Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 642

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Lisa & Alberto H Bonita Springs, Florida | March 14 2014
Patrick was very clear in explaining the techniques and he answered all of our questions. Our dog, 2 1/2 year old Labradoodle, paid much more attention to us and walked amazingly on the leash which is something he has never done before. We were so pleased with the natural training methods Bark Busters uses and teaches. Bark Busters is really a people training process. We need to change our ways in order for our dog to change. We were excited to learn and it ALL made sense. Our dog was close to not being a part of our family anymore. He was uncontrollable. Now, even after just one day, he is behaving so much better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Stacy P High Point, North Carolina | March 14 2014
Excellent training. Before Otis would not listen to anything and after he listened very well. Amazing!!! Amy taught me techniques to use to get Otis to listen & acknowledge me & he responded the way I wanted him to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Ryan R Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | March 14 2014
My dog Mina and I were at the point where we had to avoid other dogs due to aggression. On routine walks I felt forced to zigzag around my fellow dog walking neighbors. Thanks to Mary now Mina and I can go where we want to go without incident. Mary came into our home and found out key changes that were needed in order for us live a peaceful life inside and outside our home. I would say Mary is extremely educated in the field of canine behavior modification and in addition to that she is wonderfully professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Stephanie C Jacksonville, Florida | March 14 2014
It was Awesome!! Thank you so much!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Vicky and Dan D Palm Coast, Florida | March 14 2014
Very thorough and simple. 100% improvement. We consider Linda a miracle worker. She cured our Yorkie of her dog aggression/fear quickly!! We have already recommended Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rosemarie and Hans K Saint Augustine, Florida | March 14 2014
1st visit... we're open and willing to help our dogs get well. Linda was straight and to the point. No time wasted on non important things. Please to say the least. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Elizabeth A San Antonio, Texas | March 14 2014
Showed us what to do and helped us use the techniques. 'Snowball' - she was a lot calmer and attentive. Simple techniques and easy to learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Beth E Grand Rapids, Michigan | March 14 2014
It was amazing! Penny seemed like an entirely different dog! It was amazing that just a few simple changes could make such a difference. We did two rounds of obedience school before Bark Busters and we got WAY more out of our training sessions with Ken. A great investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kim M
Kim M Stamford, Connecticut | March 13 2014
Let me first start off by saying how amazing Michael is. After adopting Thor we found out he was an excessive barker, leash aggressive, jumping, hyper dog. We did training and hired trainers, coins in a can and the famous ignoring. We socialized him and everything and all of a sudden it was bad. He couldn't be brought to a pet store or anything because we didnt know what could happen. When he saw a dog it was like he wasnt going to give up until he got at them. Nothing worked. We thought we would never get his barking habit solved either. We also adopted a lab puppy Maverick who is a scared solider. He isn't the most friendly to people especially men and had a tendency to want to stand his ground after his unknown past that we aren't sure of. After researching the next step we came across Michael and yes at first we were a little skeptical thinking how can it get fixed or even helped? But at that point we were willing to try anything. So we did. We contacted him and he met with us as soon as possible and I couldn't express enough how grateful and thrilled we are that we did. He sat with us went through our problems throughly, explained the process and the exercises. He did examples and it worked. To this moment I still can't believe it. He is great, personable, hands on, charismatic and experienced. He knows what he is talking about, has an experience and takes it seriously. You couldn't ask for a better person to help you out with your problems. Thor and Maverick both submissed, respected us and felt as we are the pack leader. We look forward to continue to work with them and live as a happy family. Thank you so much Michael you are a life saver! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Patti P Naples, Florida | March 13 2014
Whilst explaining the training techniques, I felt Colin was very thorough and patient, repeating things in a different way when necessary. Mulligan hasn't barked when anyone comes to the door once since the trainers were here, Baxter will take a little more time. I found a huge difference in Mulligan in all areas already. Baxter is proving to be more of a challenge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : This Review was submitted after just one lesson of a Two Dog - Silver Program. We expect further progress at our next lesson later this month, when we shall concentrate more on Baxter. This client came to us as a direct referral from her caring veterinarian.