Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jessica C Seattle, Washington | July 01 2014
Our Bark Busters trainer, David Wiley was amazing! And our dog Frank is so much happier now! The difference in our walks is like night and day. He used to lunge and bark at people and other dogs, and now just walks by our side. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kim K Farmington, Connecticut | July 01 2014
Scot was great! Very helpful and patient. Explained what we needed to do and what we were doing wrong and gave us a lot of good information. Both Lola and Sasha have made significant progress in just over a week. I would (and have already) recommended Scot to others in need of help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
review image
Deri D St. Paul, Oregon | July 01 2014
Very clear instructions. Easy to follow. Noticeable results. Even a few days into training everyone was amazed. I highly recommend Dick and Bark Busters. I saw immediate results within a few days. I have a bulldog that is harder to train but these techniques work great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jennifer S
Jennifer S Clarkston, Michigan | July 01 2014
Easy and effective. Our dog responded right away to the training. The training is simple and makes sense! Our dog is SO much better behaved already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Allen D Norristown, Pennsylvania | July 01 2014
All things discussed were performed in practical sessions. Totally saw results, especially with "sit" and "stay" command. Absolutely would recommend Jeri. The immediate results were fun to observe and anticipate results to occur in the future. This is "owner" training as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sue C Tarpon Springs, Florida | July 01 2014
Vito was amazing. With our first lesson over, Lily has almost totally ceased barking at the squirrels. Jacob is much better in his reactions to my daughter-in-law. I'm so looking forward to continued success! Wish I had done this years ago. Permalink
review image
Scott G St. Johns, Florida | June 30 2014
We felt very confident in James's understanding and expertise of the training, behavioral understanding and he taught us an easy to understand way. Russo did not bark at door, he was not pulling on leash and we discovered a new method to have control. We like the non-physical and high praise. This is surprisingly simple. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mary P Fernadina Beach, Florida | June 30 2014
Linda Conrad was very clear with her instructions. I had no problems understanding the techniques. Huge difference in our dogs behavior!! I never expected results to be this good after only one lesson. Thank you!! It was very helpful to understand why dogs behave the way they do and how we as humans need to know how they think. The whole experience was great. Made so much sense!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Irma M Sugar Land, Texas | June 29 2014
I think my life with Jake is going to be a lot easier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Victoria and Jim M Orange, Connecticut | June 28 2014
We liked the in-home training, accessibility of our trainers by phone as well as working with our schedules. The training is smart and sensible provided by extremely capable and seasoned therapists. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting