggerating when I say that we saw a change in Quincy's behavior within minutes! I couldn't believe it!! I don't think that my sisters or I thought we would see this kind of change so quickly. Justin was absolutely great in showing us how to be the "leader of the pack", and in teaching us what we can and should do to make sure Quincy is a well behaved and loveable dog. By the end of the first visit, Quincy was not barking needlessly, not showing the aggression and was walking side by side with my sister. It was easy to talk with Justin and we so appreciated that fact that he was not at all judgmental in his coaching or in making us aware of things that we had been doing, that we should no longer do. Quincy loved interacting with Justin and we know that he will be a happier little fella with unwanted behavior no longer being an issue. My sister now knows what to do and how to more effectively interact with Quincy on a daily basis. Everyone is much happier:-). Justin was very personable, extremely professional and showed us so much patience. I have a little dog and I have done other trainings (that didn't help), but I will definitely be contacting Justin. I will say that if you have any pet behaviors that you want help with, call Justin at Bark Busters. You will be so pleased. I promise!! Thank you Justin!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mary D Waupaca, Wisconsin | November 19 2014
Great Trainer Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
E. Y Lexington, Kentucky | November 19 2014
Kendra was very thorough and she was constantly reinforcing the information. I appreciated that. She was fantastic! Very knowledgeable and also very encouraging. I appreciate that there is a [homework]chart to keep track of training. I understand the importance of practicing every day - she was very sure to reinforce that! I would recommend Kendra because she was patient, knowledgeable and praising. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Christine & Chris J
Christine & Chris J Houston, Texas | November 18 2014
David helped us to understand WE need to be the pack leaders and gain our pet's respect. He was very thorough with teaching us how to accomplish this through the Bark Busters program. We are looking forward to implementing the system with Noodles and becoming the Leaders of the Pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Sandy L Okeechobee, Florida | November 18 2014
Both Nikkie & Toby, rescued dachshunds, became terrible barkers. We were to the point where we discussed giving them back to the rescue center. We found Bark Busters literature at our VETS and called for an appointment. It was amazing. Within just 3 hrs., our dogs went from monsters to angels. We are so very happy with the results and would recommend Mary/Bark Busters to anyone. We are so happy and impressed by the service. We have 2 peaceful doggies thanks to Mary. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Holly I Denver, Colorado | November 18 2014
Robin is amazing. She had Astro responding to her gentle commands the first half hour she was here. It was like a miracle and I was truly impressed. I did not think Astro would respond so quickly. He is doing better with jumping and pulling and I know he will be a well-behaved puppy soon-much to my surprise. I would recommend Robin and Bark Busters to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jody L McKinney, Texas | November 18 2014
I would recommend Bark Busters because it is a non-violent natural method Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Lisa M Aloha, Oregon | November 17 2014
Lisa explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I saw noticeable results by the end of the first session and was pleased with the natural techniques that were used. And I'm pleased that a payment plan was offered! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sean and Vicky M Happy Valley, Oregon | November 17 2014
Dick was very easy to follow and understand and very pleasant to learn from. Minnie was very different at first and understood quickly that life was going to be all new! Very pleased - especially no treats and no clicker! We had a lot of fun learning from Dick We've already recommended Bark Bark Busters to our friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Robert R San Antonio, Texas | November 17 2014
Phyllis repeats things so I would "get the methodology". Eunice, our dog, was acting better - less in control - more following me. Common dog sense approach works. Phyllis is VERY patient with owners. Thanks, Phyllis! You're a good trainer - patient, understanding, just GREAT. Consider having a YouTube channel by you - Phyllis - with 1-2 minute pointers to show what a great person you are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety