Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 641

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
June D Glenview, Illinois | May 10 2014
We got a new puppy for Christmas, I new we wanted to have in home training. I found Bark Busters on line and Brad came out. He was AMAZING with Boomer (and us) ! Boomer is now 8 months old and in his "teenage" years. He started to "challenge" us and Brad came out for a follow up visit and within 40 minutes he had corrected his issues. I am now stress free!! Thank you Brad!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Lori and Tony D
Lori and Tony D Hamden, Connecticut | May 10 2014
Lilly has made drastic improvements with the training. Bark Busters training was exactly what we were looking for. Sometimes harder for Mommy to train than Lily to learn. Vicki and Richard are wonderful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kris & Aimee B
Kris & Aimee B Clarkston, Michigan | May 10 2014
BOTH JOHN AND LISA WERE GREAT! Louis has responded really well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Elizabeth I
Elizabeth I Plano, Texas | May 10 2014
Very easy to follow and not difficult to put into practice. Definite noticeable progress with Oliver. Very enjoyable training experience. Great technique. Thank you for coming to our home to train. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Joanne F Reno, Nevada | May 09 2014
Katherine was amazing. Patient and knowledgeable . I was really impressed when after the first visit she called the next morning wanting to know if I had any questions!! I would dread it when people were coming over because they would jump and bark. Not now.!!! And it so simple and quick to get a positive response. We are very happy with Katherine and all that she has taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Barb S 4343 Pillar Drive, Ohio | May 09 2014
So far, I'm amazed at the progress on his indoor barking as we had tried many other ways which failed. As Bart is a work in progress we will be contacting Bobb in the future as it hasn't been 2 weeks yet and we want to move slow (Bart is 8 and I'm 73 so slow works well - Thank you Bobb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Evelyn F Tarpon Springs, Florida | May 09 2014
Vito's talent is unbelievably beautiful. My very active puppy, Teddy was completely focused (absolutely shocking!) on Vito for almost 3 hours. His previous focus was no more than 2 seconds! Teddy focused, learned, obeyed and, for a change...was exhausted! I'm usually exhausted by Teddy! Thank you for a completely positive experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Connie R
Connie R Delaware, Ohio | May 08 2014
We found the training very easy to understand. The value of using dog behavior as a benchmark for training is helpful. Wilson pays better attention to my husband, he has a better baahh but im still working on it We like the natural method. We used to use a shock collar and Wilson is not treat motivated. Bark Busters is a better choice. The training was a little intense at first but very enjoyable. Many of my friends are having similar issues with their dogs and have had unsatisfactory results using other methods. Bobb is going to be great to work with, we are really looking forward to continued positive results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Carlos O
Carlos O Fairfield, Connecticut | May 08 2014
Michael Konstantaras is a really cool guy first off and is a genius when it comes to dogs! I have a 3+ old poodle mix (Toto) and an American Bulldog (Tyson) who I recently adopted. Both dogs would bark when hearing the doorbell ring and charge to the front door. Also Toto had a tendency of jumping on people when first coming in the house and really was all over our guests demanding attention. But when Micheal came along and taught me his great techniques within the first day I saw huge results! I'm working on what he taught me and it is getting better every day! Micheal even gave me and my little sister nicknames, KING CARLOS and Princess ANNA LOL just to remind us that it's not OK for our dogs to jump on us unless we ask- we need to think of ourselves as royalty. The techniques he taught us were very easy and not once did I feel like I was hurting or scaring my dogs. It's based on a loving respect, not a fearful one. Overall BEST DOG TRAINER IN CONNECTICUT! He makes sure before leaving your house you understand what he wants you to do and also made me comfortable that he is always a quick phone call away for any questions. So you have the better trained and best dog you have always wanted! Thanks Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
review image
Ashley C Ardmore, Pennsylvania | May 08 2014
Donald is a very comprehensive and competent trainer. He is very knowledgeable and professional and has shown us a variety of techniques that have really helped us with Pepper's training. I would highly recommend him to any dog owner in the area. Pepper is a puppy so he has helped with house training, jumping recall etc., but I am confident he could train any age or obediance level dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting