Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 640

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Ray & Linda L Estero, Florida | March 18 2014
After two other dog trainers Patrick Logue and Bark Busters of Fort Myers taught Spencer our dog another word for "no" which WORKED! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mrulHB4i6KI Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Susan & Mark L Cape Coral, Florida | March 18 2014
The training was informative and fascinating. We saw definite results. It was like something clicked in Will's brain and now he knew he was not suppose to steal or mouth. I was considering an e-collar but really wanted to avoid that. Bark Busters of Fort Myers teaches a simple method that is easy to follow and we have had excellent results. https://www.facebook.com/BarkBustersofFortMyers/photos/a.147421255290973.21681.141413582558407/720965457936547/?type=1&theater Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jim and Cheryl P Grand Rapids, Michigan | March 18 2014
We can't say enough positive comments about Bark Busters. It is obvious from the first time Ken enters your home that he knows his business. He listens to you and helps identify goals that are right for your home and animals. He is clear about the training techniques and teaches you how to use the techniques needed to change the behaviors. We could see a marked improvement after the first visit. We are now in our third week and the difference in our dog and household is amazing not only to us but others. It is nice to be able to enjoy our dog without the behaviors getting in the way and it is good to know that help is only a phone call away should we need it. If you are thinking about finding someone who loves animals and will help you gain control without punishment then you have found the right place. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Jenny and Mike K Tualatin, Oregon | March 18 2014
The manner and style that Dick uses to explain everything was easy to follow and remember. While we are still dealing with leash aggression - Ryder's behavior at home is completely different. We had fun watching Ryder pick up on the training and are enjoying his new skills - ie. staying. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Francoise M Saint Augustine, Florida | March 18 2014
James was absolutely superb! Answered all our questions and clearly explained rationale for each action. Observed remarkable change in behavior. Techniques is a common sense approach with immediate progress! Not only did the dogs learn but we did as well! Would absolutely recommend this company. Great instructor who clearly and concisely explained step by step process. James Branch is a credit to your organization. He was sensitive to out feelings and taught with compassion and authority. You should be very proud to have him on your team!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Terri G
Terri G Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | March 18 2014
My 2 year old dog Blu was fearful/aggressive. I was afraid she would bite someone. I hired Bark Busters to help me. They worked with me to help understand and train my dog. I chose the year contract. James met with me every 5 weeks to check the progress of training and would teach me new techniques to use with her. The transformation was incredible! My dog obeys commands like come, sit, stay, lie down and go to your bed. No longer does she walk me, I walk her. She does not chase squirrels or lung at dogs as we walk. She would constantly bark at workers, people walking by and squirrels in the yard which has stopped. I found his knowledge of dogs vast and helpful in understanding our dog. I still worry she may bite, but I have learned how to handle her and not put her in a position that would lead to her becoming aggressive towards a person or dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dora V Scarsdale, New York | March 17 2014
Mark is an excellent trainer. He gave me great tips on how to show my dog that I'm the leader. He also gave me follow-up exercises after each training session and a wonderful summary at the end of the three sessions. I find that I need to practice with my dog as much as possible. I've seen some improvement but we have a long way to go. My dog still needs a lot of training as do I. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Pat G Danbury, Connecticut | March 17 2014
I love this system! I saw immediate results. The day after my training a friend dropped by the house. I could not believe how well behaved my dog were. I hardly recognized them. I am also a big fan of the non-physical correction used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Linda N Ypsilanti, Michigan | March 17 2014
I was very pleased with Ruth's instruction and enjoyed the training being in my home. The techniques are easy to follow and something we can do on our own. Very enjoyable experience ... Should have done it sooner !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Deana and Skip R
Deana and Skip R Watertown, Connecticut | March 17 2014
Murphy's confidence has improved and his anxiety towards strangers has decreased. We look forward to making progress after each session. Working with Richard and Vicki has given us the proper training tools to work with Murphy resulting in a positive experience that has improved our pet/owner relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling