Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Maureen L Hopewell, New Jersey | June 26 2014
Nothing short of amazing. We cannot believe how much of a difference one lesson has made in our household. Charlie went from being the toughest "problem puppy" we have ever had to an angel overnight. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Absolutely my pleasure, great job by Maureen and August with Charlie!
review image
Annie D Palos Heights, Illinois | June 26 2014
Vicky absolutely explained the techniques and gave us the tools we needed to work well with the dog. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. It was extremely interesting and surprising how quickly it can work. They come to your house where the dog is most comfortable and has the most issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Seanette M Sugar Land, Texas | June 26 2014
Fantastic! Immediate Response! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Michelle S Richmond, Texas | June 25 2014
I normally am not the type to sit down and write a note, but I cannot thank you enough for what you have done for us. Lacey is a completely different from just 2 days ago. I am so thrilled with the results! She actually will go to my husband now to be petted! She has completely stopped barking, growling or showing any signs of aggression. She listens so well and always does what is asked of her. Thank you so much!!! Michelle Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Gwen N
Gwen N Mauldin, South Carolina | June 25 2014
We called Larry after using another trainer for both puppy and intermediate training unsatisfactorily. Our exeruberant 90-pound 10 month old Doberman puppy was simply more than we could handle. We began to see results after Larry's first visit. He was gentle with Riley, thorough with us and always had time for questions and discussion. Riley was unruly, pulled on the leash, wouldn't necessarily come when anyone called him, tried to rush out the door when it opened and jumped on us to get our attention. Larry's methods were geared to the dog and were very gentle. It's hard to believe this calm, (mostly) well behaved 1-yr. old is the same dog. Thanks, Larry! Your special brand of dog communication can't be beat. We have recommended you to our friends and will continue to do so. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Larry : Thank you Gwen for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you, Riley, Crystal & Ray. I enjoyed seeing you achieve success with Riley, and Riley responding positively to your new leadership, built on love, trust and respect.
review image
Kelly M San Antonio, Texas | June 25 2014
I thought Phyllis was fantastic!!! She did a great job of explaining thing in a way I could understand. She did an excellen job. My dogs need a lot of work....or should I say I need a lot of work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Erin D Jacksonville, Florida | June 24 2014
Linda was very good at explaining how her techniques worked and changing with behavior is so important. Linda did an amazing job working with Kai. It was so impressive watching her results!! We were very impressed with the results without using food or physical techniques. Linda made learning very fun! We were so happy we bought the one year package!! Great value. She gave us a lot of hope! thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jae & Young-Shin K
Jae & Young-Shin K Bloomfield HIlls, Michigan | June 24 2014
John is a very professionally experienced trainer who loves dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sarah M Andover, Minnesota | June 24 2014
Lynne explained the techniques and went through them with us until we fully understood them. Results--it was like I had a whole new dog! I loved the techniques that were taught-I am all about positive reinforcement and doing things naturally. I have learned so much and look forward to every session I have with Lynne. I would recommend Bark Busters 100% because my dog is doing much better than I ever could have imagined. I can't thank Lynne enough. Niko has made a complete turn for the better. His behaviors are now under control and we can explore more public places without any worry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Lynne : Sarah-you and Niko have been consistent and worked diligently at building his focus and response. Good on ya!!! And congrats on achieving the Canine Good Citizen Title!
review image
MOUHAMADOU N EL MIRAGE, Arizona | June 23 2014
Michelle Willey is a great trainer, she took the time to give me a lot of information about my German Shepherd puppy. I am very impressed with her knowledge and her abilities to get the results she needs out of the dog. We've seen great improvements since our first session and can't wait for the second session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting