Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cinnamon W Aurora, Colorado | July 24 2014
Becky was amazing - the things she showed me with the dogs made a huge improvement already. i was able to control and handle my new 100lb puppy without using physical force. I was able to walk him today with out him walking me. I just do not have the words to say how wonderful her techniques are. My entire day has been dog stress free. Becky is like my doggy angel. I have even been able to correct and redirect my stubborn 10 year old dog. I felt much more in control and confident after working with Becky today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Nicki M Ponte Vedra, Florida | July 24 2014
Was Friendly and kept to the point. Without a doubt this training works!! this training is magical!! My experience with James was not the usual dog training I have ever experienced. This was professional, down to earth with this very special and enviable connection not only with people, but with my Canine!! Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Gabrielle G Cherry Hill, New Jersey | July 24 2014
Kurt is an excellent Therapist! He's professional, polite and very thorough. I would always use him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Bill T Mount Laurel, New Jersey | July 24 2014
Great Job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Katie B Minnetonka, Minnesota | July 24 2014
Jean did an excellent job explaining how Cora was viewing situations and teaching us how to communicate with her in a way she would understand. We saw almost instant results with Cora. Continuing to work with her for just 20 minutes a day has made great improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Larry H Marco Island, Florida | July 23 2014
Amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
LuAnn P Lowell, Michigan | July 23 2014
What I liked was that if I did not understand what Ken was explaining, Ken would explain it in another way, or show us with the dog. The techniques are easy and simple to do. The training experience was enjoyable because we got our dog (Jojo) to listen. I never thought we would be able to train our dog to stop barking at everything in the house but we were able to do it in one class. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Tracy N
Tracy N Houston, Texas | July 22 2014
We had gotten our Champion when he was a mere 6 weeks old. For two weeks straight he consistently had SEVERAL all-day accidents in the house. We were constantly cleaning up after him. The house was beginning to stink even after all the scrubbing, cleaning, and sprays. Champ, also, was nibbling at/on us nonstop with his sharp little razor teeth. He basically did not pay us any mind whatsoever. It was HIS home, and we were mere occupants... We had had enough. It was beginning to feel as though we had lost complete control of our home. We needed order back in our home, and so we called Bob at Bark Busters. Bob came over for our first in-home consultation on a Weds evening, and by golly Champ transformed over night. He no longer nibbles at/on us, he listens, he sits, lays, waits to be called before crossing the threshold, and we have only had one accident in the house due to our own negligence (we fell asleep early that night and did not let the little guy out). Bob gave us ALOT of very USEFUL and VALUABLE info. They were very easy to apply and it worked MAGNIFICENTLY! We now have order in our home once again, and calling Bob at Bark Busters was the best possible decision we made to help us with our crisis. Thank you so much Bob! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Linda S
Linda S Lincoln, Nebraska | July 21 2014
Deb was a wonderful teacher/trainer for the whole family. She is patient, understanding and kind. She gives clear directions. She is good at working with dogs - and helping children and parents. Best of all, in just one training time, her hints and training methods got results. We did have to keep practicing. Her training and problem solving for our dog worked almost immediately. And over time, she helped us with lesser 'issues' with our dog as well. Deb is a delight to work with. We recommend her highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Denise D Naples, Florida | July 21 2014
No doubt our training was offered by a master! The dogs understood Colin immediately!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling