Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kylee E
Kylee E Hilliard, Ohio | May 18 2014
Bobb was awesome! He took the time to educate us on his method of teaching. Even after the first night we could already notice a difference in our dogs. He was patient and made sure that we understood what the exercises were teaching our dogs. He walked through step by step what we needed to practice until we felt comfortable doing them on our own. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Pat and John T Cascade, Colorado | May 18 2014
Amazing experience and immediate results. Ryan is a true dog whisperer. We and our dog learned volumes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Lori S
Lori S Odessa, Florida | May 17 2014
I liked that I was shown the training technique and then put to work trying it out on my own. The techniques are simple and effective. Jeff and Cathy are knowledgeable. They are wonderful teachers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Both Lori and Jack are very quick students and we love working with you both.
Claudia H
Claudia H Jacksonville, Florida | May 16 2014
Linda of Bark Busters helped me learn new techniques to help Charlie adjust to apartment life. He grew up in a house with a yard and was having difficulty adjusting to his new environment. Reinforcement of the training we both received has helped Charlie become a better behaved pal. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Jaime M San Rafael, California | May 16 2014
Ella responded well and readily to all the training suggestions. The training techniques were "user friendly" and effective. They made sense! Karen made the training fun and interesting for both Ella and me! I am so glad my vet recommended Bark Busters and Karen! Karen couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and reliable, She immediately addressed all my concerns and questions and as a first time dog owner, it was better than I could have imagined. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
jessica L
jessica L Greenville, South Carolina | May 16 2014
I hired Larry to train my puppy Pugsley who was very energetic and rambunctious. We just had our 4th. session w/ Larry and can already see a huge difference in Pugsley. Larry practical approach to dog training is creative, positive and easy to follow. Larry is amazingly gifted in his understanding of dogs - as well as people! I would recommend Larry to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Candice D Tampa, Florida | May 16 2014
I just wanted to let you know that the training has been going very well. Due to grad school I have had to leave Lily for several hours while I am in class. I just want to say thank you for your work. I am not worried at all leaving her for 5-7 hours now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Becky C colorado springs, Colorado | May 16 2014
Thank you! I was amazed at the differences in my dogs by the end of the first training session! It was wonderful! My home is much calmer, my dogs and I are happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Lynda T Colorado Springs, Colorado | May 16 2014
My dog's behavior had improved by that evening! She was brought to the dog park where her aggressive behavior was gone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Cliff and Stephanie G Raleigh, North Carolina | May 16 2014
Sonja explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Piper and Tokie responded well to the training and we are pleased with the natural training techniques used. This experience was interesting and enjoyable and we would recommend Bark Busters to my friends, family and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other