Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tom K Naples, Florida | July 02 2014
Colin and June gave me a lot of confidence in working with my pit bull mix. It was a pleasure working with Colin and June, they obviously love what they are doing and they are very good at it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson was all that was required here.
review image
MIchelle and Wes P Jefferson, Oregon | July 02 2014
Dick was extremely patient and clear. Very thorough with his tips/skills and techniques. We observed noticeable results for the most part, but we know there is plenty of room for growth. We have 'retraining' for 3 years of bad habits. We liked the 'No' treat and 'No' shock treatment and we are continuing to work on our growls. The training can be overwhelming at times as there is a lot to learn as we try to remember everything. We really think this is going to help Kona and us. Looking forward to great results this year! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Katie and Sam P Lexington, Kentucky | July 02 2014
Kendra was very thorough and ensured we understood before moving on to next educational subject. She was very professional without being condescending and she explained our homework and how to perform it. Kendra made sure we understood consistency is key. This program has been incredibly effective in a very short amount of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Stephanie M
Stephanie M Plano, Texas | July 02 2014
Very patient & flexible especially with dog's inaction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jessica C Seattle, Washington | July 01 2014
Our Bark Busters trainer, David Wiley was amazing! And our dog Frank is so much happier now! The difference in our walks is like night and day. He used to lunge and bark at people and other dogs, and now just walks by our side. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kim K Farmington, Connecticut | July 01 2014
Scot was great! Very helpful and patient. Explained what we needed to do and what we were doing wrong and gave us a lot of good information. Both Lola and Sasha have made significant progress in just over a week. I would (and have already) recommended Scot to others in need of help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
review image
Deri D St. Paul, Oregon | July 01 2014
Very clear instructions. Easy to follow. Noticeable results. Even a few days into training everyone was amazed. I highly recommend Dick and Bark Busters. I saw immediate results within a few days. I have a bulldog that is harder to train but these techniques work great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jennifer S
Jennifer S Clarkston, Michigan | July 01 2014
Easy and effective. Our dog responded right away to the training. The training is simple and makes sense! Our dog is SO much better behaved already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Allen D Norristown, Pennsylvania | July 01 2014
All things discussed were performed in practical sessions. Totally saw results, especially with "sit" and "stay" command. Absolutely would recommend Jeri. The immediate results were fun to observe and anticipate results to occur in the future. This is "owner" training as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sue C Tarpon Springs, Florida | July 01 2014
Vito was amazing. With our first lesson over, Lily has almost totally ceased barking at the squirrels. Jacob is much better in his reactions to my daughter-in-law. I'm so looking forward to continued success! Wish I had done this years ago. Permalink